Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34798

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 03/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel. The views from the rooms are fabulous. My room was lovely with a door out onto the patio overlooking Windermere. Peaceful and quiet. There is an indoor pool, sauna and steam See More  Read more information room and spa treatments. Best of all is the Jacuzzi outside overlooking the lake. The décor in the restaurant and lounge are old fashioned, but the food was great and the service fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside  
Lake Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 03/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

De Vere Beaumont Estate. Great hotel in beautiful gardens. Food first class, great selection and pleasant helpful staff. Situation for Windsor ideal. Great break could not fault it. Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor shops and attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King and Crown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out on the moors

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Weather was poor so mostly stayed in the hotel and the spa the hotel was excellent as where the staff. Food in the restaurant was excellent, but in our view slightly overpriced, the drinks were even See More  Read more information more expensive like London prices, steer clear of their Yorkshire gin it is awful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We could have had a spa break £99.00 we found out per person including food. We paid £245.00 for bed and breakfast and we were told by yourselves that this was only available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Ann Hathaways Cottage  
holy trinity church -whre shakespeare is buried  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hathaway Tea Rooms  
Red Lion  
Lamb Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked 3 night stay at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square...ideal location, handy for the tube. The room was very good and the breakfast was excellent...The hotel staff were more than helpful. See More  Read more information Good advice is to register your bank debit card, as this makes it very cheap to travel on the tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disaster

Stay Date: 06/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

My hotel Monks Bar was undergoing massive refurbishment which I hadn't realised. The hotel was very noisy due to this and unfortunately it is also on the ring road so extra noise. The staff at the See More  Read more information hotel were excellent and tried so hard to make our stay good. My daughter contacted Super Break and they eventually responded about the works being carried out was that they had noted it on ourbooking. Yes, when I checked it was there but not written in such a way that you would really notice. We are disappointed in Super Break and their appalling customer service skills. By the time we receivedtheir uncaring response the hotel had taken the matter into their own hands and moved us to their sister hotel Dean Court. This was a nicer and quieter hotel. I would commend the customer service ofboth hotels but will never use Super Break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grandson's birthday

Stay Date: 09/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Shropshire who stayed at 4* The Fossil Tree Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Lovely place to stay. Excellent room and great staff. Brilliant breakfast and we particularly liked the honesty bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel

Stay Date: 07/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Generous size room although bathroom is very small. Staff helpful and breakfast was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebration

Stay Date: 05/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Bagden Hall Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Huddersfield wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great food and the cream tea was a bonus. The staff were friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Really enjoyed Liverpool. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. There is so much to do here. Definitely will return but for more than two days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beatles Story  
Albert Dock  
The radio tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Refinery  
Amalia itailian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 34798 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 16:30:59

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 16:30:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.