Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37866

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent stay

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashby-De-La-Zouch who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Our third visit. Excellent as always. Thank you. Would recommend Aubrey Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aubrey park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York getaway

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bourne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Lots to see and do for all ages. Stayed at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforh drove to York park and ride so simple and best way for value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
castle museum york.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
holidayinn garforth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Stourport Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

This hotel was very well run and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the dining experience was great. We didn't try the leisure facilities but they See More  Read more information were very popular as quite a lot of people were visiting. Stourport itself is not really worth a visit and finding a central car park in Worcester is somewhat difficult !! Overall well worth thevisit and especially with the Superbreak deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stourport  
Kidderminster  
WORCESTERR  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RED LION STIFFNEYS BRIDGE MALVERN  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Good hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our break included dinner which was well presented and cooked perfectly. The hotel pool was large enough to enjoy a proper swim. We had a basic See More  Read more information room, the bed was comfortable and the room was well furnished. Our only small criticism would be that the bathroom was rather tired. In Stratford take a riverside walk to Shakespeares grave thechurch is well worth a visit, and David the guide was very entertaining.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebration Weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was well placed for walking to Covent Garden and the Theatre District. Our double room was quite small and nothing like the pictures but good enough for a short stay. Our daughters' twin See More  Read more information room was larger and better appointed. The breakfast was excellent. We had cocktails in the hotel bar which were wildly overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
The Book of Mormon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Staff and breakfast

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Hotel Xenia London in South Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at the Hotel Xenia for 3 nights and couldn't fault the staff or breakfast. The room was lovely and very high quality with l'Occitane toiletries and fabulous shower. All the staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast was very varied and first class beats a lot of 5* hotels. Ideal for Earls Court tube station which is about 5 mins walk away or Gloucester Roadwhich is about 7 mins. Lots of lovely restaurants and pubs round about. Would definitely recommend and stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Bianco43  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suprisingly good break near Cambridge

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 4* Menzies Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Cambridge wrote this review.

This was the first time we have visited the Cambridge area and considering the excellent low price we paid we were very pleasantly surprised by the Menzies Hotel. The room was very clean ,the bed See More  Read more information comfortable. The breakfast was good and the dinner probably one of the best meals we have ever had, don't nibble during the day as the portions were enormous. The staff throughout the hotel couldnot have been more pleasant and helpful. All in all a great break in an unexpectedly good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Weekend Away

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Cream Tea) in Darlington wrote this review.

This was the perfect surprise for my girlfriend for Valentine's Day. Walworth Castle is a beautiful place with lovely staff who are very helpful. It has a lovely dining room with a piano and big See More  Read more information fireplace, which is very nice to relax in. The food was well presented and tasted divine - in a romantic setting that was well mood lit and had just the right tempo of music playing. There is a greatice cream shop about a mile up the road, where you can see chickens and cows moving around freely, which is nice to see. The village of Richmond is also a place that is well worth visiting (has asimilar appearance to Cornwall). Perfect weekend overall. We hope to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond  
Richmond Castle  
Barnard Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hengoed who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Croydon (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Croydon wrote this review.

Can't fault the hotel in any way. From the moment I arrived, nothing was too much trouble for Eddie on reception. He made sure I got a quiet room and gave me assistance on how to reach my travel See More  Read more information destinations. Room was fantastic. Breakfast was amazing and evening meal was delicious. Hotel is just a short walk from train station and across the road from a huge shopping precinct. £12 a day travelcard took care of all my logistical expenses. Wicked and Jersey Boys did not disappoint. Would highly recommend this hotel for location, service and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Parsonage Break

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The break was superb. Excellent value for 2 nights B&B dinner and afternoon tea. The room was very comfortable, only problem was being in the main house and noise from Reception starting early in See More  Read more information the morning. We enjoyed the spa both days of our break and found it really relaxing. The position of the hotel is excellent, being so near to the Outlet plus the centre of York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
York outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37866 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10553329647 @ 24/02/2015 16:28:30

Last rendered @ 26/02/2015 22:55:25

Last rendered @ 26/02/2015 22:55:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.