Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38951

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay In York

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Travelodge York Central Micklegate in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travelodge. It was only a couple of minutes walk to the centre and the attractions. Staff were very friendly and our room was spotless. Even though we were next to a nightclub we See More  Read more information never heard anything as it was quiet. Very impressed with the service we received from the staff at the Travelodge. Plenty to do and see. Everything was within walking distance. Eating out the food wasexcellent whether it was a snack or full dinner we couldn't fault anything. Getting around for us it was easier walking. We have never walked as much as we did on this break. We would highly recommendYork and the Travelodge as you are not tied to mealtimes and can come and go as you please.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
Russel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Horseguards Hotel.

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Would go back any day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SHERLOCK HOLMES MUSEUMQ  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOCCA DI LUPO, ARCHER STREET  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Nts & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Birmingham wrote this review.

The Hallmark Strathallan Hotel is very conveniently situated on Hagley Road, with bus stops just outside and across the road. The staff were top notch from the moment we walked in. The receptionist See More  Read more information was most helpful writing bus numbers and destinations down. The waiting staff were very professional. The meals were very good and drink prices reasonable. We would recommend this hotel and visitagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring and surrounding area  
Grand Central  
Broadway Odeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doughnut Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Penrith who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London in Baker Street wrote this review.

We have visited London many times and always enjoy our trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Covent Garden  
Hard Rock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Hard Rock  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Torquay

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Imperial Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection in Torquay wrote this review.

Very nice hotel - my second visit. Ideal location for getting round the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in Gloucester

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in Barnwood. Gloucester which was to celebrate my birthday. No complaints at all and would recommend it highly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great hotel right next to Warren Street Station. Good for hailing down black cabs too. Restaurants and pubs nearby, plus Tesco and Sainsbury's across the road for anything you may have forgotten. See More  Read more information Rooms clean, good size and with a bath. Breakfast was excellent, superb choice of food, very helpful staff. Recommend you get to breakfast before 9am. Delighted in having chosen this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value in central London

Stay Date: 07/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travelodge, Covent Garden. Room on the 8th floor so no traffic noise. Excellent newly refurbished room. Good value for an all you can eat breakfast. Will definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A exhibition bedazzled  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel is a row of converted houses in Kensington. That doesn't sound that impressive until you see how tastefully this has been done. The original features of the houses have been retained as See More  Read more information much as possible but a beautiful hotel, very tastefully decorated, has been created. The rooms are very spacious with modern bathroom facilities. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming. Wearrived before check in and asked if we could leave our case at the hotel. They checked their room availability at that point and allocated us a room immediately, making it much easier for us and giving uschance to get sorted before we went out to explore. We had our evening meal at the hotel, where they kindly served us early than opening because we had reservations at the theatre. The hotel issituated 5 minutes walk from the tube station making central London quickly accessible. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and banter at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base to explore London

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent base for two-day London trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38951 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10588328586 @ 09/02/2016 15:53:09

Last rendered @ 13/02/2016 21:20:57

Last rendered @ 13/02/2016 21:20:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.