Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Four ladies stayed at the Beechwood Close Hotel. A small, friendly hotel. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. First class food. Excellent breakfast. One member of staff in the evenings, who did all. See More  Read more information Bubbly personality. Will go again. Taxi into York or a mile walk. Visit York Art Gallery, Molly Brown's, and the handbag shop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Restaurants  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in town  
coffee shops  
M & S  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Location of hotel couldn't be better for train station, town centre and friends living in Bishophill. Very comfortable room, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Everything in easy walking distance. See More  Read more information York full of interesting shops and places to eat/drink. The Minster worth a visit of course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York town  
Yorkminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe on micklegate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas markets in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Central Travelodge and were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. We arrived early and managed to upgrade to early check in for £10 and where in our room before 12pm. I travelled See More  Read more information with a young child so returned to the hotel for evening meal as we didn’t want to be out too late. This was enjoyable and well presented. Having previously had breakfast at another Travelodge Iwasn’t expecting much from the breakfast but have to say it was very good with fresh good quality food available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frank and Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great day in Harrogate and antique fair. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Christmas market harragate  
Christmas market York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
burgers and more  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value enjoyable break

Stay Date: 19/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

After a bit of a delay as the hotel couldn't find our booking, we found the service overall to be excellent with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is a little tired in places but this did not See More  Read more information detract from our stay. Our room was spacious, warm and clean so it ticked all the boxes. Buffet breakfast had everything we could possibly want and the first night inclusive dinner was excellent. Wedidn't use the leisure facilities but they looked good. Overall our stay was very good value for money and very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Mercure

Stay Date: 19/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed two nights at the Chester Mercure hotel, which was really quiet just as we had requested. The hotel is nothing to look at and is a bit dated and tired, but the staff were really helpful See More  Read more information and friendly. We used the park and ride to travel around which was very good. Our only trip was to the Zoo, which was a bit disappointing, but the weather could have had a lot to do with it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend away

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was really nice, excellent swimming pool and Jacuzzi (I didn't go in the steam room or sauna). Only bad thing I would have to say was the vegetarian options on the main menu could do with See More  Read more information a bit more variety. The staff were great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere boat cruise  
Grasmere garden centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The brown horse inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in Bath

Stay Date: 19/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltash who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

The Francis hotel is in a great location within minutes of the Theatre Royal and main shopping area. The public areas are nicely presented, the bedroom was well appointed and the bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful at all times. The only slight disappointment was in the restaurant. The staff again gave very good service but we were expecting something specialfrom a Raymond Blanc establishment and it was very ordinary. We would stay here again but would eat out at Rapheals just around the corner as the food and service is taken to another level.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Raphaels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing break

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Hilton Leeds City in Leeds wrote this review.

Excellent manager Debbie ensured our stay was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Market  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quirky York

Stay Date: 20/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

York is a beautiful city. So much history and something interesting around every corner. Beautiful little shops selling artisan goods from home made sweets, cakes, Christmas decorations and many See More  Read more information more. Some of the shop are very expensive selling really high end clothing, shoes and jewellery. Lovely to look at but out of my price range! Very considerate people. The streets are tiny lanes thatcriss cross so we got confused several times. However while standing, trying to get bearing we were ask several times if we needed help with directions. Our hotel was comfortable. Dinner on the firstnight was huge and was breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Interested in us and what we were doing. Wanting us to enjoy our York stay. Sadly the weather was drizzle. Coach drive was good.Long long journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles Shopping  
York Minster  
Betty's tea house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gert and Henry's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 05:57:23

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 05:57:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.