Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 325

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Wet Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Phantom of the Opera: An absoloute must see! Always wanted to see this show and it was well worth the wait. Tip: Beacause the Theatres are so small,you don't necesarilly need the most expensive See More  Read more information seats. We will buy cheaper next time. Will go again. Kew gardens: Even though we went in February drizzle we could still appreciate how beautifil it will be in spring. Plus, there were no crowds.Fabulous orchids! Will go again. Cactus Blue: Because this was a free meal we were'nt expecting much but we were very impressed. They accommodated us v late (22:30 after show)and we had perfect filletsteaks. Good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
London Eye  
Camden  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cactus Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel, Hammersmith

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel is an excellent base for visitng London with children. It's very close to the Underground station, some shops, bars and restaurants, and is outside the congestion charging zone! The staff See More  Read more information were very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The children loved the breakfasts as there was a very wide choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will use itagain ourselves for our next Theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
London Eye and River Boat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
An Italian near to the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hogarth Exhibition  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank Aldwych  
Smolensky's Hammersmith  
 
 

My London Weekend

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Aberystwyth who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

I booked into the hotel because I was attending a seminar there on the Saturday from 9am to 6.30pm. My sister who stayed at the hotel with me travelled to Ruislip on the Saturday to spend time with See More  Read more information my nephew who is based at RAF Northolt. We arrived at the hotel on the Friday afternoon, took time to relax after our 5 1/2 hour journey and then got ourselves dolled-up to travel on the tube toCovent Garden to see "Chicago". We thoroughly enjoyed the musical and on our return to Hammersmith by tube we grabbed a lovely baguette in the tube station and returned to the hotel. My nephew travelledback to Hammersmith with my sister and the 3 of us had a fantastic meal at Smollenskys in Hammersmith. The weekend went too quickly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollenskys Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Weekend in the City

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We travelled down from Hitchin via train into Kings Cross, then across London on the Hammersmith and City line arriving at our hotel around 1pm, where we were told our room was ready for us to go See More  Read more information up. Our room was the best that we had ever stayed in. The facilities were in the room were very comfortable and easy to use. We will be staying here again next time we need to stay in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty' Theatre for The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Stayed at Novotel Hammersmith - very good. Five minute walk to tube station and £5.10 day saver ticket put all central London attractions in easy reach. Trip to London Eye very good. Pre-booked See More  Read more information ticket for 12 noon so very busy (queues)- advise pick mid afternoon which seemed much quieter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

This break was one of many we make to London. We visit our son who now lives in London. On this occasion we coincided our visit with tickets to see Exeter City play at Wembley. 10 of our family met See More  Read more information up to watch the game which made that day memorable. The previous day we had my brother with us so we did some of the tourist attractions such as St Paul's Cathedral and a cruise down the Thames toGrenwich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas, Tower Hill  
Wetherspoons, Holburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Haverhill who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The reason for the hotel stay was to visit friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 325 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/06/2017 07:49:20

Last rendered @ 23/06/2017 07:49:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.