Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36226

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London trip

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic location - staff very friendly and we used the tour busses from outside our hotel - all easy to do. Hotel room was excellently clean and had all we needed. Breakfast was lovely - no See More  Read more information faults. Came back very tired but happy. Thank you. We ate at Ted's Noodle Bar - yum!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Madame tusssds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jackie wine bar  
Ned's noodle bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were amazing. Was staying in newly refurbished room which was lovely. Ideal location. Not too far from Kings Cross. Perfect for us as we really enjoy walking everywhere. All in all a See More  Read more information brilliant weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Thames River Cruise  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding guest in London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good hotel, good location. Perfect for a short stay to attend a wedding. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A SuperBreak indeed

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays Hotel in Gateshead wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with outside seating overlooking the river. Real coffee at breakfast a treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sage  
Alnwick  
Tynemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piano and Pitcher  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Hotel Xenia London in South Kensington wrote this review.

Had a wonderful weekend in London. Hotel was four star, food and drinks were great. Weather was glorious and lost to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bubba Shrinp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful quiet location

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Idyllic location. Comfortable, ideally located for day trips out. Good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goathland  
Whitby  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay in Harrogate we have stayed in The Kimberly before but never booked with SuperBreak. We rang the hotel to check their prices and booking through SuperBreak was lot cheaper See More  Read more information plus had an evening meal as part of the deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight seeing  
Harlow Car  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent trip

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The train journey was wonderful, we have never had a meal on a train. We arrived at the Kingway Hall Hotel. The room was lovely. The breakfast was excellent. My husband used the steam room and See More  Read more information sauna.. We walked around London but my husband is disabled, so we hopped on and off the busses which are wonderful with no waiting.The shows were wonderful. Didn't want to come home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
shows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
the Ivy grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First class...

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel staff and breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Cutty Sark  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crown Plaza Docklands

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent location...Excellent staff...Room and pool luxurious. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cable Cars  
Greenwich Observatory  
Tower of londin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36226 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10604428961 @ 19/07/2016 17:05:43

Last rendered @ 30/07/2016 10:16:12

Last rendered @ 30/07/2016 10:16:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.