Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Windsor

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa 2 Nts Offer & 1st Nt Dinner inc Windsor Castle in Windsor wrote this review.

Our stay at Savill Court was wonderful and great value for the price. Everything from the staff, our room, the pool and gym the cleanliness of the hotel and most of all the food and the waiter who See More  Read more information served us for our tasty and well presented evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eton  
Windsor Castle  
Egham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lHarvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Won't return to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Straffford upon avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
Walton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel as good as ever, our third time of staying here. Brilliant location for all attractions. Staff could not be more helpful. Bus service from Russell Square is amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittish Museum  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Off Oxford St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in York

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Abergavenny who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Fantastic break in York stayed at Grand and that's what it was. So much to do and felt so safe and friendly. Can't wait to do another Super Break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
York Railway Museum  
York Chocolate Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Presso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great hotel with friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Edgbaston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic two night stay

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Please Select...Northumberland who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night BB Offer + Windermere Cruise) in Windermere wrote this review.

Had a wonderfully relaxing time at this beautiful hotel. Fantastic staff, fantastic views, fantastic spa and fantastic food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burlingtons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel nice, food good, staff good, tea and coffee available in your room but no biscuits which I find unusual. A sea view room a must as the view is excellent - worth the extra expense. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandbanks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salford Quays

Stay Date: 13/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Our break was to go on the Mersey Ferry trip from Salford Quays to Liverpool with the return by coach. This is not for anyone wanting pretty scenery. The whole trip was full of historical history See More  Read more information that we found very interesting. Our hotel was the Travelodge by Salford Quays for us (my wife in a wheelchair) this was very good the staff could not have been better they made our stay memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salford Quays  
Canal Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Facilities and Restaurant

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Great weekend close to Chester. The hotel had a excellent facilities with a pool, sauna and beauty treatments. The staff were polite, helpful and accommodating. The restaurant food was excellent See More  Read more information with good quality ingredients. Although the rooms and corridor areas were a little 'conference style' rather than the grand old house that the frontage suffers, we still had memorable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up with family break

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Carmarthen who stayed at 4* Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa in Bromsgrove wrote this review.

We stayed two nights at Bromsgrove Hotel and Spa. We were given a lovely big room very near The Leisure centre and also on the ground floor which was good for us as we are getting on a bit, only See More  Read more information downside was our bathroom needed a face lift and we would have liked a shower instead of climbing into a bath with shower over. All the staff were exceptionally helpful to us and everything nice andclean. We were coming and going a lot and hotel is pretty central to everything. We did not eat at hotel so can't comment on the food. All in all we would go back for another stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:05:59

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:05:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.