Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 338

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Capital City

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Great weekend exploring the sights and exploring the history of our capital city with our daughter. Made us feel very patriotic!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Tower Bridge Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London For a 7 Year Old

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

we had a great time. the london eye was brilliant. I ent to see Joseph on my birthday and it was fab. Our hotel was nice. We could see the tower of London and Tower Bridge form our room I also went See More  Read more information to Buckingham Palace and Hamleys - but the toys were very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Joseph  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown, Covent Garden  
Chinese Buffet Restaurant, China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 17/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

this is a really reasonable hotel very clean fantastic breakfast only negative rooms very small for a family of four right near the underground and the tower of london would use again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Day Trip to London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Newark who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We made our way by train to the hotel arranged by Superbreak which was just round the corner from the tube station which was very handy! The shows Lion King and We will Rock You were fantastic. The See More  Read more information Exhibitions were fascinating. We had a wonderful time. The only down side was that it was very busy everywhere....but I guess that is London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Bath who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
 

Two Days in London with Lauren aged 7.

Stay Date: 13/08/08, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We visited Coveent Garden and the very good Pontis Cafe using the 15 Bus-free-2 Oaps and child under 11. Also Tower of London and Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Changing of the Guard  
Covent Garden Street Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Tower Hill

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

London A Quick Trip

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We were only there overnight but loved the hotel and the Globe, walked back to the hotel (because the Tube line was out of action boo hiss boo) Went to the Theatre and had a nice time in Covent See More  Read more information Garden beforehand. Theatre was tremendous (Oliver) and managed to get autographs after the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Millienium bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
 

Novotel Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Arrived to find the reception a building site but within hours the whole area had been cleared and opened. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good but the dining room was very busy. The See More  Read more information serving area was rather narrow and couldn't cope with people coming in from both directions. We enjoyed the hotel and have stayed here before. Last time we found the underground station very convenientbut the underground station was closed during this weekend stay.We had to either get the bus to Embankment or walk. We often jumped into taxis and this made the weekend more expensive. It is,therefore, worth finding out about any underground closures before booking this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Royal Albert Hall  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
La Strada  
Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 338 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 04:54:55

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 04:54:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.