Days Inn Wetherby Reviews (Wetherby - Nr York)

Junction 46 A1M, Kirk Deighton, Wetherby, West Yorkshire, LS22 5GT, England
Days Inn Wetherby

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Days Inn Wetherby - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Fab Wetherby

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very nice break at Days Inn Wetherby, nice room although the bathroom sink had not been cleaned and was covered in toothpaste from the previous guest... had we not arrived so late would have See More  Read more information complained and asked for it to be cleaned but did it ourselves. Nice staff and thoroughly enjoyed our short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sant Angelo Wetherby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying close to York

Stay Date: 02/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed here as we thought it would be value for money. It was. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningbrough Hall  
York Minster  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox & Hounds  
The Lamb & Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I have to give Hollie on reception at the Days Inn a mention she was brilliant and ever so helpful, room was excellent could not fault it, amazing shower and very clean room. Food available if See More  Read more information required, location is central to most attractions and easy to get to. Went to the designer outlet and from there took the park and ride option into York, easy and probably cheaper to do it this way.Harrogate, Wetherby and Knaresborough all easily reached from the Hotel. All in all great weekend, great accommodation and Hollie.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresbrough  
York  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Teddy Bears Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal base for Yorkshire treasures

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We got a fantastic deal on a two night stay at the Days Inn Hotel Weatherby, and decided to use it as a central location for visits into Harrogate and York. What a great idea, with both of these See More  Read more information Yorkshire treasures less than 45 minutes away from the hotel, we had a wonderful stay. The hotel room was incredibly clean and spacious, with friendly staff and comfortable beds. I would certainlyrecommend the hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Valentine's Day weekend with a trip to York

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was lovely kept and had a very relaxing decor. The Hotel staff were very friendly which can be lacking sometimes when we've stayed at other places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at Days Inn and had a lovely day out in York. The hotel was very nice with excellent and pleasant staff and we enjoyed our stay there very much. We would stay there again without See More  Read more information any hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Was just that Great

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A good all round break and I would defintely stay at the Days Inn Wetherby again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yum Yum  
Red Lion  
Le Bon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in York

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel offers excellent value for money and is ideally located for a day trip to either York and Harrogate. The breakfast was limited but reasonably priced and there is also the adjacent motorway See More  Read more information restaurants that offer a cooked alternative at a discounted price. All -in-all we were more than happy and would return, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Birthday

Stay Date: 04/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Puddington who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very good experience at Days Inn Wetherby. An exceptionally good value trip. It was not a concern to stay on the service area with eating and shopping facilities. Good location for exploring, See More  Read more information Wetherby worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We only had two nights to enjoy and wanted to visit the city of York and spend a day at the races in Wetherby following the long journey up from Hampshire. It was amazing, as good as having any See More  Read more information short break abroad that we have done in the past. Unfortunately we were unlucky at the races and lost our kitty, but that was always a possibility, was enjoyable though, and the time spent in York,visiting the shambles and the ghost tour and walking around were absolutely amazing, as good as had been recommended by friends. I decided whilst in York that I would have liked to have lived in York if Iwere young again. Actually,now I think about it, overall we didn't lose any money because our Superbreak was buy one night get one free so that would balance out our losses at the races. Days Inn atWetherby was brilliant, only a few mins away from the racecourse and not too far from York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
The Shambles  
Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
lavender rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Days Inn Wetherby, Wetherby (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Days Inn Wetherby, Wetherby (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10533326705 @ 08/08/2014 15:50:28

Last rendered @ 21/08/2014 16:56:01

Last rendered @ 21/08/2014 16:56:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.