Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 325

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London stay

Stay Date: 03/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

I booked 2 nights at My Place Hotel Earls Court London last minute as I was called down to London on business. The hotel was pretty basic but clean and comfortable. We only had breakfast on the See More  Read more information second day as we had to get in to London early on the first day. Breakfast was a continental breakfast and was very good in a help yourself buffet style. The hotel was very close to the tube station andit was very easy to navigate around London for our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dorsett Shepherds Bush - London in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel as we had tickets for a local sports event. The hotel was in an excellent location and very handy for shopping at Westfield London and Paddington station for our trains. The See More  Read more information room was beautifully furnished in a Oriental style and there was lots of quirky touches. Ok the room wasn't that big but that was expected for London and we didn't spend much time in it,anyway. Breakfast was good though service was not so good on second morning. There seemed to be a staff shortage. I had to ask for coffee after waiting about 20 minutes to be served and many breakfast items werenot replenished in a timely many. This was a pity but didn't really spoil a wonderful weekend in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Stadium  
Covent Garden  
Westfield London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Covent Garden  
The Meat Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

Great hotel and ideal base to visit London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location in Hammersmith

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Had a great few days at the Novotel in Hammersmith. A great location just a short walk from the tube stations. First impression was that it was large but due to the staff and efficient running of See More  Read more information the hotel this was no problem. The room was well appointed and comfortable.The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant was good on the one evening we ate there. Due to its location there are manyeating establishments within in easy walking distance. If you are looking to stay in West London I would recommend giving the Novotel a look.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew  
Westfield  
Chiswick House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Thatched house  
The Anglesea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London visit

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

The Lily Hotel is a bit shabby with small rooms but I guess you get what you pay for. It suited our purpose and we were only there for sleeping. London is fantastic for a visit and it's no surprise See More  Read more information that there were so many crowds. You need a couple of weeks to do it properly though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked hotel & rail, the Holiday Inn Express at Earls Court was very near to the tube, the room was very clean & spacious, the breakfast was continental but had sausages, baked beans & egg too! See More  Read more information It was excellent, meaning we had a substantial breakfast before our day at Kew Gardens. We had a great first day visiting the O2, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Tower Bridge, Emirates cable car atGreenwich. The underground is easy to get around on & it includes buses if you have a travel card. All in all we had a great 2 days away we will use SuperBreak again to book a break away. Catherine wasvery helpful when I booked, I had looked on the website so knew what I wanted it only took 10 mins when I called to book and she gave me a lot of information about the train & hotel. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Bodeans,bbq smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect theatre break

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Dorsett Shepherds Bush - London in Hammersmith wrote this review.

This is the first time I have booked through SuperBreak and I am over the moon with the experience. Firstly the hotel was great - we asked for a quite room as my partner is a light sleeper and we See More  Read more information both slept very peacefully and were happy to find that despite it being a standard room the bed was much larger than a standard double. Breakfast was very busy but manageable and standard of the foodwas very good. The location was a little out of the centre however very close to two tube stations so easy to get anywhere in the city. With a 3 min walk to Westfield shopping centre it was great forsome Christmas shopping. We booked the top tickets to see Les Miserables and these were fantastic right in the centre of the 3rd row. All in all could not be happier it was a great birthday surprisefor you partner however I will not be waiting a year to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prix Fixe Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swift Break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Bristol who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Great trip for a fleeting visit in London. Booking was a breeze, and really easy and convenient. The saving on the train fare was great and allowed us more money to spend in London. The hotel we See More  Read more information stayed in was very basic and old but was a great location at Earls Court and right next to a tube station so we were able to travel around London with ease. Will definitely book through SuperBreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saatchi Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EAT  
Byron Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 day break in My Place Hotel Earls Court

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We thought the hotel was very "tired". Everything needed a little updating. Bedroom was very small, no chair to sit on, no tea facilities in the room (although it was available in the lobby). See More  Read more information Breakfast was adequate but very unimaginative. The same thing every day. The reception staff were very good and very helpful. Very conveniently placed for Earls Court tube station. We would not use thishotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
London River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mildreds  
Tower of London Cafe  
Orjowan/Lebanese food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in London

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Dorsett Shepherds Bush - London in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Dorsett Hotel at Shepherds Bush London is a great base for a break in London. Although not in the centre of the city it has great access to tubes and buses. The rooms are small, which is normal for See More  Read more information London, but everything you need is there. Breakfast was busy but staff coped well. Nearby is Westfield Mall which is one of the largest malls in UK. Lots of restaurants to eat in too but not manylocal restaurants probably because of the variety at Westfield. We felt safe walking back from the tube to the hotel after being at a theatre in central London. I would recommend this hotel to anyonevisiting the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 325 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:03:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:03:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.