Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37245

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sight-seeing in London

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock hotel is well located for getting around weather you use the Tube or the Buses. It was very comfortable & clean. Choice of Continental or Full English breakfasts - toast was a bit See More  Read more information soggy but apart from that very enjoyable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'ulvio  
Bella Italia  
Doggett's pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Getaway in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel is not in the greatest of location but was well-equipped and the food was great and the staff very friendly. Ideal for an overnight stop in Manchester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mosi  
Legoland  
Coronation street tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Bronte Country

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 3* Campanile Bradford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

I didn't realise when I booked this particular hotel that it was 4 miles out from the centre of Bradford, which was not really that convenient. The hotel itself was in good order, clean See More  Read more information comfortable,and the room was excellent. The dining facilities were excellent and the breakfast food was superb. However I cannot say the same for the evening meal in the restaurant, I'm afraid I could not eat mymeal of 'smothered chicken' as the chicken was very tough and overcooked.The staff on duty that particular evening were very accommodating and considerate and I was offered a complimentary meal forthe next evening, which turned out to be delicious. All in all I was pleased with the experience and will definitely recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bronte Country  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

August stay

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at Tillington Hall, room was clean on arrival, nice white linen and modern flat screen tv with sky. Breakfast buffet was well organised and plenty of choices. Car park easy See More  Read more information access to hotel. I think it would be nice to have a few lights lining the drive way on the approach to the hotel as it was quite dark and uninviting. Apart from that an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Greyhound Inn, Yarlet  
Cosmo, Wolverhampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wistow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel is in a great location, 2 mins walk from underground. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Although room was small, it was clean and comfortable and worth money paid. See More  Read more information Breakfast area was canteen like but food was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
National History Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Thistle Euston in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenient for us, a very short walk from Euston station. We arrive lunch time day one leave luggage at hotel stay overnight then day two do the Palace and any other attractions See More  Read more information and return to hotel mid pm to collect luggage , short walk to station then home on train. We use this hotel because it is close and convenient for London. However the breakfast was tasteless. Weboth had grapefruit and we were amazed as to how anyone could make grapefruit so tasteless. I had scrambled egg and beans, these too were tasteless in fact the taste was so odd and disappointing that Iam still thinking about it the day after. All else about the hotel was excellent, the staff were very helpful and readily available. We went to the theatre on eve of day one. Transport, we used thebuses, with the new bus lanes they are much quicker at getting around than they used to be. Used taxi once, from the Palace to Euston, the road works caused delay so this was £18, which we thoughtwas expensive. We do not like the tube, too many stairs to climb up and down. Superbreak service excellent, they get good rates on the train to and from London, and easy to book with them for hoteland train. Also usually the theatre although this time we got cheaper tickets elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace, Queens Gallery and Clarence House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Impressed

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Ibis Styles London Excel: Beds are as comfy as the Marriott, great breakfast, they really have thought about everything & got it spot on to fit a budget. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and staff were helpful and pleasant. Destination was easy to reach by DLR with at least one change for each venture out! DLR and tubes are so regular that the journey times See More  Read more information didn't really matter to us. The hotel is a two minute walk once your off the DLR. Hotel amenities were good with an ironing room available, bar for food and drinks and we received a 15% off voucher onarrival (although we didn't visit because we were out day and night sight seeing). Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. On a whim we visited a little bar at soho (Barrio's) that had a bandplaying (Tuesday evening) an amazing evening - also a must visit Soho Joes. Stone baked fresh pizzas for £10 and do fresh. Soho was a total stumble but the good and music made it a night that wewon't forget in a hurry!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
V and A wedding exhibition  
Garrick Theatre (Let it Be)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho Joes (Soho)  
Barrio's (Soho)  
Cremerie Creperie (South Kensington)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Break in Harrogate.

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Yorkshire Hotel Harrogate is in an ideal position in the centre of town over looking the park. We went for a 2 night deal as last chance before the end of Summer. We arrived at 1pm to check in See More  Read more information although I knew the room wouldn't be available til 2pm. We gave our names in and went for a walk. At 2.30 they said a room was available. We were given a room on the 3rd floor at the back. I hadread about these rooms being small and dark and this proved true. For what we paid I was prepared to accept this. However there was a noisy extractor fan outside. I took a chance on asking if anythingelse was available. I was given the key to a room on the 4th floor on the understanding it was the last one. I didn't hold out much hope but was pleasantly surprised as it was a large room on thefront with a sofa bed and 2 chairs. Nice and bright with a view over flower beds. I went to tell my husband who couldn't believe the result. However despite being a large, if tired room, we found thebed to be extremely hard and lumpy. I slept on top of the duvet which helped. The breakfast was lovely. All you could want, from fruit and yoghurt to cooked breakfast. We satisfied!All in all apleasant stay at a bargain price. Harrogate is very pleasant if not as big as I thought. Expensive shops and restaurants everywhere. Even the beautiful old buildings are now chinese or Weatherspoons. TheValley gardens is a lovely park. Very quiet of an evening. The Alexandra pub next door was about the liveliest and did good homemade pizza. Don't think we'll rush back. One night would have beenplenty but we only paid one night price so can't beat that!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Stood up from York to London on train not enjoyable not able to book seats as all reserved. Hotel location not too bad.the hotel was definitely not worth the money we paid, it should be called a bed See More  Read more information & breakfast. The breakfast took ages to arrive & when it did arrive was a greasy mess. Go to attractions early or late.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37245 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 31/08/2014 09:16:05

Last rendered @ 31/08/2014 09:16:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.