Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 332

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel within easy travelling of attractions and tube. Excellent musical Billy Elliott Good night sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Tourist Tour

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Ripon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Two day visit to London general sightseeing. Visited Tower and Westminster. Rode on London Eye, superb. Walked along Whitehall to Trafalgar Square and up The Mall to Buckingham Palace. Visited See More  Read more information Knightsbridge and Harrods. Sunday morning visit to St. Paul's but no tours inside due to services. Unfortunately local tube station closed for weekend as were the metropolitan and central lines meant abit more walking. But lots too see so not too bad. Packed a lot into a couple of days, well worth it. Stayed at Novotel Tower Hill. OK but not brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dickens Inn, St Katherines Dock  
Aberdeen Steak House, Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Arrived in London at about 10am the journey to the hotel was quick and easy on the tube, we were quickly checked in and told all necessary info about breakfast and checking out times etc. Had a See More  Read more information great day out in london it was easy to get around to the attractions by tube/bus although very busy at times. On checkout this was fast and we were able to leave our belongings in a locked room so wecould spend another day exploring london, after realising we'd left our coach tickets in the room we rang the hotel where we were told we would receive a call back, which never happened, when wereturned to pick up our baggage the reception staff were short with us and no-one seemed to know what was going on, the lady that did deal with us went on her break so we were left standing around, when myfriend asked again at the reception about our problem they responded with attitude and "can't be bothered" looks on there faces unfortunately this put a dampner on the weekend and made the childrenworry unnessescarily that we wouldn't be able to get home, fortunately we could but we will not stay in this or any other Novotel again in the future. I have stayed in many hotels all over the countryand have never received this kind of treatment from hotel staff, in fact i've found that the cheaper a hotel room is the more friendlier the staff!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Trafalgar Sqaure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel London Short Break

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southwark in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black & Blue Restaurant, Borough Market  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

An enjoyable and welcome short break. Very well organised by Superbreak (we had a problem with train tickets, but it was solved quickly by friendly staff) hotel was quite a walk from the See More  Read more information underground, and some staff were more helpfull than others. Pool etc was very good. We will deffinately use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square, Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Break At Express By Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

We stayed at the Express by Holiday Inn London City. Chose this hotel because it had smoking rooms available - many do not welcome smokers any more. The room was comfortable for 3 of us although not See More  Read more information very spacious once the sofa bed was out. Very comfortable beds with excellent linen. Breakfast was quite poor for such a large chain but adequate. Only asked a couple of things from the staff and wasnot impressed with the service - didn't help at all. Exceptional value though and have already recommended Superbreak to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Visited the London Eye, went to see Dirty Dancing which was excellent. Hotel was a bit out the way, rooms clean and tidy, a bit cold in the evening, staff could have been a bit more welcoming but See More  Read more information overall had a good trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

We stayed at the Thistle City Barbican hotel off of old street, it was a little out off the track from the actual city (hotel situated in the middle of housing estates) did feel a little vunerable See More  Read more information at times, especially after dark. But hotel itself was very nice. First night dinner included was excellent, however the breakfasts were a complete disaster. Absolutey no organisation with not enoughstaff to cover all areas. Ran out of hot food and had to wait at least 15-20 minutes for more to come out. No communication between staff and customers to let them know what was happening! Thus somepeople just left the restaurant without breakfast!! Had to ask for our tea or coffee and self service ourselves for cutlery and condiments. Really needs to be addressed as really let the hotel down. Alsoa better selection of food needs to be puts on the menu (know its a 3 star hotel, but have stayed in other 3 stars and were much better). As part of deal went to see pricilla queen of the desert.Excellent show, only let down was seating on the balcony section was terrible we could not even see the stage so got moved to the lower section. These seats should not even be on sale you really cannotsee the stage even if you lean over your seat to try!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Hampshire Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at The Tower Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Yoxall who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel Christmas Break in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

This is a fairly expensive hotel in a brilliant location and we booked for four nights. The view from our room was stunning and the room was well fitted out but small and a bit cramped. The safety See More  Read more information box was out of order and bathroom extractor fan didn't work properly. The Christmas Dinner was a disaster and we didn't get a proper dinner at all. The hotel had overbooked and did not have sufficientfood or staff to cope with the numbers. Many guests were unhappy and I have made a separate written complaint with a request for a refund. The buffet breakfasts were very ordinary and I have hadbetter in chain hotels that are less than half price. Standard of service was also very ordinary and again I think is lack of staff and poor management. At these prices guests have a right to expect betterand I would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Kinky boots  
Half a Sixpence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 332 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:37:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:37:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.