Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38003

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great time in Torquay

Stay Date: 14/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer) in Torquay wrote this review.

This is the first time that we visited Torquay. We stayed at The Imperial Hotel. The hotel was very impressive, with a big lobby and the whole place appeared extremely clean. A very good view of the See More  Read more information bay from the restaurant. The staff were extremely polite. I thought the menu a la Carte was rather expensive in comparison to restaurants nearby. One negative point was that we had to pay forparking. This is not mentioned from SuperBreak or the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Fish restaurant near the Imperila hotel  
Wetherspoon pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sightseeing

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Xenia London in South Kensington wrote this review.

Busy but brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
M&M World  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient for Swindon Designer Outlet

Stay Date: 25/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Ilford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Swindon in Swindon wrote this review.

Only a few minutes drive to Swindon Designer Outlet. Free parking, minutes away from the M4. Good breakfast and a comfortable room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swindon Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National London

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in London wrote this review.

Queue at check in very long. 1st room allocated wasn't ready when we got to the room, 2nd room bed squashed against the wall and second occupant unable to get out of bed, 3rd room ok. No problem See More  Read more information changing rooms at reception. Evening meal service was poor, veg was cold, dining room more like a transport cafe, staff not very friendly or efficient. On the positive, the location was excellent forEuston and West End, easy walking and if you are over 60 use your bus pass to get around on the buses for free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Warhorse  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from London who stayed at 3* The Wyndham Garden Grantham Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

Overall we were very happy with our stay, highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln  
Grantham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Theatre

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took Granddaughter to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. Brilliant experience for her and us, the grandparents! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Have stayed at this hotel before but this time our booking was under the wrong name, we had a double bed instead of twin which was promised to be rectified after our evening meal but wasn't so had See More  Read more information to get someone to sort out the bed at 10pm! The desk staff seemed not to understand us. English was not their first language so took a lot of explanation. We didn't get our free cruise tickets either.This is the first time we have had any problems with our SuperBreak and I book at least once per year. I'm sure this was a one off but I will be feeding directly back to the company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elvis at the o2  
Shoe exhibit v&a  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Yialousa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Customer service very good. Receptionist, Harriet, was lovely. Room very nice. Clean and comfortable. Very easy to get to Warner Bros Tour. Wonderful weekend. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in Matlock

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Matlock is beautiful, and in order to appreciate the wonderful views it is obviously necessary to climb the hills. We had a delightful pub meal - there are many to choose from - and ended up walking See More  Read more information continuously for about four hours. However, for the less energetic, there is a cable car. We rounded off the enjoyable day with our free meal in our hotel. Another fantastic weekend away thanks toSuperBreak!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Me and my daughter were very impressed with this hotel. A lovely room and we slept really well in the queen size beds. The rooms are on the small size but was not a problem for us. Everything was See More  Read more information clean, stylish and chic. Reception staff very helpful. Tube station 2 minutes away, Kilburn Park on the Bakerloo line. Ideal location!! Breakfast is a continental - was delicious in a lovely relaxedatmosphere. Use of the Health Spa facilities 5 minutes down the road which we used. I will recommend this hotel to friends and we will be returning to this hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye Day and Night  
Charlie and Chocolate Factory Musical  
Alexander McQueen at V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe Embankment  
Prezzo Mayfair  
Bells Italia Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38003 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10568728331 @ 28/07/2015 16:44:41

Last rendered @ 03/08/2015 22:18:58

Last rendered @ 03/08/2015 22:18:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.