Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Eastbourne & Area

Eastbourne & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastbourne Pier at night, Eastbourne

With a reputation for being the sunniest place in England, the seaside town of Eastbourne is a popular destination for a coastal break. With plenty of hotels in Eastbourne to choose from, there’s something for everyone in our fantastic range of places to stay.

With over 4 miles of shingle beach to discover lined with traditional Victorian Eastbourne hotels and guest houses, this beach resort has a timeless and classic feel. Visitors staying in Eastbourne hotels can indulge in British seaside favourites, including all of the traditional sweet shops and cafés along the tree lined promenade.

  • No trip to Eastbourne is complete without a trip to the iconic Eastbourne pier – dating back to the 1860s, the Victorian pier today houses amusement arcades, fish and chip shops and even a nightclub!
  • The town’s coastal location also means it’s a great destination for water sports, with a selection of local scuba diving and snorkelling clubs proving ever-popular
  • Choose from a good range of golf courses if you prefer to stay on dry land – there’s none finer than the 130 acre course at the Royal Eastbourne Gold Club
  • The annual tennis tournament – in the run up to Wimbledon every year – is a real highlight of visiting the town in the early summertime.
Whichever seaside activities you discover during your stay, our hotels in Eastbourne are a fantastic choice for your coastal break – check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 100

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bexhill-on-Sea

Stay Date: 04/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

Weekend away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodiam Castle  
Delewarr Pavilion  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Spot Literally On The Beach.

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

We came here for a one night getaway after booking with Superbreak. First impressions are exactly as the brochure, it is a pretty hotel right on the beach. The car park is large, with plenty of See More  Read more information space. Check in was quick and efficient and our room had a fantastic view of the sea. We could hear the sound of the crashing waves and circling seagulls - which just added to the relaxing feel of thislovely hotel. We ate in the restaurant and unlike other hotels we have stayed in, it was busy with a buzzy and cosy atmosphere. Our table by the window, overlooking the beach was perfect. The service inthis hotel by all staff was excellent, in fact we thought they must be pretty empty as the service was so attentive and efficient. However at breakfast it became apparent that the hotel was actuallyquite full. The only slight downside was the breakfast serving area which was small and cramped and also ran out of food. However the waitress restocked the buffet and cooked our eggs to order. Thesausages are delicious. The hotel is directly in front of the train station (we didn't hear any noise) with frequent trains to bexhill/hastings. We caught the train to hastings and we were there in15mins for under £4 each return - saving parking and hassle! the hotel does have a fitness centre and spa but we didn't have time to use it. Would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cooden Beach Hote  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bexhill-on-Sea

Stay Date: 08/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

We found this hotel absolutely excellent, the room was well equipped and the bed was heaven to lie in, would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne  
Pevensey  
Bexhill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cooden Beach Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Meal In Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

This was excellent food served by attentive staff and not expensive for what we had we were not happy with our allocated room and given an alternative which was clean with all amenities, but the See More  Read more information view was poor and it was very noisy from the other guests.I was quite satisfied with the hotel but would not return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne  
Hastings  
Rudyard Kiplings Home  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bexhill Trip

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

The hotel was dated but good with friendly staff, we were very pleased. Excellant position. The food was overpriced for what was served. They cannot cook potatoes in any form. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rye  
Hastings  
Bexhill On Sea  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Hotel

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding reception at a different venue close by. Found the staff on reception very helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean with plenty of hot See More  Read more information water for showers. The bed was very comfy. I had asked for a quiet upstairs room and that is exactly what we got. The food at breakfast was very good, however the service needs improving. Although wehad ours fairly promptly other people complained about the wait and tables weren't cleared very quickly, guests were coming down and had to wait for an already vacated table to be cleared. Could dowith someone in overall charge of the breakfast room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

By the Sea

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Orpington who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

Lovely spaciaous room with views of the sea. Hard to leave but visited the local cinema and shopping centre only to return to the lovely warm room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Empire  
Kavi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

Handy for gigs at De La Ware Pavillion. 2 miles by road. Train station by hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings Old Town  
Rick Wakeman @De La Ware  
De La Ware Pavillion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Bexhill-on-Sea

Stay Date: 05/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Malling who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

We had a lovely time at the Coodgen Bay Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea. The hotel had really good facilities and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed the leisure club - pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and See More  Read more information gym - and the breakfast was wonderful. It's nice being on the seafront and there was a terrace area on the beach too. Really nice, even though a little tired in places, it has the right 'heart' to itand offers more facilities than the average hotel of this price. If you are not driving it is right by the station too with trains to good places in both directions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Eastbourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunrise Gourmet Chinese restaurant Bexhill-on-Sea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cooden Beach Hotel

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

The hotel is a nice size, not too big or too small. Dining area recently decorated - very smart. Staff were extremely friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would go back without a doubt. The location from See More  Read more information the train station was brilliant however, maybe too far away from everything else. But if you like remote places this is ideal. The other good thing was that it was on the coast and when havingbreakfast you could look out at the sea and feel like you were in paradise. Spa facilities were good too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marino, Rye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 100 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:10:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:10:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.