Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Nr Oxford)

Enstone, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, OX7 5UF, England
Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Excellent Break near Oxford

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackburn who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We travelled down to the Cotswolds to see the wonderful villages in the area. We had a shopping day in Oxford also including a short walking tour admiring the spectacular buildings. Our hotel was See More  Read more information wonderful - especially as they upgraded us to a very large, beautiful room with views to die for. There were spa facilities, a golf course and a huge estate to explore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Cotswold Villages  
Bourton on Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrace Restaurant  
Brassey Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Heythrop Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have a lovely stay at the Heythrop hotel. Our room was lovely with stunning views. We enjoyed walks of the grounds and played golf and went swimming. We visited Chipping Norton, Woodstock, See More  Read more information Banbury, Stow, Bourton, The Slaughters, Bicester. The weather was great which made visiting these places all the nicer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bleinhem Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great resort position. Close to Oxford, the Cotswolds and our ruination, Blenheim Palace. Great trip overall despite the less than good English weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whistlers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country Break

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bracknell who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great stay in a very pleasant area of England. We both feel fully relaxed to look forward to our retirement together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Grounds and building impressive but that's were it stops. Staff are pleasant but not proactive if you have an issue as we did. Some of the rooms are very small. Food ok and personally I feel over See More  Read more information priced. You would be better off eating at the crown pub which is just down the road where the food is excellent and reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown Pub  
Banbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Heythrop Hall is a beautiful building in a fantastic location. The hotel is currently being totally refurbished and on completion will be a luxury hotel to spend time in. The food is of good quality See More  Read more information and the portions are very generous. The only negative point is that the bedrooms are very small. We don't know the size of the suites. Overall, a wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderfully relaxed break

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed here for 2 nights with first dinner included in the price and it was well worth it. Excellent food at evening meal and a good selection at breakfast too. Room was spacious and modern, See More  Read more information although a bit too hot at night. Service was ok, although did have to complain twice about children running all over the hallways after 10 at night. Also ordered newspapers but they weren't delivered and hadto go to reception to find out where they were. Gym and pool were clean and inviting. Grounds extensive with lovely 2 mile walk which took in some local wildlife. Would absolutely stay here again andvery soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Local Pubs  
Oxford City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Boar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Daytrip

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Really enjoyable experience, hotel lovely and in a stunning setting. Oxford was bustling and architecture is wonderful, don't miss the library. Park and ride, great value for money and easy to use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Centre  
Trinity College Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Place to relax

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Decent place to relax. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chipping Norton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay at Heythrop Hall

Stay Date: 18/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Having read many poor reviews about Heythrop Park De Veres Venues Hotel we were a little worried about going but I have to say we had a fabulous stay there. Yes there is refurbishment going on as See More  Read more information the place was a little run down but this did not disturb us at all. Shrewsbury Wing is having a complete overhaul but we stayed in room S203 and it was lovely. Evening meal in the Brassey Restaurant wasfantastic, Hotel staff were lovely too. I would definitely recommend a visit and would urge people to book a package for bed, breakfast and first night evening meal as it is very good value that way.it will work out far more expensive doing it directly with the hotel itself. Just one downside - we attempted to do one of the "signed" walks (the orange 2 mile one) and got completely lost. Therewas not enough sign posts and at times it was very confusing - we ended up walking right across the golf course. A few more signposts and it would be much easier, although we did have a lovely walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Birdland  
Wychwood Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown, Church Enstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 11-20 of 24 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Nr Oxford. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Nr Oxford through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:29:35

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:29:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.