Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 326

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Q.P.R Loftus Road Football Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Les Miserables was great, we really enjoyed our visit. We were dissapointed to have seats in the stalls when we had requested dress circle, but had a good view. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

London is always a great place for a weekend visit. Great shopping, lots of history and lots of nice pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Theater - Woman In Black  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel is above a night club which we did not know and is not mentioned on this site. We were glad we had a room on the second floor as you could still hear the music but would have been a lot worse See More  Read more information on the first floor, (could hear the bass till it closed). Room was far too hot to sleep in and with no windows to open was slightly uncomfortable. First room we were given was not cleaned and had tobe moved. All light in corridor are on sensor and dont switch on when you walk past have to physically wave infront of the lights to switch it on, this is dangerous on the stairs, always take the lift!the staff at the hotel were really nice and helpful the only saving grace for the hotel. Actual weekend that we made was brilliant but would have liked a nicer hotel, travel lodge all the way nexttime!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Presilla Queen Of The Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby International Weekend

Stay Date: 14/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Ideal location for richmond and our son who lives in west kensington. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby International Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Hammersmith

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Visited london with my sister to do a 1 hour cookery class at l'atelier des chefs. Would recommend taking a class..Good fun, prepared and ate the food which was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Cafe Concerto  
 
 

London From Underground

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Beneath the busy streets above, we made our journeys to the places where our needs were met. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Hotel very nice further out than we normally stay but close to olympia. Useful as were came to visit the 50+ show. Have already booked our next visit to london with Superbreak another novotel at See More  Read more information towerbridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nice Pub Opposite Olympia Called Hand Of Flowers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip To London

Stay Date: 11/11/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

I had a 3 day 2 night stay in London with theatre Superbreak. I seen 2 shows included in my break voucher and 2 extra matinee shows booked in leicester sq. Once i had worked out the underground See More  Read more information station system, between shows i did loads of sightseeing, visiting popular areas in London.I stayed in a hotel in west bromptom which was adequate for purpose and easily reached. My trip was amazing andthoroughly enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Gardeb  
Picadilly, Trafalga Sq,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Leon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 326 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:45:55

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:45:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.