Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36081

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visiting friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Anniversary - Gold Class Service

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Westminster wrote this review.

Made to feel special and individual even in such a busy hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro - Drury Lane  
Five Guys - Charing Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good hotel

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson Harlow in Harlow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in a very good location. Comfortable bedrooms, good breakfasts and excellent leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside  
freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bournemouth!

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Cliffeside Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was not overly big, but it was more than adequate, very clean and had a fantastic view! We could lie in the bed and See More  Read more information imagine we were on board ship! The breakfast was excellent. We always prefer a buffet where we can have as much, or as little, as we want. The car parking could have been a problem as there was afunction on both nights we stayed, and it can be costly to park in the road. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lower Gardens  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip of a lifetime

Stay Date: 19/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Montrose who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Arrived in London and got a taxi to Holiday Inn. After mix up with the booking we were given one of the newly refurbished rooms which was lovely. Had a fantastic trip and will definitely do it See More  Read more information again. Having visited most of the main attractions and making the most of the trip it is something I would recommend everyone to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Harry Potter Studios  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
Carriages  
Gino di campo my restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Heywood Distribution Park who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

I live in Manchester and this was my first visit to London and although I have never felt the urge to visit we really enjoyed the experience. Most places we ate at were very reasonably priced which See More  Read more information surprised me. There is lots to see and do and the underground was easy to use. You can jump on and off it to visit all the major sights and it is not too expensive. We stayed at a Best Western Hotelon Edgeware Road which was very small but the staff were really friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing value for money

Stay Date: 22/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* The Ickworth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

This break was outstanding, it's a family rather than spa hotel but this really added to its warmth. The staff couldn't do enough for us and it was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frederick's at Ickworth  
Voujon Bury St Edmunds  
Cafe at Ickworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 22/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was very comfortable and well located for a day's visit to Stratford and all its points of interest. Ettington village has 1 pub which was closed on our visit there on Monday. Had to take the See More  Read more information car to find a country pub.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
anne hathaways cottage  
Upton Hall and Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stag Inn Wellsbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford & Coventry

Stay Date: 23/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Billesley Manor Hotel is a great place for a break. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and really made our stay memorable. Stratford park and ride is five minutes away and See More  Read more information takes all the bother out of finding somewhere to park. Coventry well worth a visit, again used the park and ride right in to the city centre, plenty to see and do including excellent shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roebuck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a wonderful break. The Yorkshire Hotel is in a great location for all the amenities, shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is undergoing a series of improvements and the furnishings were See More  Read more information showing there age but the room was spacious and clean with all the amenities you would expect. The staff were all excellent friendly and very helpful and the food was very good. We thought this breakrepresented great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
yorkshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36081 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10596723204 @ 03/05/2016 13:53:49

Last rendered @ 29/05/2016 08:42:41

Last rendered @ 29/05/2016 08:42:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.