Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38532

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Fleece, Cirencester

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Bristol who stayed at 3* The Fleece Hotel in Cirencester wrote this review.

Where we stayed was beautiful, not great view from our room. But as it was miserable weather we didn't really look out the window. The bathroom and room itself was lovely. We had our supper in the See More  Read more information restaurant and it was awesome, although they did get my order wrong in the first instance. Then were very apologetic. We also had a spider in the room so we called reception to help as we were twowomen and both scared. She came up straight away with the chef to help. In the morning we requested to have breakfast sent to our room (too lazy to get dressed and go to restaurant) and they brought it upat no extra cost. Very enjoyable stay. Would definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibury  
Cirencester Town  
the bear inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Stay

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Staybridge Suites Newcastle in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The Staybridge Suites was a great place to stay, the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room was spotless and had everything we needed, the view was great too. We were a 5 minute walk from the See More  Read more information Quayside and 10 from the centre but the location was quiet. On week nights the hotel has a free Happy Hour where you can enjoy a beer, wine, soft drinks, cheese and other nibbles - it's a lovelytouch. Family friendly, too. Would go back and totally recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Angel of the North  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dining

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Coylton, Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster in Lancaster wrote this review.

Meals in hotel a bit expensive so went to Brewers Fayre every night where meals were delicious and great value. Bar in Holiday Inn could do with some light background music. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster  
Morecombe Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A stay at Montague Gardens

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shorwell who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A wonderful hotel - the customer service was second to none one of the best hotels I have stayed in - it was even better than The Savoy. The location was perfect for the theatre we had lunch, dinner See More  Read more information and breakfast in the hotel - all was superb. The room was clean and spacious with lots of little extras (fresh fruit and home-made shortbreads) and again the customer service was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Penny Street Bridge

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Penny Street Bridge in Lancaster wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in the perfect location, room was just perfect and the food was excellent. Can't speak highly enough about the staff and service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pendle Witch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was my very first stay away from home with my twin daughters as a single parent, we enjoyed every moment of our little break away, the hotel was huge! Clean spacious room with a sea view. We See More  Read more information were within walking distance from the train station and the beach front with all the attractions. We would definitely stay again and thank you SuperBreak for making it nice and easy for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buccaneers  
Manchester bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value Package.

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from 103 Boroughbridge Road who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very accommodating hotel and absolutely no complaints (unusual for us). Worth the extra for a 4*. Clean room/good service/helpful staff/great breakfast, left luggage room/ close enough to Tubes with See More  Read more information three options. Tip - ask for a rear facing room, as the main road side seemed busy at times, although unable to advise on noise levels in those rooms. Refurb nearly complete and does not impact onyour stay. The hotel is 15 minutes walk from 3 tube stations. Best location to start from is Russell Street if going to the city centre & West, or Farringdon if going East for say the Tower orBrick/Petticoat Lane, Greenwich etc.. Get a map - easy to get to places. For something different try the Canal Museum just past Kings Cross Station, then walk the Canal to Camden Town (20 minutes), wherethe stalls/markets are too numerous to individually mention (100's!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Museum  
Buck Palace  
Covant Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preem, Brick Lane  
Sonargaum, Osborne St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great three days at London

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful! Room was first and just what we needed, only draw back was it was a bit far out to walk so we needed to use the tube, which were a lot See More  Read more information better now with the oyster card system in getting around! Visited the 02 with the cable cars which were very good, just a pity the weather could not have been better!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Big Ben And Westminster  
Chair lift in Greenich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at The Cavendish Hotel, location was perfect for getting round where we wanted. Can't fault the hotel - everything was excellent. Ate at Ruby Blue, nice and easy to find and handy for the See More  Read more information theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruby Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was great - central for everything. Get an Oyster card - they're great for getting on the bus or tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38532 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 01/09/2015 06:56:42

Last rendered @ 01/09/2015 06:56:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.