Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37317

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

City Break

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Polltrap who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

We had an amazing time in London. Super Break were very helpful as usual. The Pestana Chelsea Bridge was fabulous... staff very friendly & made us very welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel with fab facilities

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hinckley Island Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (Family Half Board Offer) in Hinckley wrote this review.

Stayed for a weekend break with our 11 year old grandson. Check in quick and friendly and room was amazing for the price paid. 2 queensize beds, large flat screen TV and excellent bathroom. See More  Read more information Restaurant was extremely busy on our first evening, we dined around 8ish which seemed to be when lots of others wanted to eat as well. Service was very poor during this meal but food was good and plentiful.However on the Saturday night we ate earlier, around 7 o'clock and had no issues whatsoever. The pool complex was really good and our grandson loved every minute of his time there. The bars are vastlyover priced but comparable to other hotels of this kind. Overall we had an absolutely fantastic weekend and found the price paid for B.B & Evening meal superb. We will be back Soon!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with the boys

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked the night before as wanted a weekend with the kids. Paid £99 for dinner, bed and breakfast which brilliant value. The 3 course carvery on Saturday night was so delicious! We went swimming See More  Read more information a couple of times which kids loved. The breakfast was also tasty and plenty of choice. The hotel is conveniently situated for a lot of attractions. Will definitely be back! Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend retrreat in Gloucestershire

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

I decided to have a last minute weekend getaway to the Cotswold and picked Hatton Court Hotel for the offers on SuperBreak. It was a fantastic weekend at an excellent establishment, beautifully See More  Read more information furnished, well maintained and staffed by friendly and helpful people. Two nights away felt like a week!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tara Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night away for the O2

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

We found this hotel to be very stylish, with welcoming staff and a fantastic breakfast. Its location was very close the Depford stop on the DLR which runs a regular service making it easy to get See More  Read more information around. We felt safe when we returned late at night and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Canary Wharf  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb mini-break at Harry potter studio

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwell who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Incredible behind the scenes look at Harry Potter films; the work involved has to be seen to be believed, even if you're not a Harry Potter fan. Great value with superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paper mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bullring mall

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Exmouth who stayed at 4* Menzies Birmingham City - Strathallan (2 Nts & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Birmingham wrote this review.

Excellent shopping with wife at bullring, great variety of many shops & restaurants, easy access from hotel, only a few minutes away, the hotel had a great standard of cleanliness and staff most See More  Read more information helpful and the room was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's  
China Town  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Long Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

Easy walking distance to all that we wanted, really fantastic hotel faultless, would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
British Museum  
Charlie & Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pullman Hotel Euston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Ladies Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just arrived back from a Superbreak weekend in London & from getting on the train in Manchester to getting back everything went perfectly. The hotel was lovely & in a great location, only a short See More  Read more information walk from Euston. Food was excellent. We visited many tourist attractions & as we were a party of 8 we bought daily travel cards for the underground. On our first night we went to see Thriller Live atthe Lyric Theatre, which was fabulous, a definite must see. All in all we have had a fantastic break. I would highly recommend booking through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chocoholics delight

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel and visit to Cadbury World were excellent. Although on contacting Cadbury World we were told the hotel would book our tour time. On arrival at the hotel they knew nothing about this and we See More  Read more information again contacted Cadbury who after going through the details again, told us we were booked in at 10 am but they didn't know that super break did hotel bookings as well. Panic over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wether spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37317 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 03/09/2014 03:06:15

Last rendered @ 03/09/2014 03:06:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.