Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37757

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 16/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. Stayed at Rubens at the Palace and had an excellent stay. Lovely hotel in great location, with very attentive staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday celebrations in York

Stay Date: 16/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Royal York Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Royal York Hotel was in an excellent position right next to the station. Although parts of the hotel look slightly worn and the rooms a little stuffy the service was excellent. The young lady on See More  Read more information reception even arranged a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room as a surprise, as she heard us saying it was a special birthday celebration. All the staff were very helpful and keen for us tomake the most of our stay in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Tour Bus  
Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sleepless in Sheffield

Stay Date: 16/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Sheffield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sheffield wrote this review.

Hotel room and facilities were fine, breakfast was lovely but evening meals didn't live up to expectations. If you are at the front of the hotel you will be woken in the early hours of Saturday and See More  Read more information Sunday mornings due to all night music across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Swindon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good. We knew the area and it was within walking distance of all the places we were going to. Room was basic but clean and had everything we needed. Free three course carvery on first See More  Read more information night which was good. The weather was excellent and made all the difference as we walked everywhere, otherwise buses & underground are very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise On Thames  
Champagne Afternoon Tea at Courthouse Hotel  
Theatre/ Mousetrap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Pub at Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night London visit

Stay Date: 16/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newark who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel gave excellent service and was most comfortable. Staff very helpful and courteous. The breakfasts were superb! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courtauld Institute  
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Garden Restaurant  
Denise's, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Partner's birthday

Stay Date: 17/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Kidderminster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was right on the door step for what we wanted and was close to Bewdley as well. We actually drove around the safari park three times. The hotel room was well furnished with a large double See More  Read more information bed. I used the large swimming pool but there some alteration work being done.The dining room was nice and overlooking the countryside.The breakfast was great but the evening meal was ok. There were afew little niggles; dirt on the carpet, no biscuits with the tea making facilities and the shower gel was not renewed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midland Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
marshalls fish restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Upgrade

Stay Date: 17/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (Half Board Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We had a free upgrade as unfortunately our holiday had not registered on their system so we had to wait 15 minutes to get a room. Upgrade was beautiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York trip

Stay Date: 18/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

I stayed in a comfortable hotel near to the city which was ideal to explore the attractions on offer. I enjoyed looking around the city and visiting what was on offer. Great selection of bars, See More  Read more information restaurants and places to have snacks. Great selection of shops for both of us and overall something for everyone. The tour bus and trips on the river are a great way of learning the history of York. Iwould definitely recommend York and using SuperBreak as a means of booking to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 19/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent value for money - super break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Great Escape

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish London is an oasis of calm in the centre of the most vibrant and exciting city in the world. Iconic shops and galleries are virtually next door. Our bedroom was a spacious and See More  Read more information tastefully furnished retreat with a much appreciated variety of refreshments freely supplied. A large, well appointed bathroom also provided everything including bathrobes, slippers and toiletries. Petrichorrestaurant was always buzzing with smiling, friendly staff and the food was always fresh, hot and plentiful.The hotel staff in general were exceptionally courteous and conscientious. We look forwardto our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Bomber Command Green Park  
Wellington Exhibition National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountain Restaurant Fortnum & Mason  
Parlour Restaurant Fortnum and Mason  
Petrichor The Cavendish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37757 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10561820169 @ 20/05/2015 12:12:31

Last rendered @ 23/05/2015 00:38:27

Last rendered @ 23/05/2015 00:38:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.