Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 day spa break at Lifehouse

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

My mother and I had a fantastic time. Unfortunately I had to go to work one day but whilst I was away the staff looked after my mother very kindly. She and I had some lovely pampering treatments. It See More  Read more information was a lovely relaxed hotel. Staff very friendly. Fantastic comfortable beds. The only problem that it was very busy and we couldn't get space in restaurant to eat on the second night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
spa within the hotel - it was fabulous  
not needed we had all within the hotel  
not needed we had everything within the spa hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
within hotel  
only one restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis weekend at the O2

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Arbor City Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

Arbor City Hotel was excellent, we'd be happy to stay there again. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was very good and all included in the SuperBreak deal. Virgin Trains were perfectly See More  Read more information on time. The upgrade to first class was well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Battersea in Battersea wrote this review.

Very good room and good breakfast. Poor response to a maintenance problem. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express

Stay Date: 11/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Canterbury wrote this review.

We have stayed with Holiday Inn before and have enjoyed everything however this was the express at Canterbury. The check in was friendly and pleasant and the room was of a good size and comfortable See More  Read more information but a bit noisy as the hotel is on the main road. The food and service was a bit of a let down very basic and minimum staff in fact at breakfast they were invisible. The hotel was well situatedfor our visit to explore Kent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Kent coastline  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 23/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South 2 Night Offer & Chester Zoo in Chester wrote this review.

Overall very happy with our stay was definitely value for money with SuperBreak. Now for the review: Hotel looks shabby on the outside but inside is a lot better however bit of a rabbit warren to See More  Read more information get to rooms and quite far from reception. We stayed in an executive room probably the furthest away from reception but it was a nice room with a sofa bed made up for my daughter. We ate at the hotelrestaurant the first night as nothing within walking distance unless you want to take the bus/car into Chester. Menu not particularly fantastic but the food did taste really good so hats off to thechef. Used the swimming pool twice loved it, was lovely and warm, Jacuzzi a bit on the small side but ok. Changing rooms good but could do with an update. Breakfast great even made veg sausages for uswhen we asked. My only real gripe was that the duvet covers had gaping holes at the seams which really should have been repaired or replaced. Oh and Chester Zoo is brilliant just be prepared to do lotsof walking and wear appropriate clothing for the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Istanbul BBQ  
Hanky panky pancakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful location in Sudbury

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

The Mill Hotel is set in a peaceful location a short walk from Sudbury town centre. The room which overlooked the mill pond, was comfortable but would improved with better lighting in the bathroom. See More  Read more information We had a lovely meal in the restaurant on the first night and a delicious cream tea on the second afternoon. However breakfast was let down by the lukewarm food...this needs to be addressed. The staffwere friendly and helpful but the bar could do with more staff as tables were often left uncleared for some time. Overall I would certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to revisiting in thefuture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Sudbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family break in York

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

Stayed at the Victoria Cloisters Apartments, ideal for a family - lovely and clean. Staff we encountered in the hotel nearby to check in were really nice, we arrived earlier than time however the See More  Read more information receptionist rang housekeeping and found our apartment was ready for us leaving us extra time to go off exploring. When we arrived at the apartment the housekeeping team were there and checked to makesure we had enough towels etc and gave us some tips about nearby restaurants and cafes. The Railway Museum is a must see whilst in York we had our children with us aged 7 and 14 and they both loved theexperience. We will be visiting York again in the future and would be delighted to stay at Victoria Cloisters again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National railway museum York  
Castle Museum York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Postern Gate  
hogroast co york  
longboat york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Belfry

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* The Belfry & Drayton Manor Tickets in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We didn't get the superior family room that we had paid for instead we were squeezed into a twin room with a put up bed pushed against the wall under the TV. I did raise the point at reception but See More  Read more information they were not interested. The hotel was very clean and lovely atmosphere. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and most of the staff we came across were very helpful and friendly. The leisurefacilities in The Belfry are amazing and its great that they are included in the stay. Food and drink within the hotel are expensive. On the whole we had a nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
West Midlands Safari Park  
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At The Belfry

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* The Belfry Family Mini Golf Package in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The Belfry was a beautiful complex, we tried the swimming pool and the mini golf, which the children loved. The breakfast was really good with lots to choose from. The staff were lovely, especially See More  Read more information the breakfast staff. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rocca's (Belfry)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery 57 break

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale Murder Mystery Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Although we paid Super Break for 1 double and 1 twin as we were on a Murder 57 break, the hotel placed us in 1 double and 1 single room, thereby saving themselves £40. The visitors next to the See More  Read more information single room had a party until 1am! Enjoyed the Murder Mystery break, but were on the last table always to be served each course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 15:00:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 15:00:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.