Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38532

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London in August

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel bedroom very small, bed not very comfy. No fridge, no bedside tables, only essentials. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
British Museum  
Aidwych theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wish fulfilled, a visit to the theatre of dreams!

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert in Manchester wrote this review.

We had a marvellous hotel room, no shortage of facilities, with a good evening meal and a stonkingly excellent breakfast, truly spoilt for choice all eaten overlooking the river which was lovely. I See More  Read more information think the main thing about the hotel though is the staff who were all super friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them and everything was done with a smile. As for Manchester, it's agreat place for a weekend treat with so much to see and do [hence we will return] as this visit was purely so I could finally see my beloved red devils play a home game at the Valhalla of football OldTrafford. This was a fabulous experience as I met fans from all over the world, many of them staying at the Marriott which really just added to the whole adventure for me. All made possible of courseby SuperBreak who were also really helpful when booking and made the whole thing so easy and straight forward. I will definitely book with SuperBreak again and I am busy telling friends and familyabout them as well. Thank you for contributing to a truly wonderful weekend, next time you just need to make sure we win the match!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague On The Gardens was an excellent hotel with a comfortable bedroom, good public rooms and an excellent restaurant. The staff were really good and very helpful. Although the weather was See More  Read more information not good we visited the British Museum (which was just around the corner from the hotel), Leadenhall Market, The Monument, Regent's Park Zoo and the show at the Criterion Theatre; 39 Steps. SuperBreakarranged the hotel, our travel and the theatre booking very efficiently. We travelled around the capital by bus and taxi which gave us the opportunity to view many of the sights. An excellent longweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Regent's Park Zoo  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Three Crowns, Nr Jeryman St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time with my 9 year old daughter. The hotel, although basic, was very clean and met our needs. My daughter has coeliac disease, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful See More  Read more information informing me what she could eat at breakfast and providing gluten free bread. The pub next door, were also very helpful, the chef came out to speak to us to ensure that my daughter had a perfect meal.Harry Potter world, although very busy, was very well organised, and once again had very friendly, helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
The Paper Mill Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Paper Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road in East End wrote this review.

Agree with other comments about the area but it's a great location. Very close to Whitechapel and Shadwell underground stations. The hotel itself is really nice, rooms very clean and everything See More  Read more information looks new. The staff were great, couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Would use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Trip London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Novotel was in a brilliant position just near Lambeth North Bridge, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless - could not fault it. Breakfast in the hotel was excellent. We See More  Read more information purchased an Oyster card at the station when we arrived that worked perfectly -very easy to use on the tubes and buses. We were just at the hotel for 2 nights so unfortunately did not have time touse the leisure facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Jamie Oliver  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Stay

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Staybridge Suites Newcastle in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The Staybridge Suites was a great place to stay, the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room was spotless and had everything we needed, the view was great too. We were a 5 minute walk from the See More  Read more information Quayside and 10 from the centre but the location was quiet. On week nights the hotel has a free Happy Hour where you can enjoy a beer, wine, soft drinks, cheese and other nibbles - it's a lovelytouch. Family friendly, too. Would go back and totally recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Angel of the North  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dining

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Coylton, Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster in Lancaster wrote this review.

Meals in hotel a bit expensive so went to Brewers Fayre every night where meals were delicious and great value. Bar in Holiday Inn could do with some light background music. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster  
Morecombe Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A stay at Montague Gardens

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shorwell who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A wonderful hotel - the customer service was second to none one of the best hotels I have stayed in - it was even better than The Savoy. The location was perfect for the theatre we had lunch, dinner See More  Read more information and breakfast in the hotel - all was superb. The room was clean and spacious with lots of little extras (fresh fruit and home-made shortbreads) and again the customer service was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Modern hotel, handily located

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel in Blackfriars wrote this review.

This is a very modern hotel handily placed for the tube (Southwark) and attractions on the south bank and easy reach of the West End. The hotel was a bit too modern for our tastes and the room we See More  Read more information had allocated was one that had been adapted for disabled guests. We found this strange as the hotel was not full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The View From The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
Seven Park Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38532 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 30/08/2015 02:32:26

Last rendered @ 30/08/2015 02:32:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.