Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer from Caldicot who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Savoy Hotel, Excellent...

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer from Omagh who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Fantastic rate with superbreak, Savoy hotel...OUTSTANDING!... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

We stayed at the Savoy for two nights and we enjoyed that very much. The first night we went to see Cosi fan Tutti which was fantastic. We had a pre opera dinner at the Opera House which was superb. See More  Read more information The next day we had booked a fast track champagne flight on the London Eye. The flight was good but it took over half an hour to get on it which we didn't consider very fast! Then we walked along thesouth bank and came to Gabriel's wharf which was new to us. we walked accross the millenium bridge to St. Pauls and had lunch in the cafe rouge which was very good. Then we jumped on a bus whichstopped right outside the Savoy which we found very convenient. Then we got ready to go to the theatre and jumped on another bus which took us as far as Leicester Square. We walked form there to theHaymarket where we had dinner at Pretzzo's and then went to see David Suchet in The Last Confession which was superb. We had a thoroughly good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Royal Opera House  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Prezzo  
A la Carte Restaurant, Royal Opera House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at The Savoy

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

My wife and I booked a trip to The Savoy hotel in London to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary,where we booked an evening meal at the Savoy grill run by Gordon Ramsey. The hotel was by far the See More  Read more information grandest hotel we have stayed in at a very reasonable price considering the very high standard set at one of Londons best hotel. The staff treated us like royalty and could not do enough foryou. The champagne bar is worth a visit too with a very wide range of drinks and cocktails.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Restaurant  
The Savoy Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

This was a short celebratory visit to London. The London Eye was a last minute addition, we went fast track which saved the queue and the dinner was fantastic. The Savoy was nice but getting a bit See More  Read more information tired, believe it is closing shortly for refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I Love London

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Trafalgar square had an Indian theamed concert on everyday for a week and it was excellent! Great to watch and was very near our hotel Savoy! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Joseph  
Stomp  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night at the Savoy

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

We booked a night in the Savoy with Superbreak on a special £99 per night. It was fantastic, the staff were wonderful and if we can afford it again we would definately go. Went to see Fame - See More  Read more information Good! Lively and action packed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out At St Paul's Cathedral

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

I really wanted to go to the Catherdal on the Sunday so as I could light a candal for missing Madeline. I also wanted to go to the Tate Gallery. Loved it all! We got a ticket for the open top See More  Read more information bus, what an excellent idea. We went round London it was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Zizzi  
Cafe Uno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Theatre Break to London

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Very quick visit to London to take in two shows, partly professionally; excellent trip, stay, shows, and very relaxing break. Most impressed with booking Savoy Hotel online too - thank you for that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord of the Rings  
Fiddler on the Roof  
THE SAVOY GRILL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy Grill  
Street Restaurant (Covent Garden)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend at the Savoy

Stay Date: 01/09/07, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Relaxing weekend, pub lunch on the Saturday on the Strand, a pleasant dinner in the hotel. Covent Garden on Sunday morning after an excellent breakfast. Staff friendly and attentive. It is an See More  Read more information expensive hotel though, £12.50 for a simple egg sandwich, £3 for a soda water! All in all, we enjoyed our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub on the Strand  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:20:57

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:20:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.