Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38176

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super stay nr Stratford on Avon

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Caerphilly who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

I had stayed at this hotel for a work conference and thought how lovely it would be to bring the family. It was just me and my husband on the return visit but would love to return now with daughter See More  Read more information in tow as well! We had a lovely 1st night meal included, which I was expecting to be low rate because of the deal. However we were treated courteously and proficiently by Izzy and the food wastop-notch! A real treat. I enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and spa before a sumptuous breakfast and we had a fun day out in picturesque and historic Stratford on Avon. We used our own car for this trip but enjoyeda pleasant autumnal walk through the pretty village of Ettington, through fields and woods back to the hotel - lovely! Looking forward to a return visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Shrieves House Stratford on Avon  
walk around Ettington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable hotel near Kings Cross

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was very quiet and the staff were extremely helpful. The location is very convenient and our breakfast was fine. We did find that the WiFi service was intermittent but otherwise a lovely See More  Read more information stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Walton Hall

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Walton Hall - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The room was spacious, the bed was great, slept really well. Breaksfast first day was excellent. 2nd day there were some staff shortages. Local cabs are hard to get. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Warwick CAstle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Stay At The Lyndhurst Park Hotel.

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leatherhead who stayed at 3* Lyndhurst Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Pleasant all round sums up the short stay. All was clean, the staff were helpful and the staff were interested and a joy to talk to. The breakfasts were second-to-none: excellent, well presented See More  Read more information and with ample choice. I hope to have the opportunity to repeat the short break in the near future. Lyndhurst obviously suffers from crowded roads and car parks in the season but in school term timeit was a good place to explore. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tadley who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This was the first time I have visited Stratford Upon Avon and was very impressed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SHISH AMAL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent cultural few days

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Exeter who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant train journey from Exeter to and from London, and 3 nights at The President Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel is not very well signed on the front facing Russell Square, so See More  Read more information it took us 5 minutes to locate it (the entrance is down a side street, and it would have helped if we had known this.) But the location was super, and I had asked for a quiet room on an upper floor,which we were given, and this was also excellent: very quiet, comfy bed and pillows, decent-sized room and en-suite, prompt and efficient cleaning/changing of sheets/towels. We had a complimentary 3course meal the first evening which was great (though the staff were a bit grumpy). We enjoyed the full English breakfast each morning and though the staff were somewhat overworked (it was half term andthe hotel was pretty busy) they were pleasant and efficient. Being of a certain age we have bus passes, so enjoyed travelling around on the buses for free; the hotel was in a very good location forbuses in all directions. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to the British Museum for an evening event based on the Germany exhibition. All in all it was indeed a 'superbreak'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvation Army HQ  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great city break in London

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wanted a stress free break in London and got it! Excellent hotel, comfortable rooms, attentive, friendly staff and the breakfast was fantastic. First night dinner and free river cruise added to the See More  Read more information booking great value. Location right in the centre was perfect and walked most places. Visited most of the attractions and would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent trip to London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful arranging a birthday surprise for my partner. The tube station is a 5 min walk and good restaurants and pubs See More  Read more information all in easy walking distance. would certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
soho joes  
pig and butcher  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate 2 night break

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner & Cream Tea) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate, it is truly fabulous, the deal that we got through Super Break was magnificent, £99 with a 3 three course meal, breakfast and cream tea included, you See More  Read more information would have to go along way to beat it. The rooms were fantastic, decor and position was great. We had a thoroughly enjoyable two nights. The only small complaint would be that breakfast could have beenwarmer but having said that this was a minor niggle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough Castle  
Knaresborough  
Art gallery, harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signature resteraunt  
Weather spoons knaresborough  
Weather spoons Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Cheshire Break

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Cranage Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We were spoilt for choice with so many local attractions within a few miles of the hotel. The gardens at Tatton Park were beautiful even in October, and the house was an unexpected delight.. And See More  Read more information there was so much to do at Quarry Bank that we ran out of time! We'll be back to take in some more one day. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the leisure centre was excellent. Thefood was tasty, plentiful & well presented, and the service was very efficient. There was plenty of parking next to the accommodation - just check in before unloading & parking up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quarry Bank Mill  
Chester  
Tatton Park house & gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38176 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10541430041 @ 28/10/2014 16:41:34

Last rendered @ 01/11/2014 03:51:58

Last rendered @ 01/11/2014 03:51:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.