Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 324

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out With Kids in London

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Wingate who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We visited the London Eye - which we thought was good to have experienced but the trip was a bit too long for our children aged 6 & 4. They got bored after about 2/3 of the 'flight'. We visited the See More  Read more information Natural History Museum, because our son loves dinosaurs, and both of the children had a really good time and found the exhibitions really interesting. We spent 1/2 day there, which was good as thechildren did not get bored. We travelled everywhere by tube and the children loved it, one time when we took the bus they were disappointed we had not gone on the tube and as long as you travel outsideof rush hour it's not too bad and we were there in half term.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Princess Diana Memorial Playground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/06, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Poor hotel. Said 3-star but well below this standard. Asked for quiet room - noise of running water all night. Tiny lift which broke down and was not fixed whilst we were there. Breakfast small, See More  Read more information little variety.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Novotel staff were great. Our stay was spoilt slightly by the thin walls and housekeeping staff seemingly starting at around 3am, followed by a false fire alarm just before midnight on our second See More  Read more information night. The breakfast in the hotel is excellent and very well managed. Overall a good base but a little far out from the main London sights (10 min walk to tube then 20 min tube ride).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pauls In Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/09/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Leister Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel is above a night club which we did not know and is not mentioned on this site. We were glad we had a room on the second floor as you could still hear the music but would have been a lot worse See More  Read more information on the first floor, (could hear the bass till it closed). Room was far too hot to sleep in and with no windows to open was slightly uncomfortable. First room we were given was not cleaned and had tobe moved. All light in corridor are on sensor and dont switch on when you walk past have to physically wave infront of the lights to switch it on, this is dangerous on the stairs, always take the lift!the staff at the hotel were really nice and helpful the only saving grace for the hotel. Actual weekend that we made was brilliant but would have liked a nicer hotel, travel lodge all the way nexttime!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Presilla Queen Of The Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Week-End In London

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Enjoyed "midnight tango" at the aldwhych theatre and a superb meal with excellent service at the radisson hotel, cromwell road on a 2 for 1 basis. Had an enjoyable day at kew gardens. The hotel was See More  Read more information disappointing and appeared run down the room was fairly basic. The trouser press was not working and numerous light bulbs needed replacing in the common aress. The continental breakfast was notsatisfactory eg no brown toast or choice of meats and tea and coffee available only from a machine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Hotel, Cromwell Road  
Pizza Express, Earls Court Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Lily

Stay Date: 15/06/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Our experience of london was spoiled by this hotel the rooms were small and not too clean and the breakfast was small and very basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

SuperBreak should have reserved me a twin bedded room but instead it was a double bed. Asked at hotel if it could be changed - no. There was a 3 bed room but was told ours was better even if it was See More  Read more information on the sixth floor and cramped. SuperBreak should have reserved seats on the train and didn't.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 324 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:10:04

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:10:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.