Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37866

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Briestfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

All good and would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nidd Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super strictly super break

Stay Date: 05/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

As a special Christmas present for my mum (and I! ) the strictly come dancing tour was as great as we expected it to be... it actually exceeded our expectations! As part of the break I chose the See More  Read more information holiday inn at Wembley which was lovely... the room, comfy bed, great breakfast... didn't disappoint. I have to say that as my mum is not as able bodied as she used to be, she was very impressed with thestaff. When booking I felt that it was so simple and the part I thought was impressive was as part of the break you can choose from a wide range of hotels... unlike other companies where the show maybe great but their recommended hotel is awful! Well done super break! !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strictly come dancing tour in wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Shopping and theatre trip for myself and two daughters. We had a great time in London shopping and buzzing around taking in the sights in Covent Garden and Embankment area. The Hilton Double Tree at See More  Read more information Bloomsbury was a bit disappointing for the price. The room was not suitable for three people. One double bed and fold down v uncomfortable sofa bed in a separate section of room. Didn't suit ourrequirements at all and felt Super breaks shouldve advised us accordingly. Would use Super breaks again but would ask more pertinent questions next time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Cenntral  
Bea's of Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Everything was perfect from start to finish - the hotel, the view from our room, could not ask for any more. The staff were very forthcoming and made you feel very welcome they did everything to See More  Read more information make our stay the best it could possibly be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Vinopolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dim T  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well (2 Night offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Meal on first night was very nice although the only reservation we could get was for 8.45. The hotel needed a bit of an update and the hotel was under staffed especially at breakfast time. We paid See More  Read more information for a privilege room but I'm not actually sure it was worth the extra money a newspaper free films and a coffee machine which wasn't in our room on arrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Bloomsbury Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

On checking in at The Bloomsbury Park Hotel we were greeted by Claudio - who was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very pleasant on the third floor overlooking the main road, which was a See More  Read more information little noisy at night times. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening as this was included in our special break. There wasn't a great choice of menu but the food was very tasty. There was an excellentchoice on offer for breakfast; however the food was cold. The plates were very cold to start with so putting not very warm food on top chilled everything. Not a pleasant experience. I didn't have thecooked breakfast the following morning although my husband did and again it was not very warm. Overall the staff were very friendly and we would return to this hotel again. It's very central hoteleasy access to underground. Oyster card is a must, makes life so much easier. Not sure when we will return to London but we would definitely consider staying at the Bloomsbury Park Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night & Day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 visit

Stay Date: 05/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glan Conwy who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Nice overnight stay for the Ennio Morricone concert. Hotel very handy with a cable car over the river to get to the O2 and good access back by Undergrounds, Very pleasurable all round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Glorious Getaway

Stay Date: 07/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Timsbury who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

We are two forty-somethings looking for a break from the family & some peace and quiet - boy did we find that during our stay in Greenwich. The Hotel is well hidden, understated and classy, with a See More  Read more information boutique feel and very friendly and efficient staff. It was the best nights sleep we've had for years and the breakfast was comprehensive and well cooked. The Strictly Tour is one of the best Londonshows I've seen and our stroll around Greenwich Park and the market topped off our short sojourn perfectly. The London Underground staff at Waterloo station couldn't have been more helpful suggestingthat we purchase an Oyster Travel card which gave us unlimited travel on the tube and a refund on any money remaining on the ticket after our visit. All in all it was a glorious weekend .....Shame wehad to return so soon to the mayhem!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
London Cable Car  
Greenwich Market/Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi's  
5 guys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus is well situated for all entertainment, shopping and attractions. However staff's knowledge of good customer communication leaves a little to be desired . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Greenwich  
Thames Ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great walking day in London

Stay Date: 07/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cardigan who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Travelled to London specifically for a concert in the London Palladium but took the advantage to visit the street paintings in Bayswater road followed by a lengthy and wonderful walk through Hyde See More  Read more information Park to Westminster and concluding in Piccadilly/Leicester Square. Perfect weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Private city walk  
Collabro Concert Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Chinese in Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37866 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10553329647 @ 24/02/2015 16:28:30

Last rendered @ 27/02/2015 05:58:32

Last rendered @ 27/02/2015 05:58:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.