Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36785

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

OK for the money

Stay Date: 16/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Looks like a student accommodation block with dated rooms. Small pool, but was OK. Self serve breakfast OK. Friendly receptionist. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands stay

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Kent who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Weybridge wrote this review.

This was our 5th visit here. Still had a great time but bar service was a little slow, only one dressing gown in room and fridge was dirty, but everything else exceptional (especially food in See More  Read more information restaurant) as normal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907 restuarant at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Greenwich

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Kippford who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Everything was brilliant, lovely staff good location, convenient reasonably priced parking. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
The News Mayfair  
The Sail loft  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in London

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington Non Refundable in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was in a really convenient location, only a 2 minute walk from the tube station. The hotel itself was pleasant but basic. The room was clean but only criticism was the fact it was open See More  Read more information plan and there was no separate bathroom. You could see into the shower/toilet from the bedroom, so privacy was lacking. Breakfast was continental with plenty of choice. As mentioned location wasdefinitely a main selling point for the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
ZSL London Zoo  
Walker Stalker convention  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Masala Zone Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Family trip to London

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Avon who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked the Crowne Plaza Kings Cross through a SuperBreak mystery deal...couldn't have been happier. The staff were lovely, all of them. The room was small but then it was a family room with 2 See More  Read more information large double beds in, it was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Lounge bar was also nice, they didn't mind the kids being in there which meant we could enjoy a few drinks and relax. Breakfast buffetwas really good, nicely presented and tasty and SO much choice. We also tried out the pool which again was a bit smaller than expected and quite crowded on a Sunday morning but still enjoyable... Allthe other guests seemed nice too which makes a difference. Across the road is a pub, I forget the name but this was good too, great steak and chips and again the kids were welcomed in. We used thetube to get around, its about a 10-30 minute walk (depends on your kids) to Kings Cross station where you can get trains and the underground (warning the ticket queues here are quite long so try andsort oyster cards before if you can). Also for Harry Potter fans there is platform 93/4 and a shop too...worth a look... If you have little ones or are just knackered a from the station back to the hotelwas about £6-8, honestly it's worth the money to stop the moaning! We visited Camden Lock Market, there's an amazing street food section called Kerb, bit pricey in some stalls but then again it'snot massed produced rubbish so is worth the money. The actual market is huge, I didn't realise how big... We then mooched around for the rest of the trip, watched the St Patrick's Day parade aroundTrafalgar Sq and walked up to Piccadilly to the shops (Fortnum and Mason is up there...yum!). Checkout for our room wasn't until 12pm so leaving was nice and relaxed too. Would recommend this hotel toall ages including families....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
St Patricks Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kerb Sreet Food @ Czmdrn Lock Market  
Five Guys Kings Cross  
The pub opposite the hotel , not sure of name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferry  
Albert Dock  
Ruby blues cotton club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The western  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

A lovely mini break at Redworth Hall - good value for money. The spa is lovely but now starting to show some refurbishment is required the Jacuzzi has been replaced with a temporary one which is not See More  Read more information as good. Other reviews I've read say this was not working in August 2016. The hotel has just been taken over by a new group so hopefully they will do the repairs. I noticed the sofas and chairs havebeen reupholstered since my last visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burtree Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Chester North and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

I booked this hotel and zoo trip as a surprise birthday present for my husband. I chose the Days Hotel as it offered the spa facilities. My husband is recovering from an illness and I have recently See More  Read more information had a total knee replacement so we hoped the spa would be a de-stress and therapeutic experience. We were allocated our room which we realised was quite noisy being adjacent to the dualcarriageway but thought as the evening progressed the traffic would subside. Unfortunately this was not to be and the noisy traffic continued all night. The windows on that side of the hotel need secondarydouble glazing. We went in the spa to swim and use the Jacuzzi. I was alarmed by the locker room as people were leaving valuables in a locker with no lock. The only way to keep your valuables safe wasto purchase a padlock! We went in the Jacuzzi and I was shocked at the amount of rust around the hand rail. As I turned the jets on, the button came off in my hand exposing all the workings whichconcerned me somewhat. I noticed a white circular cover which I wondered where it had come from. It was disgusting. It became apparent that it was a cover to one of the holes in the base of theJacuzzi, I found this to my detriment when my foot was sucked at force into the hole. It was a shock and very painful. I reported this to reception who in turn brought a guy to see us who said he would goand take a look. We went back to the room to get ready for an evening out, but my foot was very sore and swollen. I was unable to get my dress shoes on so we ended up getting a take away. I was notimpressed. After a sleepless night due to pain and traffic, we started to get ready to go to the zoo. I got in the shower and lifted the hose, I was appalled at the filth in the grooves of thehose. It has been missed by the cleaners every time. We were unable to use the shower or bath. We went down for breakfast and I must compliment the chef as the food was excellent and great value formoney. Following that, we went to check out. I had taken the maximum amount of pain killers as we were supposed to be walking around the zoo for several hours and I'm not convinced that my foot willallow. The receptionist asks "How was your stay, everything ok?" I am not a person who smiles and says all is good and then give negative feedback on TripAdvisor. I feel that if customer service areunaware if the complaints, they are unable to act on them and rectify. I hope you will take on board all my comments and deal with them (especially the Jacuzzi) I believe it is dangerous. Wearrived at the zoo at 12:00noon and left soon after. The discomfort was worsening and by now the side of my foot is black and blue. It has been a very disappointing surprise birthday present for myhusband.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cumberland Hotel in Marble Arch wrote this review.

Great visit to London and the theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Appolo theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate retreat

Stay Date: 22/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackpool who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A lovely old fashioned hotel, good service and warm comfortable rooms. Staff were polite and helpful. Our room was ready before check in, everything satisfactory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nicholsons pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36785 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 08:35:15

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 08:35:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.