Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful London

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer from Maidenhead who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Visit Kensington Palace. Reasonable price to get in, very interesting. Then visit the Orangery and have a Champagne Tea. . . delicious and very refined !! What a treat. Shopping in Oxford Street, See More  Read more information Regent Street - nothing better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Kensington Palace and Orangery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orso's in Wellington Street  
The New Mayflower, Shaftesbury Avenue  
Salieri Restaurant, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had an excellent Hotel with a good room.The theater and our seats were in an excellent position. I must say the booking arrangements on line was very easy to do. We would recommend your Company, See More  Read more information and in fact we already have, to any one. Many thanks and we shall certainly use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show

Stay Date: 07/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The show Dirty Dancing was outstanding. London itself was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel made everywhere easy to get to. Madame Tussauds great but would not recommend for a disabled person,staff were fantastic but trying to push a wheelchair round was near on See More  Read more information impoosible. The London Eye is well worth a visit and book a guide we found it very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Planet Hollywood  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

All in all a wonderful weekend, it was my Christmas present from the children, just two disappointing factors, drinks in the hotel were over priced, for a white wine and lemonade and a rum and coke See More  Read more information it cost us £14.00, I have to say this caused us not to use the hotel to it's full potential!! Also we bought our tickets for the London Eye from the hotel as it stated that it took you through thefast track system, (the queue at the weekend was tremendous) unfortunately when we arrived at the London Eye and tried to use the fast track system we were informed that they were just normal tickets,a case of mis-representation I think!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
China Town  
Theatre - Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Strand Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 14/03/07, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our children bought us tickets to see The Sound of Music for Christmas so we decided to make a couple of days of it and booked the hotel, train and another theatre through Superbreak. We thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed both shows, though dissapointed that both Connie Fisher and Lesley Garrett were not playing on that night. The Hotel was adequate and convenient, the breakfast was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre - Sound of Music  
Fortune Theatre - Woman in Black  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ballet Delight

Stay Date: 14/03/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Superb hotel for Covent Ggarden access. Great building for the Ballet plus superb food as a pre theatre meal. Fantastic Courtalds Art gallery and the Hermitage rooms exhibition at Somerset house See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
National Gallery  
Royal Opera House  
Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ampitheatre Royal Opera House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing with Afternoon Tea

Stay Date: 14/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The trip began with a short train journey from Leicester to St Pancras. Followed by a short taxi ride to the hotel to check-in and drop off the bags. We walked along The Strand and stopped off for a See More  Read more information coffee at one of the many small outlets. A trip on the London Eye followed next, the beautiful clear and sunny day enabled us to see across London in all directions, the new Wembley Stadium archprominent on the Horizon. A walk to Westminster and Trafalgar Squares en route back to the hotel was followed by a quick shower and change. Now, Afternoon Tea at The Wolseley on Piccadilly. Having apre-booked table is a must, and the effort was worth it. Tea for four, sandwiches, cakes, a variety of teas and scones to die for...You can still taste the clotted cream. First class service andfriendliness, with no dress code, this venue is a must for any further trips to the capital. A slow stroll through Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square, onto Covent Garden markets for a quick exploration...Our final destination was the Aldwych Theatre. We had an hour to kill and went for a pre-show drink at the nearest bar, The Bank. A relaxed bar, offering an array of wines and spirits but no draughtbeers, the strange glass ceiling can make some feel uncomfortable. Then, the show. Wow. Two and a half hours flashed by in apparent seconds, every bit the quality and class the film deserved..Tremendous acting, singing, the electric atmosphere. We had the time of our lives....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
London Eye  
Thames Riverboat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley Hotel - Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend. We spent the day in London, stayed at the Radisson Mountbatten in Covent Garden which we would recommend particulary for location and the lovely breakfast. Spent the evening See More  Read more information at the theatre   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Making The Most of an Overnight in London

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We bought railcards enabling us to get a third off the normal rail price We used taxis quite a lot which added up. Perhaps we should have used more buses,you can see so much more from the top See More  Read more information deak Rather than going to London just for the theater we also included other visits thereby getting our 'moneys worth' on hotel costs etc.,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Les Miserables  
Hogath at Tate Britian  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen, Cambridge Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:44

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.