Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38952

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel is a row of converted houses in Kensington. That doesn't sound that impressive until you see how tastefully this has been done. The original features of the houses have been retained as See More  Read more information much as possible but a beautiful hotel, very tastefully decorated, has been created. The rooms are very spacious with modern bathroom facilities. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming. Wearrived before check in and asked if we could leave our case at the hotel. They checked their room availability at that point and allocated us a room immediately, making it much easier for us and giving uschance to get sorted before we went out to explore. We had our evening meal at the hotel, where they kindly served us early than opening because we had reservations at the theatre. The hotel issituated 5 minutes walk from the tube station making central London quickly accessible. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and banter at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base to explore London

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent base for two-day London trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lancaster Gate

Stay Date: 03/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Good location of hotel, close to 2 tube stations and short walk to bus stops. Nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Very small room - twin room allocated - though adequate if all you need is a See More  Read more information bed for the night. Could do with more sound proofing between rooms. Comfortable & clean beds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notting Hill & Portobello market  
Camden locks & Covent Garden  
Tower of London & Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Wu's, Shaftesbury Avenue  
Earl of Lonsden, Notting Hill  
The Dickensian, Catherine's dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

It was a lovely weekend but for the show we booked, Jersey Boys, the agent at SuperBreak said none of your tickets were restricted view but when we arrived at theatre we were told the view was See More  Read more information restricted and we were very high up on the balcony and the view was restricted so we were disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camel and artichok  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Experience

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were moved from the hotel we initially booked because they over booked. We were told we would be upgraded to a sea view room at the replacement hotel, but on arrival were told these were all See More  Read more information booked. Our room we did have was on the ground floor and overlooked the car park which was noisy overnight. There was a lot of overhead noise and loud music coming from somewhere. Our room was cold and wenoticed electric heaters in the hotel so requested a heater. None were available so we were given a blanket. Afternoon tea was poor with sandwiches with hardly any filling and just bread, the waiterasked us what sandwiches we wanted, but the menu we were initially given had no sandwich options. We then requested the options and had to ask how many we could choose. The room was cold, my husbandhad to go back to the room to collect a fleece.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koh Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly weekend

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff(2 Nt & 1 Nt Dinner)Non Refundable in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were very polite and friendly. If you required anything during your stay the staff would help to solve any issues. We had a three course meal on night one that was hot, well presented and See More  Read more information nice. The breakfast was a buffet style with eat as much as you required including a full English, fruit and cereal. All food was hot and when it ran short would be filled again by a member of staff.The afternoon tea consisted of a range of sandwiches of your choice and cake. The room was large and clean and was cleaned on the two days that we stayed at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired hotel

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

We we very disappointed with our weekend away at Marks Tey. Our rooms were tired and in need of refurbishment. The hotel receptionist tried to charge us again although we had paid for our break in See More  Read more information full to SuperBreak and needed to take a photo copy of my invoice to prove it! A very large convention was taking place at the hotel for the whole weekend and I think we should have been informed ofthis. Had we have known we would never had booked to stay at that time. It was not appropriate to have to share the dining room with shabbily dressed people, some with no socks or shoes on, in anunacceptably noisy environment. The evening meal was very mediocre so that also disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to the Capital

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Both myself and my wife very much enjoyed our short weekend stay and the theatre trip, as organised along with our transport all through SuperBreak. The train tickets were cheaper than we could have See More  Read more information booked separately, whilst giving us some flexibility. The theatre tickets were also unavailable outside of the package and excellent seating placement. And the hotel met our needs for this stay.Great days all around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Tbeatre  
ZSL London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespeare  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Oakham

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

It was apparent our room was not booked in, then when we were shown our room, it was not cleaned. A cleaner came in to hoover while we trying to decide what to do. Having complained, we were given See More  Read more information a upgrade and two complimentary drinks. This room was very cold as the heating did not work properly, and it was a cold and dark room. Having been poorly I was really looking forward to a weekendaway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value in central London

Stay Date: 07/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travelodge, Covent Garden. Room on the 8th floor so no traffic noise. Excellent newly refurbished room. Good value for an all you can eat breakfast. Will definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A exhibition bedazzled  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38952 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10588328586 @ 09/02/2016 15:53:09

Last rendered @ 12/02/2016 05:37:44

Last rendered @ 12/02/2016 05:37:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.