Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38032

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic birthday treat in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

To celebrate my birthday we booked the Travelodge in Manchester along with Coronation Street Tour tickets from SuperBreak. Having never used SuperBreak before I rang customer services. The lady on See More  Read more information the phone was so helpful in helping us to find a hotel near to the attractions. We had a fantastic trip. One that will be remembered for a long time. Thank you SuperBreak for making it all so easy. Ihad a fantastic birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
Coronation street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break for 2

Stay Date: 30/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles Classic Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The start of the journey was first class from Durham - the staff and breakfast on the Virgin train was excellent and a great start to our holiday. A short taxi drive to the St Giles Classic Hotel See More  Read more information and we were greeted by the concierge Chris who always remembers us. We dropped our bags off and went out for the day. The theatre night to see Billy Elliot was first class. Friday was sightseeing allday followed by a meal recommended by the concierge -just a 2 mins walk from the hotel river cruise trip with fish and chips. Saturday was a shopping day and we returned Saturday evening after atremendous trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Holiday Breakout

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Kings Court Hotel in Alcester (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

At seventy years young we needed to enjoy a little free time from the normal so chose to visit a country type area to recharge and chill. This place certainly fitted the bill. Although it was See More  Read more information cloudy, breezy and a little cold just getting away was tremendous. The hotel, staff and surroundings were brill and visiting the historic town of Alcester and then the Roebuck Inn all made for an upliftingexperience. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village of Studley  
Village of Alcester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roebuck Inn & Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Marathon + show

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Stratford City (2 Nt Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Stratford City in London - it was excellent. We booked Dangerous Games: Lord of the Dance at Dominion Theatre, a very good show and theatre, very enjoyable. Hotel location See More  Read more information was excellent for everything we intended and bang in the middle of Westfield Shopping Centre - bonus for the wife.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
London Marathon  
Olympic Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek break in York

Stay Date: 29/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

An excellent deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
the siddings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon (Nr) wrote this review.

Nice relaxing break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold Wildlife Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa Johns takeaway pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich is beautiful

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

We came for a football away match. Hotel was great although a little far out from the city centre but got a bus no problem. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from North Park Avenue who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

After being allocated with a double bed with one side against the wall we were moved to a super room - absolutely spot on. That took about 10 minutes whilst we went for a drink in The Swan. Getting See More  Read more information about was rather easy as I know London quite well , we also had an Oyster card. The weather wasn't very warm but the walk in Hyde Park was spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Soho  
Pub next to th hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

We were visiting Leeds for the first time as we had tickets for the Grand Theatre. We stayed at the Met Hotel and found everything excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful & gave us See More  Read more information information on different areas in the city to visit (e.g. The Victorian Quarter) We were surprised by how many beautiful buildings there are in Leeds. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would recommendLeeds & the hotel to anybody.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Thwaite Mills Water Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect break

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel - have never encountered such helpful, friendly staff before! Room was spacious, clean and pretty basic. Meals in restaurant and bar were fantastic - we ate at the See More  Read more information hotel both evenings because it was so good, but then was slightly disappointed with breakfast - not loads of choice. Perfect stay for visiting York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Mcarthur Glen Outlet  
Harrogate City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38032 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10559926777 @ 01/05/2015 15:52:48

Last rendered @ 05/05/2015 18:18:09

Last rendered @ 05/05/2015 18:18:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.