Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 331

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Business

Stay Date: 13/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

I was on a short business trip to the City. Superbreak gave me a fantastic price in a fantastic hotel, i was highly impressed with the hotel and staff, the only down side to my room was the very See More  Read more information ineffective shower which had virtually no pressure. Having said that it was the only bad point i can make about my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barlow who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

We stayed in London with our 2 children to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory which was fantastic. The Crown Plaza London The City is a lovely hotel, very modern, recently renovated and very See More  Read more information luxurious. Really good central position. Across road from black friars underground. The breakfast was perfect and even our children found plenty to eat. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory The Musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Good view from hotel room. Location of hotel very close for tube station so easy to get around. Champagne bar was good at Paddington. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Roux Brother at Langau  
 

User Review Ratings: 84 out of 243 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Excellent hotel brilliant location for ease of access around the city with close by tube and train stations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Excellent hotel could not fault, central location close to river and opposite tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

The Crowne Plaza London The City was an excellent location for us, right across the road from Blackfriars tube station, the hotel itself was perfect in every way - very comfortable rooms and staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. Whilst we were there there was a tube strike which we worried about but the staff at the hotel were very helpful and assisted us with everything we needed to do and what mode oftransport would get us to our destination which took the stress out of it all. Highly recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London river eye  
London river eye cruise  
London dundgons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Mauchline who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Highly recommended. Beds and pillows amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in good location

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Ideal hotel close to all attractions. Very clean and good breakfast. Staff very pleasant. Lovely lounge with cosy fire. We walked to most attractions but also bought a big red bus ticket which we See More  Read more information didn't use very much maybe use local transport as cheaper.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Good hotel conveniently located for theatres and some of London's attractions. We will definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London sight seeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London Trip

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

The Crowne Plaza was a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly. Great location and easy walking distance to many attractions. We had a lovely walk to Tower Bridge in the evening and went to See More  Read more information Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square, Westminster the following day. Breakfast was included and lots of choice. The only downside was the bedroom was extremely hot and the air conditioning didn't work verywell. We mentioned it when we checked out and the member of staff made a note of this. If you're a member of IHG you get free WiFi and one free film that normally would cost £11. So worth signing up.We finished our trip at the theatre watching Charlie and The Chocolate Factory.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 331 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:04

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 15:40:08

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 15:40:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.