Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37960

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poppy visit

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super position used our bus pass 91 to trafalgar gt starting place. Russell Square cafe lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
tower poppies  
theatre sunny after noon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
benugo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodside Park who stayed at 3* The Devils Punchbowl Hotel in Hindhead wrote this review.

The Devils Punchbowl Hotel used to be next to the busy A3 through Hindhead, but with the building of the Hindhead Tunnel it is now in a quiet cul-de-sac. This makes it much quieter and the fact that See More  Read more information Hindhead Common is just a 100 yard walk away makes it a great base for walking the common. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the food both at breakfast and in the restaurant for dinner,was of a good standard. Overall the outside of the hotel and the interior decor are looking a bit tired and in need of some tlc but the room had all that we needed, and was clean and comfortable. Greatvalue Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hindhead Common  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend breakin London

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Tavistock. Location v good from Euston Station. Excellent bus connections into City centre. Staff v helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
tower poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The home of Cricket

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Enjoyed our hotel stay. Bathroom small. Apart from that very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap Play  
British Museum  
Lords cricket  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All too expensive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great birthday stay

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights though Superbreak for my wifes birthday we were given the chance of an upgrade from a twin room to an executive room (great) at the front of the hotel with great See More  Read more information views of the city which were well worth the extra charge, the hotel staff were very friendly/helpful and professional, special thanks to Irena in reception for all her help which helped make our stayso enjoyable, the breakfasts were also very good and plentiful, the next time we visit London I am sure we will be staying at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
London Bridge  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angel  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Good location and very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent start to the day with a great breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Over-night in London

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found a very acceptable over-night stop at the President. Bearing in mind the cost (including return rail fare) it was very good - just around the corner from Russell Square tube, so getting See More  Read more information anywhere was easy. The full English breakfast was plentiful if a little cool. Overall we had a great time. Very pleasant, efficient staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fanatstic day in London

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Penarth who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Sarted off in Cardiff went by train to London then straight to hotel Hilton at kings cross Hotel was excellent Went from there to see Jersey Boys - what a show! You must go and see this. After this See More  Read more information we went to Leicester Square o the Aberdeen Angus had to wait about 15 minutes but what a meal I had the T bone steak and the wife had the Fillet. Absolutely delicious. A few drinks back at the hotelthen a nice undisturbed sleep. Breakfast was great and then we headed out to Westminster and tower bridge saw the tribute to the WW1 heroes - what a sight. Then went to the London Eye however timewas against us back to the station for the return trip home. Superbreak was great and will definitely use them again, brilliant time enjoyed by both of us. Thank you superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
hORSEGUASRDS pARADE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen amgus leicster Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the Travelodge Covent Garden, hotel was spotless, great breakfast and all staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near the Underground, Covent Garden Market and lots of good pubs and See More  Read more information places to eat. I would stay in this hotel and area again, great value for money. I had to contact Superbreak before we left, my email was answered right away, well done to your helpful team.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was well located to the city with lovely view over the river. Room clean and spacious and food was excellent. Just unfortunate that some moron decided to deliberately set off the fire See More  Read more information alarm at midnight completely ruining our nights sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37960 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 10:29:19

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 10:29:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.