Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38588

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break in King's Lynn

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Legacy Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Plenty to see for a short break regarding the historical King's Lynn. Hotel was great being so centrally located in the town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham  
Art Light Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Home of Heartbeat

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

Looking for a weekend break near the Yorkshire coast, we decided to book the Mallyan Spout in Goathland: the location of Heartbeat. The hotel was excellent in every respect - quality food, high See More  Read more information standard of service, a clean, comfortable bedroom and an amazing location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goathland  
Whitby  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford Races

Stay Date: 19/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Brilliant venue, good view of the course , facilities very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Races  
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* the runnymede-on-thames (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We had a really great weekend - the hotel was perfect and the food was also very good. It was our anniversary and although we went off to meet family the time in and around hotel was also excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner & Cream Tea) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent break yet again with SuperBreak - excellent value for money. The staff and hotel were superb and we loved Harrogate. We will definitely return...thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a perfect location with a central position for the rail station and all attractions. Will definitely be returning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Went to see friends

Stay Date: 20/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We went to see two lots of friends who live in the York area. This hotel was ideal for visiting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great wedding anniversary at Burn Hall

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

It really was a ''SuperBreak''. It was our wedding anniversary and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. The staff looked after us really well. We have stayed at Burn Hall before and it always See More  Read more information comes up to our expectations. It certainly won't be our last visit. Thank you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our break

Stay Date: 22/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

We had a lovely mini break mixing a tourist trip with visiting family. We would certainly go back as it was ideally located to sight-see. My legs are stiff but what a great workout climbing up the See More  Read more information hill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hand made burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Hull

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Godalming who stayed at 3* Mercure Hull Royal Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Hull wrote this review.

The hotel staff were so obliging - capable, friendly, professional. Really enjoyable - thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
KC Stadium  
Ferens Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38588 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10558927604 @ 21/04/2015 16:20:23

Last rendered @ 25/04/2015 19:15:01

Last rendered @ 25/04/2015 19:15:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.