Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38147

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitby who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Nice short break clean hotel and nice staff good location with plenty to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Camden Lock  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Shard  
ollivellis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Easy to book and great value, and service from superbreaks, train took the strain, great central hotel Bedford, Very clean, and comfortable, food good, location excellent (near Holburn and Russell See More  Read more information square tubes).Visitor Oyster card purchased, allowing us to roam free in the big smoke. The Free river cruise went down really well saving £72 for 4 of us. A real great 2 night break, will be bookingagain shortly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
River Cruise  
22 fenchurch street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
darwin restaurant 22 fenchurch street  
cafe Remo  
milan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter brilliance

Stay Date: 29/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* De Vere Venues Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent place to stay before the Harry Potter studio tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for our exploring

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Visited nearby Cotswolds villages - lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and cheerful!

Stay Date: 29/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

A brilliant hotel, a little tired perhaps but the staff are brilliant. Our room was perfect for us as it had a separation for the children's beds. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and had long See More  Read more information opening hours. There is a good choice of food for breakfast. Best of all is the price. Brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woolacombe Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Barn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park International Hotel in South Kensington wrote this review.

The Park International Hotel was in a good location for the Gloucester Road Tube, so is easy access to all locations. Hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff very welcoming and friendly. See More  Read more information Would definitely return. Staff even noticed my daughter had a birthday badge on the day we returned and gave her a lovely cake/desert for breakfast the following morning. We were also upgraded to a suitewhich was really lovely!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break away

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Stayed for 2 nights dinner on first night. Staff were polite and helpful. Dinner was good we sat for dinner at 6.30 as had two children with us so dining was quieter and didn't wait long for our See More  Read more information meals. Hotel was nice and quiet on the Friday when we arrived which was nice, breakfast was good and plenty of choice and help yourself to as much as you like. It was busier on the Saturday as had lotsof functions which was a shame as the bar was busy when we had our afternoon tea. Otherwise a nice stay and would go again and next time make use of the pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Trains  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Foodie Weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Hull wrote this review.

This hotel was just right for a weekend away, just down the road from the Humber Bridge, perfect place. Breakfast, afternoon Tea and dinner were great, we came away from there full and happy. You See More  Read more information ought to try it if your ever this way!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull  
Beverley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hall Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

The Hotel was in a great location, so we enjoyed walking out into the village to discover the little church thatched cottages and local pub. Staff in the hotel were great thanks Jack, and we really See More  Read more information enjoyed the hotel amenites and all the food and wine we guzzled. We had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowshill Manor  
Cirencester  
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tall Ship Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

This was an ideally situated hotel if you use the bus to get around as we were able to use our pensioners bus passes on London transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Ideal Home Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38147 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10556330844 @ 26/03/2015 17:08:23

Last rendered @ 01/04/2015 14:10:56

Last rendered @ 01/04/2015 14:10:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.