Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38141

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Weeton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

First class from Preston to Euston set us off in the right frame of mind. Arriving at The Cavendish and greeted by the Concierge,swiftly through reception and up to our excellent 'Executive Double See More  Read more information room' with lounge area and a lovely bathroom with bath and separate shower. Fab hotel,staff cannot do enough for you, great breakfast... planning another trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolesley  
cecconis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Devizes who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My Daughter and myself had a fantastic weekend in London, Theatre shopping and hotel experience was absolutely fantastic as two professional people it was just what we deserved, needed and earned. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Shaftsbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend break. Transport, theatre and hotel were all as expected, top rate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Munchkins  
The Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best way to enjoy a break in bad weather

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Tiverton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Plymouth (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Plymouth wrote this review.

A very wet and windy wedding anniversary weekend staying in excellent Holiday Inn just off the historic Plymouh Hoe. Stay made very enjoyable as this hotel had a super (warm) indoor swimming pool, See More  Read more information sauna and if wanted an excellent gym. We walked the historic Plymouth Barbican and Hoe then back for a very enjoyable swim and sauna. Breakfast was excellent with great choices. We will definitelygo there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plymouth Aquarium  
the hoe and barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakes break

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Location, staff, food and facilities were all first class. All staff were helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing break. I will definitely use this hotel See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Thistle Marble Arch (2 Night Offer) in Marble Arch wrote this review.

Good stay at Thistle Marble Arch hotel been refurbished and room excellent. Breakfast very good. Bar expensive due to service charge being added. Staff very helpful and polite. Location good near See More  Read more information tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
River Cruise  
Sunny afternoon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bear And Staff  
Strand Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London!

Stay Date: 26/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from North Thoresby who stayed at 4* Hotel Xenia London in South Kensington wrote this review.

From the reserved 1st class train seats to the wonderful hotel, we really enjoyed our long weekend. Can't wait to do it again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Hakkasan  
Fort ump and mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambleside

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel a mile out of Ambleside, good location for sports, good bus service passed hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
giggling goose  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Home Show

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Porthcawl who stayed at 4* Cumberland Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Marble Arch wrote this review.

Booked to go to the Ideal Home Show in its new location, but as usual we stayed at the Cumberland in Marble Arch, rather than staying closer to the venue Olympia so we could "enjoy" Oxford street on See More  Read more information the Sunday - The Cumberland as usual was excellent , helped by the fact that we were offered a free room upgrade, so instead of the standard room, we ended up with a Executive room in the annex whichwas larger all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and cheerful!

Stay Date: 29/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

A brilliant hotel, a little tired perhaps but the staff are brilliant. Our room was perfect for us as it had a separation for the children's beds. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and had long See More  Read more information opening hours. There is a good choice of food for breakfast. Best of all is the price. Brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woolacombe Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Barn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38141 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10556330844 @ 26/03/2015 17:08:23

Last rendered @ 31/03/2015 23:00:38

Last rendered @ 31/03/2015 23:00:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.