Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 40141

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews

London trip

Stay Date: 09/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled with east coast trains to Kings Cross and walked 10 mins to our hotel, Royal National. Staff were very helpful and room was good. Great hotel for distance to tube and main line See More  Read more information stations. Approx 30 min walk to Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens At The Palace is a great hotel, room was clean & very quiet, breakfast was very nice & staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect, just across the road from the palace See More  Read more information but also in a good location to get to underground stations but also in reasonable walking distances from other attractions like the London Eye, overall a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Time in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 09/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Ramada Encore Milton Keynes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Ramada Encore MK was just it. The ambience of, the professional staff who will not settle for nothing but your comfort was one thing that caught my attention. See More  Read more information The room and everything in it would earn thumbs up all the way. Being in the city gave me the opportunity to see Milton Keynes at it's best and I must say, every bit of my time there has been worthit. I would recommend Ramada Encore Milton Keynes to anyone and everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Arena; Stadium MK  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC Stadium MK  
McDonald's Stadium MK  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lygon Arms Mini break

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Lygon Arms - A Puma Hotel in Broadway wrote this review.

The Lygon Arms in Broadway Cotswolds is a large rambling, friendly hotel. It is surrounded by the picturesque village of Broadway. From the immaculate gardens to the brilliant fine dining See More  Read more information restaurant, the hotel is a must when passing through this area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford  
Broadway Tower  
Broadway High Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prego Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 5* Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grosvenor House Hotel Park Lane, the hotel room was fabulous and the food was great. We went to Victoria Palace theatre to see Billy Elliott which was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break in Hindhead

Stay Date: 08/04/14, a customer who stayed at 3* The Devils Punchbowl Hotel in Hindhead wrote this review.

Room was spacious and peaceful. The food was excellent with a varied menu and a table was always available. The breakfasts were very appetizing, there were occasions when the full English was served See More  Read more information up whilst we were eating our cereals but I suppose you could say we got an early start to our day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petworth House  
Midhurst  
Horsham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Horsham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really good stay in London

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Romford who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel really good location fab staff nice room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
British Museum  
London River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Prets  
Spaghetti House, Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 12/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 4* The Imperial Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Fab hotel in a good location, just 1 minute flat walk from the town. Located next to a river. Food and service was excellent. Room very clean. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not What I Expected

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Perth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I read some poor reviews of the hotel shortly before my visit so was a little nervous about it. Instead from from the first contact with the excellent staff I was treated wonderfully, my single room See More  Read more information was comfortable with, joy of joy, a full sized bath to soak away the aches of my journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Exhibition, British Museum  
Excel London Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox Cellars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Never stayed in Victoria before and had concerns but it was great. Lots of attractions walkable, tube on doorstep but no noise and connects to lots of tube lines plus major rail station. Hotel See More  Read more information clean, well managed and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico  
Mishkins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 40141 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

Superbreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Superbreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the Superbreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521014469 @ 07/04/2014 09:02:31

Last rendered @ 16/04/2014 08:34:50

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.