Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 324

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London From Underground

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Beneath the busy streets above, we made our journeys to the places where our needs were met. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis Break In London

Stay Date: 01/07/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was in a convenient location near a tube station. Twin room was small and a bit dated but clean and quiet. Only bath towels provided - no hand towels and no hair dryer in the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel good but just on zone 2 for undergroud. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Lily

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Was situated a long way from theatre. Rooms very small and too cramped fixtures in bathroom very loose could do with refurbishment. Situated next to police station, so lots of sirens. Continental See More  Read more information breakfast only for people living in britain full english for foreign tourists. Door did not shut properly in left luggage room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
St James Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Chinese Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel room extremely cramped, bed pushed against wall and still only enough room for one person to walk past at a time! tv reception poor, but ... Room spotlessly clean and bed comfortable. Hotel See More  Read more information within easy reach of tube to get into central london for sights/museums and theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Hotel Lily, West Brompton

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Our break was a theatre break to see "wicked". The show was absolutely fantastic but we found the hotel was a bit dated and in need of an upgrade. The "continental" breakfast which comprised of tea See More  Read more information and toast was a bit of a let down. I feel they could do better on this front. When we arrived our rooms were not ready and we did not gain access to our rooms until 1600 hrs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip To London

Stay Date: 11/11/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

I had a 3 day 2 night stay in London with theatre Superbreak. I seen 2 shows included in my break voucher and 2 extra matinee shows booked in leicester sq. Once i had worked out the underground See More  Read more information station system, between shows i did loads of sightseeing, visiting popular areas in London.I stayed in a hotel in west bromptom which was adequate for purpose and easily reached. My trip was amazing andthoroughly enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Gardeb  
Picadilly, Trafalga Sq,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Leon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights In London

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Very good location only a couple of minutes walk to the nearest tube hotel, room basic but clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Wetherspoons  
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 324 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:47:20

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:47:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.