Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38645

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Yorkshire Treat

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Hollins Hall, A Marriott Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, facilities top notch, room very comfortable and well maintained, food wonderful, staff could not have been more helpful. Would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Otley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heathcliffs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Consett who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road in East End wrote this review.

Stayed in London as we were visiting our daughter who is a university there. This hotel was very good - modern clean and of a very high standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simply Greek  
Bills Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leiston who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

We've been here previously a few months ago and when I arrived, the hotel was just as fabulous as before, my daughters eyes lit up and ran straight to the miniature carousel, our room wasn't ready See More  Read more information yet so they offered to store our luggage in a secure room whilst we go to the theme park for the day. My daughter loved going on the rides and she was excited to meet Father Christmas. We went back tothe hotel to check in, our room was pristine clean and the beds were comfy. Then we made a reservation at the grill inn before going back to the hotel and going to the scheduled children's activities.Then we went to the grill inn and had a superb meal.afterwards we went to our room and went to sleep. We all woke up later than usual due to the comfy beds. Then we went down to the amazing breakfastbar, I even went back for seconds! Then we checked out and went home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
grill inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful from start to finish

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Collingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for an amazing, great value trip. It was the first time my wife an I had visited London as tourists since we were kids (30 odd years ago) and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See More  Read more information From the location of the hotel (3 mins from Gloucester Road tube so handy for the West End etc) to the quality of the hotel and the wonderful staff there who really looked after us we can and willhighly recommend our trip to friends and family. The best £316 we spent on a holiday in a long, long time.... the weekend gave us memories we will treasure for life. Thank you again, we lookforward to our next Superbreak in 2015!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens, Covent Gargen  
River Lounge, St Catherine's Dock  
Feng Sushi, Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay at the Grand, but the parking is bad, we had to use the nearest multi story car park which is only round the corner, besides that we loved it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Hunton Park

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 3* De Vere Venues Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Very nice country hotel and grounds conveniently close to Warner Bros Studios at a very good value. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food good and relaxing lounges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studios  
Leavesdon Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head  
The Kings Lodge Hotel  
Hunton Park Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

Hotel was faultless. All the staff were very polite & helpful. Bed was huge! Room was very clean and spacious. Ideally located to underground. Would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Bus Tour  
Madame Toussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel ok, a bit out of the way. Next time stay in town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel near tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break in York

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* The Royal York Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Royal York Hotel was an excellent choice for our stay in York. Great location, friendly staff and value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Cafe Rouge  
Wildes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days at the Rendezvous, Skipton

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Hotel great, clean spacious bedrooms, lots of wardrobe space and drawers, shower good but bathroom needs refurb. Restaurant beautiful location, not much choice on the menu but starter and main See More  Read more information delicious, both nights dessert disappointing. Pool, sauna and spa, heaven!! Lovely (approx 1 mile) walk into Skipton via the canal (you need your wellies, tho. Very muddy). The Walk behind the Castlevery nice. Ending the afternoon in the The Wooly Sheep, quaint little pub with log fires.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walk  
Pubs  
Woodland Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
Hotel  
The Woolly Sheep Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38645 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10546426922 @ 17/12/2014 14:57:37

Last rendered @ 17/12/2014 22:59:10

Last rendered @ 17/12/2014 22:59:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.