Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37963

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London for Caro Emerald concert

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Great weekend. Concert brilliant though we nearly missed it as until we checked tickets we had thought concert on Saturday not Friday! Got around the tube with no problems as it appeared our hotel See More  Read more information in Wembley couldn't have been further away from the o2 arena if we had tried! Still a great adventure for us and a fantastic concert and hotel break so would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London autumn break

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Stratford City (2 Nt Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford wrote this review.

We stayed at Holiday Inn Stratford - a great place for browsing round the shops and for transport links into centre of London. Booking in staff were efficient not friendly, though it was late night See More  Read more information so they may have been more tired than us! The restaurant staff were very friendly, so that made up for the lack of a warm welcome. We had two breakfasts and one dinner and the food was excellent. Ourroom was wide, comfortable and quiet, even though we were right opposite the casino on the complex. It was too warm and the climate control was noisy but we still managed to sleep reasonably well. Thetube, overground trains and bus station are all a short walk from the hotel. We would recommend visitors get Oyster cards to travel on public transport. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poppy visit

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super position used our bus pass 91 to trafalgar gt starting place. Russell Square cafe lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
tower poppies  
theatre sunny after noon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
benugo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The home of Cricket

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Enjoyed our hotel stay. Bathroom small. Apart from that very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap Play  
British Museum  
Lords cricket  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All too expensive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Good location and very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent start to the day with a great breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fanatstic day in London

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Penarth who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Sarted off in Cardiff went by train to London then straight to hotel Hilton at kings cross Hotel was excellent Went from there to see Jersey Boys - what a show! You must go and see this. After this See More  Read more information we went to Leicester Square o the Aberdeen Angus had to wait about 15 minutes but what a meal I had the T bone steak and the wife had the Fillet. Absolutely delicious. A few drinks back at the hotelthen a nice undisturbed sleep. Breakfast was great and then we headed out to Westminster and tower bridge saw the tribute to the WW1 heroes - what a sight. Then went to the London Eye however timewas against us back to the station for the return trip home. Superbreak was great and will definitely use them again, brilliant time enjoyed by both of us. Thank you superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
hORSEGUASRDS pARADE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen amgus leicster Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the Travelodge Covent Garden, hotel was spotless, great breakfast and all staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near the Underground, Covent Garden Market and lots of good pubs and See More  Read more information places to eat. I would stay in this hotel and area again, great value for money. I had to contact Superbreak before we left, my email was answered right away, well done to your helpful team.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was well located to the city with lovely view over the river. Room clean and spacious and food was excellent. Just unfortunate that some moron decided to deliberately set off the fire See More  Read more information alarm at midnight completely ruining our nights sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent short break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Prescot who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in during a short break. We would consider returning in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Class Hotel

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location near Buckingham Palace and within easy walking distance of Westminster attractions... Attention to detail, service & personal touches at hotel were exceptional. Husband's 50th See More  Read more information birthday & the staff went out of their way to make it special. Room not overly large but beautifully furnished & well equipped. Can recommend a meal at the Hotel Library restaurant. And lovely sitting in thebar area on an evening watching the comings and goings at Buckingham Palace Mews. Already planning our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37963 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 16:23:58

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 16:23:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.