Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 335

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Lovely Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Newtownabbey who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a lovely 4 days in London. We took in two shows,Grease and The Lion KIng.WE visited the Tower of London which was very interesting. Grease was a bit disappointing but the Lion King was See More  Read more information amazing. Our hotel was excellent. It was beside a tube station - Tower hill so it was easy to move about. i was disappointed with madame tussauds we stopped off to see buckingham palace was very busy   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
The London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London For a 7 Year Old

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

we had a great time. the london eye was brilliant. I ent to see Joseph on my birthday and it was fab. Our hotel was nice. We could see the tower of London and Tower Bridge form our room I also went See More  Read more information to Buckingham Palace and Hamleys - but the toys were very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Joseph  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown, Covent Garden  
Chinese Buffet Restaurant, China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 17/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

this is a really reasonable hotel very clean fantastic breakfast only negative rooms very small for a family of four right near the underground and the tower of london would use again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel location was right by the Tower of London on Tower Hill, easy to get to by tube from Hammersmith where we were dropped off by the coach. The hotel was lovely and the staff were very See More  Read more information friendly abd eficient. We bought an Oyster card for travel on the tube this was much easier. Loved Camden market and Covent Garden. Top tip wear comfy shoes if you want to see everything you do alot ofwalking. We saw Phantom of the opera it was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The whole weekend went without a hitch. Trains were on time, we were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel very early on and check in later. The staff were friendly, the children were given a See More  Read more information small boxed game each (very useful for a 4 and 6 year old) and we were directed to our room on the seventh floor. We had been upgraded to a superior family room which had a separate lounge area withsofa bed. The sofa bed had been made up ready for the children and they were very excited. The room over looked the Tower of London, which was nice at night, and we were not bothered by any noise. Thefacilities were clean and modern (the only draw back was that there were not enough pillows for the large double bed - but I know this could have been rectified had I been bothered to ask). We ate inthe hotel's Pepys Bar, which we found reasonable in price and child friendly. My eldest son was impressed with the free to play PS2 on offer as well. The breakfast was the usual all you can eat buffetat a very good standard. We had breakfast at about 7.30 which meant we missed the Sunday morning 8.30 rush. I would stay at this hotel again, it was very easy to find just off the Tower HillUnderground stop and the service received was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We arrived to our Hotel early; the room was ready! We dropped off our bags and 'tubed' across to the British Museum (Tottenham Court Road). We spent several hours here! Just had time to pop back to See More  Read more information the Hotel and freshen up! Back on the Tube and once again back to Tottenham Court Road for We Will Rock You (our son's birthday treat)! It was Brilliant! Tired but happy back to the Hotel for a drinkand some 'chips'! Up bright and early to a wonderful breakfast! Beautifully laid out and plenty of everything. A walk down to Tower Bridge Dock and a lovely 'wet' boat ride to the 02. A fantasticway to see this rather impressive building. Again we spent several hours here! Once we had looked around the Exhibition we had a well deserved coffee and cake in one of the many eateries that were onoffer. Back to the Hotel for one last cup of coffee and to pick up our suitcase. Really close to the Tower Tube station we picked up the next tube to Kings Cross; and then a leisurely route home! Areally great weekend. Lovely to have someone else planning everything for us! Times seemed a little 'inconvenient' when we first had the notification through; but looking back it was ideal!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
We Will Rock You! Dominion Theatre  
O2 Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express - near British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Easter Treat

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic value, even with the tickets for theexhibition included, worked out to be cheaper than their normal tariff and had breakfast included! Our visit was during a Bank Holiday See More  Read more information and we found that many of the tubes were out of action and that the river service started too late to get us to the O2 centre in time so we had to pay for a taxi there (groan!). Caught the boat back andso much less hastle than the tube and had a view too. Single fare was the same price as a central zone tube pass - bargain. King Tut exhibition was Fab and had a wonderful meal at the O2's WaterMargin oriental buffet - culd eat as much as you wanted, starters, main course and dessert all for less than 10GBP!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lord of the Rings  
King Tut Exhibition  
Secrets of the Mummies Movie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water Margin Oriental Buffet, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Paisley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We went down solely for the theatre on Saturday night and to meet friends during the day. We had done most of the tourist things on a previous visit to London so decided to go to the Museums See More  Read more information instead. They were wonderful and FREE. Grease the musical was excellent. The only down side of the weekend was the weather. It rained constantly from Saturday afternoon right through to Sunday. It was a veryquick, very tiring weekend but well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Grease The Musical, Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum cafe  
Adam's Rib, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brillant Time with the Egyptions

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The focus of the weekend was the Tut exhibit at the O2, this was awesome and would recommend anyone to go and see it.Our hotel room was nice, well decorated , had everything we needed, if a little See More  Read more information cramped this was due to it being a family room with two adults and two growing children, but not big or sensible enough yet to be left alone. We ate at the hotel on Saturday night due my son being ill,and the service and food was excellent as was breakfast the following day, it catered for every whim differing taste and in our family that's something and made everyone feel they had had a treat.Our only disappointment was that even though we were there early we were unable to get tickets to see the terracotta soliders, but at least we tried, but after seeing the wonderful exhibition of theprevious day, although what we saw was interesting the layout of the exhibits at the BM left a lot to be desired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 335 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:07:28

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:07:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.