Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37298

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel with fab facilities

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hinckley Island Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (Family Half Board Offer) in Hinckley wrote this review.

Stayed for a weekend break with our 11 year old grandson. Check in quick and friendly and room was amazing for the price paid. 2 queensize beds, large flat screen TV and excellent bathroom. See More  Read more information Restaurant was extremely busy on our first evening, we dined around 8ish which seemed to be when lots of others wanted to eat as well. Service was very poor during this meal but food was good and plentiful.However on the Saturday night we ate earlier, around 7 o'clock and had no issues whatsoever. The pool complex was really good and our grandson loved every minute of his time there. The bars are vastlyover priced but comparable to other hotels of this kind. Overall we had an absolutely fantastic weekend and found the price paid for B.B & Evening meal superb. We will be back Soon!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with the boys

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked the night before as wanted a weekend with the kids. Paid £99 for dinner, bed and breakfast which brilliant value. The 3 course carvery on Saturday night was so delicious! We went swimming See More  Read more information a couple of times which kids loved. The breakfast was also tasty and plenty of choice. The hotel is conveniently situated for a lot of attractions. Will definitely be back! Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich City

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Maids Head Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Visited Norwich which is a lovely city and great for shopping with plenty of independent stores as well as the big names. Plenty of great places to eat too. Stayed at the Maids Head Hotel which is See More  Read more information in a good location with plenty of parking. It is an old hotel so has quirky sized rooms. There was a wedding on in the hotel the night we stayed but we would not have know about it had we not beentold. Noise kept away from our bedroom. The staff are friendly and so helpful. Really tried to look after us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Walk  
Norwich fc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Maids Head Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful location

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* South Lawn Hotel in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel is located within walking distance of the village and beach, also Hurst Spit if you want to walk out to the castle. The New Forest is on the doorstep, with all its attractions. The hotel See More  Read more information is very clean and quiet, in pleasant grounds surrounded by trees and fields. Two areas that could be improved: the dinner menu doesn't change very often and there is only one vegetarian main courseon offer, although breakfast is excellent and offers many options; our shower would only allow a hot shower if the cold tap was left to run in the bath, meaning cold feet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highcliff Castle  
Hurst Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Smugglers Inn  
Garlic and Herb  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The room was not much, no internet for the duration of our stay! Staff were not on the ball regarding this nor when I asked to have the towel rail turn't off! Asked specifically if I made a See More  Read more information freephone call from our room it wouldn't be charged, yet it was! A donation for conservation of £1 was automatically added to my bill. Not that I have an issue with the donation but you should be asked first!I feel that the 4* rating should not apply here. I have more concerns but I have probably bored you enough. This said the food was good yet it was a disappointing stay and will not be staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rooms need upgrading

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel nice, staff excellent, rooms very tired & so are we they were the worst beds we have ever tried to sleep on. Breakfast good. Staff very good would return but would need better beds. Great See More  Read more information location & free parking. House keeping not up to standard they put our dirty towels back on the rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Imperial chinese  
William & Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Fantastic long break to London for my husbands 50th birthday. Tickets for the show were brilliant and hotel was good. One of the best breakfasts we've had! Great service from SuperBreak, tickets and See More  Read more information email confirmation was very prompt. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
City River Cruises  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, The Strand  
Double Tree at Hilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic & adequate

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was very reasonable for the price. The mattress and bed was old and I would have preferred a quilt rather than just sheets and a throw. You don't receive shampoo or shower gel - See More  Read more information I forgot mine. The staff were friendly and willing to help where they could. I wouldn't mind staying there again. The upper floors take a bit of climbing up stairs to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emma Bridgwater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Air Festival at Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bedford who stayed at 3* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Location is very good for the air show with plenty of parking which could be free for guests. Room was adequate although could do with a bit of TLC. Went on to stay at Wetherspoons hotel in See More  Read more information Salisbury which was a much better room. Bar could do with a real ale beer but otherwise good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Air Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eye of the Tiger  
christopher creeke  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Stratford

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chester who stayed at 4* Legacy Falcon Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Our room was bright and clean. Service at Reception and in the Dining Room could not be faulted. The hotel free car park was an added bonus in a town like Stratford; and the location of the See More  Read more information hotel....within a few minutes walk from the RSC Theatre.... suited us fine. Warning! Because of the one-way system in many parts, driving from A to B can sometimes be frustrating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre Coffeee Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37298 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 01/09/2014 19:32:51

Last rendered @ 01/09/2014 19:32:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.