Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 776

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Bordon who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I was very impressed with the hotel and its location, easy to get to from Waterloo Station and the Shaftesbury Theatre. We saw Daddy Cool which was great, the music was boney m and tied in with the See More  Read more information story really well. No particular person stood out as all the cast were very good. We also went to the market at Covent Garden on the Sunday it was cool walking round there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Daddy Cool Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Ponti's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Break in London

Stay Date: 15/11/06, a customer from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

All the family had seen the Lion King at the Lyceum and raved about it, so we decided to see what it was all about and booked a mid week break. We stayed at the Strand Palace Hotel which was ideally See More  Read more information situated not only for the Lyceum but many other West End Theatres. The Lion King was exellent. Having attended the matinee we were able to visit Harrods in the early evening. Followed by a meal at alocal pub.Following day spent at Covent Garden   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bunch of Grapes Public House near Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre Break & Shopping

Stay Date: 22/11/06, a customer from Bracknell who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
 

Mixed Feelings for London

Stay Date: 21/11/06, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Quite disappointed with the Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten restaurant menu and the meal. Also the allocated room was very noisy. However, staff were quick to resolve any problems. Annoyed that Tim See More  Read more information Curry was not starring in Spamalot that night as the only reason we went in November was to see him for an early birthday treat. But the show was still worth the visit. Enjoyed the attractions. Wouldhave done the open top sightseeing bus but at that price not worth it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dali Exhibition  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilling Couple of Days in London

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The purpose of our trip was to have a child free couple of days. We had a wonderful time, the Lion King was fabulous and along with a pleasant Virgin train journey and a superb hotel (Strand See More  Read more information Palace), I would recommend it anybody, (especially those who need a bit of chilling time).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro at Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 16/11/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed at Mountbatten Hotel, travelled by train. Arrangements good. Went twice to English National Opera, visited Imperial War Museum, went on river trip. Paid extra to travel by first class rail. See More  Read more information Probably would not do so again, as difference over standard class not worth the extra.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Thames Cruise  
Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace  
English National Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evita Theatre Night

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hassle free trip into London via Thameslink followed by quick tube trip to Leicester Square brought us to our hotel at the Seven Dials. Check in was fine, quick change and then off to the Strand. See More  Read more information The only slight dissappointment of the whole evening were the seats which were near the front to the side (where people in front obscured the view). I was under the impression we were to receive "nextto most expensive tickets"? I would have preferred to pick my position or failing that requested further back and more central. (I would have paid extra had i known which seats we were to get). Evitaitself was wonderful but I had a sore neck by the end of it!! We then had a lovely Italian meal (in a basement restaurant?), a good bottle of wine and then back to the hotel for a nightcap. All inall a good night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 

Disappointment

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I booked with Super break and spoke to the repressentive about the people who I would be taking. The people I took both had Learning Disabilities and one had epelepsy. I was assured by the lady I See More  Read more information spoke to that we would have our rooms together as i would need to check on the people through the night.I was also asured by the rail company Virgin that on both jurneys that we would have a table,this was needed to have medication to hand.I again was asured that the thetre seats were on an isle as I may need to take out the man with epilespy. This was understood by your staff . I even checked upon this twice before I traveled and on the booking confirmation this was also put down. I got to the train to find that our seats were not on a table t5his made medication administration extreamlydifficult. we got to the hotel to find that the rooms were not together but split up./ The theatre seats we in the middle isle, thank god we did not need to leave in a hurry but this made the wholethetre expierence a worry as the whole night I was worring what if.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers Musical  
Sightseeing Tour Underground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This booking was made on our website so we were only aware of the basic special requests which are not guaranteed. It is Superbreak's policy to advise disabled clients to book theatre tickets directly with the theatre as we are unable to guarantee specific seats.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 501 - 510 of 776 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 22:31:57

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 22:31:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.