Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 335

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Kylie Visit

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Visited London with my daughter to see Kylie in concert at Wembley. Tip when going to Wembly, get off train at Wembley Central its much easier to get to the hall. Super friendly and efficient hotel See More  Read more information at Tower Hill made the stay comfortable especially after a long journey from Scotland and a late night with the concert Well organised breakfast arrangement at Tower Hill with very good service fromrestaurant supervisor   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Wembley Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel early afternoon. We were able to go to our room without delay, where we had a cup of tea and biscuit and then were able to get ourselves ready for our show, due to start at See More  Read more information 3.pm. We got there in plenty of time and thoroughly enjoyed it. When we came out of the show and had to make our way to the underground for our return to the hotel, we got a bit confused as to whichway to go. After asking several people the way to the tube, we finally arrived back at the hotel. We had another cup of tea and got ready for our meal in the hotel. This was excellant. We went for ashort walk afterwards but as it was raining, we returned to our room and watched the t.v. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and although we would have liked to enjoy a swim, we felt we had eaten toomuch for this ! We were going on the "eye" but it was fully booked, instead we went to Peticoat Lane. We hadn't been there for years. We both bought jumpers and I bought a skirt - a bargain ! Finallywe arrived at the end of the market and were at the Liverpool St. station! It was time to catch the train home. We had a great weekend and although we probably could have done more sight-seeing, weenjoyed the whole weekend and the hotel and felt very relaxed. It was wonderful!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Felixstowe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The reason for our short break in London was to see Mamma Mia! which i can thoroughly recommend.It is a fantastic show.Could not fault our hotel and it was very close to underground station for easy See More  Read more information travelling on the tubes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing London To Our Grand-Daughter

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The purpose of our trip was a birthday treat for ou grand-daughter. Her ambition is to go on the stage, hence the visit to the theatre The trip to Victoria for a meal at Ha ha was designed to See More  Read more information impress a modern 15 year old!!! We rounded off the weekend with the river trip and flight on the Eye, probably being a couple of "anoraks" in the eyes of Natalie, nevertheless, we arrived home wellsatisfied   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HaHa Bar, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Salw who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Arrived on Friday around 1.30pm. Bought a day ticket which allowed use of all buses and the underground. Friday night we watched the Sound of Music at the London Palladium which was See More  Read more information excellent. Saturday which was a beautiful day we walked from London Bridge along the Thames to The Houses of Parliament. We spend the afternoon in the Science Museum and then visited Harrods. We bought an all daybus pass which enable us to use all buses. Saturday night we went out for a meal and then had a walk round Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Sunday we just had a walk along the Thames beforegoing back to Euston to catch our train. A brilliant weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Science Museum  
London Palladium - Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Spamalot (West End Musical)  
 
 

Excellent Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

It was a belated birthday treat as we were on honeymoon when it was my birthday. A super break in london with a live show. The hotel was perfect, very nice indeed and in the right location to get See More  Read more information about by the tube.we were nervous about the tube but there was guide maps free at the stations and made things a lot easier. We had lovely meals, although expensive. The show was great and with thatbeing on the Friday evening we had the whole of the weekend to explore other things to do. We look forward to doing it again. When it's my husbands birthday, i know what to buy him.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
The Dungeons  
The Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chillout Weekend In London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Left the car behind,relaxed on the train, got taxi to hotel, in great location for walking to resturants and bars near to Tower Bridge. Checked out the London Eye it was better than expected,well See More  Read more information worth the short wait. Went to Churchills Cabinet War rooms, First class, facinating day. Went to theatre in West End, finished up with great meal, quite nights sleep, great train journey home. A1weekend, and great stress buster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
London Eye  
Museum of Design  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dickins Arms, St Katherines Docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 335 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:12

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.