Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37143

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mini break in torquay

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We have just come back from a lovely stay in Torquay! We had 2 bedrooms, our 2 teenagers had an amazing twin room with the most breathtaking sea view you could wish for! The beds were so comfy but See More  Read more information it was noisy from outside noise and rattling windows! The rooms were quite hot but they did provide fans. The hotel was very clean although dated but that didn't bother us. Bar staff very friendly!Great breakfasts, they even offered gluten free bread which was great for 1 member of our family. We used the small gym but not the pools, the hotel is right on the seafront, for what we paid we werevery happy with our break but we wouldn't have wanted to pay full rate.we ate at an amazing pub called The kents, such lovely food and they did gluten free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torquay  
dawlish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The kents  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Northampton

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Break away to Northampton to celebrate a late anniversary. Visit was arranged to the Northampton international race track that you can drive on while on a bed, a sofa and desk. The hotel Sedgebrook See More  Read more information hall was one of the best hotels we have visited. Bed so comfortable. Loved the location around the hotel and the pub the Brampton Halt just a stroll from the hotel, next to the railway. Worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good impression

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Swindon Marriott Hotel in Swindon wrote this review.

We only stayed at the Marriott Hotel in Swindon for 1 night as we were passing through the area. However, from first arriving at the Hotel until we left the next day, we were thoroughly impressed. See More  Read more information Hotel room was great and we had decided to upgrade for a little extra cost and it was worth it for the extra bed size. Staff were lovely - nothing was too much trouble. The facilities of the hotel weregood from the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi to the dining room and Chats bar. We only had breakfast in the hotel, however, this was very satisfactory. On the whole, we have stayed at many Marriott Hotelsin the past but were really happy with our experience at Swindon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marlborough  
Cirencester  
Swindon Old Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Toro  
Old Coffee Shop in Marlborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from New Milton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Woking (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Woking wrote this review.

We have stayed here before and thought it an excellent hotel with excellent food. The staff were very polite and helpful and the restaurant staff very attentive. We will definitely book this See More  Read more information hotel again if the need arises and as it was a Superbreak 'special offer' we cannot fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We stayed in Torquay; the hotel was excellent and had everything there. The location was perfect as it was on the seafront and also right next door to train station. Our room was very comfortable See More  Read more information with tea making facilities and a hairdryer. The hotel supplied plenty of towels and some toiletries. Breakfast was amazing so much to choose from. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a tripto Brixham by boat which was only 2 pds return each. It was amazing value and the crew were helpful and very knowledgeable. The whole weekend was perfect and will definitely be booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
return boat trip to Brixham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
Weather Spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The English Riviera

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The location of the Grand Hotel was one of the positive things about our stay, as was the breakfast. Sadly the rest was rather disappointing. Our room had a window of a sort, the view was inner See More  Read more information walls of the hotel and a service area type roof space for the ground floor. As there was no natural light into the room we had numerous lamps of varying types, giving the room the feel of a second handstore. The hair dryer didn't work, the safe was broken, as were the tiles in the bathroom. Sadly all of the fixtures & fittings had seen better days. The lock / door handle to the room was reallydifficult to turn and open, the spring on the door was so strong & heavy that the door would be snatched from your hands and slam shut. This sad neglected theme continued into the public areas, light bulbsblown, lamp shades broken. Even the entrance steps are broken. The leisure facilities were frightful and in reality unhygienic, there was mould growing on the tiles in the changing rooms, showersand soap dispensers, the pungent smell of bacteria was ever present in the indoor pool and spa areas, my son being and asthmatic, could not breath. However the outside pool was clean, and a pleasure toswim in, and the garden around the pool area was well looked after. We will be visiting Torquay again however we will choose somewhere else to stay. Certainly not worth 4 stars. Personally 3 starswould be generous. On the plus side the ease in which I was able to book through Super Break was excellent. I will certainly use Super Break again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Olympic Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier Point  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Longines Global Champions Tour

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Kensington Close Hotel & Spa in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel Kensington Close Hotel and Spa. Excellent rooms, comfortable and clean. Good choice of breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great location for the tube and shops, restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Kensington Palace  
Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

WEEKEND IN SHEFFIELD

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Sheffield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sheffield wrote this review.

Jury's Inn was superb, well situated. Exceptionally friendly & helpful staff. Clean airy comfortable room. We want/need to go back already. It was perfectly fabulous!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
local hostelries & Henry's Bar  
Hotel bar in Jury's INN  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
HOTEL RESTAURANT IN JURY'S INN  
HENRY'S BAR & BISTRO  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Arbroath who stayed at 3* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Had a great Superbreak weekend travelled by train to York and stayed in the Best Western Monkbar Hotel which was very centrally situated for all our needs. The Hotel was comfortable and very well See More  Read more information presented. Lovely Courtyard to sit out in just to chill out. Despite the building works taking place we were certainly not inconvenienced by this as we travelled by train. The building area was wellcordoned off and to be quite honest well hidden from the public. Just staying Bed and Breakfast by choice we really enjoyed the huge variety of hot and cold buffet for breakfast and there was plentifulsupplies. It was lovely just crossing the road from the Hotel and joining the city walls. So easy and close to walk to the various tourist attractions. No bad reviews to report from myself or the otherthree members of my holiday group. A first time visit to York and certainly not the last - spoke to the receptionist on departure and told her I would be making further bookings to use this Hotelagain as it was very impressive. Thanks Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
York Minster  
City shops, streets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
Viceroy, Indian  
El Groucho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great place to stay for Alton Towers

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

This hotel is a little gem tucked away on the road leading into Stone. We arrived quite late and tired after a day in Alton Towers about 15 miles away so instead of heading into town we ate in the See More  Read more information hotels bar restaurant - lovely well presented food, good portions and good prices. Staff very friendly and happy to do whatever we asked to make our stay very comfortable, hotel itself very picturesquewith lots of wood, stained glass and beautiful ceiling paintings. The décor feels quite old style which is a breath of fresh air from today's typical bland and minimalistic hotels. Our rooms werelarge clean and comfortable, nice powerful shower in ensuite bathroom. Also nice quiet location set back from road so no night traffic noise. Pool looked lovely sadly didn't get time to try it out!Overall a lovely hotel would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37143 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10533326705 @ 08/08/2014 15:50:28

Last rendered @ 20/08/2014 09:40:45

Last rendered @ 20/08/2014 09:40:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.