Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 759

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Treat for my Granddaughter

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashton-Under-Lyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had booked a short break for my granddaughter, myself and two daughters as a 11th birthday treat. We booked at the Travelodge Covent garden which was basic but brilliant for a base. Its See More  Read more information location meant we were within easy walking distance of all the sights. We took a sightseeing/hop on and off tour on the Saturday which was fantastic as it gave you time to look at the sights and the nextbus came along in about 20 minutes. I had booked to see Charlie & the Chocolate Factory for Saturday - the show was excellent and for all ages. After last minute shopping at Covent garden market wegot the train back home. We had booked 1st class both ways which meant we could relax. An excellent break all round and very simple to book on the Superbreak website   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Original Bus Tours  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A lovely overnight stay in London at the Strand Palace Hotel. Ideally situated being just a five minute walk to the Royal Opera House. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedale who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, very clean, very nice staff. Enjoyed our breakfast. The location was perfect for the show and transport and plenty of places for a meal or just a coffee. Enjoyed our break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 nights in London

Stay Date: 08/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromyard who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel room very good - quiet & comfortable. Had some lovely meals out, but can't remember the names of all the places visited. St Paul's Cathedral was beautiful. We chose to have a guided tour, See More  Read more information which was very interesting. Didn't have as much time there as we would have liked, because we weren't sure how long it would take to walk to & go on the River Cruise. River Cruise also very interestingwith the commentary. We saw the musical The Commitments at The Palace Theatre - it was brilliant! The hotel was in a perfect location for the theatre & everything else we wanted.We only used the tube toget to the hotel from the station, but walked everywhere else during our visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
L'Etoille  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 12/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We thought the hotel was in an excellent location very central to all the sights we wanted to see. The hotel staff were very friendly polite and helpful the room was very clean. The drinks in the See More  Read more information bar were reasonably priced. We did not eat in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time in London. The show was outstanding. Hotel within walking distance. Food amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LONDON A MUST

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

TRAVEL LODGE CLEAN AND TIDY, FOOD GOOD STAFF NICE AND FRIENDLY See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Route master bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill  
Travel Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mama Mia Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge well located,clean rooms,with a good English buffet breakfast. Show was fine,but is showing its age See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My daughter and I recently spent a wonderful 3 days together in London staying at The Strand Palace Hotel which was in a great central position on the Strand and very easy to get to from Euston via See More  Read more information the underground. We walked to most places and only put ?10 on our Oyster cards which lasted the whole 3 days.Check in was a little busy but we didn't have to wait too long as there were several staffat the desk who were helpful,polite and friendly. This is a very big hotel and our room was on the 6th floor overlooking an inner courtyard.We were happy with this as it was quiet but I imagine roomsat the front overlooking the Strand would have been quite noisy. The room was clean, bright,comfortable and warm and although it was a little on the small side there was enough space for us to movearound. The beds were comfy and we slept well. 2 bottles of water were provided each day as well as nice biscuits on the well stocked tea tray. The TV worked well most of the time but I think it lostit's signal at times. The bathroom was clean and modern and had a nice selection of complimentary toiletries. Large soft bath towels were provided and there was a good sized shower cubicle with a powershower and plenty of hot water. The only negative thing I can say is that the walls seemed to be quite thin as we could hear the 2 ladies next door talking every time they were in. If we hadn'talready been awake in the morning I think this would have woken us up. The dining room didn't appear big enough for a hotel this size but breakfast time seemed to run smoothly with friendly attentive staff.After breakfast both mornings we noticed small queues of people waiting to go in but this is normal at weekends. The food was very good with cereals, porridge, toast, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats,pastries and crossants on offer as well as a delicious cooked breakfast with a good selection to choose from. We managed to get tickets to see the excellent play "Strangers on a Train" and had a preconcert meal in the hotel's Indian restaurant. It cost ?15 for 3 courses with the first and main course coming together on a plate. Although filling and tasty it didn't seem to be value for money as themain course consisted of 4 small pots containing chickpeas, lentils, potatoes and your choice of main and the rest on the plate was rice and half a naan and half a poppadom. All in all we had a greattime and would definitely recommend staying at The Strand Palace Hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Old Operating Theatre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location and the staff are excellent. Have stayed there several times before. Breakfast disappointing on first day not up to usual standards. English breakfast was overcooked and See More  Read more information swimming in oil. Poached eggs hadn't been drained properly so tasted off vinegar. Breakfast on second day was fine. May just have been a different chef. Overall accommodation is good and no othercomplaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 361 - 370 of 759 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:57:34

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:57:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.