Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Bournemouth)

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3AF, England
The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Cumberland is an excellent hotel - good staff, lovely Art Deco surroundings and good food. Could do with an extra lift. We will definitely return at some point. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jetty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Salisbury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at the Cumberland Hotel. Having stayed at a few hotels here, this was the best in every aspect. The best location on the East Cliff. 2 top class restaurants where the food was See More  Read more information superb. We were upgraded to a sea-view with balcony and the room was clean and comfortable. The Cumberland is far better than its 2 sister hotels but we still used the pool and entertainment next door.Overall a superb stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Hotel

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was the 1st time I had stayed at The Cumberland as it was a late booking for a week long break, so I was apprehensive. The hotel looks dated from the outside but inside it is great. The staff See More  Read more information are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is help yourself but is very plentiful, the evening meal has a good choice and is well prepared. The room we had with a sea view was excellent (The Honey Room).We are already planning to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing short break

Stay Date: 27/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel & helpful staff. The room was big, clean & comfortable with a balcony facing the sea. The dining room & swimming pool were really good. Location is excellent within walking distance to See More  Read more information city centre & the beach. The meals were tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Cumberland Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Just back from a fantastic weekend break at The Cumberland in Bournemouth. This was our first visit to this hotel although we have stayed in Bournemouth many times. The service was amazing from See More  Read more information check in to check out and the food was excellent especially breakfast which was one of the best we've had anywhere. We also enjoyed dinner on our first night. The hotel has it's own outdoor pool anddecking which looked great. Wish the weather had been hotter! Our room was on the 3rd floor with a fabulous sea view and had a San Francisco theme. We will definitely try to stay here again next timewe visit Bournemouth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We upgraded to a sea view room with balcony on arrival, this was well worth doing the room was very good - a little TLC needed but did not take anything away from the lovely room otherwise. View was See More  Read more information fabulous.We dined in the hotel restaurant on the second night as the food on the first night that was included in our stay was so good. All the recreational facilities are very modern and although wedid not use them too much all seemed good and the other guests were enjoying them. Location is good not too far to walk to the town etc. Wine a bit on the pricey side in the bar but the beer wasaverage price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the mirabelle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Art Deco Hotel in good location

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Hereford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel itself was overall good and I'd recommend it. The communal areas are beautifully decorated and the food and drinks were excellent. Friendly, polite and helpful staff on reception and cleaning See More  Read more information staff in the corridors when we passed them. We didn't get our room made up each day so can't comment on that, although we did read that even if you didn't then they would leave fresh towels outsideyour door which didn't happen. If we'd wanted that though we would have just contacted reception anyway. The room itself was nice looking, seemed clean and cosy and the double glazing completely blockedout any road noise when shut. I paid extra for a balcony sea view room which absolutely made it as the view was what you're paying for. The balcony is a bit on the narrow side and could do with a bitof smartening up but I don't see how much can be done about that and not a big deal. The only problem for me was the total lack of any soundproofing between rooms. We could only hear one room sounsure if it was because the others around us were empty or it was just an issue with the wall between us and that room. We could hear their telly, and their conversations clearly and had to wake up thetime they did as we could hear them. There's renovations going on this year but it didn't make any impact on our stay. Great that you can use the pools in the other hotels free of charge. Overall agood stay. Tips would be pay extra for a sea view room and the ones on the left hand side (looking at the hotel from the front) get the evening sun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Chine Gardens  
Boscombe Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cumberland Hotel  
The Overcliffe Pub  
The Harvester Boscombe Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for money

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Reasonably priced. Check in was smooth and swift. We went for DBB rate the 1st night, and B&B on the second. The dinner and breakfast were good, the service was average. The lounge and bar areas See More  Read more information were very pleasant and the bar-staff friendly. The shower in our room was awful! It was far too hot and the pressure low, I had a bath the second evening because I couldn't be bothered to try to regulatethe temperature to be able to wash my hair. We overheard the elderly chap in the next room complain to his carer that he couldn't shower because it was too hot so clearly not an isolated issue. Therewasn't much sound proofing between rooms, but that didn't bother us as we're sound sleepers. The room cleanliness was alright - bed, shower and toilet clean, but lacking attention to detail.All-in-all we would use this hotel again as it was very reasonably priced, but if you're looking for something special, I'd reconsider booking this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stadland  
Arbor Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbor Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay at The Cumberland, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

It was our first time staying at The Cumberland and we loved it. We loved our room which had great pool and sea views. We stayed in the Manhattan suite and though the room was a bit dated, it just See More  Read more information added to the charm. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We had dinner in the hotel on our first night and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Breakfast, whichwas included was also very nice and there was a large selection to choose from. The hotel also has a lovely outdoor pool. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandbanks  
Bournemouth Beach  
Boscombe Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
The Crab at Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dartford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Room clean and pleasant. Dining excellent so we only ate in the restaurant. Staff fantastic and so helpful and polite. We will return again and again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:58:56

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:58:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.