Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38126

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel, great location

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Spent a weekend with 5 friends at this hotel recently. Staff very helpful, moved us to a very spacious room when we complained about the size of our original room. Hotel very clean and breakfast See More  Read more information served in a large airy dining room. Great location on Cromwell Road. Easy to walk to Brompton Road, Harrods, Hyde Park or Kensington Palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Palace  
V & Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Very enjoyable but quite tiring as did a lot of walking. London is just one big construction site at moment due to crossrail project so there were quite a few tube stations that were not open. But See More  Read more information overall a very good time was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

The Tower Hotel was fantastic. We got a free upgrade to an executive double room as the hotel was so busy. This included free mini bar, bigger room, and access to the executive lounge where many See More  Read more information benefits including a selection of free drinks and snacks were available. The staff were brilliant and polite. They really couldn't do enough for us but didn't get on your face or come across as pushy.Always discreetly there. Very approachable and friendly. A great hotel, great location and great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portsmouth revisted

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Portsmouth Marriott Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Portsmouth wrote this review.

Using an online voucher with one of us a concession for over 60 allowed us a second visit to Portsmouth as the voucher last a year. Brilliant value as this give free entry to so much. Based at See More  Read more information The Marriott hotel we used the P&R with the usual reservation that a post code for SatNav would help. Nevertheless it is a great service, clean and efficient taking you to city centre or the historicdocks. Off at the interchange and into Gunwharf Quays. No great fan of retail and designer villiages but top marks here as they have so cleverly built it in and around the old docks thet I was ableto enjoy the history and architecture of this complex without going into a shop at all! Visited Spinnaker Tower cafe. Efficient with reasonably priced and good quality food. Staff very competent.Went up the Tower using half price ticket purchased from visit several months earlier. Great value. Used the lifts. Do not be put off for fear of heights as you will miss a brilliant view of Solent andthe City. Get a handset looking like a Sky button from the rack on the wall as the free commentary is superb. Then go up the crows nest if you can for an even better view. Visit again to Victory.Guide talking about Nelson was so knowledgable and inspiring I went into Nauticla shop and bought a half price book by Bennett. Recommended. We went into Mary Rose Exhibition. The Cowdry Pictureworth looking at and copy from the shop good value for £6.99. Or get a postcard. Check for changes to opening arrangemetns here in October, 2015. Royal Naval Museum just so full of interesting itemsand exhibitions. Also make time to visti Warrior and if you have children see if they can work out what the flags are saying (and indeed the flag symbols on the Dockyard Warehouse. The hotel?Brilliant value particularly including the one night dinner package. Huge bed, comfy too. Bar is well priced for a hotel. Chef at breakfast so obliging he will do any omelette you want (and you will notneed lunch). Evening waitress found it was my birthday so got special treatment. As this is a seafood restaurant I tried the stuffed steamed sea bass, So good I had it the next night. Portsmouth andThe Marriot made my birthday visit so I just had to tell you about it. Next time we go back I will use their guest bike hire which looks like a great idea. Can't wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinnaker Tower  
Mary Rose Exhibition  
Victory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinnaker Tower Cafe  
Mary Rose Cafe  
Dockside Costa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall Nr York

Stay Date: 18/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

A quiet relaxing break to recharge the aging joints was needed. This was achieved with flying colours at the Burn Hall. Very clean & spacious room was a great starter, evening meal perfectly See More  Read more information acceptable, lovely nights sleep, breakfast self service, I would have liked it if the prepared food wasn't left to long under the warming lights so as not to dry out as was the scrambled eggs & bacon problembut this was changed right away when mentioned and our breakfast was lovely. A 10 min trip into York for the day was superb along with the following days walkabout. Well worth the visit. We will beback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Fairfax House  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
toto's  
jumirah  
sitting pig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

For the activities we chose the location of this hotel was good. Situated between Piccadilly and Park Lane in the Shepherd Market area. Good range of eating places. Hotel bijou and compact in parts, See More  Read more information but for a long weekend was ideal. Would use again. The Rubens exhibition at RA was worth a visit as was the visit to Churchill's war rooms. Would definitely use this hotel again as well as take timeout for a meal at Sofra on Shepherd Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Arts  
Churchill's War Rooms  
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to the Albert Hall where we attended the Classical Spectacular. It was an amazing show. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean. The See More  Read more information overall look of the hotel was very well kept. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The waiting staff were friendly and tables were cleared very promptly. Tea and coffee was offered as soon aswe sat down and came to the table very quickly. We would use this hotel again and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faulty Towers rides again

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Wigan (Wine & Dine Offer) in Wigan wrote this review.

Had a horrible time, dinner night 1 offered garlic bread for starter & nothing else, no breakfast left day 2, had coach party in, that had eaten everything, not even hot water for drinks left, See More  Read more information complained gave us free bottle of wine with dinner. Lager in bar was warm, gave change all in 5p went to pub across the road instead. Faulty Towers had nothing on this place - someone had written theirname & 2014 in the dirt on the dining room window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Southport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich and The Who

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

Warm welcome though a bit of a wait as only one reception desk manned. On arrival our room overlooked the aircon units which would have prevented a decent night's sleep so we changed rooms without See More  Read more information issue; smaller but well appointed. Receptionist was excellent (young Italian man who's name I cannot recall!) who was also on duty when we checked-out. The bar and restaurant have a warm welcomingatmosphere and the prices weren't prohibitive or shocking. Freshly cooked fish/omelettes for breakfast at no extra cost made all the difference. Only a short walk to the centre of Greenwich withinformation available at Reception for location/public transport, etc. etc. A very agreeable stay, lovely hotel, very welcoming and we would defo stay again and recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
O2 Arena/The Who Concert  
DLR  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London break

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thanks to superbreak we had wonderful weekend. Will book again as we have many times before. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goodmans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38126 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10556218811 @ 25/03/2015 10:27:15

Last rendered @ 27/03/2015 01:55:58

Last rendered @ 27/03/2015 01:55:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.