Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 332

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Christmas

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

during the 36 hours we spent in London we took in a tour on the Big Bus Company , saw The Lion King show , visited Harrods and Hamelys , but without doubt the santas grotto in Covent Garden was the See More  Read more information highlight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
The Big Bus Tour  
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre and Historic Break in London

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The journey began on the First Class with hot drinks and lunch as soon as we boarded, and drinks served throughout the journey. The seats are wider and have more leg room and the carriage was quiet. See More  Read more information brilliant! The Novotel London Tower Bridge was comfortable, clean and provided good service. It was good to have a restauruant and bar to eat in, and to return to at the end of the evening. Weenjoyed "Woman in Black" in a small and little known theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
The Monument  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lee Ho Fook, 15-16 Gerrard Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
 

Ups And Downs in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I brought my wife as a Christmas surprise to help get over a long & stressful run-up to a busy week with lots of family around. It really was a great way to wind down and get ready for the back to See More  Read more information work jumble. Somewhere great to stay, exercise, change of scene, just the two of us, time to talk & plan next year. We had planned the London Eye trip for our first day, as it was supposed to bebetter weather than our second day. Unfortunately the rain rolled in while we were queing int he ticket office & whe we got out we didn't see much at all for the mist. Other atractions were on the doorstep(Tower & Monument), but our disappointment was not getting into Westminster Abbey for the hour we had spare before dinner & finding the Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Monument  
Dali Exhibition  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Tower of London  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Cirque du Soleil Royal Albert Hall  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Novotel Tower Bridge before. Location is brilliant - 50 yds from tube station. Staff helpful and friendly, hotel clean, food reasonable and v good. Purchased 3 day tube passes See More  Read more information - great value for money and best and only way to get around. Duck Tour was very informative and really good fun. West Ham great afternoon out but we cant do it very often as cost of getting of theIsle of Man is horrendous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Duck Tour  
West Ham Utd FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whistle Stop Tour of London

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

During my first ever short break to London I really tried to get a real feel for the place. Visited the London Eye which was fantastic and well worth a visit. I went on the Original Bus Tour which See More  Read more information helped me to get a quick snapshot of all the places I had only seen on the TV or in the movies. Next time I'll be able to be more specific about where to visit. I went to Harrods which I reallyenjoyed. Although no celebs to be seen!! Highlight of the weekend was The Sound of Music at the London Palladium. Although Connie was sick that night it was a wonderful show that I hope to be able to seeagain. All in all a very good holiday. Can't wait to visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
The London Eye  
Harrods - Knighstbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London In A Long Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Having always promised ourselves a day-trip to London - it soon became clear to us that a day simply was not enough. Having booked the long weekend, with an itinery in hand we had / found more than See More  Read more information pleanty to do. The list of places we visited was endless, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, walking the Embankment, City Hall (with free views of around London from the rooftop), St Paul's Cathedral,Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey etc etc etc...........in fact there was sooooo much we will just have to come back again to finish off all we missed. The weekend was a birthday treat for myhusband - a lover of history. He thouroughly enjoyed the trip - his favourite piece - The Walking Tour of Jack the Ripper......visiting the stomping grounds of old London - seeing the original pub TheTen Bells still standing, walking around Whitechapel and Pudding Lane at night really set his pulse beating. Look out London on the return visit - I have one husband who just can't wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
London Bridge  
Jack the Ripper Walking Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridge House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Crowthorne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We went for the weekend with the soul purpose of seeing We Will Rock You at the Dominion Theatre which was absolutrly superb. We followed it up with a visit to the London Eye which was also very See More  Read more information enjoyable and a worthwhile experience. Athis arranged through Superbreak. We were well pleased with the weekend including the Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dominion Theatre: We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerrard Off Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 332 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 20:43:07

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 20:43:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.