Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36165

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sunny weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location and very service minded staff. My room was on 8th floor facing a very noisy vent, so not much sleep. :( Receptionists were very nice and even got free late checkout. We choose Big See More  Read more information Bus hop on hop off, but wouldn't recommend it, staff were a bit fed up. The free dinner at President Hotel was OK, no more no less. Maybe next time I will choose another restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia Show  
Towern  
hop on hop off Big Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bali Bali  
president hotel free dinner  
Double tree Hilton Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Could not have had a better trip

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The trip was excellent. The hotel was very clean with friendly staff, great food and a great sleep. We were right on the river bank so could not have asked for anything better. Top marks to The See More  Read more information Queens Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Trail  
Dungeons  
chocolate factoty  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved the location

Stay Date: 17/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Didn't want to be in a town so location was great. Hotel good and staff very pleasant. Would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dartford who stayed at 3* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Room clean and pleasant. Dining excellent so we only ate in the restaurant. Staff fantastic and so helpful and polite. We will return again and again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab anniversary break

Stay Date: 17/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Newcastle in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lola jeans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Horwood House

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Horwood House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel and gardens were beautiful and the room was nice. A little bit small but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble See More  Read more information (i.e. no hairdryer in the room when we got there but once requested one was brought to the room in approx. 5 minutes and there was a problem with the sink plug but this was repaired while we were outduring the day). The first night was a bit noisy in the hotel as there were 2 weddings being held there. The main lounge and bar where closed to non-wedding guests on the first evening and 2 roomswere set aside (with personal waitress) for anyone who wanted to get a drink. These rooms resembled day-rooms in an old people's home and we didn't want to use them so only drank the wine we had withour dinner. A bit short-sighted of the hotel not to look after all their guests as, like some others we spoke to, if there had of been somewhere nicer to sit we would have had another drink and coffees,liqueurs, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Buckingham  
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 3* Rossett Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

A little worn around the edges but staff more than make up for any painting or updating that needs to be done. Rooms clean and breakfast limited but good. There isn't a lift and some rooms are quite See More  Read more information a long way from reception or brasserie so you would need to make sure that you let the hotel know in advance to ensure suitable room allocated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Zoo  
charcote manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Liverpool

Stay Date: 18/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Tyrone who stayed at 3* Days Inn Liverpool ( 2 Night Offer & Wine) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Days Inn was located about 0.3 miles from the city centre in an excellent location. Was situated beside a train station but we never heard the train once during our stay. Hotel was clean and the See More  Read more information staff were friendly and welcoming. Our hotel room was quite large although there was a door into the next room and although it was locked you could hear the conversation on the guests next door.Slept well as I am a heavy sleeper, although my partner was kept up by the people next to us making noise. The breakfast was good, plenty of variety and tasted great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sefton Park  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
Redhot  
Lark lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break in London

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Royal Trafalgar by Thistle, London in Trafalgar Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Thistle Royal Trafalgar Square. Very convenient location with walkable access to many West End attractions and the National Gallery. Note that currently there is a large construction site See More  Read more information just north of this hotel. Work appears to start at 8am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vaudeville Theatre  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb mini break

Stay Date: 17/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Penrith who stayed at 4* Best Western Beamish Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Durham (Nr) wrote this review.

Our third visit in a year - the hotel and restaurant are always first class - we love the place. Lovely and quiet even though the hotel was full. Fantastic meal in the Stables on the first night. See More  Read more information Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in the hotel and restaurant - they were brilliant. Breakfast was great as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
Beamish Brewery tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36165 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10604428961 @ 19/07/2016 17:05:43

Last rendered @ 24/07/2016 02:05:09

Last rendered @ 24/07/2016 02:05:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.