Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 35915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

First time I had stayed around Canary Wharf and I was not disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unsatisfactory

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

No hairdryers - definitely a must in a hotel room these days. I have never stayed in a hotel where they don't provide a hairdryer. Surely twin beds should be available - mum and sons don't like See More  Read more information to share double beds! Bottle opener screwed onto table but no dryer! Shower room had plastic curtain over a shower tray - very basic and no basic toiletries. Staff pleasant although girl wasexpected to run bar and cook food. Food was 24 hrs but choice was pizza, baked potatoes or bagels. We were told sorry too busy but we might be able to get you a pizza. Sorry, disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Boat Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value

Stay Date: 13/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 3* Days Inn Liverpool ( 2 Night Offer & Wine) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Days Inn is a great hotel for a short break. This is our 2nd stay there and we can recommend. Good value for money however there could be improvements on the breakfast. Staff very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Echo Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Blackburne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City break

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tregaron who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

This was ideal for picking up our daughter's belongings for end of year. Her accommodation was right by the hotel. Pleasant surroundings and easily accessible to the City Centre. The Hotel had See More  Read more information plenty of public areas to relax including a courtyard garden. This hotel will be our choice for the next two years whilst our daughter is in Birmingham. There were mistakes in our booking but this wasquickly and easily resolved by efficient staff. Close to swimming pool too which is an amazingly restored pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Symphony Hall  
Cathedral  
National motorbike exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Dolce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in York

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

Hotel in great location - clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Lovely break the weather was good which helped. Went shopping, sat by the river, and had a lovely afternoon in the park. In all a See More  Read more information great couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
York Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2nd visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is centrally located so leave the car in the car park (£7 a day) while exploring the town. The hotel is currently undergoing refurb which takes place from 9-5 each day so if you're See More  Read more information doing touristy things it's not a problem. We had a refurbished room on the 11th floor. A couple of the "strange" improvements are that for some reason the bathrooms do not have a hook on which to putbathrobes or hand towels and the shaving point is way above head height near the ceiling! Otherwise the room was quiet, the bed comfortable, towels absorbent and fluffy. The bus station is 10-15minute walk away and bus no 37 to Leeds one way and Ripon the other goes every 15 minutes. Another place on that route which is worth a visit is Ripley Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel - London Theatre Break - Groupon in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

My 3 friends and I purchased a theatre break including hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience from getting off the train to getting back on to go home. The Tower Hotel was amazing and the See More  Read more information staff were so helpful, fab breakfast and the musical 'Beautiful' was out of this world. We will definitely book again and hopefully get the same hotel. Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwch Theatre  
Thames cruise trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love The Old Swan

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We have just booked our 3rd stay since Christmas at The Old Swan ... this time taking friends for their Ruby Anniversary. We love the location and both visits had lovely spacious bedroom. Slight See More  Read more information problems with evening meal but staff very keen to please! SuperBreak offer fabulous offers on this hotel and so easy to book.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Everything from start to finish was great... hotel couldn't be faulted. Right near Angel tube station and had the tube app to help us get around which was so much easier...loved it all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty Theatre  
The O2  
Chelsea FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House Haymarket  
Cafe concerto opposite harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seeing Rihanna in Coventry

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Hilton Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Fab weekend, train journey in first class was great, hotel amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 35915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Hotel Details Page

Version=10602327651 @ 28/06/2016 16:21:56

Last rendered @ 02/07/2016 10:32:26

Last rendered @ 02/07/2016 10:32:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.