Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

BILLY ELLIOT

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Restaurant was very basic, with no luggage drop off which then meant we had to pay an extra ?10 to book in early. Hotel very noisy with lifts and noise from outside prior to 5am! Seats very good at See More  Read more information theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I had booked a surprise weekend to London to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. We spent time in Covent Garden, Borough Market and Southbank. We also spent time just walking round Regent Street See More  Read more information and Oxford Street. We did stop off for a few drinks at various places, but our favourite bar is the Dubliners Castle in Camden where we have been before. The Hotel had just had some improvementsmade, I am pleased to say that the room we stayed in was clean and new and I couldn't fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Southbank  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
the Windmill pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at Covent Garden Travelodge

Stay Date: 11/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was great, wonderful location for seeing London (though advise a high floor bedroom - as lots of street noise, sirens etc) the food was good here too.Recommend Somerset house tour & then a See More  Read more information coffee /nibbles on the terrace there with lovely views over the Thames. must visit the olde pubs of Cheshire Cheese, Tipperary, the Cock Tavern( all fleet st?) take a hop on & off cruise & call in atThameside pubs too for great views, like the Anchor & Prospect of Whitby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower Bridge Experience  
Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chandos, st martins lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit in Heatwave

Stay Date: 18/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Rickinghall who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

London trip, very hot as in a heat wave, theatre visit to We Will Rock You, excellent, theatre quite hot. Pompeii exhibition was very good, very crowded. We used bus to get around. have bus See More  Read more information passes. Travelodge at Covent Garden is now fully refurbished and as ideal hotel for all points of interest to walk to. , we do not use the cafe as good cafes for breakfast just outside, also Covent Gardenfor a breakfast sitting outside and people watching.down side is the rooms are not air conditioned and small windows to open in hotel, if there is very hot weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
Carluccio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 16/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stanley who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge Covent Garden was very good staff helpful & friendly. Our trip was for 2 nights but in our short stay we packed in lots of sightseeing, London zoo, London eye, Thames cruise @bus tour of See More  Read more information city. We have always booked city breaks with super breaks and have always been satisfied with service. Now we know about short breaks abroad maybe we will give that a try.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Lunches  
The Real Greek Covent Garden  
Zizis Italian covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel room was good quality but very small with no real room to manoeuvre around it with 2 people in it. The location was very good and staff friendly and polite. Very hot while we were there See More  Read more information and no air con (we normally holiday in the States where there is always air con) and there was no fan available the first night of our stay on the hottest day of the year. Also no toiletries in room -again something we are used to in hotels we stay in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We very much enjoyed being independant and did a lt of walking and passing places of interest which we happened to come upon. Show "We Will Rock You" was excellent. Came upon nice bars for a drink See More  Read more information due to hot weather, very pleasant and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

1st day spent sightseeing then onto show, the following day walked across Waterloo Bridge the along the south bank to Tower Bridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great time siteseeing and visit to the British Museum and Buckingham Palace. Covent Garden Travelodge was in the perfect location for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:56:18

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:56:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.