Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37166

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate scenic weekend

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Kimberley Hotel staff gave us a warm and friendly welcome. An evening meal was included, hearty and delicious. The town was beautiful and historic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Museum  
Valkey gardens  
Stray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bar And Grill  
Kimberley Hotel  
Revelation de Cuba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Burley In Wharfedale who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location great, food lovely, nice clean room, staff nice and friendly so helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
beautiful (theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bryron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bridge Street Townhouse (2 Night Offer & Prosecco) in Chester wrote this review.

Great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Urban 32  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very relaxing weekend break away

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and tidy, all the staff were very well mannered, very courteous and nothing was a problem to them. Our room was an executive one which was very spacious, everything in it See More  Read more information was lovely. The food was excellent, cannot complain one bit about our stay. Would certainly stay again if in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

A great two days, needed a rest when we got home! The directions from the hotel booking were not clear and therefore took us forever to find but was closer than we thought. Excellent access to See More  Read more information theatre and underground. Plenty of places to eat at all times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
madam tussaurds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A brilliant service, train, hotel, attractions, all bookable together. We booked first class on the train which was brilliant. The hotel had recently been refurbished, everything was new, clean, See More  Read more information breakfast was great, lots of choice, it also had a pool and hot tub which was a bonus after all the sightseeing, not far from Kings Cross station, we bought an Oyster card, so easy sightseeing by justhopping on and off tubes and buses. Would definitely recommend SuperBreak to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Ice Bar  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Hotel restaurant belgo  
Give boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury in Central London

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Fife who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is just off Piccadilly in Mayfair and is very central for a lot of attractions. Because of the deals that SuperBreak offered, we were able to stay in this luxury hotel for a price that See More  Read more information did not break the bank. We will definitely do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Royal Academy  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oetrichor(Cavendish Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 19/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (Afternoon Tea) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, we had afternoon tea (included in the offer) in the Victoria room in front of a crackling log fire. Our suite was in a building across from the Castle itself & was tastefully See More  Read more information furnished. The grounds are beautiful & we enjoyed strolling round them after a superb breakfast. I would love to go back & use the Spa next time! A wonderfully relaxing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
York outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at The Holiday Inn near York Racecourse for two nights. The room was newly refurbished and comfortable with a very modern shower and a good sized TV. Huge bed. We walked to the hotel See More  Read more information from the railway station. It is a fair step but good exercise. There is a bus stop across from the hotel. £1.60 to the city centre. The Cross Keys pub across the road from the hotel serves good food andhas a pleasant friendly atmosphere. The walk all around you the city walls is interesting, especially the part round the back of the Minster. The National Railway Museum is a great visit and is free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clifford's Tower  
Betty's Tearooms  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tearooms  
Cross Keys Dringhouses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super weekend near Windsor

Stay Date: 18/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Savill Court Hotel and associated visits including a seven mile walk in the area, from the hotel, to the superb Airforce memorial and the Kennedy memorial were all entirely rewarding. The Savill See More  Read more information Gardens and Windsor Castle were also easily accessed and excellent visits. It was a memorable weekend celebrating 63 years since our first date! Thank you, SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
savill garden  
7 mile walk kennedy and airforce memorials etc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37166 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 22/02/2017 13:38:25

Last rendered @ 22/02/2017 13:38:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.