Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37161

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I've stayed at the Montague on the Gardens a few times. Each time the hotel has been excellent, the rooms are very quiet so you always get a great nights sleep. The breakfast is also brilliant with See More  Read more information lots to choose from. My only issue was the coffee we had in the hotel which we were charged £11 for (2 Americano's) and they weren't very nice. I know not to order any drinks from the hotel bar infuture and to go elsewhere, there are plenty to choose from within a short walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
British Museum  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Prezzo Euston  
Monty's Deli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel was so clean and very friendly, so close to all the attractions yet far enough away to be peaceful. Superbreak was a great find for me I have passed this email onto family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Christ College  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester mini break

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ramada Salford Quays in Manchester wrote this review.

I booked this as a last minute mini break for myself and my 5 year old son. Everything was great, all the staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, we had a See More  Read more information lovely view over the quays and for a mini break it was perfect. We only had breakfast in the hotel which was also great. We visited the Lowry and I had planned to eat there but the cafe is very limitedand seating in a kind of foyer, and the restaurant a bit too fancy (and expensive) for a quick lunch. We went to the Harvester instead which was very chaotic, slow and not brilliant quality - though theprices are good. On the second day we went to the Imperial War Museum - also great - but it's perhaps better for older children. The cafe here is great and the activity area was great fun too. Staffwere very friendly and helpful. My only criticism of a mini break at Manchester Quays is the state of the water - there was a lot of litter and junk floating around which makes it look shabby and letsthe area down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowry  
IWM North  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harverster  
IWM cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip 2014

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

The Tower Hotel Is Ideally located on the banks of the Thames, a stones throw from tower bridge and the tower of London. Well worth upgrading to a room with a bridge view, stunning scenery to look See More  Read more information out on. Clean modern Bedrooms and Bathrooms, good hearty breakfasts, unobtrusive service by the waiting staff, fast check in and check out. All in all will look to return again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys  
M&M World  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce, St Kathrines Dock  
Union Jacks, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burry Port who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel Solihull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

Great stay very close to town centre with a great selection of shops and pubs and eating places. Plenty to see but 2 nights not enough time - will return again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Train Museum  
The Shambles  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian york  
weatherspoons york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantactic Break in London!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regent's Park wrote this review.

Everything could not be faulted apart from the rail tickets. I was unable use my tickets as the Great Western trains had lots of their services cancelled. I had to purchase extra tickets for both See More  Read more information myself and my daughter as we could only catch an Arriva Train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Westend show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S  
Selfridges  
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay overnight and couple of days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park Lane Mews is a lovely little hotel, with everything needed for an overnight stay and a good nights sleep with all amenities; the staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable lounge with a good See More  Read more information breakfast and in an excellent location, just off of Park Lane. Easy walk to local attractions i.e Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, Ritz, Fortnum & Mason and Hyde Park. Even within walking distanceof Covent Garden. We went to a show at the Savoy Theatre and were able to walk and then jumped on a bus back to the hotel later that evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Clarance House  
Covent Garden/Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe' Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Castle Break

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Cream Tea) in Darlington wrote this review.

A lovely hotel in a tranquil setting 5 miles fom Darlington. A 12th Century castle now a Best Western Hotel. The staff were excellant and quickly sorted an initial problem with our room. We ate in See More  Read more information the hotel restaurant the first evening where the service and quality of the meal could not be faulted. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared, well presented and delicious. On the second day wehad a cream tea with more jam and cream than we could manage. We plan to return and would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wotton House!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

This was our second visit to Wotton House. It is set in beautiful grounds. Our room was on the ground floor with a view of the grounds at the rear of the hotel. Two nights b&b... scrummy help See More  Read more information yourself breakfast. Didn't use gym or swimming pool this time but adequate facilities. Only thing I would change is possibly to upgrade the tv's in the rooms to flat screen wall mounted. Otherwise a lovelyhotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Leaf Indian  
The Windmill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fanastic break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Walton Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Walton Hotel was set in beautiful grounds, so pretty, the hotel room was very clean, and a nice decor, bed so comfy, the meal in the evening was very good, the bar area would have been nicer if See More  Read more information there was better seating areas, rather than tables and chairs, the leisure facilities were excellent, the pool was bigger enough, and very clean, staff at the hotel were very cheerful and polite. Ihad a fab time and would definitely return again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ann Hathaway Cottage  
william Shakespeare birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37161 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 27/08/2014 15:52:44

Last rendered @ 27/08/2014 15:52:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.