Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37098

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Had a mother and daughter shopping trip to London, hotel was comfortable, breakfast was great and plenty of it and staff were helpful. Overall had a great trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre, Leicester Sq  
Shopping, Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Night Offer & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Islington wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel and was checked in very quickly and told where our room was - went up to the room which was absolutely lovely - very spacious room, comfy beds - the lot. We had also booked See More  Read more information breakfast which was amazing - so much choice - full English, bagels, waffles - everything you could have wanted! Hotel was in the perfect location - bus stop right outside and the tube was about 2 minutewalk away. Would definitely stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Islington again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
EAT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short weekend break in Walsall

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Lochgelly who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Walsall M6 Junction 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Walsall wrote this review.

Book hotel through SuperBreak - it wasn't just the cheapest booking we came across when we got to our 4 star hotel we were put in the executive suite and it was amazing. My wife couldn't believe the See More  Read more information standard on first night - we had a 3 course meal in with the booking it would've cost us £60 each but was free on the first night stay and the food was amazing then in the morning it was an all youcan eat breakfast all done to a high standard the swimming pool and gym and sauna was amazing. The staff was so friendly they couldn't do enough for me my wife and my 15 week old daughter all that for£120 pound value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Centre for Exploring

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

The New Bridge Hotel has a wonderful location on the southern edge of Lake Windermere, so ideal for exploring the southern lakes and also the Furness peninsular, which tends to be ignored by See More  Read more information tourists, yet which has the remains of the second largest abbey in the UK. Furness Abbey (English Heritage) is a real gem, well worth a visit. As for the hotel, it was very comfortable and the staff weremost hospitable. On the downside, the restaurant was quite disappointing (a limited selection and our meal was not very tasty). Bathroom adequate except for the shower, which was difficult to to keepat a constant temperature.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawkshead  
Furness Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Hotel, Newby Bridge  
Punchbowl Inn, Crossthwaite  
Bay Horse, Ulverston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Amazing location, lovely modern hotel staff will do anything to help will definitely stay here again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

We had an amazing time staying at the Novotel in Brentford. It is a fantastic hotel and the staff are extremely helpful. Our room was clean and modern. We had dinner at the hotel which was See More  Read more information excellent; they even tailor made a meal for our son which was very kind of them, he also loved the fact there is an Xbox and iPads to use in the restaurant/bar area! The swimming pool was lovely, really niceto use after a long day. We would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Halfway House

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

North meets South - sisters get together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antibo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely 'down time' break

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

As life has been somewhat fraught of late, my husband and I were very in need of a calm relaxed weekend, and that was exactly what we got at Ettington Chase Hotel. On arrival we were given an See More  Read more information upgrade to a really nice room. The staff were all really helpful, the food in the restaurant was gorgeous, and although the hotel was extremely busy it was still very easy to find a nice quiet corner toenjoy a drink and a chat. I swam each day, and the pool was warm, clean and calm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moreton in Marsh  
Banbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovlely walk at Sawrey

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Sawrey House Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Ambleside wrote this review.

A short 20 minute uphill stroll from the hotel takes you to a picturesque tarn once owned by Beatrix Potter with fabulous views over surrounding hills, on a frosty sunny morning was truly wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Hawkshead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous 2 day break in York

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Lovely clean and warm hotel in the heart of York. All attractions and restaurants within walking distance. The Christmas markets are amazing and nice and bustling, would highly recommended for See More  Read more information winter break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37098 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Attraction Project

Version=10617729251 @ 29/11/2016 16:15:31

Last rendered @ 09/12/2016 00:04:11

Last rendered @ 09/12/2016 00:04:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.