Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking Reviews (Gatwick)

Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8QG, England
Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Overnight @ Hotel

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very pleased with Hotel and its Location to Gatwick Airport. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The Hotel was very comfortable and within easy reach of Airport. No problems getting to See More  Read more information Airport at 5am and excellent service by Hotel on arrival back at Airport. Good Parking. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gatwick Airport Overnight Stays

Stay Date: 31/01/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is ideal for Gatwick airport, we were taken to the airport and picked up on the return trip by the hotels courtesy service, which we found excellent. We had breakfast on our return from See More  Read more information holiday which was well cooked and adaquete for our needs, the room was warm and the beds comfortable. There seemed to be a problem with some parts of the heating system I think due to renovations goingon in the building but this did not affect us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Six Bells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcoming & Comfortable

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Although we only stayed for a night, the facilities were excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend the Skylane Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel for the airport and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 10/05/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel in order to leave car while on holiday. Very convenient, good shuttle service and good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Stay....

Stay Date: 20/12/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed we parked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We felt this was a good value airport hotel along with very helpful staff. Never used the restaurant due to a function taking place but Horley has a few very nice restaurants and only a five minute See More  Read more information drive away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Oriental Restaurant In Horley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Before Flight To Caribbean

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very impreessed with efficiency of the service to park car and get me to the airport at a very good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Florida Here We Come

Stay Date: 17/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have not used this hotel before and were plesantly surprised at the good service we recieved and the modestly priced menu. The stay got our holiday off to a great start. When we returned to the See More  Read more information airport our transport came promptly and our car and paperwork was ready for us at reception. One small thing, how about a step for the minibus as I found it difficult getting in at the hotel as therewas no kerb to step from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/09, a customer from Brentwood from Essexwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our stay was satisfactory enough, but there were two disappointments. The public toilets were somewhat dirty, and the garden was full of hotel rubbish, mainly broken furniture. Grass lawn See More  Read more information neglected. One got the impression that the staff did not care about these aspects of the hotel, as long as the room was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dukes Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 12/02/09, a customer from Driffield from North Humbersidewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Travel to USA

Stay Date: 07/09/08, a customer from Fareham from Hampshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at Skylane previous to flying to USA to visit my parents for a two week trip. Parked car and stayed overnight in Skylane. Very nice place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay at Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from Solihull from West Midlandswho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We travelled down from Birmingham and had overnight stay here as we had early morning flight to Orlando, Florida. Staff were very helpful and even asked if we wanted an alarm call in the morning. See More  Read more information Hotel wasrelly handy for Airport. We used their courtesy coach to Gatwick Airport next morning and also on our return 8 days later. I would thoroughly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Holiday on the Nile

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Stop Over for Gatwick

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight At Gatwick

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great value for the parking and room overnight but you wouldn't want to stay there other than that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Pontypridd who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

For what I paid, the hotel was very good, and it included 8 days parking See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skiing in France

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was hotel accommodation before a flight to France. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 19/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Before Airport

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Retford from Nottinghamshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Skylane Hotel was very well placed for the airport. Although it was only rated as 2* it was quite adequate for an overnight stop and the price included parking. We had dinner in the restaurant See More  Read more information attached to the hotel which was good value for money. The transfers to and from the airport ran smoothly. A couple of things let it down which were a)No toiletries except for very basic soap (not eventhe squeezy shower wash was available) and our little girl left her 'sleep teddy' behind which we thought would be on reception on our return (we thought it would be handed in by the cleaner) butthey didnt have it, which was very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skylane Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Parking

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Portland from Dorsetwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We parked at Skylane Hotel before jetting off to Bulgaria Skiing. The hotel was positioned very conveniently to Gatwick Hotel. We also had one nights sleep at the Hotel on the way back from our See More  Read more information holiday. This was very convenient as we were very tired to drive home after our flight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 28/01/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Purely used hotel as stop the night before travelling abroad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from St. Neots from Cambridgeshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Skylane Hotel in Horley, Surrey we used only for a one night stay and 8 days parking basis only. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport overnighter

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Devizes who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were very disappointed as the hotel didn't do food after 9.00 in the evening and a lot of people were arriving then, also the bar closed at 10.00 that evening. I also hadn't realized that the See More  Read more information hotel didn't do early morning pick ups, which when you get back to gatwick at 1.00 in the morning that would be quite handy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 08/02/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 06/10/07, a customer from Cwmbran from Gwentwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

we only used the hotel for early am flight See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Swansea who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

"The hotel was dated, and the rooms were shoddy to say the least... The Bathroom was out of this world... would have been better off washing and bathing in the nearest public lavatory!!" See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-34 of 34 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking, Gatwick. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking, Gatwick through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:41:22

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:41:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.