Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

4 Fab Days In London!!!

Stay Date: 14/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Fife who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Mercure Hotel, Southampton Row - friendly & helpful staff, excellent breakfast, clean room (could have done with some more drawers & a mini fridge though!) Location was perfect - easy See More  Read more information walking distance to Covent Garden, Russell square Tube Station 2 minutes along the road, West End Theatres close by, plenty of eateries/bars within walking distance! Would stay again & recommend tofriends!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
The Lion King  
London Tower Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Bar 21  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London SuperBreak

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

Excellent two night break at the London Pullman. The service was second to none and the rooms and dining were all faultless. We will definitely return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Original London bus tours  
One centre rooftop terrace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Pullman hotel  
Two chairmen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dearly days

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

As this was for a family member recovering from an operation, the hotel was in a great spot with great parks. Hotel staff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely clean rooms. Great See More  Read more information value food. Overall great experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

We all had a great weekend in London from getting around on the London underground ( 2 adults & 1 child age 11). The hotel was great but could do with a little TLC. In a great place - quiet but See More  Read more information could go through some lovely parks to get a round and tube station not too far.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Coca Cola London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Superbreak to York!!

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Monkbar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Can't recommend this SuperBreak enough! We stayed for a weekend at the Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York for a weekend break, including return train and £30 per person dinner allowance in the See More  Read more information hotel's restaurant for dinner. Nice friendly welcome at check in and we were even offered a free cream tea to start off our weekend break. The twin room suite we were allocated was large and comfortablewith bath/shower, TV and tea/coffee facilities. Really comfy bed. The restaurant has a new head chef and the food was excellent .... the lamb dish was to die for!! The restaurant staff were veryattentive, friendly even when really busy. Will definitely return to York for another trip and will stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Best Western Monkbar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend In Stratford

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Walton Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (Half Board Offer) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We enjoyed our weekend break at the Walton Hotel and our time in or around Stratford. The hotel was very nice and the food was very good. We enjoyed a swim in the leisure pool. The only thing we See More  Read more information were not too happy about was the bed was not very comfortable in our room both my husband and I felt we were rolling in to the middle of the bed all night, shame as everything else was so good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London trip

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent value, it was clean and tidy with helpful and friendly staff. Well situated in Docklands close to the DLR so excellent links back into central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands wrote this review.

We have just returned from an amazing and exciting break at the Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse courtesy of SuperBreak. The first class train upgrade was well worth the extra cost. The hotel See More  Read more information was nicely positioned for the tube and access to the whole of central London. We spent the 3 days visiting all the major sites. Matilda in the West end was fantastic. A great family break and fantasticvalue for money. Thank you SuperBreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Aubrey Park Hotel

Stay Date: 25/05/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Boston who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

After a fantastic day at the Harry Potter Studio Tour it was so nice to arrive at Aubrey Park hotel. We were running late and didn't check in till after 7pm but they were really accommodating. The See More  Read more information stay was lovely and I would recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing two night break

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 4* Cranage Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We booked Cranage Hall through SuperBreak 2 nights bed and breakfast with dinner on the first night. Excellent value for money can't fault anything would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox And Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10561820169 @ 20/05/2015 12:12:31

Last rendered @ 30/05/2015 07:19:52

Last rendered @ 30/05/2015 07:19:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.