Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38377

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day at Diggerland

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport in Exeter wrote this review.

Excellent value for money! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diggerland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Londons Heavenly garden retreat

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked a theatre package for my wonderful husband and we both agree the whole weekend was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Montague Garden hotel, It was fantastic. The whole booking See More  Read more information process was easy and extremely quick, from the initial booking with super breaks to theatre tickets arriving in two days. The hotel was lovely, staff at the Montague were outstanding, we were made tofeel very special and important. The beautiful gift and hand written note from the deputy general manager a truly lovely touch. The hotel is extremely clean and presented very well. Our room wasimmaculate. The theatre was a short walk from our hotel as the weather was lovely we walked. We went to see war horse an excellent and moving production. We also visited two museums and the national gallery.An amazing weekend. Super breaks is a wonderful affordable way to visit London. We strongly recommend Montague Garden hotel a truly personal experience. 10 out of 10. We will definitely book withsuper breaks again really good value for money. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Super Break

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We stayed at The Pullman Hotel on Euston Road, the proximity to St Pancras could not be better when carrying luggage. Its also good for proximity to buses and the underground. Staff throughout the See More  Read more information hotel were excellent and remembered us from last year. The decor in the whole hotel was lovely. Our room had the most amazing view over the London Skyline, as did the glass fronted lift and the landingon our floor. Room was really comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bednell Bay & Quayside Maarket

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Lovely afternoon on Bednell Bay Beach - lots of water sports happening so lots to watch. Market on Quayside Newcastle upon Tyne was great. Rather like a summer version of a Christmas market. Lots See More  Read more information of different foods to try and a wonderful Easter theme.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bednell Bay  
Necastle ity Quay Makret  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish & Chip SPecialist in Alnwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Base

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Marble Arch wrote this review.

Stayed in a family room which was large and comfortable. Great base to explore London and the breakfast was amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot show  
belgoes restaturant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
belgoes covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Holiday Inn Hull Marina

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Alfreton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Superb hotel including staff and restaurant staff. Close proximity to everything for all the family to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
holiday inn restaurant hull marina  
nandos princes quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

First time we'd been to York- it's a fantastic place! We queued for over half an hour to get into Betty's tea room but it was so worth it. The only down side was that the wind was freezing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break York

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Overnight stay at Burn Hall Hotel about 10 miles outside York. It is a quiet and out of the way hotel which for a business style hotel was excellent. The staff were professional and polite at all See More  Read more information times. The restaurant was very well run, the service was good and the food very acceptable. The standard rooms were small but modern, clean and well heated. The location is good if you want to see theHowardian Hills and villages. Castle Howard was a twenty five minute drive through some lovely villages especially Sheriff Hutton and Bulmer. York was about twenty minutes by car. The hotel wasgreat value for money as we booked the room,dinner and breakfast at the same time. Would definitely use this hotel again for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York  
Sheriff Hutton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick trip to London

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stroud who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel served its purpose well as somewhere central to stay with the necessary facilities. London riverside is so much better than it used to be. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards  
V&A  
RFH  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The accommodation was of the Travelodge/Premier Inn style. This was expected given the price and was all that was needed. The staff were all friendly, attentive and helpful. Breakfast was excellent See More  Read more information and was a serve yourself/ eat as much as you want arrangement. Dinner - the portions were very generous. Eating a three course meal was approaching the impossible. However on two nights the maincourse was slightly disappointing - the fish was poor in quality and the steak pie had pastry which resembled cardboard and the meat, although well cooked and generous in portion, was basking in anexcessively salty gravy. The only other negative comment was that the WiFi was inconsistent and with the hotel being in an area where phone reception is virtually non-existent this could have been aserious handicap. But overall this was great value for money and I would not hesitate to revisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Camp  
York Dungeon  
Go Ape  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38377 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10557628812 @ 08/04/2015 17:00:40

Last rendered @ 18/04/2015 09:46:12

Last rendered @ 18/04/2015 09:46:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.