Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 330

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Christmas Break in London

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Pontyclun who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

Fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn on Commercial Road. Room and the general hotel very modern and superb facilities. All very clean and well kept. Breakfast had a great range and all cooked to a high See More  Read more information standard, also had an evening meal, which although pricey, was definitely worth the money, great size portions and great taste. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location may be offputting to some as the surrounding area and views from the room were a bit run down but this did not effect our stay at all. Only a short walk (five mins) from Whitechapel tube station. Used the oystercard that came with the deal i booked which was excellent and very easy to use. Topped it up by ?5 on the last day as a precaution but the value they gave would have been sufficient for thetrip. The main reason for the trip was to visit Hyde Park Winter Wonderland, which although was very busy, was still a great day out, really got us in the Christmas spirit. Would highly recommendSuperbreak deals and the Holiday Inn on Commercial road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Golden Tours London By Night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Mini-Break in London

Stay Date: 22/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

The Hotel was really good. Modern clean room with excellent power-shower. Very pleasant & helpful staff. Both the nearest tube stations were quite a walk and the area was rather run-down, which made See More  Read more information us feel uneasy, especially at night. We found Aldgate East was the better way to go. Breakfast was served in very spacious area, there was a good choice of foods and juice, and the staff were veryattentive. The V&A Childhood Museum is only a couple of stops away by tube and was well worth a visit. Lots of great toys brought back memories and there were several play areas for the childrenincluding a sandpit. Theatre trips were a great success as both "Top Hat" and "Singing in the Rain" were really impressive shows, with top class casts and brilliant song and dance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
V&A Childhood museum  
Olympic Stadium & Shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bella Italia  
Liverpool St Station restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

Had a great long w/e in London with my family, booked in at the Holiday Inn on Commercial Road through Superbreak, tickets arrived very fast. Hotel was great - very clean in all areas, nice See More  Read more information bedroom and a very comfortable bed. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet and the staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel isn't located in the prettiest of areas, but has great access to bus and railnetworks. We all enjoyed the hotels facilities and will return very soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Steak Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

We chose The Holiday Inn on Commercial Rd as it looked very modern and, although we did read reviews prior to going which advised the surrounding area wasn't great, we found it to be perfect as we See More  Read more information intended only being back at the hotel after a full day's sightseeing etc so weren't planning on going out and about at night where the hotel was located. The hotel was excellent, staff couldn't havebeen more helpful.Very new and clean with lovely modern, comfortable room. It was only 5 mins walk from Whitechapel underground which then only took 10 mins to heart of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
City Boat Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

When arriving in London we were disgusted with the terrible area our hotel was situated in. The hotel itself was very good but too far away by tube to London . However, we had an excellent meal and See More  Read more information very enjoyable show.Then had a taxis costing ?22.00 to return back to the hotel because the area was so bad that we just did not feel safe to return by tube that had already cost us over ?14.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grandchildrens' First London Visit

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Novotel Tower Bridge was an excellent location. Very close to The Tower. Easy access to tube and boat. Hotel room just refurbished and very nice. Bathroom with huge shower and very luxurious. Staff See More  Read more information helpful and breakfast buffet well above average. We were lucky to have a room where we could see The Tower lit up at night. Plenty of bars and restaurants. All four of us enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
natural history musum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to London

Stay Date: 07/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Our hotel was in Tower Bridge - great location. We found the best way to get about was by tube using a contact less bank card - cheaper than travel cards. Kids loved Shrek's Adventure and Natural See More  Read more information History Museum. We went to the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Show too, and all loved it. I loved the original film but somehow this was more magical. Can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Shrek's Adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Peter's Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Stay

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

On arrival at our hotel we were greeted promptly and our booking dealt with efficiently. Our rooms were upgraded free of charge. The rooms were clean and comfortable, however I did not like the See More  Read more information opaque glass as the shower wall between the bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was a little disappointing, however we did have our evening meal at the hotel and we have no complaints. The location in theTower Hill area suited us very well. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend trip

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Great way to travel on the train, hotel in excellent location. Novotel Tower Bridge was very clean and modern and lots to choose from at breakfast. 2 mins to tube, big bus tour good & cruise See More  Read more information included but can slow you down on a tight schedule & finished too early at 4.30!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
London Eye  
Madame taussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
McDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Amazing weekend in London to see Wicked the musical. We stayed in the Novotel Tower which was fantastic and ideally situated for visiting the sights around London. Staff were amazing and hotel room See More  Read more information beautiful. Wicked the musical was absolutely amazing too. Great time had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Tower of London  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 330 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 01:16:20

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 01:16:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.