Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37088

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The whole break was very good. Superbreak supplied all the tickets and documents within 2 days of the booking and everything was correct. We have used them before and will use them again. The hotel See More  Read more information The Radisson Renaissance Grafton in Tottenham Court Road was very good, clean, well staffed and the breakfast was excellent. It is well located near to Kings Cross and 30 seconds walk from WarrenStreet Tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
RHS Hampton Court Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Set

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Andover who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens has to be one of the best hotels I have every stayed in and to be honest I did not want to leave. Very comfortable room and bed, lovely shower, great breakfast, and the staff See More  Read more information without exception we helpful and friendly. It was my husband's 50th birthday and we came back to the room after a day sightseeing to find a card signed by the staff and a balloon and small biscuitplatter - unexpected and delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 night break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouthshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all lovely. We paid to upgrade and the room was still very small but immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't find it noisy at all. Breakfast was lovely See More  Read more information strawberries, blackberries and other fresh fruit and a good English breakfast too. Hotel is very close to theatre land a 10 minute walk and bus stop yards from hotel. Would recommend this hotel. We didn'thave any other meals at the hotel but many people did and the food looked good. We thought the bar prices were fair and we paid no more than at our home restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Thriller Live  
O2 robbie williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Opera in style

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

For the fifth year running we have stayed at the Buxted Park Hotel for our annual visit to Glyndebourne. We found the hotel by chance but have never thought of going anywhere else since. It is See More  Read more information beautifully situated in a vast parkland, all rooms are furnished and maintained to the highest standard, and the staff, service and food are faultless. Probably it would not be easy to get there without acar, but we always drive there, so that is not a problem. This year there was a large wedding party staying in the hotel, but this did not diminish in any way the quality of service we received. For apeaceful, luxurious break with all the countryside and attractions of Sussex to draw on we would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne Nether Wallop Restaurant  
Buxted Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Harbour Festival

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Great hotel, in a great City can't say more than that!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Harbour Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

16th Birthday treat for Granddaughter

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very successful weekend, she achieved all she set out to do - great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Design Museum  
Area between Tower Bridge & London Bridge  
Theatre Queens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was in the perfect location for the O2 and close to underground and bus routes. I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel - food was very basic and not particularly well cooked. The rooms See More  Read more information were very clean and quiet and the staff were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The location was fantastic,we were able to walk to most of the attractions we visited. The show was fantastic, not to be missed. We thought the hotel only deserved a 4 star, the room was clean but See More  Read more information not top spec. The breakfast was only average and slightly on the cold side, tea was served in jugs on the second morning,and was awful! We asked for proper teapots and the waitress got them for us,there was a lot of people complaining about this! We had a lovely meal in the square it was Italian but can't remember the name.all in all we had a lovely weekend, with everything running smoothly and asplanned! Thankyou super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Les Miserables  
River cruise / tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Old Thames side inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Whetstone Hotel in Whetstone wrote this review.

The usual that you'd expect from a Travelodge hotel: clean, simple, no frills rooms, perfect for short stays but probably too basic for anything longer. Friendly, helpful staff in this one though. See More  Read more information Lack of cold shower option (we stayed for a really hot couple of days) was a drawback and the breakfast room was a bit crowded but these are minor gripes. The surrounding area was quiet and there wereplenty of places to eat. The tube is a relatively short walk away and if you want to stay out past midnight in London the night bus goes right past the hotel. It was pretty much perfect for ourpurposes so would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&M World  
National Portrait Gallery  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cucina  
Theodore bullfrog  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at Rubens at the Palace. Lovely hotel break with accommodation and food very good. A great location for the Palace, the attentive staff made for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37088 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531927622 @ 25/07/2014 16:20:57

Last rendered @ 01/08/2014 23:26:53

Last rendered @ 01/08/2014 23:26:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.