Customer Reviews by Destination - Clyde Valley Area

Clyde Valley Area Holiday Reviews

River Clyde, nr Abington

With an array of intriguing towns and villages and surrounding by the beautiful rolling hills of Scotland, the Clyde Valley has it all. Walk along the banks of the River Clyde, visit the magnificent Clyde Waterfall or relax in the heritage village of New Lanark. With just a short journey to the sights and attractions of Glasgow and Edinburgh, the Clyde Valley is an excellent base for exploring the wonders of Scotland.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 7

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight stop

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Fakenham who stayed at 3* Days Inn Abington in Abington wrote this review.

Days Inn was much as I expected. A good sized room, clean although the tiles around the bath/shower could have done with a good scrub with bleach. A convenient location at a motorway service station See More  Read more information but very quiet. Good to be next to a service area with cafe where we got a nice breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Lanarkshire

Stay Date: 22/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Abington Hotel in Biggar wrote this review.

Single room a bit small, no storage space. Restaurant food fine, but needed a touch of something wet, like gravy. Guinness in cans! nothing wrong with the hotel, but there are better in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shotts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abington Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby magic weekend

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Days Inn Abington in Abington wrote this review.

The hotel was in a very good location for my visit to Murrayfield as it was a last minute decision to go and would certainly use the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murrayfield Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gold Panning

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Abington in Abington wrote this review.

We took the trip to go gold panning around Leadhills and Wonlockhead the Lead Mining Museum is very good with its trip into a drift mine and the beame engein See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town of Bigger  
Lead Mining Museum, Wonlockhead  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Bigger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Abington

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 3* Days Inn Abington in Abington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro in Abington  
 
 

Munroe Magic!

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Abington in Abington wrote this review.

After a very comfy nights sleep in the Days Inn at Abington, we headed up the motorway to explore the beautiful county of Scotland. To start the day, my slightly over enthusiastic climber boyfriend See More  Read more information decided that I should bag not only one Munroe but 5 in one day!!! After a three hour trudge up the moutains I was beginning to feel i wish i were still asleep at the Days Inn! It was worth it I had tosay the views were amazing and I felt I had accomplished a lot! We went on to climb Ben Macdui and Cairngorm the next day after a heavy night on the old scotch! Will definately be coming back toscotland what a fab place!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cairngorm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowan Tree, Aviemore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at Braehead, Glasgow

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Abington in Abington wrote this review.

Attended Orange AIM series freestyle ski-ing & snowboarding competition held at Xscape, Braehead. Couldn't book a family room within a 40 mile radius due to Edinburgh Tatoo and a rock concert being See More  Read more information held at the same weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xscape, Braehead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10541430041 @ 28/10/2014 16:41:34

Last rendered @ 31/10/2014 12:47:17

Last rendered @ 31/10/2014 12:47:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.