Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend break in London staying at the Novotel Tower Bridge. Hotel in great location a few minutes walk from The Tower of London & Tower Hill Underground Station. Our room was lovely, See More  Read more information clean & comfortable; breakfast was excellent & all staff very polite & friendly. Would definitely recommend & would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Princess of Wales Memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keepers Bar & Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Break

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The journey down from Durham was fine. Underground to the hotel was easy. Hotel was as described with friendly & efficient staff. We had a good meal at the Cote restaurant before going to The See More  Read more information Garrick Theatre to see The Miser play. Visited The Tower of London & although busy was still enjoyable, the highlight being the free tour by one of the tower yeomen. This was en enjoyable break & willcertainly be using "SuperBreak" in the future for our breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
St.Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Regents Park which is only 5 mins walk from Great Portland Street underground. Hotel very clean and breakfast was outstanding even had a machine to make pancakes. Went to See More  Read more information the Olympic park and hired a bike for £2 saw teams training in the velodrome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Park  
School of rock theatre  
Santander bike hire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Nandos  
Chucky wocky do dah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

Good murder mystery evening. Great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central stay Liverpool.

Stay Date: 17/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel (2 Night Offer with Bottle of Wine) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The hotel was central, two minutes from Lime Street Station, and easy walking into Liverpool. The hotel room was clean the bathroom was rather shabby but the disappointment was the hammered glass See More  Read more information windows which gave no view at all this made me slightly claustrophobic. The hotel staff were helpful and really pleasant nothing was too much for them. Breakfast was good with continental style eating.This hotel is great for short stay but staying longer for me would be a no because of the windows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour was great

Stay Date: 17/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hilton Hotel was nothing special, can't really recommend it as overpriced for basic accommodation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

Overall this deal was great. Hotel was excellent. The meal voucher was great quality but the "VIP" entry to Tiger Tiger was extremely disappointing! It was free to get in anyway and it wasn't a very See More  Read more information nice place to go. It didn't end the deal well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Zizzis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Playing at Wembley again

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Night Offer & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Islington wrote this review.

A very good hotel well maintained throughout. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast and restaurant food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. We chose this hotel due See More  Read more information to its closeness to Kings Cross Station which is 10 to 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes to Angel underground station. From Kings Cross you can get to most of the popular tourist destinations direct. We hada great 3 days from getting onto the train with the booked seat to our arrival back home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Wembley Stadium  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend break

Stay Date: 20/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington Non Refundable in Kensington wrote this review.

We travelled down to London for a game at Wembley but stayed closer to town as we wanted to take the sights in. The hotel was basic but just what we needed for our night, breakfast was OK and put us See More  Read more information on for the day ahead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
Shakeshack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Blu Grafton

Stay Date: 20/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent - staff very efficient and professional. When we arrived they had no booking for myself and my daughter. Even though it was booked paid for and we had confirmation. They sorted See More  Read more information it and we had lovely room with any fuss.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Burrington parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St mortisz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 23:53:10

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 23:53:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.