Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel

Stay Date: 09/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This is the 2nd time we've stayed in this hotel, the location is superb. Our only slight grumble is that we upgraded to a suite when we arrived and this was above the bar. All was fine until about See More  Read more information 7am when they were obviously cleaning the bar below and moving tables and chairs around dragging them across the floor. The noise woke both of us, so we would definitely ask for a higher floor nexttime. The staff are delightful and the bar is great for sitting and watching the world go by. We highly recommend this hotel for a weekend theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit London

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The entire break from start to finish was trouble free. Hotel was 1st class the staff always polite and attentive. The west end show top rate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver At The Theatre Royal Drury Lan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant At Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/03/10, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Royal Academy (Van Gogh Exhibition)  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A wonderful full three days in London and Paris. Strand Palace perfect. Very central and staff can't do enough. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Euro Star To Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery At The Strand Palace  
Stranded On The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very welcoming on arrival. A friend had arranged for us to have a champagne afternoon tea at the hotel which we enjoyed immensely. We were looked after very well. The See More  Read more information room was quite small but very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We will certainly stay here again when we do our next theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Edwardian Mountbatten  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent location but noisy air con and very small room (standard for this part of London). Room felt about ready for a refit but clean and tidy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show And London Trip

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We booked to stay at the Strand Palace hotel, London with tickets to see the Lion King show on the day we arrived. We were pleased that with our hotel we had breakfast and a complimentry access to See More  Read more information the virgin health spa located just accross the road from the hotel. This was a very nice spa, even more so since it was included in the price of the room. The Lion King show in the evening wasfantasic, tickets were quite expensive but it was worth the money and the seats were good. On day two we started off with breakfast at the hotel, which had a great selection on offer. We then had a walkaround London visiting the normal tourist attractions. It was a lot of walking but fun at the same time. We then went to rainforest cafe in the evening which was pre-booked (recommended). This is a greatdinng experince and well worth a visit. We then returned home the next day and all in all a good trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Lion King Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Garfunkels, Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night At Strand Palace

Stay Date: 10/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Impressed by the cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. Location was excellent for our theatre visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery In Strand Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Show Trip To London

Stay Date: 16/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Always enjoy our regular trips to London. Always something of interest to see and do during the day ,and usually see a show as well. Always stay at the Strand Palace in a club room but have noticed See More  Read more information on the last few stays that club rooms seem to be getting smaller and rooms are extremely hot uncomfortably so at night needing to use the fan supplied all night. Have really enjoyed staying here inthe past but have gone off it because of the room size and heat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Batteaux Dinner Cruise  
Kew Gardens Restaurantt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

An overnight stay at the Radisson Edwardian hotel in Covent Garden. Easily accessible and a good location. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Room was ok but not very big. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Fortune Theatre And Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
Sophias Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 481 - 490 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:25:23

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:25:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.