Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Phantom of the Opera

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My Wife and I decided to go to London as part of our silver wedding celebrations we booked our travel and accommodation for the trip through SuperBreak. Our tickets arrived as promised and in See More  Read more information plenty of time it was so easy to book and the weekend went better than we had hoped. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel facilities, staff and breakfast all very good. The Day and Night Bar attached to hotel very good and very reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend the London Imperial Hotel in Russell See More  Read more information Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Angus Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and clean. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the voucher meant we could have two courses. Shopping was fun as was going out to Broad Street in the evening. The See More  Read more information shower was warm and the room had a hairdryer and iron :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family break in city of London

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel has been totally refurbished to a high standard. Stayed last year when only bedrooms updated but even better this year when entrance, bars and restaurant completed. Staff although different to See More  Read more information last year (change from Holiday Inn to Crowne Plaza) were still amazing. Used pool which although small was nice to use at the end of a busy day. Staff here were also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shreks adventure  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Derby

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bourne who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court - Lazy Sunday in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We had a very relaxing weekend, lots to do, hotel was great. Swimming pool was good, staff really friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashbourne  
Tissington Trail  
Derby Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wow at St. Michaels Falmouth

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

A really calm, relaxing hotel where the facilities were fantastic. Really enjoyed the Spa area - relaxing in the hot tub after a long walk was great. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Rick Stein  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool, Liner hotel

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield Derbyshire who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great hotel in a good position with free car park. Excellent food and comfortable, well equipped rooms. Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slavery Museum  
Hop On/Off Bus  
Museum Of Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Our room was OK nothing to shout about but OK for the limited time we were there (1 night). Breakfast was really good with friendly staff and quick See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phoenix Thearte  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark in Cambridge

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Hotel Room was very clean & bed comfortable. The Hotel service to me & my wife was very good. The food in both Restaurant & Bar meals were excellent. The service was to a very high standard too. See More  Read more information Overall we had a really good Anniversary weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swimming Pool  
Bar meals  
Leisure facilities  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel. Lovely room although a bit tight on space for family of 4. We were a party of 7 and had adjoining rooms. Pool and Spa facilities available at a small charge, this was a lovely See More  Read more information refreshing treat. Hotel under refurbishment at present, but no disturbance. Staff very helpful best hotel I have stayed in. Only problem was the short walk from Kings Cross was too far for our 5 year old.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
Theatre  
B natural history museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire and Stone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 08:11:15

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 08:11:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.