Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Bournemouth)

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3AQ, England
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) - Swimming Pool

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

It's changed its name!

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Andover who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We drove round Bournemouth for an hour trying to find the hotel. In the end I walked from hotel to hotel being directed next door each time. I finally arrived to find the hotel is now called Ocean See More  Read more information View rather than Cliffeside! We heard other guests moaning about the change of name without any notification. Our room was in the process of being refurbished. There was no way to secure the windowand no toilet roll holder on the wall. It was quite dangerous using the shower but perhaps it will be better when refurbished. Additionally the walls were very thin and we could hear every word fromthe guest next door - which woke us up at one end of the night and again at 5.30 in the morning. He decided to have a shower in the middle of the night. Unfortunately that made a very loud noisetoo. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 27/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I just love this hotel. The room was ocean facing, newly decorated to a good standard so I will stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tank Museum  
Monkey World  
Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walks

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great walk along the sea front See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/07/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Have a lovely break - hotel was lovely - drinks overpriced. Lots to do in surrounding area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Boscombe  
Kayaking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Ocean beach  
Sandbanks hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel good, room clean, lovely sea view. Would have been nice to have a couple of biscuits with the tea making facilities. The breakfast was very good, unfortunately the dinners was a See More  Read more information disappointment. The vegetables were overcooked, watery and tasteless. The chicken breast I had was dry and tasteless. If the food had been better I would come again, as the location was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournemouth Promenade  
Kingston Lacey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ocean beach hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average Stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our stay in Bournemouth was negatively affected by the poor hotel. The general area of Bournemouth and things to do were great and lots of fun. However, Ocean Beach Spa was a really poor hotel and See More  Read more information the room was one of the worst we've ever stayed in. Small, not very clean and so hot that it was barely bearable. The room was extremely hot and meant we had the worst night's sleep we've ever had andthere was nothing to cater for this. To the point where we nearly had to leave the room in the middle of the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ocenarium  
Lower Gardens Crazy Golf  
Aruba Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aruba  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-26 of 26 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 23:28:07

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 23:28:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.