Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 340

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Great trip, hotel as expected and excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
pub meals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worth A Stay

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

The hotel was nice, the staff where very friendly. Hotel bar a bit on the dear side. I booked the hotel with a "deal" evening meal which was disapointing..There was a choice of 3..And the portions See More  Read more information where quite small. The first room we was allocated (we paid extra for an upgrade at this point)was not nice, with wallpaper coming away from the walls, paint work very shabby and the carpet a bitfrayed. We asked to be moved to another room which was slighlty better. Overall the hotel its self was really nice, the staff very friendly but I think they could spend a bit of money slapping some freshpaint in some of the bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Threatre Trip

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Great show, good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open top bus  
Covent Gardens  
Threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Breaks

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We found the hotel was in an excellent position - quiet at night and clean comfortable rooms a touch on the small size but adequate, very handy for the tube system, tower and river. we have used See More  Read more information this hotel twice - for general sightseeing and for visiting wembley and shows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
All the Main Tourist Sites in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
2nd restaurant at the Quays  
St. Katherine's Quays Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Mini-Break in London

Stay Date: 22/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

The Hotel was really good. Modern clean room with excellent power-shower. Very pleasant & helpful staff. Both the nearest tube stations were quite a walk and the area was rather run-down, which made See More  Read more information us feel uneasy, especially at night. We found Aldgate East was the better way to go. Breakfast was served in very spacious area, there was a good choice of foods and juice, and the staff were veryattentive. The V&A Childhood Museum is only a couple of stops away by tube and was well worth a visit. Lots of great toys brought back memories and there were several play areas for the childrenincluding a sandpit. Theatre trips were a great success as both "Top Hat" and "Singing in the Rain" were really impressive shows, with top class casts and brilliant song and dance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
V&A Childhood museum  
Olympic Stadium & Shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bella Italia  
Liverpool St Station restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

Had a great long w/e in London with my family, booked in at the Holiday Inn on Commercial Road through Superbreak, tickets arrived very fast. Hotel was great - very clean in all areas, nice See More  Read more information bedroom and a very comfortable bed. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet and the staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel isn't located in the prettiest of areas, but has great access to bus and railnetworks. We all enjoyed the hotels facilities and will return very soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Steak Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Basically lots of shopping, hotel close to tube station, safe surroundings,felt safe with my 3 young daughters. Hotel location ideal - 2 stops from Kings Cross. Recommend off peak day ticket - ?7.50 See More  Read more information adult ?3.20 child travel all day in central London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

We chose The Holiday Inn on Commercial Rd as it looked very modern and, although we did read reviews prior to going which advised the surrounding area wasn't great, we found it to be perfect as we See More  Read more information intended only being back at the hotel after a full day's sightseeing etc so weren't planning on going out and about at night where the hotel was located. The hotel was excellent, staff couldn't havebeen more helpful.Very new and clean with lovely modern, comfortable room. It was only 5 mins walk from Whitechapel underground which then only took 10 mins to heart of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
City Boat Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

When arriving in London we were disgusted with the terrible area our hotel was situated in. The hotel itself was very good but too far away by tube to London . However, we had an excellent meal and See More  Read more information very enjoyable show.Then had a taxis costing ?22.00 to return back to the hotel because the area was so bad that we just did not feel safe to return by tube that had already cost us over ?14.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

48 Hours in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Our trip was all about showing our children their capital city. They are 11 and 6 and haven't visited before. We arrived at the hotel (Holiday Inn Express, Old Street) at around 1.30p.m. The hotel See More  Read more information is ideally situated and is only 3 tube stops from Euston Station. Check in is from 2p.m but the room was available as soon as we arrived :-). The room was very clean, modern and well equipped. Woulddefinitely stay there again. After a quick change we headed to Westminster on the underground. The look on the kids faces as we came out of Westminster subway right in front of 'Big Ben' was priceless! The London eye was a fantastic experience. Well worth the money, and we then spent a lovely few hours walking along the South Bank of the Thames taking in the atmosphere and seeing the sights. Onthe Sunday we took a bus tour with 'thebigbustour', saw all the sights and got lots of additional info thanks to our guide Emily. Later on we headed to Watford to get to The making of Harry Potterstudio tour. It was fantastic for any HP fans. Good value admission prices but you must book in advance not just turn up. On Monday we took a boat up to Greenwich. The cruise was included withthebigbustour ticket which was really good value at ?87 for a family ticket for 48 hours. You can hop on and off the buses and boats as many times as you like in that 48 hour period.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thebigbustour  
The Making of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 340 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:06:42

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:06:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.