Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 332

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Memorable Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from W Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We collected the kids from school and in no time we were thundering towards London by train. The Novotel on Tower Hill was the perfect central location - a minute from the tube, 5 minutes from the See More  Read more information Tower of London and the family room housed the 4 of us comfortably. We arrived in time to head off to Leicester Square for a meal and spot Al Pacino arriving for a 'Premiere'. After breakfast andbefore the crowds arrived, a short walk took us to the Tower of London. Entrance at £49 for the 4 of us seemed steep but turned out to be well worth it. The kids loved the free guided tour given by thebeefeater with his tales of blood and gore. The Royal Chapel, the Armoury and the Crown Jewels were particularly impressive. After lunch we headed for the Victoria Palace Theatre and the afternoonmatinee performance of Billy Elliot. The show was the best we have seen. Even though our children learnt a few new swearwords, the singing and dancing were fantastic, particularly by the young performers.The show was uplifting and we couldn't stop talking about on the train home. The only negative was that we didn't realise how much we could have saved booking the train with Superbreak. We'll knownext time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger Bar - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Please consider the film version is rated 15. We do state on our website that the theatre show contains strong language and some scenes of confrontation.

 

Great London With Kids

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Ribe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The most fatantic about London is that you can visit several attraction - if you need quietness and peace you just walk into one of the parks. Especially Sct. James park i wondefull. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmhouse Table  
Cantina Del Ponte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

London - Tourist Tour

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Ripon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Two day visit to London general sightseeing. Visited Tower and Westminster. Rode on London Eye, superb. Walked along Whitehall to Trafalgar Square and up The Mall to Buckingham Palace. Visited See More  Read more information Knightsbridge and Harrods. Sunday morning visit to St. Paul's but no tours inside due to services. Unfortunately local tube station closed for weekend as were the metropolitan and central lines meant abit more walking. But lots too see so not too bad. Packed a lot into a couple of days, well worth it. Stayed at Novotel Tower Hill. OK but not brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dickens Inn, St Katherines Dock  
Aberdeen Steak House, Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip To See The Sound Of Music

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Dissapointed with the production of The Sound of Music, very poor for a West End show. Tower of London was very interesting Family room at the Novotel Tower Bridge was small See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Sound of Music

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Our journey was great and hassle free, driving by car and then picking up the train to finish the journey into Central London. We had great weather, this was ideal for visting the attraction and See More  Read more information shopping. We can definately recommend a vist to the London Eye. Our main reason for our trip to London was to see the Sound of Music at the London Palladium. Fantastic show, cant wait to see another.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tower Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Whilst this is a beautiful hotel and the staff were very friendly, it is a little out of the city and we were amazed that the surrounding area was closed! As it is within the 'city' of london See More  Read more information financial district all the shops, coffee bars, sandwich shops etc, close at 7pm Friday. Even the tube station closed but that was for engineering works, unfortunately both lines which ran near us wereclosed so it was quite a walk to get anywhere. Other than that, we had a great weekend, good weather, brilliant show. You are virtually on top of the tower of london, and the boats are very close by so itis still a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Unfortunately we are unable to advise clients in advance of any tube works as so many take place. If you wish to check for any maintenance works taking place please visit www.tfl.gov.uk.

 

Novotel London

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Duck Tour  
Star Wars Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Giraffe restaurant  
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

i was quite worried about the trip to london, it was my first trip away with three young kids since my husband passed away suddenly last year. However, the hotel was lovely (novotel tower bridge) See More  Read more information and child friendly without being chaotic!. We only spent 2 days there, but it was a very relaxed and nice atmosphere at the hotel and the staff were attentive and very pleasant. I will definatley betravelling with Superbreak again, and will be staying at the same hotel, even though it is slightly out from the attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 332 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:59:50

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:59:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.