Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Epic time in London

Stay Date: 14/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We spent 4 days in London and had an awesome time, everyone at the hotel was brilliant. All the venues we visited were well organised and clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. The location See More  Read more information of the hotel was fantastic and we couldn’t have had anything better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 18/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at the President Hotel in London many times and am always satisfied by the standard of the rooms and there has always been lots of staff visible, which is a bonus if you are a single See More  Read more information traveller.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the ice wharf wetherspoons in Camden  
Byron Burgers Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery weekend

Stay Date: 16/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Brighton Murder Mystery Break in Brighton wrote this review.

We had a great time but hotel could do with some time and money on doing it up a bit but we had a brilliant weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 19/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Nice hotel, small and quite thin walls, but in a great location and nice bathroom, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Baker Street  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santorini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 19/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel with excellent room facilities (husband disabled). Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good evening meal (carvery). Afternoon tea - good price and tasty. Breakfast good but would See More  Read more information have enjoyed more fruit choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London but!

Stay Date: 15/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is clean, friendly, staff very helpful. Ideally located to visit all the sights. Also offered an excellent service of being able to store your bags safely on your last day if you See More  Read more information wanted to visit more sights. Unfortunately this was marred by a very uncomfortable bed and the evening meal was spoilt by tough and gristly meat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
London Zoo  
QUEENS THEATRE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break away

Stay Date: 19/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was undergoing refurbishment and the new areas looked lovely. The spa was beautiful with an outdoor hot tub open until 9pm. The room was rather dated and smelt a bit foisty. The walls were See More  Read more information also very thin so we were woken very early on both mornings as we could hear the conversations from the people next door. Staff were very attentive and the food for evening meal and breakfast wasdelicious and plenty of choice. Lovely views from the hotel seating area and bedroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winderemere boat tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Albert  
Burlingtons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester short break

Stay Date: 19/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Nts, 1st Nt Dinner & Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Enjoyable, great hotel pool and spa good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 16/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is beautifully situated overlooking the harbour. Very high standard of accommodation, fantastic food and excellent staff. We had dinner the first night for convenience sake, but See More  Read more information enjoyed it so much we booked again for the following night! We did some walking along the South West Coastal Footpath but there were very few signposts to keep us on the right path and many hadclearly been vandalised so useless for directions. Ended up on a golf course at one point which didn't make us very popular! Good local bus services made it very easy to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South West Coastal Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel not so good as before

Stay Date: 19/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Mayland who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before but this time it was not so good. The restaurant was closed on Sunday night but we were not told this when we booked in and only bar meals were available and the See More  Read more information quality was not good. We went into dinner at the restaurant on another day but were still waiting for our starter nearly an hour after the time our table had been booked. After we complained wereceived the starters but one of these was warm not hot. All other food was good. The restaurant was busy but the kitchen didn't seem to be able to cope.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Hanbury Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 20:13:22

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 20:13:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.