Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36424

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel in London

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russel Square, London was excellent value and in a brilliant location for all the main areas in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ascot  
Soho  
Queens club tennis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piazza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We set off mid morning so got down to the capital after dinner. Went to hotel (the Imperial Russell Square), went out for a walk before going for something to eat at one of the many pubs then back See More  Read more information to hotel to get changed for the England game. On the second day we went out for a walk round Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Carnaby Street which are all in a short distance from Russell Square so noneed for the tube - a brilliant 2 days had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

First time I had stayed around Canary Wharf and I was not disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great position, 15 mins easy walking from Euston Station and a couple of mins from underground station for the Picadilly Line which suited us perfectly. Hotel was everything we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel (Dinner & Cocktail Offer) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel found out it was my birthday, and went out of their way to make it special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bistro franc  
Atlantic tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Beamish

Stay Date: 19/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Best Western Beamish Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Durham (Nr) wrote this review.

Stayed in Beamish Hall Hotel which we cannot praise highly enough. Lovely room in keeping with the building. Fantastic food both in the breakfast room and the Stables restaurant. The staff were See More  Read more information particularly very pleasant and friendly but also professional, helpful and easy to chat to. Nothing was too much trouble for them, we would certainly stay again and recommend it to anyone. The visit toBeamish Museum was a fantastic full day, lovely weather too & again all the staff were informative, helpful and we had a great day there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
Thirsk  
Crook Hall & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Hall Stables Restaurant  
Shepard & Shepardess Pub  
Cafe in Thirsk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City break

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tregaron who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

This was ideal for picking up our daughter's belongings for end of year. Her accommodation was right by the hotel. Pleasant surroundings and easily accessible to the City Centre. The Hotel had See More  Read more information plenty of public areas to relax including a courtyard garden. This hotel will be our choice for the next two years whilst our daughter is in Birmingham. There were mistakes in our booking but this wasquickly and easily resolved by efficient staff. Close to swimming pool too which is an amazingly restored pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Symphony Hall  
Cathedral  
National motorbike exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Dolce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in York

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

Hotel in great location - clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Lovely break the weather was good which helped. Went shopping, sat by the river, and had a lovely afternoon in the park. In all a See More  Read more information great couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
York Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2nd visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is centrally located so leave the car in the car park (£7 a day) while exploring the town. The hotel is currently undergoing refurb which takes place from 9-5 each day so if you're See More  Read more information doing touristy things it's not a problem. We had a refurbished room on the 11th floor. A couple of the "strange" improvements are that for some reason the bathrooms do not have a hook on which to putbathrobes or hand towels and the shaving point is way above head height near the ceiling! Otherwise the room was quiet, the bed comfortable, towels absorbent and fluffy. The bus station is 10-15minute walk away and bus no 37 to Leeds one way and Ripon the other goes every 15 minutes. Another place on that route which is worth a visit is Ripley Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy time in London

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room clean, tidy, shower fantastic. Indian meal plenty of choice and staff very helpful. Russell Square excellent location within walking distance of theatre land and we walked to Trafalgar See More  Read more information Square and then along the river to the Tate then over Millennium Bridge to St Paul's Cathedral. Weather fantastic so walking meant we saw lots of places of interest. Had a fantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
British Museum  
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Square Cafe  
TFI Friday  
Hotel Indian buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36424 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Hotel Details Page

Version=10600910966 @ 14/06/2016 07:05:50

Last rendered @ 26/06/2016 20:08:30

Last rendered @ 26/06/2016 20:08:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.