Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37942

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Retreat

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location for getting about. The staff were approachable, friendly and professional. The twin room was very spacious and comfortable. The linen was crisp white. The food was See More  Read more information excellent and reasonably priced. As an overall package it beat other Best Westerns I've stayed at that had higher star ratings. I will definitely be going back there. Great value for money withoutcutting back on standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Knaresborough  
Hovingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

I never tire of London. Best way of getting around is with an Oyster card. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Archdukes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Gloucester

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Gloucester wrote this review.

Excellent visit to Gloucester Keys. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Hard Days Night

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Central modem hotel, had lunch and breakfast in Blakes Hard Days Night hotel which was top notch, rooms gorgeous, all the photos are fabulous and the bars and staff are great, special mention to See More  Read more information Jimmy, served us in the bar and at breakfast, great guy, will be back and will recommend to my family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto  
Panoramic 34  
Carpathia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for a wonderful weekend. Hotel was clean, friendly and convenient. Our night at the O2 was superb, the seating was excellent, thank you we shall use Superbreaks again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Palace  
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend to remember

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Hull wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon and after checking in went to our room which we found to be one of the finest we have ever stayed in, spotlessly clean with everything you required in it (many See More  Read more information other hotels always leave something of importance out i.e. cups, towels etc) after showering we then went to the lounge bar for a drink and to relax before having our evening meal, the service andfood was 5 star. Next day we decided to visit Hull city centre, the FREE park & ride (just a few minutes from the hotel) was very quick and convenient which gave my Wife some extra time for her retailtherapy before arriving back at the hotel for our afternoon cream teas. All in all this was one of the best short breaks we have ever had and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for aenjoyable time. Thank you Superbreaks we will be calling on you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull city centre excellent park & ride service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My wifes 60th Birthday, 3 day weekend break

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Absolutely fabulous trip. Upgraded rail tickets to first class, Hotel location excellent. Took my wife to Queens Theatre, Les Miserables. What a fantastic show. Trip on Thames. Took her round See More  Read more information to see all the main historic buildings. Even took a Rickshaw trip, finished with a nice Indian meal. All in, one fantastic trip.Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Buckinghsm Palace  
Big Ben & Parliment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day & Night Pub  
Local Indian Resurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Excellent mini break. Relaxing few days away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
m & m store  
Hyde park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
gourmet burgers carnaby st  
mc donalds oxford st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Sheffield

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Barrow-Upon-Humber who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

The hotel was modern, well furnished and clean. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The bar area was very comfortable. All in all a very nice stay and would certainly use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franky & Bennies  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We travelled by train to Kings Cross then a 5 min bus ride to the Hotel, we had booked 2 family rooms only 1 was ready but that wasn't a problem. The Staff were helpful and friendly. The children See More  Read more information loved having a swimming pool in the hotel. Breakfast on first day was excellent however much more busy on day two and quite chaotic! Overall a great weekend enjoyed by all ages 5 - 70 !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce O2 arena  
Garfunkles Nr Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37942 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10553329647 @ 24/02/2015 16:28:30

Last rendered @ 05/03/2015 22:28:41

Last rendered @ 05/03/2015 22:28:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.