Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 325

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Cafe Concerto  
 
 

Complete Family Vacations

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We were four (a couple and two child). Myplace hotel has a good ambiance, cool air for a economic hotel, not noisy, very clean and very well located. For children, be close to underground (20 m See More  Read more information only) is practic and really comfortable in London. Earl's court is close to everywhere by underground! and many free things to enjoy with children (museums like british, natural history, tate modern,changing of the guards, st james' park (hungry squirrels) promenades in soho, chinatown, covent garden, camden town markets...) unforgettable for our family!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Camden Town Market  
Soho / Chinatown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Buffet Near British Museum  
China Buffet (Chinatown)  
Benito's Italian Bistro, Earl's Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Swift Shopping Visit To London

Stay Date: 07/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Primarily a visit to London with my daughter to see the dr who experience and do shopping. Stayed at the my place hotel, which has seen better days, but is overall a very welcoming and comfy budget See More  Read more information hotel. The owners are renovating the hotel room by room so there is hope for the place yet. The hotel is an old building, with cracks here and there, but the rooms are generally clean and comfy. If Iwere going back with the same limited budget I would definitely consider this hotel as the staff more than made up for any other shortcomings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dr Who Experience, Olympia 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Wagamamma, Earls Court  
Mirabelle Restaurant, Olympia  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week-End In London

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Enjoyed "midnight tango" at the aldwhych theatre and a superb meal with excellent service at the radisson hotel, cromwell road on a 2 for 1 basis. Had an enjoyable day at kew gardens. The hotel was See More  Read more information disappointing and appeared run down the room was fairly basic. The trouser press was not working and numerous light bulbs needed replacing in the common aress. The continental breakfast was notsatisfactory eg no brown toast or choice of meats and tea and coffee available only from a machine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Hotel, Cromwell Road  
Pizza Express, Earls Court Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in London

Stay Date: 05/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Busy few days in London. Visited tennis finals in O2 arena twice, Went to cinema in Leicester square. Had 2 nights at theatres in west end. Found My place in Earls court central for all these See More  Read more information journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Odeon Cinema  
Aldwich Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Burger King  
Marks And Spencers  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cupar who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The train was over booked. I could not reserve a seat therefore it was obvious the train would be busy. Why did East Coast not put on extra carriages? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 9 out of 9 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Inverness who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Spent a day at the Wimbledon Tennis Championships and also a couple of days visiting some museums and the markets of Camden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
British Museum  
Wimbledon Lawn Tennis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bench'o Cafe, Earls Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was a little disappointing as the decor was rather sad & needed a good re decoration. There was a ceiling leak in the landing of our floor & the lovely garden was not as good as the See More  Read more information brochure suggested as it needed a good tidy up. The room was comfortable & the beds were just right although with only a thin white blind at the window we were awake with the daylight pouring in; so earlyrising for us both! There was complementary tea/coffee in the lounge area until 10pm so no kettle etc in our room which was a shame for a night cap! The staff were friendly & efficient & did make uswelcome. We have done London breaks for many years now & the lesson we have learned is always allow a lot of time to travel on the underground as you could miss a valuable train journey when returninghome which makes life rather stressful! The special offer of a free river cruise was a marvellous highlight to our visit; would return to do the whole trip...perfect weather & most enjoyable! Hoping tovisit again in September & November!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden Antiques & Collectors Fair  
City Cruise on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
Planet Hollywood  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Attleborough who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We began our evening by eating at Le Deuxieme restaurant. We both had very good meals and excellent service, but somewhat spoiled by a non-discretionary service charge of 15% being added to our See More  Read more information bill. We went to see "War Horse" at the London New Theatre. It was a fantastic show, the best I've ever seen. Our hotel, "My Place" in Earl's Court" was poor, and we would certainly not stay thereagain. A cooked breakfast had to be ordered the night before, this I did at reception as instructed, but no breakfast the following morning. In all, the hotel was shabby and tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London New Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Deuxieme  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Disappointed in Hotel - beds tiny (in length and I'm on 5' 4"!), couldn't close bedroom window. Room. bathroom and hotel in general could be given a good dose of TLC. If this was done the total See More  Read more information package we got would seem good value for money. Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick Theatre was excellent. Forgot it was half term so we didn't pre-book tickets for the Wildlife photography exhibitionwhich was showing at the National History Museum which we wanted to see. When we got there (10.30am) the queue was so long that we knew we wouldn't gain access for at least 2 hours. So we changed ourplans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
National Portrait Gallery  
Play at Garrick Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 325 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:50:56

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:50:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.