Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Strand Palace Hotelis not money down the d, London

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Most hotels are very similar but you can tell the difference when something goes wrong. Our bathroom sink was partly blocked so I reported it early on Saturday evening. It was fixed in See More  Read more information minutes......that's service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Stamp shops in the Strand  
Jazz Boat for Sunday Lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Johnson's, Strand Palace  
Carvery - Strand Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Day in London

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer from Margate who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We arrived in London at midday where we were met by our daughter and she wisked my wife off for some retail therapy. I retreated to the hotel where I watched football on TV until they appeared at See More  Read more information half time whence we went to the restaurant where we enjoyed an excellent meal. The daughter left us and at the appropriate time we went to the theatre where we tooohoroughly enjoyed The Jersey Boysafter which we made our way back to the hotel by rickshaw to complete a memorable day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/10/08, a customer from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
Royal Observatory and Museums  
We Will Rock You - West End Show  
Thames Clipper to Greenwich  
 
 

Super Break booked by Superbreak

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay in London mid week staying athe Strand Palace Hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in London, but this was one of the best for location e.g, Theatres, restaurants etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of the Houses of Parliment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer from Washington who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerrard  
Johnstones Brasserie  
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/09/08, a customer from Geneva who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Spent one day visiting friends in Chatham, Kent with a visit and lunch in Rochester which is a charming town with a lot of history behind it The rest on the time was spent walking the streets of See More  Read more information London and, of course, shopping and just looking as a lot has changed since my last visit which dates back a couple of years. I found the hotel in an excellent position close to Covent Garden and ineasy walking distance of the Embankment and its activities. The single room was confortable but a little small and the only thing I did not really appreciate was the fire alarm goining off at 5.20 in themorning. Apart from that it was excellent and I will certainly stay again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel has a great location near Charing Cross underground. Easy reach for theatre. Hotel clean and tidy. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast we had in the Johnston's brasserie was fantastic. See More  Read more information Everything you could wish for. Billy Elliot - This show was amazing. The dancers were super. The Victoria Palace was one of the nicer theatres I have been in but very, very warm inside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Victoria Palace Theatre - Billy Elliot  
Hyde Park Princess Diana's Memorial Fountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons (Baker Street)  
Hops Bar at Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely 2 days in London

Stay Date: 02/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We visited London for my daughter's 30th Birthday celebrations. Everything we did was great, and the weather was kind. The Strand Palace Hotel is perfect for sightseeing, covent garden and theatre See More  Read more information land.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
The London Eye  
Thames Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Pontypridd who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Saturday: visited Piccadilly, Leicester sq, Trafalgar sq. Also, Photographers Gallery and National Portrait Gallery, in the evening went to see the show 'They're Playing Our Tune' starring Connie See More  Read more information Fischer. Sunday: Highgate Cemetery in the day, the Globe Theatre in the evening. Monday: NottingHill Carnival. Tuesday: Neasden Hindu Temple, went to see the show 'Wicked' in the evening - was the bestshow i have ever seen. Wednesday: return to Wales.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetery  
Notting Hill Carnival  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

good stay in London

Stay Date: 28/08/08, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The London Eye was very good, the walk over London Bridge and then the river cruise - great! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bridge  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 531 - 540 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 07:25:23

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 07:25:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.