Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37298

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super aftersales

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Originally booked in different hotel but problem with booking so truly at superbreak upgraded us to Hilton within half an hour. Brilliant after sales, perfect location for Wembley stadium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La rueda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A really good base for a London weekend

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith. The hotel room was good, modern and clean. We didn't have a lot of space because in addition to our own double bed we See More  Read more information had a double bed settee for our daughter. She liked it very much as there was plenty of room for bears and princesses, and we didn't intend to spend much time in the room anyway. The hotel was areally good base for us, connecting directly with Kings Cross Station on the Piccadilly line, the museums at South Kensington and the District and Circle lines for any number of other attractions.Locally, Hammersmith had some nice places to eat with Tapas and Sushi on offer, and the tube station had interesting items we could pick up for lunch and take with us on our various outings. Our 7 year olddaughter managed the five minute walk between the tube and the hotel easily enough and looked like a seasoned commuter by the time we left. Under a warning sign I would just mention that we bookedto see a matinee showing of Matilda, which was a great show, but I've still not recovered from spending £318 on four tickets. It's been a while since I've seen a West End show and at those prices itmay be a while before I see the next one..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Matilda  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fanastic break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Walton Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Walton Hotel was set in beautiful grounds, so pretty, the hotel room was very clean, and a nice decor, bed so comfy, the meal in the evening was very good, the bar area would have been nicer if See More  Read more information there was better seating areas, rather than tables and chairs, the leisure facilities were excellent, the pool was bigger enough, and very clean, staff at the hotel were very cheerful and polite. Ihad a fab time and would definitely return again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ann Hathaway Cottage  
william Shakespeare birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Poole who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was nice, room was ok- the carpet could do with a bit of a clean and skirting boards and edges of carpets a little dusty. Overall the attention to detail could be better to match the standard See More  Read more information of service! The pillows need changing as they were either lumpy or hard so we didn't get the best nights sleep! The best bit was the buffet style breakfast. A good choice to suit any taste- from freshfruit to full English! Chester is full of history and we did the tour on the vintage bus which was good fun and very informative- would definitely recommend doing it. The wall is also worthwalking and a visit to the amphitheatre and Roman gardens is a must. The cathedral was interesting. The shopping is good as there's a variety of shops. The restaurant we ate in was the hickory smokehouse.it was an American style eatery, we enjoyed the food, although for me portions were very large but expected this due to the style of restaurant. The staff were very friendly and the service was goodespecially as it was very busy over the bank holiday. Overall we had a lovely weekend in Chester, we would recommend it as a place to visit .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
City tour vintage bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickory smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel hotel in London Victoria Excel, it's very easy to get to, we took the DLR from Tower Hill to London Victoria Excel and it took 15 mins direct. Hotel was 2 minute walk from See More  Read more information DLR. Novotel Excel is in a great location on Royal Victoria dock, with great views of Excel centre and the skyline cable cars. Children enjoyed the Xbox although there was a wait as only one handsetwas working. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodeans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

Good 3 day break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fair Fax House  
York Minster  
Merchants' Guild Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Bennets's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford three day break

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bolton who stayed at 4* The Oxford Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer) in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent break, used local bus service to into Oxford, bus stop just around corner from hotel. Could not fault hotel or staff, would stay here again and recommend it to friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love Buxton!

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Buxton wrote this review.

The whole superbreak experience was great! The Palace Hotel was a little run down but it is in the process of being updated. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the 3 course meal which was See More  Read more information included in the price was as good as any London restaurant! Looking forward to the next trip away!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa  
Pavilion garden  
Buxton baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simply Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay at The Palace

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Lovely old hotel. Our room was very spacious but the bathroom a little tired. It was clean though. Did not use pool area as didn't look too inviting. Central to the town. Worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
Indian By Hotel  
room service at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel disappointing this time. Third stay and we noticed attention to detail has slipped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
Crusting Pipe  
marriot county hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37298 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 05:17:43

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 05:17:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.