Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Brighton

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Brighton Murder Mystery Break in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel was beautiful and fantastic, the location was perfect as we were right by the beach, shops and bars. The staff were attentive and surprised us for our birthdays. We would come See More  Read more information back and recommend the hotel and Brighton to anyone. Thank you for a memorable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Sea Life Centre  
Pier  
The Lanes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Diner  
Th old ship hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for London Short Break

Stay Date: 11/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Kenilworth, Great Russell Street - fine hotel, great breakfast, good location handy for British Museum, Charing Cross Road, Shaftesbury Avenue, etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie  
Pizza Express  
Konaki  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Riverbank in Waterloo wrote this review.

Went to London with wife for 50th birthday - went to see Wicked highly recommend. Also visited Madame Tussauds and the Dungeons also highly recommended. The hotel was excellent - nothing bad to say, See More  Read more information we will be booking with Super Break again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Madam Tusauds  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 09/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel room was ok - tea and coffee in the room a plus. Staff very helpful, a good choice for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Five guys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in Lakes

Stay Date: 07/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from Normanton who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Good value for money. Hotel looking a little bit tired but refurbishments were starting as we left.Very good food served to a high standard. Leisure facilities excellent as they were new and in See More  Read more information pristine condition.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Ambleside  
Bowes on Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good shopping in Sheffield

Stay Date: 05/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Sheffield (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Sheffield wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery Night

Stay Date: 05/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from Chorley who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa Murder Mystery Break in Southport wrote this review.

First time we have used Super Break. First of all let me say that the food, staff & the actual Murder Mystery was very good & enjoyable. The room we were offered was small, dark & faced on to a See More  Read more information brick wall with rubbish lying on the ground. We went back to reception, quite prepared to leave the hotel if that was all they could offer (it really was that bad). We had booked two rooms as our son &wife were joining us later. We eventually had to pay an extra £40 to upgrade to rooms that were better. It would have helped if we had been given this option when we booked originally. Verydisappointing as it was the first time we had used Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday break

Stay Date: 05/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent post Christmas break to celebrate my wife’s 50th Birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Theatre- Annie  
Fenchurch Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Itsu  
Cicchetti  
Cau  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Royal Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 05/01/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Hotel was tired and needs some TLC. However made very welcome but staff didn't seem to have any local knowledge on where you could get a bus or costs of taxis into town. Buses into town can be See More  Read more information picked up easily from the Main Hospital some 5 minutes walk from hotel handy if you have a bus pass. Food was well presented but drinks were very expensive. Swimming pool area okay, sauna was good. Easy touse. Again all a bit grubby. Maitre de in the restaurant was very professional and very attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town centre Royal Tunbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at the kings cross Crowne plaza

Stay Date: 04/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 01:33:15

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 01:33:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.