Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 759

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London / Belgium Break

Stay Date: 29/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This visit to London was as a stopover on a trip to Brussels. The hotel was in a great location being in walking distance of the theatre and only short taxi rides from the main line stations. We See More  Read more information upgraded our room at hotel at a very reasonable rate at reception but it had no view. We were there to visit not to sit in our room looking out. Room was large with all the normal expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/04/09, a customer from Richmond who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My mum, two friends and myself enjoyed a one-night stay in London to go to see Oliver at the Drury Lane Theatre. The train was on time and the journey enjoyable. The hotel, room and staff couldn't See More  Read more information fault and only round the corner from the theatre. The breakfast certainly set you up for the day. Looking forward to making another booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Embankment  
The Theatre  
Tour of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wellington Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Theatre, The Theatre!

Stay Date: 31/03/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The purpose of my trip was to indulge my love of musical theatre. Strand Palace, where I have stayed before , is A1 for that purpose and is great value for money. The shows were all very good; See More  Read more information Lesley Garrett in Carousel is just an outstanding professional with a fab voice! I left both Carousel and Oliver singing! The Lion King was very cleverly staged and I enjoyed it, but the music is lessmemorable. Timon and Pumba, if you know the story, steal the show. Full english in hotel meant only a sandwich at lunchtime, with lots of water to drink. Excellent light meals in a boulangerie/ patisseriecalled PAUL near Covent Garden and the hotel, and Covent Garden Market is well worth the visit - love the atmosphere! Hamleys is a must for Dads like me; kids would love it even more! Saw MichelleObama, which was an unexpected bonus. Only downside was that my mobile phone was nicked, but the boys in the Vodaphone shop on the Strand could not have been more helpful. I love London for its bizz,buzz and theatres and plan to return later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre, Carousel  
Theatre Royal, Dury Lane, Oliver  
Lyceum Theatre, Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Sutton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Radisson Mountbatten at 7 Dials. The location was second to none: Theatreland, Cov. Garden, Soho, Leicester Sq. Trafalgar Sq. the list is endless were all within easy walking. The See More  Read more information hotel was excellent in every way. Courteous staff, wonderful bar, excellent breakfast. Fab twin room on top floor overlooking London rooftops! Amazing views. We went to the Apollo Theatre and saw ThreeDays of Rain - excellent! We ate on Sat. night at Zilli Fish, we just popped in on the off chance and they found us a table brilliant service and food!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Covent Garden  
SoHo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zilli Fish, Brewer St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Strand Palace and Covent Garden

Stay Date: 19/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The view and the noise from the hotel bedroom was very, very disappointing. The room was in need of an upgrade (unfortunately one of the ones that haven't been done yet) and what made it worse was See More  Read more information the the 2 false fire alarms. One at 8.30pm Thursday night and one at 3.15am Saturday morning. On a positive note the breakfast was to die for every morning. The location was central to Covent Gardenwhich is a wonderful and very busy place with some very excellent pubs. Using the Underground is very easy and there are some beautiful art deco stations, one of them being Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Borough Market  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas in Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

April 2009 - London

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in a club room at the Strand Palace which was excellent and is so ideally situated for theatres and buses. Bus passes are a boon in London. We saw 'Oliver', 'Dirty Dancing' and Swan See More  Read more information Lake. The highlight for us was the visit to the Houses of Parliament. I also was able to meet my oldest friend for lunch at one of the Inns of Court. We were very disappointed with the backstage tour atthe Theatre Royal, Drury Lane - the one at the Royal Opera House is far more informative and better organised. 'Oliver' - Front row centre dress circle seats which were excellent. The children and'Dodger in particular' were excellent. Not carried away with Jodie Prenger - felt she over-acted. Staging, costumes and lighting were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Thames Cruise  
Queen Mother's Statue and Changing of the Guard  
Backstage Tour Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Carvery  
One of the Inns of court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Woodbridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
The Woman in Black  
 
 

Nice Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Trowbridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Visited Covent Garden, Saw Lion King Show & went to Kensington Gardens See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had a great time in London, visiting sights and generally walking in the parks and visiting sights. We also went to see "Carousel" at that the Savoy Theatre, not to be missed it was excellent, See More  Read more information the cast excelled themselves, the thunes were memorable, we couldn't have asked for more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Southwark Cathedral  
New Queen Mother Statue on the Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Carluccios's at St Pancras Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chicago Theatre Break

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

On 14th March 09, we travelled in car on a long journey from stoke-on-trent for my long awaited theatre visit. When we arrived at the hotel, they helped bring in our baggage and parked our car for See More  Read more information us. The check in was pleasant and we went up to our room which was an excellent standard (clean and modern). London was calling and we ventured out for early drinks and watched a brilliant game offootball in a local pub (O'learies) prices were good and so was the company. Later we ventured back to base for a quick change and went to eat in the dial restaurant (Hotel restaurant), this was wellpriced and a lovely meal. Across the road was the cambridge theatre where we got to our seats for a fabulous show (chicago) even my dubiuos partner enjoyed his first theatre/musical experience! this wasfollowed by more drinks around the local pubs and then to bed. The next day, breakfast in the hotel excellent and an effecient checkout, this was followed by about a 10 mile walk of london frombuckingham palace to tower bridge and back (no taxi's). We collected the car/bags from the hotel and set off home, knowing we had a fantastic time together we promised we come back again!! 5 star weekend,and have recommended it loads on my return and will continue to do so!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 480 of 759 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:32:29

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:32:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.