Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37139

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great value in London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

The De Vere Hotel, Davenport House, Greenwich, London was excellent value and the seats for the Monty Python show were first class. Thank you Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Greenwich Market  
Greenwich Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brill time and I am looking to book again. Imperial Hotel. Russell Square. 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Had such a great day at Alton Towers - was so tiring. The room at the Travelodge was lush after, the bed was amazing. Had such a great sleep. The whole thing was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb trip to Legoland

Stay Date: 13/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time with my 7 year old grandson. You really need 2 days at the park as there is so much to do. Will be back next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful City of Cantebury

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We loved the hotel, the room and staff were great. We had no idea why there was negative comments about the glass bathroom/bedroom wall, was part of what put a smile on our faces. Wish we had been a See More  Read more information few years younger, so as to give a better silhouette! The restaurant food was lovely. Am not the biggest fan of a hot buffet breakfast as tends to dry out, but the choice was good. All hotbreakfast should be cooked to order. Would highly recommend hotel and would return, without a doubt. Sittingbourne itself wasn't much to right home about, as a place to visit on its own, but was a goodbase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Hotel was very friendly, room was clean and very comfortable. Great facilities in hotel. Breakfast was good and service was prompt and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paighton Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Renaissance Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great central position. We had a Club room on the top (13th) floor with a superb view. We only had breakfast in the hotel which was perfectly adequate. The staff were exceptionally See More  Read more information helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coronation street tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Carlo  
Yan Sing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect, only 5 minutes from the shard, which we had planned to visit for after show cocktails. We had a bus route right outside our hotel, so we didn't have to worry about getting See More  Read more information lost and this took us straight to our theatre. The show itself was fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better one. Hotel food was lovely and we even had use of the gym , sauna etc to work off ourafternoon high tea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Aloft Excel London hotel. The hotel was so clean, breakfast was so yummy and the rooms where so great (especially the comfy bed) would definitely go there again as it was a 4* to us See More  Read more information and great value for money. We did the London Dungeons which was scary but very fun and a great day out for a couple. Then did Madame Tussauds which was very busy but still good. If you go to any ofthese attractions I would get the 2 for 1 as they are a bit pricey without. With our hotel purchase we got a free city cruise for two and it took us from Westminster to the Tower Bridge. The cruise wasgreat and learnt stuff about London we didn't know and all the amazing scenery. I would definitely recommend all of the attractions we did a must do! We did china at 8pm at night was a fantasticatmosphere and the food was fab. We went in July and London was so busy but the underground was a life saver and easy to use just get yourself a free tube map, we used ours all the time. Overall abrilliant mini break and we had fantastic weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Imperial Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Fantastic staff and great location away from the main hustle and bustle, yet a short walk or tram ride away. The hotel facilities were excellent and staff helpful and friendly. A impressive See More  Read more information period building which would benefit from refreshing in certain bedrooms and circulation and areas aside from the foyer/Reception and bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37139 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531627966 @ 22/07/2014 16:32:25

Last rendered @ 24/07/2014 11:37:16

Last rendered @ 24/07/2014 11:37:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.