Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 332

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tutankahmun Exhibition

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

An excellent value for money trip to the 02 arena to see the Tutankahmun exhibition.We also purchased a river boat ticket this was good value as we used it all day.Hotel Novotel Tower Bridge, was See More  Read more information lovely, clean and staff friendly. Ideal for Tower Bridge/Tower of London and Tower pier just across the road. Natural History museum just take the circle line straight to South kensington. Well doneSuperbreak can't wait for my next trip will certainly use you again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Slug & Lettuce  
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An 80th Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a family break (5 children, 5 adults)in London and saw the Sound of Music for my mother in laws 80th Birthday. Rooms were good and close together. Ate in restaurant first evening but they had See More  Read more information no chips left by 8.30 which was disappointing and surprising for a hotel, gave us potato wedges instead which didn't go down as well with our meal. Key cards were a slight problem at times as somefailed to work and as they were needed for the lift it did cause a slight problem in getting stuck once. All in all good hotel, nice staff and good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's, Oxford Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Diverging Interests in London

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

How do you please the whole family? Divide and conquer. An afternoon at Stanford Bridge with Dad and youngest son and a visit to the Tate with Mum and oldest son. Then as a family together again, See More  Read more information laughs at Spamalot. Sunday - a leisurly stroll around Grenwich capped with a visit to the O2 for Tutankanam. A sporting, cultural weekend with laughs that kept Mum, Dad, 16 and 11 year old son'shappy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Spamalot  
O2 Arena  
Stamford Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Tower Bridge Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London to See Show

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Myelf and family took a short trip to London to see the 'Joseph' show. We booked same on the web and superbreak to quote "Did exactly what it said on the tin", no problems, no hassle just a good See More  Read more information tine had by all, thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Joseph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

How to Enjoy a Family Trip to Tutenkhamen

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Go there by Thames Clipper Don't expect to see the mask! Buy the audio tour headphones for the kids but don't bother for adults- it kept our 5 and 7 year olds enthralled and gave us plenty of time See More  Read more information to view the exhibits and explanations   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
London Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
 

Family Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The journey to London from Doncaster was easy and I would definitely choose to travel this way again. The hotel was ok overall, but I would comment that we had booked a family room, but only had See More  Read more information tea/coffee facilities for 2, which was a shame. We bought a ticket for the Big Bus tour for sightseeing on saturday, which was well worth it as we could hop on & off whereever we wanted and the kids gotto see much more than they would if we planned our own sightseeing & used the underground.We even used the last bus to get to the theater and all the drivers and guides were very friendly andinformative. We ate in Covent garden on the saturday and I wasn't too keen on having to eat at a table that had just been visited by the pigeons, but overall the meal was ok. We also saw the Changing of theGuard at Buckingham Palace and the tour guide was really helpful in advising us of where to stand so the kids could get the best view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
London Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Restaurant, St Catherines Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Trip was ruined because we were booked into hotel at Tower Hill only to find Disctrict and Circle tube lines were closed for the weekend - this left us stranded. We had to walk 30 mins to nearest See More  Read more information underground or get a taxi. Very disappointed that Superbreak did not alert us to this - it was a scheduled closure which was publicised several weeks in advance. We couldn't do many of the things we hadplanned because it took too long to get everywhere   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, The Strand  
Cantina Del Ponte  
The Centre page  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Unfortunately we are unable to advise clients in advance of any tube works as so many take place. If you wish to check for any maintenance works taking place please visit www.tfl.gov.uk.

 

Lunch Cruise on Thames

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

a great way to start the weekend. we dropped our baga at the hotel and had a short walk to the tower pier where we picked up the sightseeing cruise accompanied by a splendid lunch.we were also given See More  Read more information a day rover pass to use on the boats that day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Clink Museum  
Lunch Cruise  
Spice Girls, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 332 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:33:22

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:33:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.