Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 324

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Trip Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel room was not very clean. Not much room to move about. No remote control for TV. Sheets and bed covers not brilliant. Carpet felt dirty. When we first checked in we were given a room that See More  Read more information hadn't been cleaned. Had to be moved to a different room which wasn't much better. Staff at reception didn't seem to be that bothered at the mistake. The staff at breakfast however were very friendly. Thehotel was the most disappointing aspect of the trip which otherwise was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First Time in London

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brough who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Train journey straight forward, tube OK & used day pass to get around both days. Short walk to hotel. Staff friendly & hotel room clean but a bit too warm for our liking. Breakfast good and staff See More  Read more information very helpful. Both restaurants we used near the hotel are recommended Zizzi & Gourmet Burger Kitchen. The Duck tour was fantastic, as too was the London Eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
London Eye  
Science & Natrual History Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Eat.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sightseeing

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

We stayed in the Hotel Lily which is right next to West Brompton Underground station. It was an excellent location for visiting all of London's main sights but the hotel itself is poor and only See More  Read more information really suitable for a one night stay. Visited Maddame Tussaud's which is well worth the admission fee, the London Eye which again is worth every penny and the London Bridge Experience and Tombs whichis not worth the admission fee as you do not really learn anything and was very poorly run. Our package booked through Superbreak included a £15 Oyster card for use when traveling around Londonwhich was brilliant. I've been to London many times and normally buy a daily ticket but the Oyster card makes it so much easier and has a daily maximum spend which makes it the same cost of the dailyticket but much more flexible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Bridge Experience and Tombs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Prince of Wales pub in West Brompton  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Got the train as part of the package then tube to hotel. Reception staff really helpful but room not ready even though should of been. Left luggage and went off exploring. We went to Science Museum See More  Read more information and spent the rest of the day there. Next day decided on a sightseeing bus 2 days for the price of 1 plus river cruise (too cold for that) loved the bus and saw all sorts. Lion King fantastic,costumes amazing. Trip to Madame Tussauds last day, again great - was surprised how quick we got round. Fantastic weekend overall, we all loved it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madamme Tussauds  
Science Museum  
Lion ling lycum theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Pj bar covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Inverness who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Spent a day at the Wimbledon Tennis Championships and also a couple of days visiting some museums and the markets of Camden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
British Museum  
Wimbledon Lawn Tennis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bench'o Cafe, Earls Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was a little disappointing as the decor was rather sad & needed a good re decoration. There was a ceiling leak in the landing of our floor & the lovely garden was not as good as the See More  Read more information brochure suggested as it needed a good tidy up. The room was comfortable & the beds were just right although with only a thin white blind at the window we were awake with the daylight pouring in; so earlyrising for us both! There was complementary tea/coffee in the lounge area until 10pm so no kettle etc in our room which was a shame for a night cap! The staff were friendly & efficient & did make uswelcome. We have done London breaks for many years now & the lesson we have learned is always allow a lot of time to travel on the underground as you could miss a valuable train journey when returninghome which makes life rather stressful! The special offer of a free river cruise was a marvellous highlight to our visit; would return to do the whole trip...perfect weather & most enjoyable! Hoping tovisit again in September & November!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden Antiques & Collectors Fair  
City Cruise on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
Planet Hollywood  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sore Feet In London

Stay Date: 20/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leek who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

The stay in London was a chance to take a break from work and as we could not afford a holiday abroad, we decided to go to London and have lots of different things to do. We walked a lot hence the See More  Read more information sore feet! We went to St James's Park and had a lovely coffee at The Orangery of Kensington Palace. We explored the park and it was a beautiful day so that was a bonus. We could not get over how muchgreenery there was to be found in the heart of London. We explored Kensington and the Knightsbridge area and popped into The Dorchester hotel to see how the other half live! It was amazing and it wasfull of beautiful flower displays. We also walked along The Embankment and explored Soho and China Town and my favourite place which is Covent Garden. On our last day we went to Camden Town andsavoured up the atmosphere there. It was very busy and lively and a great experience. Our hotel was functional and the shower was the best thing about it, nice and hot and powerful but we got twin bedsinstead of a double!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2night stay in London

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Alnwick who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel and the location of the hotel were excellent. For the price the hotel provided a fair service. Would defiantly stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Theatre  
Satchi gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Grace  
French restaurant round the corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Disappointed in Hotel - beds tiny (in length and I'm on 5' 4"!), couldn't close bedroom window. Room. bathroom and hotel in general could be given a good dose of TLC. If this was done the total See More  Read more information package we got would seem good value for money. Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick Theatre was excellent. Forgot it was half term so we didn't pre-book tickets for the Wildlife photography exhibitionwhich was showing at the National History Museum which we wanted to see. When we got there (10.30am) the queue was so long that we knew we wouldn't gain access for at least 2 hours. So we changed ourplans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
National Portrait Gallery  
Play at Garrick Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent position, very close to a tube station, unfortunately the nearest car park was 15 minutes walk and ?35 per day! Was value for money. The breakfast was ok for the price See More  Read more information we paid, beautiful chandaleres that were really filthy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Show  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 324 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:58:51

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:58:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.