Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 325

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping in Oxford Street

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Shopping in Oxford Street and visited some local attractions through London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/07, a customer from County Armagh who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Chelsea FC Stadium Tour  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Hammersmith

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer from Bury who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/07, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Clevedon who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We arrived early on Saturday morning, booked into the Novotel Hammersmith (excellent value and been 4 times before). Parking in their underground carpark is just ?1.00/hour (to residents) and after See More  Read more information 6:30pm on Saturday you can park across the street for free. Free all day Sunday. Five minute walk to Hammersmith Tube Station. Got 2 day tickets for 2 adults and 1 child - unlimited use for about?20.00 all in, so headed straight to Camden Market for shopping and great food, then onto Covent Garden for more shopping and snacks and street entertainment, then Oxford Street for.....yes, moreshopping! Walked miles, visiting Houses of Parliament, various bridges, past London Eye (did not go on this time but definitely worth doing at least once), Buckingham Palace, various parks, etc thenfinished off our weekend with Science Museum including 3d flim about Sharks in the IMAX. The museum, of course, is free and you can easilly spend 3 or 4 hours in it. Amazing! Not bad for a two day visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
General sightseeing - Big Ben, Downing Street, etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nikitas Russian Restaurant  
Science Museum Blue Cafe  
Various stalls in Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekday Break In London

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Kept costs down by doing Monday/Tuesday. Stayed outside the congestion zone at the excellent Novotel Hammersmith. All travelling done by Tube which with children is an adventure itself. Went to See More  Read more information free attractions and spent the money we saved on good food! China Town just after Chinese New Year was a riot of colour and culinary delights. Great short break and reasonably priced too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Tate Modern  
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Sound Of Music

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We'd been looking forward to this show since we watched "How do you solve a problme like Maria". On arrival at the Pallidium we found out that Connie Fisher was sick. This was a big disappointment See More  Read more information and spoilt the break away for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Argyll Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sight Seeing Extravaganza

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Langholm who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Coming from a small Scottish town i really didnt no what to expect havin heard so many storys of London bein really busy, to all the bombings on the undergrounds to having to watch were you go etc See More  Read more information etc etc That i was very pleasantly surprised to find i felt very comfortable everywere i went. Having come to London to do the whole sight seeing thing i think what really made it for me was the opentop bus tour with the Big Bus Company, Not having a clue were to start when we arrived we were given a leaflet by the concierge at our Hotel which told us everything we had to do, were to get pickedup and from there the tour was excellent. We saw lots of places,buildings monuments etc that we would definately not seen if we had decided to just get about by ourselfs.The tour guide was veryinformative and made the tour very enjoyable even thou it poured down with rain on half of the tour. The underground which I was very apprehensive of using proved to be the cheapest and easiest form oftransport to get around a day ticket of ?5.50 could get you round london all day getting on and of as many times and you needed to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 325 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:12:01

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:12:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.