Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire ? recently voted one of the world?s top visitor destinations ? or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We?re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare?s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it?s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you?d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country?s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay ? offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you?re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels ? England?s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37003

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Cracking Capital!

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Our 2 night trip to London ran seamlessly from start to finish. Everything, from the online chat with SuperBreak, the polite and helpful telephone conversation with your agent, the prompt receipt of See More  Read more information Rail Tickets, the journey itself, the marvellous Hotel and the lovely informative river trip, was first class and could not be faulted. We had chosen Novotel Tower Bridge as we were attending aconcert on the Saturday night at nearby St Katherine Cree Church, and what a fantastic choice it turned out to be! The location was superb and encapsulated the spirit of our Cracking Capital City. Wehave used SuperBreak in the past, and were definitely not disappointed at all this time. Congratulations for providing a truly Super(b)break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Red rover river boat  
Greenwich Pained Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Arms  
Keepers Novotel  
Hoop and Grapes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday break in York

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel decor and ambience were superb. The quality of the breakfast was excellent - loved the granola! The staff gave us some kind touches such as a drink for my partner on his birthday and an See More  Read more information extra late checkout. The hotel evening dinner main courses of fish and chips and lamb were very good, but the starters were so large we didn't get to the pudding! The location was excellent as wewere travelling by train and the entrance to the hotel is virtually on the platform! We did a treasure trail which started from the station and was good fun, a great way to see the Minster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Underground bunker  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Whitby

Stay Date: 17/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff. Beautiful grounds, excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishermans wife  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great room, great breakfast, perfect location - weather was very good so we walked most places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Next Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Repeat Visit

Stay Date: 02/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from West Linton who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

This was the fourth time we have stayed at this excellent hotel and it never fails to meet expectations. Excellent staff, room and restaurant. The only recurring blemish is the loud music in the See More  Read more information bar/restaurant area but this is far outweighed by the quality of the experience elsewhere including the spa facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery night

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ramada Hatfield Murder Mystery Break in Hatfield wrote this review.

The hotel was really nice and the staff were very friendly. I can't fault the stay we had. They did close the bar about 11:30 but if we wanted more drinks they did come along and open it again for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder mystery night  
Hatfield ramada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly on Tour

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed at the Jury's Inn Broad Street, fab hotel ideally situated for the Barclaycard Arena. Plenty of places near to eat out and just a short walk to everything, would definitely use this hotel See More  Read more information when visiting Birmingham again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barclaycard Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good stay at Alexander hotel as always

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel stay very relaxing as always, very friendly staff, well kept hotel for decor and extremely comfortable beds also. We also used the swimming pool, sauna and steam room, which was very relaxing See More  Read more information also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express - London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Great weekend using the free city cruises tickets to get about. Excellent show and seats at the Adelphi Theatre watching Kinky Boots. Hotel in a great locations next to tube / bus station (Holiday See More  Read more information Inn Express Docklands). All round a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Greenwich  
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian  
F & B  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Just back from staying at the Holiday Inn Express near Watford Junction from the minute we got off the train the hotel was easy to find the staff were pleasant and happy to help. The breakfast and See More  Read more information dinner was lovely. Our room was immaculate. The hotel location was great as was walking distance to get the Harry Potter bus to the tour which was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flag pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37003 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 24/01/2017 17:13:13

Last rendered @ 24/01/2017 17:13:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.