Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 335

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Went to see Billy Elliot, it was aboslutley fantastic. The London Eye is something everyone even like me those scared of heights, just keep looking in front, should go on Black cabs are great for See More  Read more information sightseeing but there is great differene in prices   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer from Gosport who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Globe Theatre  
The Producers  
 
 

A Memorable Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from W Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We collected the kids from school and in no time we were thundering towards London by train. The Novotel on Tower Hill was the perfect central location - a minute from the tube, 5 minutes from the See More  Read more information Tower of London and the family room housed the 4 of us comfortably. We arrived in time to head off to Leicester Square for a meal and spot Al Pacino arriving for a 'Premiere'. After breakfast andbefore the crowds arrived, a short walk took us to the Tower of London. Entrance at £49 for the 4 of us seemed steep but turned out to be well worth it. The kids loved the free guided tour given by thebeefeater with his tales of blood and gore. The Royal Chapel, the Armoury and the Crown Jewels were particularly impressive. After lunch we headed for the Victoria Palace Theatre and the afternoonmatinee performance of Billy Elliot. The show was the best we have seen. Even though our children learnt a few new swearwords, the singing and dancing were fantastic, particularly by the young performers.The show was uplifting and we couldn't stop talking about on the train home. The only negative was that we didn't realise how much we could have saved booking the train with Superbreak. We'll knownext time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger Bar - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Please consider the film version is rated 15. We do state on our website that the theatre show contains strong language and some scenes of confrontation.

 

Great London With Kids

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Ribe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The most fatantic about London is that you can visit several attraction - if you need quietness and peace you just walk into one of the parks. Especially Sct. James park i wondefull. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmhouse Table  
Cantina Del Ponte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dungeons  
Madamme Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
 

A Visit To Victoria Palace Theatre

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Went to see billy elliot what a great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
UNDERGROUND  
Buckingham Palace  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
M & S Cafe  
American Steak Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Exhibitions

Stay Date: 02/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Good coverage of charles dickens in exhibitions at the british library and museum of london. Always interesting to visit medical exhibitions at the wellcome centre. A superb 'waste not' exhibition See More  Read more information by chinese srtist at the barbican centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express- Euston Road  
Wellcome Centre - Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in good location

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Ideal hotel close to all attractions. Very clean and good breakfast. Staff very pleasant. Lovely lounge with cosy fire. We walked to most attractions but also bought a big red bus ticket which we See More  Read more information didn't use very much maybe use local transport as cheaper.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London Trip

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

The Crowne Plaza was a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly. Great location and easy walking distance to many attractions. We had a lovely walk to Tower Bridge in the evening and went to See More  Read more information Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square, Westminster the following day. Breakfast was included and lots of choice. The only downside was the bedroom was extremely hot and the air conditioning didn't work verywell. We mentioned it when we checked out and the member of staff made a note of this. If you're a member of IHG you get free WiFi and one free film that normally would cost £11. So worth signing up.We finished our trip at the theatre watching Charlie and The Chocolate Factory.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 335 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:10:09

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:10:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.