Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36371

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a fabulous weekend in London. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross which is being refurbished but didn't affect our stay at all. Room was immaculate and breakfast you were spoilt for choice. See More  Read more information Staff were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Botanist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rhyl who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Liverpool (2 night offer & 1st night dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Two night break. Hotel in good location. Hotel team friendly and helpful. Evening meal and breakfast very good. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Daresbury/Chester zoo

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We had an amazing 2 days staying at the Daresbury Park Hotel , only a 15 minute drive to Chester Zoo. We cannot fault the hotel, staff, food, facilities and the zoo - loved every minute. Only thing See More  Read more information if you're eating in the hotel restaurant for tea I would suggest bookings table prior to your stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ring o Bells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Low Wood Bay

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed at Low Wood Bay for our honeymoon and were given a better room (with a great Lake Windermere view) and also a balloon and some chocolates which was very nice. We arrived early and were See More  Read more information allowed to check in early so that was good. This meant we could do more with our day and so popped across the road and hired a boat with a discount from the hotel. Crossing the main road isn't easy! Onreturning to the hotel we used the spa facilities. The highlights were the outside hot tub (very hot), inside hot tub, steam room and plunge pool (a bucket of cold water that was strangely enjoyable).The pool isn't massive so when the kids are in it there is much room to swim but we just used the other things instead. The bedroom was large and nicely decorated with a great view of Lake Windermereand swallows nesting above the window. The weather wasn't great so this view may be even better than we are aware. The hotel is nice and we had a 2 for 1 cocktail in the nicely decorated bar beforedinner. First night dinner was nice (included in the price) but I was expecting better (but we had been spoilt at other hotels and restaurants). The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was good. We hada good night's sleep although it was quite bright through the curtains and you can hear the road (though these are minor quibbles). Breakfast with lovely with plenty of choice. Overall it was a veryenjoyable stay and we would happily go there again. Having said this we paid with our wedding present money so I couldn't say whether it is value for money or not?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Puzzling Place  
Low Wood Boat Hire  
Hardknock Pass  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pedros  
Lucy's on A Plate  
The Wild Boar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from County Durham who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel staff very helpful and in good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodyguard Musical  
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of llondon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

What a lovely hotel, classy from start to finish. Great food and the staff were very pleasant. Second time there and will be going again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook lands car auction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel was fantastic - me and my husband have just returned from a 4 nights stay here celebrating our anniversary. From the second we arrived at the hotel all staff couldn't do enough for us. See More  Read more information The breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food available. After all long day sightseeing the pool sauna, steam room and spa was fabulous way to unwind. We will definitely be booking thishotel again when we come to London which will be sooner rather than later as we love thus place. Thank you Holiday Inn London/Bloomsbury for an outstanding stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Shrek adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bubba Gump  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice to see Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Bedford Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Went by train, all very good, hotel Bedford was clean but dated, great breakfast, pleasant staff and good location. Had awful weather while away but we went to most of the attractions, found See More  Read more information Blackpool rather run down in need of some TLC, enjoyed the experience though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Tower  
Ballroom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Bella Italian  
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor stay

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, beautiful grounds and fabulous food. There was a very large wedding party at the hotel but they couldn't be heard once we were in our room. The staff were lovely and we received a See More  Read more information bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary whilst we were having our evening meal which was a lovely surprise. We enjoyed a visit to Windsor Castle and ate at a local pub The Fox and Hound near to thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 21/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Good central hotel, room clean, breakfast good (it was til 10am). Brighton great for all ages - hotel and train journey really great value would do it again thank you SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Al Fresco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36371 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10607910849 @ 23/08/2016 07:01:58

Last rendered @ 26/08/2016 12:55:03

Last rendered @ 26/08/2016 12:55:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.