Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

No Views from the room as it was on the back of the building, bu as we were only in London to see two shows it did not matter on this occasion. Excellent breakfast and close to the shows which was a See More  Read more information priority for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

trip to theater

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel opposite the Savoy Theatre where we saw 'Never Forget' fantastic carvery in evening and superb breakfast in morning.. Staff very friendly and helpful would def stay again! Really See More  Read more information enjoyed Covent Garden.. many really good street entertainers and lovely cafes and bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel Good Position, Good Food, Comfortable. Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower Bridge  
Thames River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I Night in London

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Central hotel for what we wanted to do and see. Easy access to theatre and Covent Garden. Short walk to Eye and aquarium. Super clean hotel. Wonderful and helpful reception staff. Rooms warm and See More  Read more information clean. Beds comfy. Highly recommend. Joseph - Booked independantly. Fab show. Took 8yr old with me and loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Joseph - Adelphi Theatre  
Rainforest Cafe & Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotels

Stay Date: 13/08/08, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We found the hotel to be the best we have stayed in on all the short breaks we have done. The staff were helpful and very pleasant and was walking distance from theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Grease Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A typical large London hotel which overall we felt was excellent. Location was ideal. We went to see the Jersey Boys which was excellent. We also felt our visit to the state rooms at Buckingham See More  Read more information Palace were excellent. The Royal Mews and Gallery whilst very interesting did not give us the same "wouldn't have missed it" feeling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen, Cambridge Circus  
Loch Fine, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip With Grandaughter

Stay Date: 11/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My Grandaughter loved this trip. We caught a couple of shows, Grease & The Lion King both excellent, my third time to the Lion King, it nevers fails to please. Getting in to Buckingham Palace was a See More  Read more information bonus. Nicole enjoyed the London Eye. All in all a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Brilliant time

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I am a single mum and brought my son to London for the first time. We were treated like royalty at the hotel and are now planning our next trip through Superbreak I would recommend you to anyone. See More  Read more information The hotel was amazing and they helped us book our trips as well with no hassle what so ever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Bus Tour  
Joesph at the Adelphi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The right choice for my 7 year old grandson and I. Superb Hotel, great seats at theatre. Plenty of good restaurants in the area. Hotel very central for all we wanted to see. Congratulations to See More  Read more information Superbreak for making our 2 night 3 day breaak perfect. High School Musical Fantastic night out. One of the happiest and uplifting shows I have seen it had the good feel factor. The whole cast was superbLetita Dean magnificent. My grandson and I enjoyed every minute. Great theatre getting back into city a bit of challenge as taxis at a premium that time of night but it didnt spoil the evening for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
High School Musical  
O2 King Tut Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 541 - 550 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:54:31

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:54:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.