Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36202

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London then theatre visit

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, staff, grounds, room, food etc. just one issue - no air-conditioning! We had the hottest temperature of the summer so far, but there was no air-conditioning in the room and no fans See More  Read more information available. The hotel did offer to move rooms for us but we declined this. Good location - close enough to walk to where we wanted to go, but also close enough to the tube station! We'd definitely staythere again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Old vic - Groundhog Day  
Dominion theatre- bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Cafe  
Cahoots bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great London stay!

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Hilton London The Trafalgar in Trafalgar Square wrote this review.

Our second time to this hotel...great location, nice comfortable rooms and cool rooftop bar! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory  
Thames Rib Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwell's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend with Friends

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Alfreton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel rooms very basic but clean. Hotel in good location, however, it is very busy and so when weather is as hot as it has been the rooms can be noisy at night as there is a need to have the windows See More  Read more information open. Friendly staff, lovely modern dining room and bar with great area to sit outside. Very enjoyable breakfast with a good choice of food. Nice park nearby and good selection of restaurants andbars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
Thames River Cruise  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Denises Restaurant (French)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic location - staff very friendly and we used the tour busses from outside our hotel - all easy to do. Hotel room was excellently clean and had all we needed. Breakfast was lovely - no See More  Read more information faults. Came back very tired but happy. Thank you. We ate at Ted's Noodle Bar - yum!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Madame tusssds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jackie wine bar  
Ned's noodle bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were amazing. Was staying in newly refurbished room which was lovely. Ideal location. Not too far from Kings Cross. Perfect for us as we really enjoy walking everywhere. All in all a See More  Read more information brilliant weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Thames River Cruise  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Hotel Indigo

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Newcastle in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Our few days away were lovely, staff really friendly, food amazing. Hotel layout with reception, bar and restaurant was beautiful. The only fault we had was with housekeeping on our arrival day See More  Read more information -looked like room in certain parts was not swept.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
St James park your  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding guest in London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good hotel, good location. Perfect for a short stay to attend a wedding. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

If it's hot don't stay at the Imperial Hotel. Room temp 40+ when we asked reception they said we could hire a fan - we even had to find housekeeping to collect as they don't deliver! Not good See More  Read more information service just a poor attitude saying 'it's hot outside, what do you expect?'   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Lunch cruise on Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 17/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

If you want to visit Mercedes Benz World or Brooklands try and get the SuperBreak offer for the Brooklands Hotel - close to both attractions and an excellent price. The room was spacious, well See More  Read more information equipped and very clean. The bar and restaurant were both good. The buffet breakfast might not be to everyone's taste but the yogurt, muesli and fruits were very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
MercedesBenz world  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase hotel

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, location was superb for touring the Cotswolds, easy to find off the motorway. The food was wonderful and the breakfast choice was second to none, but the most impressive thing about See More  Read more information our stay was the staff, they were friendly and nothing was to much effort - a very pleasant change.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Batsford Arboretum  
Bourbon on the Water  
Cotswold falconry centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36202 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10604428961 @ 19/07/2016 17:05:43

Last rendered @ 26/07/2016 07:31:27

Last rendered @ 26/07/2016 07:31:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.