Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel, Travelodge Covent Garden was an excellent place to stay and was walking distance to many places I wanted to visit, as well as most of the theatres. Just a tube away from all other See More  Read more information areas. To hotel was clean, great food, and customer service all at a reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours River Cruise  
Les miserable show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 16/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

For my husband's birthday we had two nights in London. We stayed at the Travelodge London, which is a basic hotel, however, the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. We also went to the See More  Read more information theatre to see The Lion King - our seats were good and the show was brilliant. We had an Italian meal at Pasta Brown in Covent Garden which was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Fabulous room and excellent facilities. Top hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alain Ducasse at th Dorchester  
Barbulug at the Mandarin Oriental  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great one night stay in London, should have stopped longer. The Travelodge on Drury Lane is in an ideal spot for the theatre, Covent Garden, Leicester Square and surrounding areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
th lion king  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Vibrant, full of choice, fun but very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pubs  
Moustrap  
Treadwells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Treadwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in Travelodge Covent Garden several times - easy to get to most West End shows by just walking. The staff and hotel are excellent so will be booking again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royals Indian Endell street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very convenient for all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Sky Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di mario  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. We paid for room only, which was extremely clean and comfortable. So comfortable that we did not wake until 10.30am when a usual lie in for me is 7.30am. Would definitely See More  Read more information stay again. Used contactless debit cards on the underground rather than queuing up for tickets, which works out the same as buying an Oyster card - cheaper in the long run.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir John Soane Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lifi China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Diabolical Service - SuperBreak/Travelodge Covent Garden

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Upon arriving at the Travelodge Covent Garden at approximately 7PM on the 28th December we were told that only one room was available instead of two and that although Travelodge could see two rooms See More  Read more information had been booked they could only let us have one room because of an error made by SuperBreak. We were then told that there was no availability for the second room and we may have to move to eitherKings Cross, Farringdon or Waterloo. After the Assistant Manger spent almost an hour on the phone to SuperBreak we were told that we could have two rooms but would have to pay for the second room again.Then miraculously the room became available. We were put into a disabled-access room where the bathroom sink was about 2 feet off the floor and our friends on the 7th floor which was so small it wasdifficult for them to walk down one side of the bed. This is the second time I have used SuperBreak and I am seriously considering going elsewhere for future trips. With regard to Travelodge I very muchdoubt I will stay with them again. A lady checking in before us commented that she had great difficulty in checking in and said to us 'good luck with checking in'. It would appear to us thatTravelodge had overbooked. I look forward to receiving a response from your Customer Services Department.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel accommodation mix up

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel to check in. Gave them my name and they didn't have any record of my booking! I gave them the printed receipt to prove that I had booked and the booking reference number was See More  Read more information booked for 7th June instead of 7th January! Luckily Travelodge wasn't fully booked and were able to accommodate myself and my husband! Dread to think if it was fully booked! Excellent location withinwalking distance of all attractions and shops, bars and cafes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico  
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 731 - 740 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:11:17

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:11:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.