Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

First evening went to see the musical 'Top Hat' brilliant show, one of the best I've seen in London. Sunday - A boat trip to Greenwich, not to be missed by any visitor to London, excellent and See More  Read more information funny commentaries by members of the crew. Afternoon tea at Jamie Oliver's in Greenwich. Evening meal at Loch Fyne restaurant Covent Garden. Monday - walk from the Strand to Oxford St. back to StrandPalace Hotel via Regent St. Piccadilly and Leicester Sq. Evening - The Musical 'Wicked' Brilliant production but 'Top Hat' gets my vote. Strand Palace Hotel ideal location for any visit, close to CharingCross and Covent Garden tube stations, short walking distance to the Embankment and many first class restaurants and bus stops to all parts of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Boat Trip  
Wicked - Musical  
Top Hat - Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace  
Jamie Oliver - Greenwich  
Loch Fyne - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London

Stay Date: 25/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A visit to Store Street full of quirky shops, lovely bistros and bars, a trip down the Thames on a boat followed by afternoon tea at the Savoy. Sadly Savoy fully booked so had an enjoyable tea at See More  Read more information the Strand Palace Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Sir John Soane's Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive Tree Store St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murray's Triumph

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Leicster square for cut price tickets. V and A Bowie exhibition. Ladykillers on the Strand Wimbledon final, amazing day, fantastic result. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
British Museum  
Victoria and Albert museun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I had booked a surprise weekend to London to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. We spent time in Covent Garden, Borough Market and Southbank. We also spent time just walking round Regent Street See More  Read more information and Oxford Street. We did stop off for a few drinks at various places, but our favourite bar is the Dubliners Castle in Camden where we have been before. The Hotel had just had some improvementsmade, I am pleased to say that the room we stayed in was clean and new and I couldn't fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Southbank  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
the Windmill pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

BILLY ELLIOT

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Restaurant was very basic, with no luggage drop off which then meant we had to pay an extra ?10 to book in early. Hotel very noisy with lifts and noise from outside prior to 5am! Seats very good at See More  Read more information theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

The two locations we stayed at was excellent. From the moment you entered you had that one-one personal feel without being over the top See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
History Museum  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Savoy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight London Break

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

From start to finish this was an amazing break. Firstly travelling from Peterborough in first class was great. On arrival at the Savoy (our Hotel) the staff were so friendly calling us by our names See More  Read more information and also upgrading us to a one bed suite with butler (all free of charge). We stopped off for breakfast at a lovely place in Covent Gardens. After that we to visit the London Experience - OMG wehaven't screamed that much in a long while. The fortune Theatre was were our play was (The Woman in Black) it was also very good. The ghost walk was also fantastic and we both really enjoyed it. Ourguide, Richard Jones, was brilliant. To finish the evening we went back to the Savoy and had cocktails to steady our nerves after screaming for most of the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
The London Bridge Experience  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Review

Stay Date: 14/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a fab time in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Worcester who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

To celebrate my mom and dads 50th wedding anniversary I took them to London for a short break along with my 13 year old son. We stayed at the Travelodge in Covent Garden which was OK but was sold on See More  Read more information the central location. We visited Madame Tussauds, Tower of London and the Palace Theatre to see Singin in the Rain - all three were excellent, especially Madame Tussauds. We strolled around andvisited Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Big Ben, Westminster and the London Eye. We had a fantastic time with the Hotel and Theatre package excellent value - it did all it promised - thank youSuperbreak! We will see you again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Singin in the Rain - Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:02:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:02:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.