Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37080

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Luxury celebratory weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Coworth Park Hotel in Ascot wrote this review.

Coworth Park is an absolutely wonderful hotel for a childfree, birthday weekend get away. The stables room was very large, had a beautiful bath and little patio area. The decor was gorgeous - See More  Read more information contemporary but warm. We ate dinner one night in the Barn and were lucky enough to have great weather so could sit out on the patio, on the 2nd night we went to the Belvedere Arms, which is 5 mins walkaway. We really enjoyed our full day at the hotel - we used the pool at the spa (only disappointment was that there was no jacuzzi), went for a walk in Valley Gardens (entrance almost opposite hotel),then had tea in the rose garden overlooking the most amazing wild meadow in front of the main building. Think the highlight was the meadow for me, just stunning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belverdere Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out Manchester

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer from Maryport who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

Good shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great stay in reading

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel Majeski was excellent service first class and meals wonderful. Location just fine for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Brent Cross, perfect for Brent Cross shopping centre. Took advantage of the free shuttle bus to and from the station - great service. All staff were relaxed & See More  Read more information friendly. Daily charge for parking but we expected to pay. Excellent choice at breakfast; the pancake making machine was a hit with our 6 year old granddaughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel was absolutely fantastic only a short walk away from London Eye and the staff were so welcoming and polite. We found our room comfortable clean with everything we needed. We had a 2 See More  Read more information night stay in London including a trip on the eye and Thames river cruise I can not recommend this break more highly we had an amazing time exploring the city so much to do and see that we will definitelybe coming back   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect little stay in Apsley

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely for the 3 nights we stayed in Apsley, breakfast was wonderful each morning with great choices. The hotel was located next to a scenic canal and within walking distance of some See More  Read more information fantastic restaurants. The paper mill is a gorgeous little pub/restaurant right next door to our hotel and we made very good use of it during our stay. Superbreak has been amazing and everything waseasy and pleasant to arrange. I will be using this company for more, if not all, of my mini breaks in the future. This was the perfect present for my boyfriends birthday and the Warner Brothers studiotour was incredible. Very good value for money, thank you!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rose and Crown  
The Paper Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 2* New President Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at the New President Hotel at North Promenade. This is in the quieter north end of the promenade. Hotel staff were pleasant and welcoming. We ate at the hotel the first night and the food was See More  Read more information good. Dining room was very nice, chairs were really comfy with a lovely view out to sea. Family room was a good size and bathroom was ok. We had a nice view of Blackpool Tower. Music was playing past11pm. Good tunes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Beefeater Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell London

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Hotel Staff were very nice nothing too much trouble. Although I would not stay again as my daughter is diabetic, need a room with a fridge in for her insulin. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

My parents were staying in Harrogate for the weekend for my Dad's 60th birthday. We travelled down the day after them to surprise them. The hotel were very accommodating and helpful and even brought See More  Read more information out the cake we'd bought as part of the afternoon tea we had! I would recommend The Majestic hotel in Harrogate and Harrogate itself as it is a lovely place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deano's Graze & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson is ideally situated in the city centre. We visited Spinningfields and since it was a lovely sunny day we sat on The Lawns having a drink and enjoying the sunshine. There are few bars See More  Read more information together in this area so need to walk far. It is ideal for all ages (over the drinking age).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
James Martin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37080 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531927622 @ 25/07/2014 16:20:57

Last rendered @ 01/08/2014 04:37:30

Last rendered @ 01/08/2014 04:37:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.