Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Ideal location for shopping, restaurants etc. Hotel staff extremely helpful and attentive. Rooms are spacious. Great value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
trinity shopping mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Am Indian  
Arts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

My mum and I took my son for a 4th birthday treat to Legoland Discovery Centre, this was an amazing experience for all 3 of us! There was so much to do all in one place. We also booked to go to the See More  Read more information Sea-life centre whilst we there as an additional! The hotel we stayed in (Novotel Manchester West) was only 3 miles away from the Trafford Centre which was just a short drive for my son after suchan exciting day and tiring day! When we reached he hotel the receptionist was very pleasant and friendly and gave me some activities to keep my son happy for the rest of the evening spent in the hotel!I can say that my son thoroughly enjoyed his first stay in a hotel. The next morning at breakfast the staff were very friendly indeed and room where you eat was very spacious and clean, we allenjoyed our buffet breakfast including my son who rarely eats anything but he enjoyed everything. When we got home I asked my son what was his best thing was and of course it was Legoland and when I askedif there was anything he didn't like he said no I liked everything, so that's a weekend with a big thumbs up!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Discovery Centre  
Sea-life Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - Montague on the Gardens - super staff. Great location near to British Museum and central to tube, parks and shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Short Stay

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Formby who stayed at 3* Travelodge Gatwick Central in Gatwick wrote this review.

The hotel overall was excellent. Very good accomodation, excellent food and very helpful staff. The situation of the hotel was ideal and access was very easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sicilian historic relics  
Seaside beaches  
Overall views  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opporto  
Chamine  
Eseron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Snow Hill in Birmingham wrote this review.

Difficult to find on foot but once there very happy with the overall service. Great room with a 15th floor view, clean and quiet with good towels and television that provided a real choice. Bed a See More  Read more information bit soft but that's a personal thing. Staff were very helpful and the restaurant staff excellent in helping find some gluten free bread both mornings. Reception staff helpful with everything includingbus information in what must be very trying circumstances.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Jewellery Museum  
Birmingham library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Caernarfon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic staff could not do enough - very clean and an enjoyable stay, would recomend it to anyone. The food was brilliant, a lot of choices went on the tube to everywhere very easy See More  Read more information once you get to know your way - good choice of travel and cheap for someone from the country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment  
Tower of London  
boughor market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
Olive  
mcdonals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Wow

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great Hotel, friendly helpful staff. Great food. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
desperadoes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was in a very quiet area, but not the smartest of places. Very close to the DLR tube 2 minutes walk away. The reception area of the hotel was nice with very cheerful staff. The room was See More  Read more information very nice great shower plenty of toiletries very comfy bed. We only ate once at the hotel which was breakfast - it was buffet style, it was ok nothing special. We used the bar every night for a hotelthe prices were reasonable. Overalll we would use the hotel again and recommend it to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
100 Club  
Emirates Cable Car  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Trafalgar pub  
Sheakespeare head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poppy and Potter weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We wanted to see the poppys around the tower of London and the holiday inn express was located in the perfect position to catch a direct train into central London. We had also booked tickets to See More  Read more information go to the Warner bros studios tour of harry potter which was incidentally within 15 mins of the hotel the hotel was welcoming clean and the staff very helpful in every way including handing us a mapto get to the Warner studios.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
slug and lettuce near tower bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London for Caro Emerald concert

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Great weekend. Concert brilliant though we nearly missed it as until we checked tickets we had thought concert on Saturday not Friday! Got around the tube with no problems as it appeared our hotel See More  Read more information in Wembley couldn't have been further away from the o2 arena if we had tried! Still a great adventure for us and a fantastic concert and hotel break so would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 23/10/2014 06:50:20

Last rendered @ 23/10/2014 06:50:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.