Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38627

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shame about the bedrooms

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The downstairs lounge areas are lovely and definitely boutique. The Lingerie Cafe area is not a cafe as you would know it. Rather an area, like the other lounge See More  Read more information areas where you can be served food if you can find a member of staff, who when you find one are very friendly and enthusiastic, I never did find a menu. The restaurant serves a set menu at a set timewith a limited choice, and although beautifully furnished is not a restaurant in the true sense of a restaurant. Don't expect to just turn up and be served, they are only open for breakfast and anevening meal. Which would explain why I couldn't find a menu online nor is one given a menu in the room information. That is because they decide on the day what is going to be served. Surely they must knowin advance so they can buy food in. I used the hotel pool, sauna and jacuzzi once. The hotel pool is small but adequate. The sauna door doesn't close properly so some heat was lost there, thejacuzzi water was cloudy and the poolside areas need a good jet wash! Didn't use the spa again. The hotel bedroom that I stayed in was dark with the woodwork painted dark grey. The bed had a headboardmade of a Formica worktop (my grandma had the same worktop back in the day!!!!) and also the vanity unit/desk was made from a kitchen worktop. The toilet seat was loose and the window wouldn't shutproperly which meant that the David Urquhart bus that every morning sat directly outside my window with its engine idling for over 30 minutes was very loud. The entertainment was a singer and hisassistant/partner who sat at a desk looking very bored and played on her mobile. The music was cheesy and catered for the over 70s. I had thought I would get a facial in the beauty room however it wasnever open and there wasn't any note on the door to say how to make an appointment. I wouldn't stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Cleveleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County Hotel in Bloomsbury, basic but great location, good staff. Notting Hill carnival too crowded for us. Beautiful The Musical - fantastic. Tube with Oyster card was so handy for getting around. See More  Read more information Canal near Camden worth a visit. China Town great for a meal. Also use your Oyster card for buses and get dry views of London in the rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
British Museam  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend away

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Nice hotel, has a bar and restaurant - ate in both on the two nights but book restaurant when you arrive as didn't have a lot of availability for first night. Lakeside restaurant was nice apart from See More  Read more information the music, a little dated and boring, needed something lively in my opinion. Location of hotel is good, only 10 mins to local shopping centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel staff were brilliant, we had a slight problem with our room but the staff excelled in resolving the problem. Dining area was clean and tidy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
of the wall  
of the waffle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great bank holiday weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

First time visiting London. And first time using SuperBreak. Great transport/food/accommodation. Can't complain at all - brilliant value for money, I can't wait for my next SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
London Eye  
Wagamama Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Wagamama Camden Town  
All you can eat Chinese Camden town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Lovely, large room and the hotel is indeed grand. However, there were a few things that took the edge of the experience - 1) The queue to check in - not enough staff on. 2) The queue for See More  Read more information breakfast. A queue for breakfast?! Again, not enough staff as there were plenty of tables. 3) I asked for a toothbrush at reception and was directed to the concierge. He didn't have any left, but saidone would be sent up to my room within 10 minutes. It never arrived. 4) The phone didn't work. Had to call room service from my mobile. 5) Room service food pricing is very... erm... 'special'. 6)The air conditioning didn't go below 27 degrees. Had to open window instead, which appeared to have a snapped window latch and looked perilously close to falling off when opened. 7) The sofa bed wasabout two hundred years old and very broken. As a consequence we had a separate small bed in the room for our daughter, which was already made up and absolutely fine - but the sofa bed, even in sofaguise looked distinctly uninviting. 8) I was challenged that breakfast wasn't included in my price - whilst I was heading to the buffet. When I told the server that it was, but either way I'll sort itwith reception, she seemed a little unsure whether or not to let me continue - I'm not sure what her alternative idea was! Proof was later provided and all was well. 9) Lot of outside noise ("We loveunited... we do!" at 3am. Joy). Had to close the window. The hotel can't do anything about that... but without air con, on a hot day, we either enjoyed the drunken sing-song, or wrestled with asweaty nights sleep. Presented with those options, we now love united too. We do. Good points: 1) Room very large and spacious. 2) Lots of parking (£10 a night) 3) Great location, you can see all thebig cruise ships and other interests around the sea front. Fab pool, lots of fun - child friendly. 4) Wife tells me the massage was nice too from the spa area. 5) Only 15 minutes from Peppa PigWorld, the reason for our visit and is absolutely fantastic for little fans of the show! Overall, despite the problems I would go back as the location was good, the price was reasonable, the towncentre is very close and the spa/pool gave us things to do inside the hotel walls, which is just what you want after a five hour drive. I think overall, the hotel rooms just need a refurb to bring thehotel back to tip-top sparkle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paultons park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel nice

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Cambridge wrote this review.

Good location, hotel nice, lovely room, very clean, good night's sleep, spa area very nice. However meal inclusive of stay was awful: soup was lukewarm, sent it back and 10 mins later still the See More  Read more information same, potatoes cold and desert never arrived after complaining 25 mins later the staff had forgot! Complimentary bottle of wine was accepted but would have rather had a decent meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Ely  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Three Horseshoes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Potters Bar who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was well positioned, short walk along the river into Oxford city. Food in hotel restaurant was excellent with good service. Bus stop near to hotel takes you to many places. Fire alarm going See More  Read more information off in room/hotel at 4.00 am in the morning not fun - false alarm!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford City  
Abingdon  
salters steamers boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the kinds head & bellabingdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* De Vere Venues Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Very grand hotel with modern refurbished rooms and a lovely spa. Ideal for a relaxing break and close to the antique shops of Chipping Norton as well as ideal for our visit to the The Big Feastival. See More  Read more information Half an hours drive to Bicester Village, and some lovely country pubs on the route!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester Outlet Village  
The Big Feastival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Carpenters Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out at WB Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

An issue was the sound of the railway, which one member of our party of four found disturbed her sleep. Nonetheless the location of the hotel was perfect for our trip, being only 2 mins from Watford See More  Read more information Junction rail station! A few extra pillows would be better. Need to make the parking facilities clearer on the website i.e. parking available behind the hotel at £5 per day. Staff were very friendlyand helpful. Room was clean and hotel facilities were modern. Breakfast was very good and we were pleasantly surprised by the free WiFi and TV included in the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38627 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 04/09/2015 06:49:22

Last rendered @ 04/09/2015 06:49:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.