Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38876

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cultural Cambridge

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Saltash who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very good hotel - Holiday Inn at Impington. Food was good, staff attentive and efficient. We had a very good discount via SuperBreak and even an upgrade to Executive room at no extra cost. The hotel See More  Read more information had a pool and gym. The location was quiet and well located for a visit to the city. I would certainly recommend it and would happily return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 07/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stone who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in an ideal location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold survival

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express in Cheltenham is conveniently located and is an ok base for exploring locally. It is fairly basic and food has to be obtained elsewhere - I tried the Prezzo opposite but had See More  Read more information to leave because the excessive use of air freshener (or was it an over powering customer?) made my eyes sting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome trip to London

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

The hotel was really nice and at the top of Oxford Street so we had a great time shopping on our walk down to the London Eye, we had a fantastic trip on the London Eye then went to Nandos for tea See More  Read more information before walking to the theatre to see Wicked then we got a taxi back to the hotel that only cost £10 overall a fab weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked At Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel with fantastic staff

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

Enjoyed a weekend break here, well located in lively area, hotel. Universally excellent, comfortable room, good breakfast and attentive staff. A good bet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masala Zone  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fab Arty trip to London. Holiday Inn Mayfair is in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. Tate Modern was wonderful and free. Dream trip to Royal Academy just amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Royal Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter World Warner Bros Studios

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The tour was fantastic and you see the actual sets the films were filmed in. They show you how the special effects were achieved and how much work went on behind the signs in the planning and props. See More  Read more information Only downside is the cost of the extras, any photographs (although you can take as many as you want yourself inside) the merchandise is way overpriced and the refreshments are also overpriced. Itcould be a very expensive day out if you are taking children. I would however recommend the visit it was brilliant but have a budget for the extras before you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay good location

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Bed very squeaky, lots of corridor noise till early hours but excellent staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flying Visit to Kensington

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Very happy with the location of this hotel. Very close to Gloucester Road tube station. (Handy Waitrose too!) Had a nice clean airy room with super view (15th floor). Booked this with rail travel See More  Read more information from Penrith which was very well priced. Had a meeting at Royal Geographical Society on Kensington Gore which was a pleasant walk from hotel. Had breakfast in Cafe Forum, just past the tube station -fab relaxed Italian cafe - highly recommended. We had coffee and pastries but others were having a full English that looked great. In fact, we were so impressed that we popped back in again on our wayback to hotel at the end of our day. Great service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or the location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Geographical Society  
Wicked, the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loco mexicano  
Cafe Forum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Derby who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

The Royal Horseguards Hotel is a luxury hotel ideally situated for visiting major attractions in London, whether on foot or by tube/bus. It's a very short walk from the Embankment tube station which See More  Read more information gives excellent access to a number of tube lines. Covent Garden and many of the theatres are 15 - 20 minutes walk away. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and very comfortable. We stayed bedand breakfast and found the breakfast to be excellent with plenty of choice and well organised. Staff were friendly and helpful. I chose this hotel for a theatre break for myself and my husband becauseI had enjoyed a night there several years ago, and a return visit proved to be just as expected. I would not hesitate to stay again in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Sir John Soane's Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38876 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10587123790 @ 28/01/2016 13:13:14

Last rendered @ 06/02/2016 09:01:36

Last rendered @ 06/02/2016 09:01:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.