De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Reading)

Wokefield Park Hotel, Goodboys Lane, Mortimer, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 3AE, England
De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Our room was lovely but....

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Reception staff were great, lady in restaurant was very good. The evening dinner food was awful! Breakfast in the Business Centre was ok, but staff just stood round! Floor really dirty, chips and See More  Read more information other food on the floor from the night before. No labels on anything! Next morning we had breakfast in the Manor. Better breakfast but limited. Our room was lovely and made the stay, despite theunusable kettle. We just popped down the coffee area if we wanted a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Woeful Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I have had several superbreak weekends with dinner on the first night. Up to now they've all been enjoyable and great value for money. Wokefield Park is very much a conference hotel seemingly unable See More  Read more information to cater for any other type of guest. The hotel was full of conference guests, which is not a problem if other guests are also made welcome. We did not feel at all welcome. Dinner on the first nightwas dreadful - a buffet style with appalling food and pretty much non existent service. Room was fine and breakfast was okay. Highly recommend the nearby Chef and Brewer pub-the Bell Inn. Great foodand excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bell Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Reading

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We went away for a weekend break to relax. The hotel was very nice and we spent time in the Spa. The jacuzzi could have been warmer to make it more enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful and we had a lovely break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Scenery

Stay Date: 05/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southsea who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

De Vere was in an amazing location with pool and sauna. Usual good facilities. Easy reach of main attractions but for the standard of hotel the evening meal was poor. Cold soup, no spoons to eat it See More  Read more information with no bread. Had to get up and ask for drinks. Salad bar had little choice but for the surroundings we would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Windsor Castle  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Hotel Reading  
De Vere W Park Reading  
Noodle Bar London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend Away

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Banbury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely weekend away. Just what me and my partner needed! Great hotel and facilities. Although was disappointed that the jacuzzi didn't work. Apart from that great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Wedding

Stay Date: 02/07/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We came from canada to a beautiful wedding at wokefield park. Everything was perfect (even the weather). Our room in the executive centre was comfortable and clean, with french doors as we were on See More  Read more information the 3rd floor. The staff were very helpful in all ways, we couldn't ask for more and had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maple Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thames Path

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

3 days of enjoyable walking from pangbourne to marlow, next stay will hopefully be at uplands house high wycombe to continue our walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking The Thames Path During Our Stay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football League Trophy Final

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great weekend as my team carlisle united beat brentford in the above final 1-0. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Reading who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Reading who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Reading. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Reading through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Attraction Project

Version=10617729251 @ 29/11/2016 16:15:31

Last rendered @ 09/12/2016 09:42:39

Last rendered @ 09/12/2016 09:42:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.