Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Eastbourne & Area

Eastbourne & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastbourne Pier at night, Eastbourne

With a reputation for being the sunniest place in England, the seaside town of Eastbourne is a popular destination for a coastal break. With plenty of hotels in Eastbourne to choose from, there’s something for everyone in our fantastic range of places to stay.

With over 4 miles of shingle beach to discover lined with traditional Victorian Eastbourne hotels and guest houses, this beach resort has a timeless and classic feel. Visitors staying in Eastbourne hotels can indulge in British seaside favourites, including all of the traditional sweet shops and cafés along the tree lined promenade.

  • No trip to Eastbourne is complete without a trip to the iconic Eastbourne pier – dating back to the 1860s, the Victorian pier today houses amusement arcades, fish and chip shops and even a nightclub!
  • The town’s coastal location also means it’s a great destination for water sports, with a selection of local scuba diving and snorkelling clubs proving ever-popular
  • Choose from a good range of golf courses if you prefer to stay on dry land – there’s none finer than the 130 acre course at the Royal Eastbourne Gold Club
  • The annual tennis tournament – in the run up to Wimbledon every year – is a real highlight of visiting the town in the early summertime.
Whichever seaside activities you discover during your stay, our hotels in Eastbourne are a fantastic choice for your coastal break – check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 100

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

By the Sea

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Orpington who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

Lovely spaciaous room with views of the sea. Hard to leave but visited the local cinema and shopping centre only to return to the lovely warm room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Empire  
Kavi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne Trip

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Stapleford Abbotts who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

nice weekend at Eastbourne. made trip to Brighton and toured Eastbourne in open top bus See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bexhill Trip

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

The hotel was dated but good with friendly staff, we were very pleased. Excellant position. The food was overpriced for what was served. They cannot cook potatoes in any form. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rye  
Hastings  
Bexhill On Sea  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Hotel

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding reception at a different venue close by. Found the staff on reception very helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean with plenty of hot See More  Read more information water for showers. The bed was very comfy. I had asked for a quiet upstairs room and that is exactly what we got. The food at breakfast was very good, however the service needs improving. Although wehad ours fairly promptly other people complained about the wait and tables weren't cleared very quickly, guests were coming down and had to wait for an already vacated table to be cleared. Could dowith someone in overall charge of the breakfast room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 27/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Very very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Meal In Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

This was excellent food served by attentive staff and not expensive for what we had we were not happy with our allocated room and given an alternative which was clean with all amenities, but the See More  Read more information view was poor and it was very noisy from the other guests.I was quite satisfied with the hotel but would not return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne  
Hastings  
Rudyard Kiplings Home  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Ireland who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Break With Sister

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

This break was an enjoyable time spent with my sister to catch up. The hotel was elegant and a pleasure to stay in. The only fault was that the bedroom was very warm and did not have any air See More  Read more information conditioning but other than this it was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sun Or Snow - Eastbourne Is The Place To Go

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

An excellent well placed hotel - modern, spacious, warm, welcoming and friendly. All the members of staff that we met were smart, alert, efficient, helpful, informative - and most of all caring. We See More  Read more information spent two nights at Eastbourne to look around the town and seafront with a view to returning for a longer holiday in the near future. We liked what we saw and plan to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

Having been previously we expected another lovely stay but we were disappointed. We were put in the outside seperate 2 storey annex. It was a little shabby but clean & the first night was fine but See More  Read more information the following 2 evening/nights were terrible, the people above left the bathroom extractor fan on until the early hours & it was very old/noisy. The breakfast was also not upto its previous quality &selection was different weekdays to weekends. Staff very friendly but overall we weren't impressed & will probably try somewhere else next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian ???  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 100 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:22

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.