Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36453

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break in London

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Second time I have stayed at the President Hotel, first being about four years ago. Nice to see rooms have have a refurb since then and now have a fresher look. Excellent location just next to See More  Read more information Russell Square tube and 24 busses nearby, plus a 24 hour Tesco just outside. Staff very helpful and friendly and bed was very comfortable, tip ask for a quiet room as is near busy roads and ensures greatsleep every night. Nice powerful shower and free shower gel and shampoo was an added bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Decent stay at Blackpool Grand

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Grand Metropole is perfectly placed close to the sea, tram stops, North Pier and good pub/party venues. A no nonsense hotel - we had a weekend stay as a couple working out at about £50 pppn for See More  Read more information 3 nights so can't grumble really. My continual issue is with the bedroom lottery of the Britannia Hotel but apart from that you can use this place as a good central base for the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newmarket racing and live music night

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel in Newmarket wrote this review.

We had chosen Newmarket races because Will Young was performing so we booked The Rutland Arms as the perfect location, situated on the High St. This should have been perfect, however the hotel is in See More  Read more information much need of a revamp, it is a rabbit warren of floors and rooms and our room didn't smell very fresh and the bed was most uncomfortable and I nearly fell down the main staircase because the carpetwas loose! I definitely won't be staying there again! .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford weekend

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel is a very elegant building set in wonderful grounds with an atmospheric ruin in the immediate grounds, a perfect wedding location and there were many over our weekend stay. Our upgraded See More  Read more information room was spotless and comfortable with an elegant bathroom and very comfortable bed. The only downside was an interconnecting door so the room was noisy from inconsiderate neighbours. The restaurant andbar staff were fantastic, attentive but not intrusive and friendly but professional. The food in the gorgeous oak dining room was outstanding esp breakfast which was cooked to order with good choice.The drinks were expensive but you expect this. They have an extensive wine list. The lounge is a beautiful and comfortable space, however the windows were filthy as were the glass topped tables whichlet it down. Our check in was smooth once someone took any notice of us. A large wedding was taking up all the space in reception and we were ignored for a long time which was a poor firstimpression. Checkout was a tad complicated because we had paid in full through SuperBreak but they asked for payment again. Fortunately, I had take all paperwork with us. We would stay again in a heart beat ifwe visit Stratford or Warwick again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Stratford upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Horwood House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We did not want to travel too far from home, particularly after work on a Friday, so chose this hotel. We certainly saw a different side to Milton Keynes. Beautiful grounds and clean hotel. Staff See More  Read more information were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well located for the leisure centre. A little small but a huge bathroom! We had dinner on the first night, which was nice, with a good selection offood. Breakfast was lovely. The grounds were stunning and we spent day two investigating the grounds and local area. Well worth the visit and a restful and enjoyable time was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winslow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Idian restaurant in Winslow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London weekend

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak proved to be the perfect choice for seven ladies on a weekend away in London. The Imperial Hotel was a good value hotel in a convenient location. The staff were excellent and made our See More  Read more information stay enjoyable. We were upgraded to executive rooms which was a real bonus. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine for the price, more fresh fruit and pastries would be a nice addition.Coffee lounge was pleasant, reasonably priced and again the service was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Theatre  
John Lewis rooftop garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seeing Rihanna in Coventry

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Hilton Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Fab weekend, train journey in first class was great, hotel amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Walton Hall is quite impressive & the grounds are immaculate. The staff are very helpful & friendly. Room was large & very clean, views from the room were lovely. Food is very good. The staff are See More  Read more information always clearing the plates away from the tables & are looking all the time to see if any help is required. Very nice swimming pool. Would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, clean and easy to get to, staff helpful and pleasant. A bit of a walk from Kings Cross but all in all very happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Pauls Cathedral  
London Pride  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Cranage Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Thought this was a country house hotel but it is a big conference centre. Rooms dark - black bed throws, dark carpets. Restaurant busy with conference people - slow service. Otherwise an enjoyable See More  Read more information stay. Disappointed children can only use pool at weekends. Lovely grounds. Big place ok if you are fit and able but quite a distance from room to dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
garden centres  
anderton boat lift,Northwich  
biddulph Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
The Yard,Alderley Edge  
hotel Cranage Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36453 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Hotel Details Page

Version=10602327651 @ 28/06/2016 16:21:56

Last rendered @ 29/06/2016 13:49:59

Last rendered @ 29/06/2016 13:49:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.