Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 335

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We used the Thames river cruise from Tower Bridge to get to Westminster and then took a leisurely stroll up to Trafalgar Square and Oxford Street Took in the Joseph show at the Adelphi which was See More  Read more information very enjoyable, walk round to the back of the theatre and you'll find a street full of bars where the atmosphere is good Must comment about the Hotel as well, it was excellent from the moment wearrived to the moment we left and is ideally situated 50 yards from the nearest tube station   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise to Westminster Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Arrived in London at about 10am the journey to the hotel was quick and easy on the tube, we were quickly checked in and told all necessary info about breakfast and checking out times etc. Had a See More  Read more information great day out in london it was easy to get around to the attractions by tube/bus although very busy at times. On checkout this was fast and we were able to leave our belongings in a locked room so wecould spend another day exploring london, after realising we'd left our coach tickets in the room we rang the hotel where we were told we would receive a call back, which never happened, when wereturned to pick up our baggage the reception staff were short with us and no-one seemed to know what was going on, the lady that did deal with us went on her break so we were left standing around, when myfriend asked again at the reception about our problem they responded with attitude and "can't be bothered" looks on there faces unfortunately this put a dampner on the weekend and made the childrenworry unnessescarily that we wouldn't be able to get home, fortunately we could but we will not stay in this or any other Novotel again in the future. I have stayed in many hotels all over the countryand have never received this kind of treatment from hotel staff, in fact i've found that the cheaper a hotel room is the more friendlier the staff!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Trafalgar Sqaure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Threatre Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The Novotel Tower Bridge is extremely easy to find from the tube. The staff were approachable and any problems were rectified immediately. Bedrooms were spacious and airy. As part of our short break See More  Read more information we prebooked seats to see The Sound of Music. The seats were brilliant and the show fantastic. Thank You Superbreak for a comfortable and enjoyable family break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Stayed at the Novotel London Tower Bridge, 50 meters from tube station Tower hill. Close to Tower of london and tower bridge. Access to London is excellent by tube. Saw 2 shows at the theatre, See More  Read more information Phantom of the Opera and Joseph, both were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Joseph  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asian Buffet, nr London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
National Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Novotel London Tower Bridge Restaurant  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

novotel tower bridge was excellent. we initially went to london to see 'we will rock you' on our first night and did some sightseeing on second and third day before we came home. theatre bar prices See More  Read more information extortionate. madame tussauds-be prepared for long queue even if pre-booked-high admission prices-a bit disappointing. london eye very good-queues go down quick. do the london bus tour that includesfree river cruise-both excellent, lots of info on places. use the tube as much as poss.it works out much cheaper than taxis. am i a tight yorkshire lass??!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
South Bank  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Cheshire Cheese Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Supercalifragirlistic Visit To London!!

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

would definitely stay at novotel tower hill again.excellent position (very quiet on a night, so very good nights sleep)first class service, food etc. tube station 2 mins walk.tower of london 3 mins See More  Read more information and tower bridge 5 mins walk. brochure description very accurate. thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mediterranean Bistro Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We took our two children to London and we all had a fantastic time. My daughter especially loved Covent Garden with its street entertainers. We also visited St James Park which was lovely on a hot See More  Read more information day. We finished it off with a visit to Buckingham palace. We can't wait to go back. There is so much more to see !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break for Sound of Music

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Excellent weekend - hotel was superb and location to tube was ideal - overall a good break including our train journeys - both on time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
Bella Italian Restaurant Nr Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/08/07, a customer from Blackwood who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 335 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:45:14

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:45:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.