Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 325

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Sights

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

book a full tour of london with isango and you will see more in one day than you could imagine, the day is packed with lots of interesting sights, views etc it includes a trip on the london eye, See More  Read more information shown around by a yeoman at the tower of london before the opening to the public absolutely fantastic. a trip on a river boat with commentary. pick ups are from a near hotel and transfer to relevantcoaches at victoria station, guides with tours are very knowledgeable. The only thing is that it involves alot of walking but it is worthwhile. the only thing we had a problem with was that the train hadreserved seats in all coaches and we had to stand up the whole journey home which took 2.30 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2008

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer from Bootle who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time 5th year running and will use you again next year! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Cruise  
Theatre Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Crooked Surgeon Pub (Chinatown)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Express at Hammersmith

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

This is great value with very pleasant staff and good value pub with food next door. I was staying there for work related visit so can't speak about the local attractions....apart from a TKMax which See More  Read more information was still open...Looks like an interesting part of London which I hadn't been to before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Living in a Rural area, getting up to experience London with children is a must for us. We'd like to do it more often and take advantage of some of the show and location offers. Our family room was See More  Read more information fine. Children's pull out beds much better than some other 'arrangements' we've come across at other hotels in the past. Breakfast first day was busy and there were not enough staff I guess to keepthe serving area supplied so we had a lot of waiting for food to arrive. Much better the next day. Food was good both days and the children liked the waffles on Sunday. Staff were always helpful. Onereal plus for us was that our train back was not until early afternoon so we asked if we could leave luggage somewhere safe while we went into Hammersmith Sunday morning. Staff did not hesitate toarrange for us to keep our room - and leave our bags - until 12.30 which made a huge difference to us - Very helpful and accomodating - Thanks !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Harrods (!) and Knightsbridge area  
Royal Albert Hall/Albert Memorial and Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Overall excellent value for money - hotel was extreamely pleasant and the power shower was amazing! Rooms small but we wernt there to spend time in the hotel anyway so it didnt bother us. Staff at See More  Read more information hotel were friendly and welcoming, only issue we had was that the card key for our room didnt work at all times, this was no problem though as the staff were able to re-set it with no problems.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Oliver - Theatre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, London Bridge  
 
 

A Great Weekend

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Check in at the hotel was speedy and efficient all staff were helpful and curteous. The room was spotlessly clean, and the bedslovely and comfortable. The breakfast was superb. A wonderful See More  Read more information stay. The staff were really helpful at the tube station regarding tickets for the underground. The attractions visited were great. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Hammersmith  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

we stayed at the novotel in hammersmith it was an excellent hotel the staff were brilliant and breakfast was one of the best it was 2 minutes from the hammersmith tube and bus stations with See More  Read more information excellent connections into the city, recomended bar was the hammersmith ram very friendly staff and superb meals reasonably priced   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in London

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, very handy for all areas,For sightseeing take subway to piccadilly circus,get on number 12 bus, this takes you to most of the major sights, costs about £8-£9 for family of 4, as See More  Read more information apposed to tour bus £70.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 325 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 18:45:18

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 18:45:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.