Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Night Break To London

Stay Date: 29/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Booked friday and saturday night at travel lodge covent garden. This hotel has recently been refurbished. Great venue for the reasonable price. Clean room and bathroom, staff polite. Adequate See More  Read more information breakfast. Only downfall is that you can't leave any luggage. We travelled with a back pack so we were able to have the day sightseeing when we checked out. If you book this break ensure you book the oystercard. It saved us a bomb, it is cheaper to use the bus rather than the tube. All bars around covent garden and soho are busy on a weekend and rather pricey for a drink, however if only on a shortbreak it was enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek Covent Garden  
Itialian In High Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ruby Wedding

Stay Date: 28/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I have wanted to see the lion king for ages so my husband booked the package for the show and 1 night b&b but we wanted to do 2 nights unfortunately we had a hell of a job to try and book the extra See More  Read more information night so ended up going up on the saturday after i finished work and staying in victoria then having to move across to covent garden on sunday morning, as i had to be back on monday for work ontuesday we were booked for the matinee performance on sunday, not a problem, but on arriving at the travel lodge we couldnt book in till 3.30 which meant taking our case and dragging it with us round coventgarden for lunch and then to the show, we were informed we could book in early if we paid another ??10 :wot a rip off: it wasnt the best weekend i have spent in london, the highlight being the showwhich was amazing and i would reccomend it to everyone there is nothing not to like about it from the cast to the costumes. I really think the travel lodge should allow for the fact that seeing a showon the sunday means a matinee and they could let u leave your luggage somewhere. I have been to other hotels and it has never been a problem, they were more than willing to allow us to leave it atreception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Threatre Break

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Household Calavery Museum  
Threatre To See Sherk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Subway  
Dominios  
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The travelodge covent garden is in an excellent location for the west end shows - virtually next door to the shaftesbury theatre. Loads of varied eating places in the immediate area. Can be a little See More  Read more information bit noisy at night (traffic), but overall a great value, central place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
The Mousetrap - St Martin&Apos;S Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
Jamie Oliver&Apos;S Italian Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Covent Garden &Amp; Strand Area

Stay Date: 22/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Lovely Few Celebratory Days In London

Stay Date: 20/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was basic as expected but depending on what side you were staying in the holborn rd block you could be kept awake by the paradox nightclub! the ice cream parlour in harrods was a treat and See More  Read more information soaking up the dun in hyde park was relaxing. Jersey boys and lion king were spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in Covent Garden  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Highlight

Stay Date: 20/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

25 years of marriage celebrated by a lovely trip for two to London with Superbreak. Seeing "We Will Rock You" @ The Dominion Theatre. Was an excellent choice a visual and humourous show suitable for See More  Read more information all ages. Staying at the Travelodge Covent Gardn which is right in the hub of the west end enabling us to experience excellent bars, restaurants and quaint London Pubs and the streetlife of London.Covent Garden is a wonderful place to sit and people watch with an array of shops to browse. The Red Bus Tour was an ideal way to see all the sites of London in the comfort of an open top bus.Luckily for us the weather enabled us to sit and take the breeze in along with the views.Ending with a picnic lunch in Trafalgar Square again, people watching. We loved the Ethnic diversity of London. Atrip we will take again and again. Thanks Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
All Bar One- New Oxford Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 02/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A couple of fab days in London,just the tourist thing,hadn't been to London for 20 years.Took in a show saw the Da Vinci drawings and generally trolled aroun covent garden.getting around was easy See More  Read more information walk or took the bus(excellent).the hotel was good,7th floor views across londons skyline St Pauls in the background,the room was clean,tidy&towels changed daily the breakfast was good & the meals wehad in house were also good.The saff were charming   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Bomber Command Memorial  
Da vinci drawings buckingham palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This was a Theatre and Dinner experience gift.We stayed at the Travelodge Covent Garden,which was basic but OK and good value.We ate twice at Porter's Restaurant in Henrietta St.I have a wheat See More  Read more information allergy and the staff,particularly Helen,were so helpful and offered a different GF/WF menu for me.The choice was good and the food excellent with a good winelist. My husband enjoyed his meals also.TheSuperbreak staff were good in choice of locations near together. We did shopping and sightseeing and had a really lovely break. Thank-you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortune Theatre  
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porter's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rock of Ages Musical

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travel Inn Covent Garden which was located right next to the Shaftbury Theatre where we were seeing our chosen show. The hotel was average. We arrived at 1pm (paid an extra ?10 to See More  Read more information get into our room early) however we did not get any towels or pillows until 7.30pm after 3 times of asking and then they made my husband wait 10mins in reception because they would not bring them tous. The show was incredible and we would recommend to everyone. We ate in the hotel as we had the meal deal as part of our package. The food was good "Pub" food but we had no complaints as it was verynice. However when we ordered our food we also odered and paid for two drinks which the bar person said she would bring to our table. We ordered at 7.07pm and was still waiting for our drinks when ourstarter arrived at 7.26pm. We actually got the waitress to go behind the bar and find our drinks. Apart from the poor service at the hotel my husband and I had a wonderful break and as I said wereally enjoyed the Musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 701 - 710 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 12:55:17

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 12:55:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.