Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36554

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Break!

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Noel Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Chipping Campden wrote this review.

Our few days in Chipping Campden were great, we loved the Noel Arms, very comfortable lovely restaurant etc. The location couldn't be better and quite importantly good car parking facilities. It's See More  Read more information an ideal base to visit lots of beautiful Cotswold villages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Stow on the Wold  
Shipston on stour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Queens Gate Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We just had 3 great days in London - really nice hotel super room, great location, bus at top of the road tube on Gloucester Road which is just round the corner at the bottom of the road. It also See More  Read more information has plenty of shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ultimate airport hotel experience

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

All the staff were absolutely fantastic. Particular mention should go to the courtesy bus driver who took us to and from the airport who was polite, efficient and very professional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very pleased with hotel

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Excellent. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel staff very pleasant. Breakfast tasty, good variation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met, Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

Whole experience was fantastic from start to finish wish we were there 2 nights ..hotel and restaurant were great will definitely book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked in London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel in good location close to a lot of places, only stayed 1 night and room was clean, comfy and just what we needed. Had a nice breakfast with plenty to choose from. We walked to some places then See More  Read more information just used the underground, buy a Oyster card - so easy to use. Will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waga Mamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

From start to finish the staff were great. Lovely food. Love the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield city hall concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in York

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel is ideally situated for an overnight stay or weekend trip to York, I will be recommending this hotel to family and friends. There are a couple of public areas that look a little See More  Read more information tired, but nothing to put you off. We only ate breakfast in the hotel, I was disappointed that they had tinned fruit, fresh fruit would have been nicer, however, the food was hot and you could order arange of cooked eggs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Food and Drink Fesival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique, Castlegate  
The whippet inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express is perfectly positioned to access Albert Dock, the rooms were very spacious and all the staff helpful. Many attractions such as museums are very close by, but if you need to See More  Read more information get around the city the hop on hop off bus is great and the trains are good too?? We had a lovely night at the Royal Court Theatre too. The people of Liverpool were friendly...stopping to help uswith directions without us having to ask on several occasions ??   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Maritime Museum  
Crosby Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Okay but quite far out

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but considering we were in England, it was more difficult to communicate with the foreign reception staff than it has been in most hotels we have been to abroad. On entering our See More  Read more information room, I went to have a drink of water and one of the clean glasses was covered in sticky fingerprints, definitely not what I was expecting in a Hilton Hotel; however after contacting housekeeping andeventually making myself understood, fresh glasses were delivered within a few minutes. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and we had two great night's sleep. The weather was warm whilewe were there and the air condition was very effective and not too noisy to disturb our sleep. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. If you don't want to pay £20.00 for a taxi from EustonStation, the nearest tube station is Shepherd's Bush which is a 10 minute walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Jamie's Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36554 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Attraction Project

Version=10611429641 @ 27/09/2016 17:28:27

Last rendered @ 29/09/2016 14:31:21

Last rendered @ 29/09/2016 14:31:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.