Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire ? recently voted one of the world?s top visitor destinations ? or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We?re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare?s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it?s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you?d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country?s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay ? offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you?re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels ? England?s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36996

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Newcastle

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays Hotel - Friday Night Out in Gateshead wrote this review.

Excellent stay for my daughters 21st, the staff very helpful, room was excellent comfy bed and clean. You could walk into Newcastle, but taxis was a reasonable price. Excellent stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Tiger Tiger  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Queens Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls break

Stay Date: 18/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel was fine, rooms a little small but clean. Bar area was very nice plenty of comfortable seats and reasonable drink prices. Staff are ok but I would say not very well trained in See More  Read more information customer services. The location is great, 10 min walk to most theatres and to Covent Garden. You may need to take your own map as the one given out by the hotel isn't very good. There is a lovely pubopposite the hotel called Friend at Hand, friendly staff and good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beautiful show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery night

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ramada Hatfield Murder Mystery Break in Hatfield wrote this review.

The hotel was really nice and the staff were very friendly. I can't fault the stay we had. They did close the bar about 11:30 but if we wanted more drinks they did come along and open it again for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder mystery night  
Hatfield ramada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value deal

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 3* The Royal Angus Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Myself and 3 friends go on an annual hotel stay to celebrate our birthdays. I could not believe my luck when I saw the hotel offer including dinner as well as breakfast. We were fortunate to have See More  Read more information two of the recently refurbished rooms which were lovely. The hotel was clean and well appointed. All staff were friendly and attentive. Dinner was three courses, one of the group was vegetarian, one ona diet and one gluten free. I was really impressed that we all had a good selection and more impressed that the chef doubled checked the gluten free selection. All our meals were delicious and we werevery full. This was my first SuperBreak and I am so glad I saw the deal. My friends have signed up now. Thank you SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly on Tour

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed at the Jury's Inn Broad Street, fab hotel ideally situated for the Barclaycard Arena. Plenty of places near to eat out and just a short walk to everything, would definitely use this hotel See More  Read more information when visiting Birmingham again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barclaycard Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great room, great breakfast, perfect location - weather was very good so we walked most places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Next Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Repeat Visit

Stay Date: 02/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from West Linton who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

This was the fourth time we have stayed at this excellent hotel and it never fails to meet expectations. Excellent staff, room and restaurant. The only recurring blemish is the loud music in the See More  Read more information bar/restaurant area but this is far outweighed by the quality of the experience elsewhere including the spa facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Whitby

Stay Date: 17/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff. Beautiful grounds, excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishermans wife  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit

Stay Date: 16/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Two good days in Manchester to see "Billy Elliot" at The Palace. Manchester is a vibrant, busy city with good transport and plenty of places to eat. There are many attractions and the place feels See More  Read more information comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Cathedral  
Lowry Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Happy Seasons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve in London

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I like to stay at the President because it's good value for money and the location is superb - walking distance to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Shaftesbury Avenue etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NYE Fireworks Display  
NYD Lord Mayors Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Fire & Stone, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36996 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 23/01/2017 18:56:47

Last rendered @ 23/01/2017 18:56:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.