Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38176

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Miss Saigon break

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the Radisson Blu Kenilworth. A hotel is only as good as its staff and the staff at this hotel were absolutely first class, starting with a great young guy on Reception See More  Read more information who really put himself out to find us a lovely room that was ready, as we had arrived ahead of official check-in time. Supremely comfortable bed, big white towels, turn-down service, lovely breakfastbuffet. My only criticism: seems bizarre that you have to order something as simple as a fried egg through your waiter as only scrambled eggs were on the buffet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London field of poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Far more corporate than suggested by information available. Perfectly adequate but nothing special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lutyens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

As expected the Harry Potter studios tour was amazing and something I would recommend to every fan. The holiday inn Hemel Hempstead had an lovely staff however the room was below a good standard of See More  Read more information cleanliness and the swimming pool was for members only not allowing for one time visits. Overall the trip was certainly worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner bros studio tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Bloomsbury Break

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

If you choose to stay at the Montague in the Park, from our experience, you will not be disappointed. It has classical décor and accommodation managed and maintained to a high standard. It is a See More  Read more information peaceful and relaxing hotel with staff of the highest calibre doorman, concierge, desk, restaurant, service all delightful, they couldn't have been more helpful or personable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent airport stopover

Stay Date: 22/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Gatwick Central in Gatwick wrote this review.

We booked this hotel as we were picking our daughter up at Gatwick airport early the following morning. Our check in was very speedy and the staff were very professional. There was a football See More  Read more information match on that my husband wanted to watch, unfortunately it wasn't being shown in the hotel bar so a member of staff printed off a route map with recommendations for local pubs were we could watch it.They especially recommended one in the village, The Forresters, which was an excellent suggestions. Here we watched the match and had a lovely pub meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert in Manchester wrote this review.

Disappointed with our stay, with what should of been a special occasion. The room we were given had low ceilings which meant we had to duck every time we walked around in fear of hitting our heads. See More  Read more information Taking t-shirts off meant we had to sit down before we did... to avoid hitting our hands on the rough wooden ceiling.... which we had done 3 times already! To have a shower I had to duck....ceilingtoo low again! We decided to order breakfast in the room......turned up on time and the waiter was very pleasant.........but the cooked breakfasts were stone cold. Toast were so cold they were likechewing cardboard, coffee was cold... on checkout the receptionist was on the phone having a jolly conversation with someone...telling the person how she's not feeling well atm etc....this went on for15mins. Another guest turned up to attend a meeting with an employee...and was made to work...she wasnt impressed either and resorted to calling the person directly on her mobile. By the time anotherperson came to help the original receptionist eventually got off the phone and dealt with checkout. She wasn't even bothered to ask about our stay...another customer checked out after us who wasn't happyat all...the receptionist apologised for the bad experience and continued without listening etc...very rude!! Not happy about our stay to be honest!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Z East  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW - Holiday Inn Express - London Royal Docks

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer from Haynes who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express - London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

My wife and I just wanted a bed for the night as we were seeing something at the O2 and the Holiday Inn suited our needs perfectly. It was really easy to find, quiet and clean, plus there was a See More  Read more information decent selection at breakfast to say it was a continental. I’d definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great birthday trip to Thomas Land

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel (Inc Drayton Manor Park Entry) in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

We have just returned from a family trip to Drayton Manor hotel and theme park. Parents, grandparents and children all had a fantastic time! The hotel was really modern, clean and has a great Thomas See More  Read more information touches. My son had a lovely birthday meal at 'the Grill'. Everyone who had burgers thought they were fab. Breakfast at the hotel was very good. The hotel was noisy at times but it is really aimed atfamilies and children so no surprise really! Thomas Land was great for our 6 & 4 year old. They went on all the rides and queuing times were not too bad.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Mercure Hotel was fantastic. Staff were brilliant. A lovely trip to London with lots to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Walk

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyburn who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The name Holiday Inn Kings Cross is a bit misleading as it is at least 15 mins walk from the station. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful, they charge for WI-FI in the rooms, which See More  Read more information we weren't happy about, but when I questioned this with the receptionist she gave me the log in details for free. We ate in the hotel one evening and had a very enjoyable meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
poppies tower of london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38176 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10541430041 @ 28/10/2014 16:41:34

Last rendered @ 01/11/2014 00:17:05

Last rendered @ 01/11/2014 00:17:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.