Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37966

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great base for exploring London

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dover who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel has easy access to all of London. Room was very clean and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Stay scored 'very good' rather than 'excellent' not because of the hotel and staff but See More  Read more information because of the 1.00 am revellers who had trouble finding their rooms and spent a long time (or so it seemed) running around looking for them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Waggamama  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Class Hotel

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location near Buckingham Palace and within easy walking distance of Westminster attractions... Attention to detail, service & personal touches at hotel were exceptional. Husband's 50th See More  Read more information birthday & the staff went out of their way to make it special. Room not overly large but beautifully furnished & well equipped. Can recommend a meal at the Hotel Library restaurant. And lovely sitting in thebar area on an evening watching the comings and goings at Buckingham Palace Mews. Already planning our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family-friendly hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Thurso who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed for 5 nights with 11year old. Lovely spacious room on top floor, very comfortable and clean. Bathroom refurbished and spotless. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast See More  Read more information plentiful and good quality. Tube station a 2 main walk, Westminster 10 mins on foot. Would highly recommend this hotel; a real bargain in central London. Will certainly stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cartoon Museum  
Emirates Stadium Tour  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Ishaq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Manchester break

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

I love Manchester and found the hotel to be in an excellent location. Room was fine and plenty of places to have breakfast. Shopping in many respects is better than London as the city is so diverse See More  Read more information and walkable. There were many local shops that were competing with the nationals. I was able yo take advantage of an arriva trains discount which made the city break both enjoyable and great value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
as above  
john ryland library,royal exchange theatre, arndale centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab break in the capital

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stopped in the Imperial hotel several times. This time we chose the executive rooms which are much better than the ordinary rooms. Bigger bedroom and bathroom. The breakfasts are ok could be See More  Read more information better if they refreshed the buffet more often and allowed you to make your own toast. The hotel has been refurbished since we stayed last year and the public areas are very comfortable. Prices forlunch and drinks are very reasonable. Great location and a smashing break in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Landmark Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 nights in London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel (Room only) in Docklands wrote this review.

We were I think lucky with our massive room on the 6th floor. The hotel is a 3 star and needs some well deserved TLC. The attempt of a bar within hotel is a mixed up mash and with footie flags tired See More  Read more information furnishings and hard stools, but hey what we paid with superbreaks we cant really complain overall. We have stayed in many hotels in London and what we paid this had been our best deal and wethank super breaks and are busy spreading the message.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
turkish hazev  
smolenskeys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent short break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Prescot who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in during a short break. We would consider returning in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day visit to capital

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had booked for 2 concerts at king`s place so tavistock was ideally placed; we have stayed here several times and find the hotel good value as far as accommodation in London is concerned. Being See More  Read more information retired we find the location very good as we`re near 3 stations and the bus network is excellent when using our bus passes. Just 1 comment: Would appreciate shower gel and shampoo provided rather than justsoap.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
king`s place 1  
king`s place2  
capital ring walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the Travelodge Covent Garden, hotel was spotless, great breakfast and all staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near the Underground, Covent Garden Market and lots of good pubs and See More  Read more information places to eat. I would stay in this hotel and area again, great value for money. I had to contact Superbreak before we left, my email was answered right away, well done to your helpful team.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was well located to the city with lovely view over the river. Room clean and spacious and food was excellent. Just unfortunate that some moron decided to deliberately set off the fire See More  Read more information alarm at midnight completely ruining our nights sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37966 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 21:25:58

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 21:25:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.