Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38141

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived early but we were able to leave our cases. We then asked how to get to the Imperial War Museum. Lovely helpful staff told us we could use our daily travelcard on the buses which we did not See More  Read more information know. He gave us the bus route number- brilliant. We then made our way back to the Hotel President Russell Square and were able to go to our room. As the hotel was surrounded by scaffolding and "clingfilmed" we did not have any sort of view from our room but that was ok. We then went for an evening meal at the hotel. Staff were excellent, food was good. Next morning we ate breakfast which againwas excellent. The staff let us leave our cases again even though we had checked out but our train back was not until 19:57. A most enjoyable weekend and the weather was great. Thank you we will bookagain with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards  
Imperial War Museum  
oxford st shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
MARQUIS OF CORNWALLIS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in henley

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Albans who stayed at 3* Shillingford Bridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wallingford (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. Very convenient for buses to Oxford, Wallingford and Henley. Hot weather so sat outside hotel by river for picnic lunch. Nice outside bar area which we used in evening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley  
Greys Court  
Wallingford by bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Six Bells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

This is a nice hotel, convenient for Euston and Kings Cross. Staff very helpful and breakfast choice was very good. It is a good base for getting around in London right next to an underground station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
magna carta exhibition  
Emirates cable car ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Pub  
Mondello trattoria  
Harbour City chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Somerfield who stayed at 4* Thistle Marble Arch (2 Night Offer) in Marble Arch wrote this review.

The Thistle Marble Arch is an excellent location, just a couple of minutes to Oxford Street shopping. Staff are courteous and very helpful. We had a problem with the first room safe and this was See More  Read more information sorted in a few minutes. Our room was on the 8th floor overlooking Oxford Street, so no noise from traffic. Exceptionally clean , bed very comfortable. Bus service is second to none (we have a bus passand able to use this on any bus) saves on taxi/underground costs. You also get to see different landmarks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market, Southwark  
Churchill War Rooms, Whitehall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House, Piccadilly  
Sofia's Oxford Strret  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thomas Land Fun

Stay Date: 25/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

Fantastic stay at Drayton Manor Hotel. The location to get to Thomas Land was perfect especially with young children. The hotel and staff were very accommodating for children and families. There was See More  Read more information a large play area in the grounds for children to let off steam and adults to relax. The buffet breakfast was great and catered for all age groups. The room was perfect with everything you required tomake your stay comfortable. The Grill Inn associated with the hotel was fantastic and very welcoming for young children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thomas Land Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
grill inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Grosvenor in Victoria wrote this review.

Grosvenor Hotel was just ideal for us and ideal for access to the underground. Hotel was lovely and clean - our bed was so comfy and the breakfast was good. Will be booking The Grosvenor with See More  Read more information SuperBreak again next year as SuperBreak also give us great service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit family

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great central point for me to meet up with family. Also where I was born 63 years ago, unfortunately left when I was 3 ish. Beautiful place, amazing buildings. Best Western was a good hotel with See More  Read more information nice food, excellent staff and good value for money. Only one comment - not enough outside seating area especially when weddings taking place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Stonefalls cemetry  
Jamies res  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Stay

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Ickworth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

Fantastic Hotel, attentive staff, excellent food. You don't need to go anywhere else, but in the grounds, as there is plenty to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ickworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maybush Near Woodbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 28/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Kingswinford who stayed at 2* Travelodge Oxford Peartree in Oxford wrote this review.

Use the park and ride buses, their terminus is next to the Travelodge. Brilliant service, at a great price. Takes you into the city centre. Only minus point in Oxford is the amount of beggars on See More  Read more information the streets. But do look round the universities, they are wonderful buildings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
universaties  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Welcome Break  
greene king  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ely who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner & Cream Tea) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Can thoroughly recommend The Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate. Everything from the room to the meal in the restaurant exceeded our expectations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38141 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10566115937 @ 02/07/2015 09:51:27

Last rendered @ 03/07/2015 08:54:28

Last rendered @ 03/07/2015 08:54:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.