Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short stay in London

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Travelodge we stayed at was clean and tidy. While the food was very good we had trouble getting our requirements of our meals across to the staff. We walked to Covent Garden from Kings Cross and See More  Read more information found getting around on foot very easy. We saw Les Miserables, which was great! Our trip to the Shard was disappointing as the view was restricted by mist, although we have been given a secondviewing FOC. The cruise we took down the Thames from Tower Bridge to Westminster was very good. The commentary was excellent. We saw the Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace which are veryimpressive and would recommend a trip to Covent Garden market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the Travelodge Drury Lane excellent location the hotel has recently been upgraded and has excellent staff especially the evening bar staff. One is from Italy and another from Poland but See More  Read more information very helpful and the bar is open till 4 am which is a plus after walking around London all day. We booked the Ritz very expensive but the food was top quality. There is also some good eating placesnot far from the hotel which we tried and were very good even in a commercialised area. We also visited many places the Ice bar in Weddon st is very good for a laugh, we also did the Shard 30 poundeach a bit expensive but fantastic views of the Tower of London and Tower bridge. Took in 2 shows Billy Elliot and that was excellent the second show was a let down about the x factor and just heardit will close next month due to poor quality. We had a great weekend and I couldn't have done this cheaper if I booked everything separately Super break beat this price easily and I will certainly bebooking again with yourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Shard  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Walsall who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great location within walking distance of theatres, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square, National Portrait Gallery and River Thames. Everything else a bus ride away. Good decor and very helpful See More  Read more information service at the hotel. Had a massive queue in morning for breakfast, and when one of the three lifts broke down waiting for a lift on floor 8 was a long wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was good, but our room was on the small side and was too warm (window did not open). The breakfast and evening meals were acceptable. We used the taxis a lot to get to our destinations as See More  Read more information my husband is disabled which was helpful. The purpose of the trip was to see the show 'we will rock you' which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
A show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LONDON

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was good. However, there was no phone in the room which I found to be unusual as any request needed from reception required a visit to them. It was a 9 storey hotel so I found it odd that See More  Read more information in order to get in touch with reception it was necessary to go down to them. There were no basic toiletries provided in the room (shower gel etc) which we also found rather odd. The staff were mosthelpful and obliging. We went to a show which was fabulous and had Champagne Tea. Both these events were wonderful and made our break special.The river cruise was most relaxing and veryinformative. The hotel was central and made access to all venues/events easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
River Cruise  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Courthouse Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Baby

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

It had been a while since I was last in London and I thought I had done it all but it's bigger and better there is just so much to do. It has it all. Shopping, all ranges, museums, shows or just See More  Read more information atmosphere. The Strand Place Hotel was in a perfect location everything was easy to get too. and at night just about every type of restaurant is 5 mins walk. just remember to wear comfy shoes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Bella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay !

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location! We could walk to the main attractions- Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Big Ben, The London Eye, Oxford Street and Covent Garden. We were also able to walk to See More  Read more information London Euston Station in order to get the train to the Harry Potter Studios- saving on tube fares! Unfortunately the hotel didn't have anywhere to store our cases on the last day, meaning we had to pay?10 per case to store them at Kings Cross. Overall, the hotel was in a fantastic location, a more than reasonable price and very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break, Londom

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bolton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A well situated Hotel. Good service, clean and comfortable. Dining (buffet) disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Icebar by Icehotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

central London location ideal for tubes, theatres,shops

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge room even with window open & the fact it was the weekend was not too noisy. Staff very friendly & helpful. Wifi available for a reasonable rate. Beds very comfy. Rooms big . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Cambridge Theatre  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Clapham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent location of Strand Palace for theatreland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Theatre  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clos Maggiore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 361 - 370 of 775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:35:42

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:35:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.