Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38289

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel with an excellent 3 course meal on the 1st night. The staff were very attentive and the hotel in beautiful surroundings. My only reservation is the number See More  Read more information of stairs we had to ascend to get to the lounge/bar/restaurant. We were in a low number room and would have seriously struggled with the stairs had we been in any way infirm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
You & Me Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent airport location

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Icon Hotel Luton in Luton wrote this review.

We booked in at the Icon Hotel because it was so conveniently near to Luton Airport where we were travelling from after an overnight stay. It was very good and we would certainly go there again and See More  Read more information recommend it to our friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good couple of days. Very nice "super break". See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bbc Tour  
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
weatherspoones  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ripon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good 2 days in London. The President Hotel and 1st Class Rail Travel made our 2 day stay perfect. The President represents great value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab visit to London

Stay Date: 26/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Travelodge Hotel was centrally situated... staff were great and food was excellent. We found Oyster Cards a great way to travel on the tube and bought these before we travelled to London so we See More  Read more information had a hassle free trip. SuperBreak were a great source of help and advice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Glassblower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York - very good visit

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel breakfast not good - menu stated bacon & eggs ordered 2 rashers of bacon and 1 egg next day ordered 2 eggs & bacon got 2 rashers of bacon and 1 egg placed on dry brown bread on a plate... very See More  Read more information strange.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mini Break in London

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was basic but comfortable with an excellent breakfast and friendly and courteous staff. It was ideally located for our excursions and we used the nearby tube station to travel everywhere. See More  Read more information The main reason we were in London was to see the classical spectacular at the Royal Albert Hall which was a brilliant experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
Royal Albert Hall  
Courtauld Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 11/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location, very large but good value for money. Would advise everybody to purchase a London Travelcard. Great for travel on bus train and underground. We went to see Mamma See More  Read more information Mia, really good show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Driffield who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Good hotel, good breakfast and enjoyable few days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London exprience

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Royal the staff were pig ignorant, the food was terrible, the room was ok- a bit dated but what we paid not bad. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone. The location of the hotel was good we See More  Read more information bought daily bus tickets and that was great it cost £9 and we got £5 deposit back the buses was easy to catch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downing Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Tower bridge and poppys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38289 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10544229222 @ 25/11/2014 16:14:29

Last rendered @ 28/11/2014 23:55:50

Last rendered @ 28/11/2014 23:55:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.