Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34868

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight in Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

An overnight in extremely windy Blackpool with friends was brilliant from start to finish. Travelodge was perfect location for the pleasure beach but also perfect for tram stop! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Madam tuesauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Velvet Coaster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading trip

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Somerset who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel at all we have been there before and enjoyed it then too. There was an issue during check in that there was no record of the booking at all and it took over half an hour to See More  Read more information get the hotel to check us in after me forwarding the email confirmation to 3 different email addresses that the lady on reception had given me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for money

Stay Date: 18/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Usk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was centrally located and good value for money. Staff were very helpful. As the package cost was so reasonable we were able to travel around London by taxi. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Location

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very central to a great number of attractions Bath, Lacock, etc, and Chippenham was a nice town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lacock  
Chippenham Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recent York Visit

Stay Date: 19/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our recent 2 day break in York. Had a fabulous trip down on Virgin Train, hotel was in perfect location, very pleasant staff, very easy to access the town and all main attractions. See More  Read more information Accommodation and food at hotel was great although they could have halved their evening meal portions and still been more than sufficient. Unfortunately the return trip to Edinburgh on the Cross CountryTrain was absolutely terrible, it was first and last time travelling with them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No cat swinging

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Stay/Afternoon Tea on One Day Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Tiny room, tiny bed. Looks nothing like the photographs but the terrace outside is fab. Location great. Staff are cool but we found it all a bit bizarre. Fabulous free cakes almost made up for the See More  Read more information poor breakfast. Worth the money and awesome parking at £25 a day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marble Arch  
Natural History Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A large, impressive looking hotel in its own grounds. Internally could do with some decorative improvement. Obviously geared to corporate clients running conferences on the premises so that hotel See More  Read more information guests had to make their way through largish groups of people taking breaks from their events and snacking in the bar area. The staff were young and friendly, but seemed to be learning the ropes whichcaused some difficulty ordering, particularly at the bar. The dinner was nouvelle cuisine and my three courses were very disappointing although my three companions enjoyed their meals. The centralheating appeared to be mostly off throughout the hotel and I woke up cold during the night. My companions also found the hotel to be cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in London

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good and central to get about London and lovely little parks near by. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
french steak house near travalga square  
old English pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor food at Alexandra Park Hotel

Stay Date: 19/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

The dinner at Alexandra Park was dreadful and, for the first time ever, we ate out on the second night of our stay. Only the dessert was edible and it had been plainly bought in (as opposed to being See More  Read more information home made).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marlboroiugh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fratelliis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 18/10/17, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely when you go in to reception and we were really happy, however the room was in a poor state to say the least. The heating wasn’t working and a small portable radiator was placed See More  Read more information in the room. The shower was appalling in this day and age you do but expect to have to climb into a very deep bath to have a shower. I guess it is all down to money but not what I would expect from ahotel from this chain Would we go again...definitely not, such a shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Miller & Carter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 34868 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 23:50:24

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 23:50:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.