Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36604

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dringhouses who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel on Russell Square is ideally located for your London visit. An easy walk from Kings Cross station or tube ride. Tubes now allow contactless payment so now a lot easier to get See More  Read more information around, no tickets or change to find. As always the underground staff are very helpful. Hotel was clean and welcoming, very comfy beds and great staff. Breakfast was fine, however a continental choicewould be lovely as well as the full English. The coffee was below par which was a shame. Room was overlooking the casino but we heard no noise from there at all given that it was a Saturday night. Willreturn to this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespere complete walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express kings cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at Hazlewood Castle

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Our stay at Hazlewood Castle was excellent. We had a fantastic room, very clean, comfortable, well presented and a beautiful view of the gardens. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We See More  Read more information dined in the castle's Vavasour restaurant in the evening and again for breakfast. The food and the staff were excellent. Our stay at Hazlewood Castle was first class from start to finish and we wouldlove to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Castle  
York Minster  
The shambles york  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
R W stokes and son lincoln  
Grayz, lincoln  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Park Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Cedar Park Hotel Harrogate is a truly wonderful place to stay. The décor and furnishings are comfy and stylish with an up to date twist. The staff on reception could not have been more helpful. See More  Read more information Restaurant and waiting staff were first class. Our room was big comfortable and very clean. Lovely touches of fruit and packets of nibbles on arrival. Bathroom was stocked with very nice toiletriesand huge white fluffy towels. Again very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room overlooked the Stray so although near to the road because of the good glazing at the windows, we could not hearanything at all. All staff around the hotel were smart and on the ball. We had dinner on the first night at the hotel and the choice and ingredients were local and extensive and it was a very pleasantmeal. Good choice of wines and a very good Irish Coffee from the bar. Proper cream on top. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any of my friends. We will most definitely stay here againnext year when we come up again for the Harrogate Flower Shows. Deserves all it's stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Spring Flower Show  
Graveleys Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel with no signs of ageing.

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chichester who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Guildford (Nr) wrote this review.

Had a lovely break again at this lovely hotel. Although not an old hotel, the rooms are still in the same condition that they were when first built. Whoever designed this Hotel, certainly knew what See More  Read more information they were doing, and it was to a very high standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant trip to London

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Alford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about our stay was great. The hotel was ideally located for our theatre trip and was exceptionally clean and suited to our needs. We dined in the Pizza restaurant and the food was See More  Read more information excellent and reasonably priced. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London Break

Stay Date: 21/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Chelsea in Chelsea wrote this review.

Gorgeous hotel, lovely staff and beautiful food. Easy access to the River for the Clipper service into the City of London and beyond. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
IWM  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Old Friends

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Cranage Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Excellent, well priced break close to old friends. Very good evening meal included in price. Staff were friendly and attentive. Will visit Cranage Hall again and take the opportunity to visit many See More  Read more information attraction close by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George and Dragon Holmes Chapel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Had a 2-night break at the Ettington Chase Hotel 24-25th April. Lovely hotel, even though the weather wasn't very kind! Everything clean and well maintained from room right though to restaurant. See More  Read more information Staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good. Well situated for Stratford, being only 7 miles from the town. Straightforward route to and from hotel. Also bus service from Ettington village(schedule a bit limited), but nice ride into Stratford nonetheless. Taxi facilities from Stratford to hotel excellent and not too expensive. All in all a lovely stay. Will definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in and a great deal from SuperBreak - the room, the staff, the breakfast and carvery that was included on the first night and so good we had it again the See More  Read more information second night were all first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Designer Outlet  
monks cross shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion weekend

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

What a lovely weekend freezing cold and very heavy rain did not take away the well organised break at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge hotel! Friendly and welcoming staff, good food and a great See More  Read more information location. I will definitely use SuperBreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
British Museum  
Big eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36604 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10595323574 @ 19/04/2016 14:06:09

Last rendered @ 30/04/2016 10:07:47

Last rendered @ 30/04/2016 10:07:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.