Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38532

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was my very first stay away from home with my twin daughters as a single parent, we enjoyed every moment of our little break away, the hotel was huge! Clean spacious room with a sea view. We See More  Read more information were within walking distance from the train station and the beach front with all the attractions. We would definitely stay again and thank you SuperBreak for making it nice and easy for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buccaneers  
Manchester bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at The Cavendish Hotel, location was perfect for getting round where we wanted. Can't fault the hotel - everything was excellent. Ate at Ruby Blue, nice and easy to find and handy for the See More  Read more information theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruby Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at The Bridge

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a lovely time in excellent surroundings and with friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious served by really friendly staff as was our evening meal. Room was spotless and very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surprise Weekend

Stay Date: 22/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Horwood House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The visit to Horwood House was very good. A fine hotel, excellent food, superb leisure facilities and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ideally situated to visit top National Trust sites, Bicester See More  Read more information Village Outlet as well as other key locations. Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waddeshoram Man  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

An excellent hotel. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and of a very high standard. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will visit again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
city centre york  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ziszis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norfolk Break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Spent 4 days at the Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn. Reception staff were excellent, going out of their way to help us chose rooms. Food in the restaurant was good and the staff in the main were good See More  Read more information but one man was not properly trained and quite abrupt. This hotel is right in the middle of King Lynn, it doesn't have any leisure facilities but is ideal for looking round the town, especially inthe evening when we wandered round looking at the Lumiere. Or you can catch a bus out to other places, we went to Sandringham. But beware the bus there goes at 10:15am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Lynn pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lazy Lakes

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Fairburn who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We visited this hotel to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Through SuperBreak we had a deluxe room and first night evening meal during our two night stay. Our room was clean tidy and well equipped, See More  Read more information however some standard rooms are in need of a make over. The evening meal at £42.50 a head was nice, but the restaurant had no atmosphere due to to the lack of numbers. Leisure facilities are small andcompact, luckily during our stay my wife and I had it to ourselves. Overall if you book through SuperBreak and get a good deal it's well worth a visit, but don't look too closely at the finishes, youmay be disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for visiting York and the surrounding areas. Very friendly staff and a good quality of food. We had an allowance of £20 each towards the evening meal and this easily covered 2 See More  Read more information courses. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We upgraded to an executive room at an extra £20 a night and in my opinion it's not worth it. Bathrobes, water and fruit with a slightly larger room. Nevermanaged to get a Wi-Fi signal anywhere in the hotel but there is a computer for guests in the reception area. Drinks prices are on the steep side. Easy to get into York with a Park& Ride just straightdown the A19. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again on another visit to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was great - central for everything. Get an Oyster card - they're great for getting on the bus or tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Beak

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and breakfast was plentiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38532 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 30/08/2015 23:30:18

Last rendered @ 30/08/2015 23:30:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.