Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 522

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Mini-Break in London

Stay Date: 22/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

The Hotel was really good. Modern clean room with excellent power-shower. Very pleasant & helpful staff. Both the nearest tube stations were quite a walk and the area was rather run-down, which made See More  Read more information us feel uneasy, especially at night. We found Aldgate East was the better way to go. Breakfast was served in very spacious area, there was a good choice of foods and juice, and the staff were veryattentive. The V&A Childhood Museum is only a couple of stops away by tube and was well worth a visit. Lots of great toys brought back memories and there were several play areas for the childrenincluding a sandpit. Theatre trips were a great success as both "Top Hat" and "Singing in the Rain" were really impressive shows, with top class casts and brilliant song and dance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
V&A Childhood museum  
Olympic Stadium & Shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bella Italia  
Liverpool St Station restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

Had a great long w/e in London with my family, booked in at the Holiday Inn on Commercial Road through Superbreak, tickets arrived very fast. Hotel was great - very clean in all areas, nice See More  Read more information bedroom and a very comfortable bed. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet and the staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel isn't located in the prettiest of areas, but has great access to bus and railnetworks. We all enjoyed the hotels facilities and will return very soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Steak Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Basically lots of shopping, hotel close to tube station, safe surroundings,felt safe with my 3 young daughters. Hotel location ideal - 2 stops from Kings Cross. Recommend off peak day ticket - ?7.50 See More  Read more information adult ?3.20 child travel all day in central London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

We chose The Holiday Inn on Commercial Rd as it looked very modern and, although we did read reviews prior to going which advised the surrounding area wasn't great, we found it to be perfect as we See More  Read more information intended only being back at the hotel after a full day's sightseeing etc so weren't planning on going out and about at night where the hotel was located. The hotel was excellent, staff couldn't havebeen more helpful.Very new and clean with lovely modern, comfortable room. It was only 5 mins walk from Whitechapel underground which then only took 10 mins to heart of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
City Boat Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Business

Stay Date: 13/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

I was on a short business trip to the City. Superbreak gave me a fantastic price in a fantastic hotel, i was highly impressed with the hotel and staff, the only down side to my room was the very See More  Read more information ineffective shower which had virtually no pressure. Having said that it was the only bad point i can make about my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Oakham who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Main purpose of this visit was to take little one to the Lollibop Festival and do some sightseeing. Unfortunately, we hadn't booked the sightseeing in advance and therefore only managed to visit the See More  Read more information Houses of Parliament, which proved to be a great tour though. Next time, we have to make sure we have booked Buckingham Palace well in advance! We were very happy with the hotel. The staff werevery friendly and helpful and we would definitely go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Byron's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barlow who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

We stayed in London with our 2 children to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory which was fantastic. The Crown Plaza London The City is a lovely hotel, very modern, recently renovated and very See More  Read more information luxurious. Really good central position. Across road from black friars underground. The breakfast was perfect and even our children found plenty to eat. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory The Musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Excellent trip to London for a football match (bad result) hotel excellent gourmand at the tower fantastic views and location Superbreak were super will recommend and use you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Selhurst park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho  
Clipper Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London half term with kids + friends

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Train to London was on Mon 28th Oct so Newslins said East Coast rail terminating at Peterborough . No coach option - all full at Peterborough for London so hired a taxi to take us to Hotel . See More  Read more information Excellent Hotel One minor quibble was that requested 3 single beds in our room + got one double bed which was comfortable apart from my 13 yr old son having to share it with me . The sofa bed was howeveruncomfortable . 16 yearold slepd on it by lying on spare pillows as springs weren't well padded. Excellent breakfasts + helpful staff .Trips to London Dungeon +Tate Modern + Natural Histroy Museum allexcellent gave up when got to Madame Tussauds + foiund out we'd have to queue for 3 hours to get in!!!!! Great to be able to leave cases in hotel after check out to collect before trains   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Theatre break weekend , superbly organized, train into London , great hotel, saw war horse great seats , brilliant river trip , fantastic look around Westminster abbey , great days shopping at See More  Read more information Camden market   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Camden Market  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak co  
Bhattii Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 522 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 04:17:09

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 04:17:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.