Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great trip

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Nr. Cardiff who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Bodyguard Musical was fantastic. However, slight issue when arrived at hotel as they had no reference of my booking through Superbreak - otherwise an enjoyable trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was in good location. Clean and quiet room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Barbican exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Travelodge hotel in Covent Garden. Perfect location! Easily accessible.The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were more than welcome to help. Breakfast wasn't the best but it See More  Read more information was edible. We enjoyed our stay and would defiantly rebook. Tip- in order to get round London you must get a travel card of some sort as you cannot pay on buses anymore to get to destinations. Travelcards for the underground are super though as it allows you to see different sites in London quickly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Park London  
Buckingham Palace  
Hamleys toy store london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travelodge hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very good hotel and lovely restaurant.One problem with the window in the room, it was a sash window which we think was broken and therefore was fastened open about two feet with a bracket. We did See More  Read more information complain about this but nothing was done. Very easy to get to the hotel with a 91 bus which stops outside Kings Cross and stops on the Strand literally opposite the Strand Palace Hotel a lot handierthan the tube and meant my husband could use his oap bus pass.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Afternoon tea at Castle Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterlee who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My short break was for 4 days and the Travelodge in Covent Garden was the base. The location was brilliant, short walk to the tube station and a stones throw away from lovely pubs and restaurants. See More  Read more information It's an ideal location for theatre trips as there were a few close by. Check in was quick and the staff were great. The room itself was clean, bed was kingsize and very comfortable. The room evenhad a fan which was a pleasant surprise as it was quite warm this past weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Kensington Palace  
The Making of Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant budget hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed for 1 night in this refurbished budget hotel. Could not fault this budget hotel especially when compared with other 4* hotel with greater presentation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CHARLIE & THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY MUSICAL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead, Tyne & Wear who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We have previously stayed at the Travelodge, Covent Garden. It is a good hotel and I would recommend it, but having said that it wasn't as good as my last visits. The room wasn't quite as clean, and See More  Read more information the restaurant staff look so fed up and dis-interested and weren't as helpful as the staff on reception who were great. Breakfast was good, apart from the bread which had been left out too long andhad gone hard! London was as usual busy and vibrant, we went to see the poppies at the Tower which were absolutely stunning. The Imperial War Museum was amazing, well worth a visit and still freeentry. Spent almost a full day there, so interesting. Didn't get to see everything, so will definitely go back again soon. Will give the cafe a miss though, a bit chaotic and very slow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London (poppies)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Send who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

In the Restaurant there was confusion regarding our order and we arrived gave our order and were still chasing this an hour later. We were getting anxious that we would miss the start of the show, See More  Read more information and we came down to dinner early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower London  
War Horse  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I stayed in Strand Palace Hotel for 2 nights - the hotel is great and central for everywhere I wanted to go, when at the theatre I could walk back. The room was great with a lovely bathroom and See More  Read more information breakfast was busy but there was no problem with it. The tube is so handy for getting about and as the hotel is central I could walk most places. All in all I had a fabulous weekend, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southbank  
Picadilly Theatre  
Southwark Playhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IL Cucciolo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Covent Garden

Stay Date: 05/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

On arrival was given an awful room no bedside cabinets no dressing table mirror no storage space as it was our wedding anniversary was so upset lift out of order and dirty run down corridor area. See More  Read more information But thank god for Leon - what a star, best customer service ever, went an extra mile and more and found us a lovely room. All the staff was fabulous, breakfast was great and had a great time locationwas excellent and loved London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia  
Eye  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:47:49

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:47:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.