Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Eastbourne & Area

Eastbourne & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastbourne Pier at night, Eastbourne

With a reputation for being the sunniest place in England, the seaside town of Eastbourne is a popular destination for a coastal break. With plenty of hotels in Eastbourne to choose from, there’s something for everyone in our fantastic range of places to stay.

With over 4 miles of shingle beach to discover lined with traditional Victorian Eastbourne hotels and guest houses, this beach resort has a timeless and classic feel. Visitors staying in Eastbourne hotels can indulge in British seaside favourites, including all of the traditional sweet shops and cafés along the tree lined promenade.

  • No trip to Eastbourne is complete without a trip to the iconic Eastbourne pier – dating back to the 1860s, the Victorian pier today houses amusement arcades, fish and chip shops and even a nightclub!
  • The town’s coastal location also means it’s a great destination for water sports, with a selection of local scuba diving and snorkelling clubs proving ever-popular
  • Choose from a good range of golf courses if you prefer to stay on dry land – there’s none finer than the 130 acre course at the Royal Eastbourne Gold Club
  • The annual tennis tournament – in the run up to Wimbledon every year – is a real highlight of visiting the town in the early summertime.
Whichever seaside activities you discover during your stay, our hotels in Eastbourne are a fantastic choice for your coastal break – check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 102

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Special 50th Birthday in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We stayed in beautiful sea view room and enjoyed looking out to the beach and seeing the sun shimmering on the sea. All the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful, polite and offered excellent See More  Read more information service. They were a credit to the Cavendish Hotel. We walked along the beach and caught the bus to Brighton, the bus driver was extremely helpful recommending the best value ticket. We had a lovelydrink in the Coronet Bar on our first nice and the staff were friendly. My husband booked this stay for my 50th birthday and it was the best present I could wish for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Beaches Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molly Malone  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Hailsham wrote this review.

Our one night stay was excellent value. We had complimentary Afternoon Tea on arrival which was presented nicely and very enjoyable. The three course evening meal with a complimentary bottle of wine See More  Read more information was also very enjoyable and excellent value too. The only downside was that our ensuite bathhroom was very shabby indeed. The bath panel was rotten wood full of mould with a very strong musty smellwhich was very unpleasant. The shower was very basic with just a trickle of water to shower under!!!!!! We didn't sleep well due to a very old rock-hard mattress!!! Therefore one night was longenough. However, the Staff were very friendly and pleasant. The food and restaurant was very good too. The roaring log fire in the bar lounge was a lovely cosy feature . I would happily return if wewere guaranteed a better bathroom and a newer mattress!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

By the Sea

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Orpington who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

Lovely spaciaous room with views of the sea. Hard to leave but visited the local cinema and shopping centre only to return to the lovely warm room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Empire  
Kavi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne Trip

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Stapleford Abbotts who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

nice weekend at Eastbourne. made trip to Brighton and toured Eastbourne in open top bus See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bexhill Trip

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

The hotel was dated but good with friendly staff, we were very pleased. Excellant position. The food was overpriced for what was served. They cannot cook potatoes in any form. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rye  
Hastings  
Bexhill On Sea  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Hotel

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding reception at a different venue close by. Found the staff on reception very helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean with plenty of hot See More  Read more information water for showers. The bed was very comfy. I had asked for a quiet upstairs room and that is exactly what we got. The food at breakfast was very good, however the service needs improving. Although wehad ours fairly promptly other people complained about the wait and tables weren't cleared very quickly, guests were coming down and had to wait for an already vacated table to be cleared. Could dowith someone in overall charge of the breakfast room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 27/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Very very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Meal In Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

This was excellent food served by attentive staff and not expensive for what we had we were not happy with our allocated room and given an alternative which was clean with all amenities, but the See More  Read more information view was poor and it was very noisy from the other guests.I was quite satisfied with the hotel but would not return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne  
Hastings  
Rudyard Kiplings Home  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Ireland who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Break With Sister

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

This break was an enjoyable time spent with my sister to catch up. The hotel was elegant and a pleasure to stay in. The only fault was that the bedroom was very warm and did not have any air See More  Read more information conditioning but other than this it was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 102 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:48

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.