Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37134

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Manchester mini break

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ramada Salford Quays in Manchester wrote this review.

I booked this as a last minute mini break for myself and my 5 year old son. Everything was great, all the staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, we had a See More  Read more information lovely view over the quays and for a mini break it was perfect. We only had breakfast in the hotel which was also great. We visited the Lowry and I had planned to eat there but the cafe is very limitedand seating in a kind of foyer, and the restaurant a bit too fancy (and expensive) for a quick lunch. We went to the Harvester instead which was very chaotic, slow and not brilliant quality - though theprices are good. On the second day we went to the Imperial War Museum - also great - but it's perhaps better for older children. The cafe here is great and the activity area was great fun too. Staffwere very friendly and helpful. My only criticism of a mini break at Manchester Quays is the state of the water - there was a lot of litter and junk floating around which makes it look shabby and letsthe area down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowry  
IWM North  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harverster  
IWM cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burry Port who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel Solihull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

Great stay very close to town centre with a great selection of shops and pubs and eating places. Plenty to see but 2 nights not enough time - will return again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Train Museum  
The Shambles  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian york  
weatherspoons york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantactic Break in London!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regent's Park wrote this review.

Everything could not be faulted apart from the rail tickets. I was unable use my tickets as the Great Western trains had lots of their services cancelled. I had to purchase extra tickets for both See More  Read more information myself and my daughter as we could only catch an Arriva Train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Westend show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S  
Selfridges  
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay overnight and couple of days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park Lane Mews is a lovely little hotel, with everything needed for an overnight stay and a good nights sleep with all amenities; the staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable lounge with a good See More  Read more information breakfast and in an excellent location, just off of Park Lane. Easy walk to local attractions i.e Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, Ritz, Fortnum & Mason and Hyde Park. Even within walking distanceof Covent Garden. We went to a show at the Savoy Theatre and were able to walk and then jumped on a bus back to the hotel later that evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Clarance House  
Covent Garden/Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe' Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I Love London

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Always wanted to see the Crown Jewels, so stayed at the Tower Gauman Hotel which is a stones throw away from the Tower of London. Excellent choice, Hotel located in great surroundings, the river See More  Read more information Thames at the front and the lovely St Katherines docks to the rear.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Castle Break

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Cream Tea) in Darlington wrote this review.

A lovely hotel in a tranquil setting 5 miles fom Darlington. A 12th Century castle now a Best Western Hotel. The staff were excellant and quickly sorted an initial problem with our room. We ate in See More  Read more information the hotel restaurant the first evening where the service and quality of the meal could not be faulted. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared, well presented and delicious. On the second day wehad a cream tea with more jam and cream than we could manage. We plan to return and would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A really good base for a London weekend

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith. The hotel room was good, modern and clean. We didn't have a lot of space because in addition to our own double bed we See More  Read more information had a double bed settee for our daughter. She liked it very much as there was plenty of room for bears and princesses, and we didn't intend to spend much time in the room anyway. The hotel was areally good base for us, connecting directly with Kings Cross Station on the Piccadilly line, the museums at South Kensington and the District and Circle lines for any number of other attractions.Locally, Hammersmith had some nice places to eat with Tapas and Sushi on offer, and the tube station had interesting items we could pick up for lunch and take with us on our various outings. Our 7 year olddaughter managed the five minute walk between the tube and the hotel easily enough and looked like a seasoned commuter by the time we left. Under a warning sign I would just mention that we bookedto see a matinee showing of Matilda, which was a great show, but I've still not recovered from spending £318 on four tickets. It's been a while since I've seen a West End show and at those prices itmay be a while before I see the next one..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Matilda  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wotton House!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

This was our second visit to Wotton House. It is set in beautiful grounds. Our room was on the ground floor with a view of the grounds at the rear of the hotel. Two nights b&b... scrummy help See More  Read more information yourself breakfast. Didn't use gym or swimming pool this time but adequate facilities. Only thing I would change is possibly to upgrade the tv's in the rooms to flat screen wall mounted. Otherwise a lovelyhotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Leaf Indian  
The Windmill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Poole who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was nice, room was ok- the carpet could do with a bit of a clean and skirting boards and edges of carpets a little dusty. Overall the attention to detail could be better to match the standard See More  Read more information of service! The pillows need changing as they were either lumpy or hard so we didn't get the best nights sleep! The best bit was the buffet style breakfast. A good choice to suit any taste- from freshfruit to full English! Chester is full of history and we did the tour on the vintage bus which was good fun and very informative- would definitely recommend doing it. The wall is also worthwalking and a visit to the amphitheatre and Roman gardens is a must. The cathedral was interesting. The shopping is good as there's a variety of shops. The restaurant we ate in was the hickory smokehouse.it was an American style eatery, we enjoyed the food, although for me portions were very large but expected this due to the style of restaurant. The staff were very friendly and the service was goodespecially as it was very busy over the bank holiday. Overall we had a lovely weekend in Chester, we would recommend it as a place to visit .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
City tour vintage bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickory smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barnstaple

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shalbourne who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Apart from the rain we had a lovely short stay, hotel really nice, rooms a good size and beds very comfy. Towels could be larger! Shower pressure brilliant, breakfast really good and friendly staff, See More  Read more information yes would stay there agin. Not that much to do locally so lots of driving, Westward Ho a must for a few hours, lovely large sweeping beach, lots of cafes to sit and watch the world go by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bude  
Westward Ho  
Croyde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clayton Glass House  
Fullam Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37134 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 28/08/2014 06:06:06

Last rendered @ 28/08/2014 06:06:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.