Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 759

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We visited London and stayed for 3 nights at the Strand Palace Hotel which was excellent. We visited all the main attractions getting around on our feet or taking the tube. It gives a genuine thrill See More  Read more information seeing landmarks and famous buildings that we had only previously seen on television There is so much to see and do and a million and one places to eat. All in all we had a great time. If going bytrain try the new Virgin service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Woo's Chinese, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
London Dungeon  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I went to a little italian pizza place in Leicester Square...I forget what it's name is but the service is absolutely fantastic..never had such friendly, quick service before. Definitly a little gem See More  Read more information of tranquillity in a busy city centre. The Blood Brothers Musical was first class. Had originally tried to get tickets for Mary Poppins but it was full so decided to try what was available. Glad Idid...was a great night out whether you're an adult or a child. Buckingham Palace was ok..was a bit disappointted that there was about an hour of waiting even with booking tickets in advance..first Ihad to wait in a queue to exchange the voucher for the tickets then I had to wait in a queue to get in then I had to sit when we got inside until they could permit us to enter the main bit. On top ofthat because I'd booked a high tea offer with the visit I had to rush through the Palace to make sure I got to the hotel on time for the high tea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
West End Musical - Blood Brothers  
Athenaeum Hotel - High Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Please be aware that queues are possible with any attractions in peak season. Please allow enough time to enjoy your visit.

 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Strand Palace Hotel, which is on the Strand five minutes walk from Covent Garden, most of the theatres, London Eye, shopping and Leicester Square, great location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dinner Cruise on The Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer from Bury who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We troured around by open top bus and a ferry trip down the Thames was included in this. We were also able to stop off at the London Eye and boarded this to do further sight seeing. The best See More  Read more information coffee we had was within Covent Gardens - Ponti's I think the cafe/restaurant was named. We ate at Restaurants all within easy reach of the Stand Palace hotel. The food in each one was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Work Visit

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer from Bungay who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Air Conditioning needs to be put into the restaurant at the Strand Palace as soon as possible as breakfasts are far too hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita - Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Carvery  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Walking Tour  
River Cruise  
 
 

Anniversary Trip to London

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our weekend was enhanced by the Lottery Day, we did not know this was on. would highly recommend the Mouse Trap, excellent show. We dined at a Tapas bar but can't remember the name, it was near the See More  Read more information Strand. It was lovely walking down the Strand and round Horse Guard Parade early on a Sunday morning, it was fairly quiet and a sunny day. Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cutty Sark  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
The Churchill Rooms  
Royal Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Tapas Bar Near The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 501 - 510 of 759 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 13:44:42

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 13:44:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.