Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37960

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 night break Wotton House

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel friendly helpful staff lovely grounds great leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poppy and Potter weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We wanted to see the poppys around the tower of London and the holiday inn express was located in the perfect position to catch a direct train into central London. We had also booked tickets to See More  Read more information go to the Warner bros studios tour of harry potter which was incidentally within 15 mins of the hotel the hotel was welcoming clean and the staff very helpful in every way including handing us a mapto get to the Warner studios.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
slug and lettuce near tower bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stourport hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel is lovely place to stay very relaxing, staff were all very friendly, food excellent - would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day in Legoland

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Family of four, kids are 9 & 11 and we all had a brilliant trip to Legoland. Water rides were our particular favourite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Leggoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London for Caro Emerald concert

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Great weekend. Concert brilliant though we nearly missed it as until we checked tickets we had thought concert on Saturday not Friday! Got around the tube with no problems as it appeared our hotel See More  Read more information in Wembley couldn't have been further away from the o2 arena if we had tried! Still a great adventure for us and a fantastic concert and hotel break so would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poppy visit

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super position used our bus pass 91 to trafalgar gt starting place. Russell Square cafe lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
tower poppies  
theatre sunny after noon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
benugo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great birthday stay

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights though Superbreak for my wifes birthday we were given the chance of an upgrade from a twin room to an executive room (great) at the front of the hotel with great See More  Read more information views of the city which were well worth the extra charge, the hotel staff were very friendly/helpful and professional, special thanks to Irena in reception for all her help which helped make our stayso enjoyable, the breakfasts were also very good and plentiful, the next time we visit London I am sure we will be staying at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
London Bridge  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angel  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fanatstic day in London

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Penarth who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Sarted off in Cardiff went by train to London then straight to hotel Hilton at kings cross Hotel was excellent Went from there to see Jersey Boys - what a show! You must go and see this. After this See More  Read more information we went to Leicester Square o the Aberdeen Angus had to wait about 15 minutes but what a meal I had the T bone steak and the wife had the Fillet. Absolutely delicious. A few drinks back at the hotelthen a nice undisturbed sleep. Breakfast was great and then we headed out to Westminster and tower bridge saw the tribute to the WW1 heroes - what a sight. Then went to the London Eye however timewas against us back to the station for the return trip home. Superbreak was great and will definitely use them again, brilliant time enjoyed by both of us. Thank you superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
hORSEGUASRDS pARADE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen amgus leicster Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the Travelodge Covent Garden, hotel was spotless, great breakfast and all staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near the Underground, Covent Garden Market and lots of good pubs and See More  Read more information places to eat. I would stay in this hotel and area again, great value for money. I had to contact Superbreak before we left, my email was answered right away, well done to your helpful team.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 nights in London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel (Room only) in Docklands wrote this review.

We were I think lucky with our massive room on the 6th floor. The hotel is a 3 star and needs some well deserved TLC. The attempt of a bar within hotel is a mixed up mash and with footie flags tired See More  Read more information furnishings and hard stools, but hey what we paid with superbreaks we cant really complain overall. We have stayed in many hotels in London and what we paid this had been our best deal and wethank super breaks and are busy spreading the message.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
turkish hazev  
smolenskeys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37960 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 09:27:16

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 09:27:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.