Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37108

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A visit to The Savoy

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gosport who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our weekend at the Savoy started the moment we exited the taxi and the service continued in the same manner throughout the visit. The hotel is beautiful with Art Deco and Edwardian features to gaze See More  Read more information at everywhere. The cost of some vintage drinks were unbelievable in The American Bar but the cocktails were worth it. The pool on the third floor was very relaxing and I had it to myself twice. As youwould expect we could not fault anything at The Savoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Lamb & Flag Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Heworth Court in York wrote this review.

Excellent and very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich overnight

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Had laser eye surgery in the centre of Ipswich (optimax) so chose this hotel for close location after surgery, the hotel was less than a 10min walk from the centre, being disabled the room was See More  Read more information across from the lift, it was very spacious throughout, the bathroom was superb not only spacious but the walk in shower was a great help, two sinks at different heights and throughout my entireroom/bathroom it was spotlessly clean, had great facilities in room tv, safe, mini bar/fridge and wi-fi only downside was the price of food in restaurant I felt was a little expensive (hence ate elsewhere) andthe cost of extras like bottled water in my view. Overall very satisfied and would highly recommend to all next time you want somewhere clean, comfortable and affordable to stay in Ipswich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Cornwall

Stay Date: 24/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at The Headland Hotel Newquay, Fab Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Food, Amazing wonderful weather and views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penzance  
Padstow  
Portreath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Newcastle

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lutterworth who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

My visit was purely to see relatives and for a little retail therapy! The hotel provided me with the comfort and base during my weekend break. I will be returning next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops in newcastle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sittingbourne weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Enjoyed a weekend away with friends. The hotel was clean and modern with some really nice touches with the decor. Our stay included a meal on the first evening and was excellent. Although the hotel See More  Read more information was really busy with a wedding on each of the days there were plenty of space and the noise from the events did not travel to the rooms. The staff were more than helpful and could not have beenfriendlier. There was a good selection of hot and cold buffet style breakfast. All in all great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knowl national trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenny wren  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in York

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Grafton Road who stayed at 3* Best Western Monkbar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Good room but too near the main road. Warm nights, had to raise windows- noisy. Did not get new towels for next day stay. Dining room - excellent. Dinner - very good. Cream tea - delicious. See More  Read more information Breakfast - fantastic (bacon should be crispy though). Staff gave 1st Class Service. Thank you to the staff at Monkbar Hotel. Thanks to SuperBreak for offering an excellent weekend package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Ghost Walk  
Jorvick Viking Centre  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The location was fantastic,we were able to walk to most of the attractions we visited. The show was fantastic, not to be missed. We thought the hotel only deserved a 4 star, the room was clean but See More  Read more information not top spec. The breakfast was only average and slightly on the cold side, tea was served in jugs on the second morning,and was awful! We asked for proper teapots and the waitress got them for us,there was a lot of people complaining about this! We had a lovely meal in the square it was Italian but can't remember the name.all in all we had a lovely weekend, with everything running smoothly and asplanned! Thankyou super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Les Miserables  
River cruise / tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Old Thames side inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Penns Hall Stay

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ferndown who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel fine-Staff excellent-service OK. Hotel guests partying until 2.30.am shouting and racing about and then early risers at 6.30 am determined to wake the entire wing knocking on doors and See More  Read more information shouting on moblie phones outside our window. As courtesy to other guests perhaps the hotel could put reminders to be quiet and considerate to other guests after 11 pm..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury celebratory weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Coworth Park Hotel in Ascot wrote this review.

Coworth Park is an absolutely wonderful hotel for a childfree, birthday weekend get away. The stables room was very large, had a beautiful bath and little patio area. The decor was gorgeous - See More  Read more information contemporary but warm. We ate dinner one night in the Barn and were lucky enough to have great weather so could sit out on the patio, on the 2nd night we went to the Belvedere Arms, which is 5 mins walkaway. We really enjoyed our full day at the hotel - we used the pool at the spa (only disappointment was that there was no jacuzzi), went for a walk in Valley Gardens (entrance almost opposite hotel),then had tea in the rose garden overlooking the most amazing wild meadow in front of the main building. Think the highlight was the meadow for me, just stunning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belverdere Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531927622 @ 25/07/2014 16:20:57

Last rendered @ 29/07/2014 03:33:57

Last rendered @ 29/07/2014 03:33:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.