Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 326

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neils  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer from Trimdon Station who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Well Organised Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Had a great time grand kids loved it. Have rebooked straight away for another show looking forward to it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
London Dungeons  
Billy Elliot show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke of York Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Overall excellent value for money - hotel was extreamely pleasant and the power shower was amazing! Rooms small but we wernt there to spend time in the hotel anyway so it didnt bother us. Staff at See More  Read more information hotel were friendly and welcoming, only issue we had was that the card key for our room didnt work at all times, this was no problem though as the staff were able to re-set it with no problems.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Oliver - Theatre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Show Break

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Got on the train at Wakefield, arrived in London morning. had picnic in St James park in the sunshine and then found our hotel near Earls Court. Caught the tube to Piccadilly and had a look in the See More  Read more information shops then into TGI Friday where we had a delicious meal and had our photo taken with McFly!!! Then watched Ray Quinn in Grease, the show was fantastic but had to chase Ray for his autograph! Had agood nights sleep then set off for Covent Garden for a few hours before leaving for home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adventure In London!

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Myself and a few friends had decided that we would treat ourselves to a couple of days away after our A level exams had finished. We made a quick decision and decided we would go to London for an See More  Read more information attraction, a show an overnight stay and then shopping! We ended up going to Madame Tussards, which was great fun although a little crowded (despite going during school hours!), and then spent ourafternoon in Regents Park, spontaneously hiring out a pedalo for a great price! We later arrived at our hotel, which was the hotel Lily which was simple, but had everything we needed. That night we went tosee The Jersey Boys, which was absolutely fantastic (any musical fans, or Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons fans this is highly recommended). I slept well at the hotel but I must say our"continental breakfast" was disappointing as we were given toast and jam and that was it. We thought that "continental breakfast" would as least include some croissants?! The next day we spent in Camden Marketand this I highly recommend to any shopper looking for great deals and unique objects! We had planned to go on to Oxford Street, but ran out of money before we got there!! (Camden was much bigger andbetter than we had expected!) We had a fantastic time, with a few trip ups, but I cannot wait to book up and go again! I do recommend finding your way around on the tube as with a day ticket you cantravel most places only costing around £7 for the day. However, on a hot day it is VERY hot! So make sure you have water and don't spend too long down there! Overall I give a 9/10 for the break as awhole as we had a fantastic time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Madame Tussards  
Jersey Boys (Show)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Room was ok - compact but clean - bathroom acceptable. Bad points were - low sharp edged ceiling near bed which you caught your head on and one of the power points hanging off the wall. Continental See More  Read more information breakfast was not good - we were only given coffee/tea, fruit juice and toast. Ideal base to visit many locations - very near to West Brompton tube and Earls Court tube. Good friendly pub across theroad aswell as coffee shop and cafe. Excellent Kebab take-away/restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Earls Court - Beer Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodrum - Kebab House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from Broadstone who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montezuma Exhibition  
Turner Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/10/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

The rooms were clean and tidy, the bathroom light didn't work and we got moved to another room and got a voucher for a full English breakfast. I would stay there again it was a real nice and See More  Read more information friendly place. I didn't like that your not allowed to smoke in the place, they could have a smoking room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Goose  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 326 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:16:53

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:16:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.