Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36371

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a fab time visiting London with family. Holiday Inn Hotel near Kings Cross was ideal location and family friendly, I would definitely stay again. Tube station was nearby and Coral Fields Park. See More  Read more information We did lots of sight seeing and Shrek's Adventure which both adults and kids loved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast best

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leominster who stayed at 3* The Royal Angus Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Although the hotel is a little dated the staff and quality of the breakfast make up for that. The staff were really lovely, helpful and made you feel really cared for. The dinner Friday night was See More  Read more information okay, but nothing really amazing, but the breakfast was excellent and more than made up for the dinner. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It is about a 10 minute walk into the centre of the city so notfar from train stations. 20 minute walk from theatre. Hotel quiet so completely unaware of other guests. Can't wait to book a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel great from 1st - staff very pleasant, room clean and comfortable, breakfast very good and evening meal top notch. Area was very pleasant - the only downside was the lifts (very temperamental). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a fabulous weekend in London. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross which is being refurbished but didn't affect our stay at all. Room was immaculate and breakfast you were spoilt for choice. See More  Read more information Staff were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Botanist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Daresbury/Chester zoo

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We had an amazing 2 days staying at the Daresbury Park Hotel , only a 15 minute drive to Chester Zoo. We cannot fault the hotel, staff, food, facilities and the zoo - loved every minute. Only thing See More  Read more information if you're eating in the hotel restaurant for tea I would suggest bookings table prior to your stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ring o Bells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Malton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel had some negative reviews due to renovation work that is happening. I have to say we were not affected by any of this. The staff were superb and the location was handy for Kings Cross See More  Read more information station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing hotel for a mystery one

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Somerset who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was pretty spectacular and the staff were very polite. However the thing that ruined our first night was that we arrived at 3pm to be told our room would not be ready until 5pm. We had See More  Read more information travelled for over 4 hours to reach the hotel and we had a dinner reservation for 5.30. Consequently I couldn't shower or iron my evening clothes. I had to change in the toilet into a far more casualoutfit than I would have liked and still feeling rather hot and bothered from the journey. We were offered a complimentary drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duchess Theatre  
Boulevard restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

What a lovely hotel, classy from start to finish. Great food and the staff were very pleasant. Second time there and will be going again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook lands car auction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel was fantastic - me and my husband have just returned from a 4 nights stay here celebrating our anniversary. From the second we arrived at the hotel all staff couldn't do enough for us. See More  Read more information The breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food available. After all long day sightseeing the pool sauna, steam room and spa was fabulous way to unwind. We will definitely be booking thishotel again when we come to London which will be sooner rather than later as we love thus place. Thank you Holiday Inn London/Bloomsbury for an outstanding stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Shrek adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bubba Gump  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely York

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. Situation very good and staff very friendly. We thought York was a lovely city and will be returning at a future date as we feel 2 full days weren't quite long enough to see See More  Read more information everything. Everything was in walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
The Shambles  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36371 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10607910849 @ 23/08/2016 07:01:58

Last rendered @ 26/08/2016 07:40:08

Last rendered @ 26/08/2016 07:40:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.