Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34876

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lake District break

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

Hotel stay lovely but would have liked to be told before we arrived that we were not staying the main hotel but the cottage next door that had 4 rooms also could not see any pictures of the cottage See More  Read more information rooms on the website as they were not the same as the standard double rooms as advertised. Was a little bit disappointed as I was looking forward to staying in the main hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust sizergh castle  
Village ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo and Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Everything was great! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickory's Smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Bank Holiday in Chester

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We booked The Queens Hotel (Hallmark Hotel) for a weekend stay. It was located approx. 5-10 minute walk from the centre. The hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. See More  Read more information There was an option to upgrade for a small fee on arrival but we were satisfied with our room. We had a three course meal on the first night as part of the package, it was brilliant, the staff werevery smart and the food was perfect. Over all we had no complaints about the hotel and would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Boat Trip  
Chester Ghost Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

I visited Liverpool with my Son for his 14th Birthday and the whole trip was excellent from booking with SuperBreak right through to our hotel stay at The Lord Nelson Hotel and staff at both See More  Read more information provided excellent customer service and help. The hotel was lovely - very clean and great facilities and friendly helpful staff. Liverpool is amazing so easy to find your way around with so many iconicvisitor attractions. Such a magical city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferries  
Liverpool One  
The Cavern Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely room and view. Food at both breakfast and dinner excellent. Spa facilities excellent, loved the outdoor hot tub. Overall a lovely stay. Negatives - bed was very uncomfortable, did not have See More  Read more information a good night's sleep. Bath was very small. Parts of the hotel are looking a bit in need of an update.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our day out in London

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had no problems with checking in at this hotel in central London. The subway was closed by our hotel so cost a little more than we expected. Overall had a great time - breakfast was not too great, See More  Read more information kept warm for too long so it'd gone hard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel and staff and food were all fantastic. I would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hooked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Greenwich

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

De Vere in Greenwich is a great location very central to all attractions, hotel is looking tired, our room was small but adequate, bathroom has seen better days, on the Sunday our last day there was See More  Read more information a wedding party in the evening I think our room was above it, plus noisy late at night in the car park, so if a good night's sleep is needed stay away from these rooms. Apart from this overallGreenwich village is a great place to stay with plenty of pubs and restaurants shops etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Tall ships  
Navel college  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 28/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel well situated for visiting the cathedral and shops. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good choice at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Delightful Thames retreat

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

We have used the Oxford Spires Hotel on several occasions and it never fails to deliver. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and the quality of the hotel bedrooms and public areas are excellent. See More  Read more information The refurbishment is top quality and we certainly use it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Colleges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 34876 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 14:51:52

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 14:51:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.