Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 326

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two day Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Disappointed in Hotel - beds tiny (in length and I'm on 5' 4"!), couldn't close bedroom window. Room. bathroom and hotel in general could be given a good dose of TLC. If this was done the total See More  Read more information package we got would seem good value for money. Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick Theatre was excellent. Forgot it was half term so we didn't pre-book tickets for the Wildlife photography exhibitionwhich was showing at the National History Museum which we wanted to see. When we got there (10.30am) the queue was so long that we knew we wouldn't gain access for at least 2 hours. So we changed ourplans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
National Portrait Gallery  
Play at Garrick Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent position, very close to a tube station, unfortunately the nearest car park was 15 minutes walk and ?35 per day! Was value for money. The breakfast was ok for the price See More  Read more information we paid, beautiful chandaleres that were really filthy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Show  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel location was excellent but unfortunately the standard of accommodation was poor. The room was very basic with no facility for tea or coffee making. The only chair in the room had a ripped See More  Read more information seat, the curtains were hanging off on one side and the net curtain was a poor fit and creased.the mattress was worn out and needed replacing. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal, toast andboiled eggs (no fruit or cartons of yoghurt).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location, less than 2 minutes walk from Earls Court tube station. The room was on the small side but we were only there for 1 night so didn’t feel we needed any more See More  Read more information space. The room was clean and the sheets and towels were spotless. The room was warm as it one of the hottest days of the year, but both our room and our friends had standard fans in them without theneed to ask. The breakfast was basic which we were expecting as it was CB, but the toast was hot and the milk for the tea and coffee facilities which are available all day was fresh. A perfectlyacceptable standard for our quick overnighter and for the price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London birthday break

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

What a weekend, Virgin Train travel, Lion King seats and show, were fantastic. Hotel was central for sightseeing and comfy beds. Local drivers and transport staff were so helpful for us first timers See More  Read more information in London. Thank you so much, we'll be back and 'definitely' use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Tour  
Jamie's Italian  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disgusting dump

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

My Place Hotel is easily the most disgusting hotel I ever stayed in. I would advise everyone to go elsewhere. It is a perfect example of a dilapidated hotel and failure in management. No maintenance See More  Read more information has been completed for years. The elevator was broken - there was pigeon poo on the walls and carpets where windows had been left open - the carpets were covered in stains from leaks and spillages -the ceilings were stained from water damage through leaky roofs - the baths were leaking so after every shower I had the floor was soaking - the toilets often failed to flush - the bedroom windowswere broken so the traffic noise at night was unbearable - the bedding obviously isn't changed because I found pubic hairs in my bed on arrival - through the night I found several beetles and cockroachesrunning around on the bedroom carpet - the motion sensitive lights in the corridors often failed to come on meaning you were walking in darkness - breakfast was very basic and kitchen staff were veryslow. The only good things about the hotel were the two girls on reception who were courteous throughout and quick to respond to queries, and the location one minute walk from earls court tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent. Good value for money. Good administration. Will save up for another trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
War Horse  
Memorial poppies Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My place London

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was good for what we paid, very disappointed with the breakfast though. Very little served for a continental breakfast. No decaffeinated coffee available. Rooms spacious and comfy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo theratre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend London

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

My place hotel good location for tube bus routes into city front facing rooms extremely noisy in early hours of the mornings e.g.0200-0400 because of nightclub in basement. didn't hear any music See More  Read more information just very noisy when everyone leaving. hotel might benefit with some form of secondary glazing hotel staff very friendly and helpful standard of cleanness very good, nice and warm in all rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
victoria apoollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
dragon palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short break in London

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Warrington who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We have stayed at My Place hotel before and for the cost it is fine. The location adjacent to Earls Court underground station is ideal and we weren't looking for luxury accommodation which is always See More  Read more information expensive if you want single rooms. If you are visiting London the last thing of importance is indoor facilities at a hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellcome Collection  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little French Restaurant  
The Hereford Arms SW7  
Nando's Earls Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 326 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:32:28

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:32:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.