Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 337

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Salw who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Arrived on Friday around 1.30pm. Bought a day ticket which allowed use of all buses and the underground. Friday night we watched the Sound of Music at the London Palladium which was See More  Read more information excellent. Saturday which was a beautiful day we walked from London Bridge along the Thames to The Houses of Parliament. We spend the afternoon in the Science Museum and then visited Harrods. We bought an all daybus pass which enable us to use all buses. Saturday night we went out for a meal and then had a walk round Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Sunday we just had a walk along the Thames beforegoing back to Euston to catch our train. A brilliant weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Science Museum  
London Palladium - Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Spamalot (West End Musical)  
 
 

Excellent Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

It was a belated birthday treat as we were on honeymoon when it was my birthday. A super break in london with a live show. The hotel was perfect, very nice indeed and in the right location to get See More  Read more information about by the tube.we were nervous about the tube but there was guide maps free at the stations and made things a lot easier. We had lovely meals, although expensive. The show was great and with thatbeing on the Friday evening we had the whole of the weekend to explore other things to do. We look forward to doing it again. When it's my husbands birthday, i know what to buy him.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
The Dungeons  
The Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chillout Weekend In London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Left the car behind,relaxed on the train, got taxi to hotel, in great location for walking to resturants and bars near to Tower Bridge. Checked out the London Eye it was better than expected,well See More  Read more information worth the short wait. Went to Churchills Cabinet War rooms, First class, facinating day. Went to theatre in West End, finished up with great meal, quite nights sleep, great train journey home. A1weekend, and great stress buster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
London Eye  
Museum of Design  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dickins Arms, St Katherines Docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Crisp's Holiday Break

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer from Beccles who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Having made the London trip many times we try and achieve something different everytime. On the train down we always plan ahead. The underground is cheap and easy. Kids go free and it's good fun. See More  Read more information Covent Garden is always a good stop for a drink and bite to eat. We will be going again at Easter. So will soon be booking again and planning a new tour!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Camden Town Market  
Greenwich  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Come On England!

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

twickenham, what a day out. Going next time without a ticket to take in the atmosphere (and guiness) outside. A trip up the monument gives you great views round London plus it works off the See More  Read more information excellent full english breakfast climbing the ?? stairs (count them yourself!) Covent Garden for a bit of people watching, street entertainers and relaxation with a cappuchino.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Aquarium  
Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponti, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Erskine who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a great trip to London. Went to see Evita including in the superbreak price which was great. We also booked the London Eye online and would thoroughly recommend doing this. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Downing Street  
London Eye  
London Zoo  
House of Commons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch At Novotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London With Show

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Superbreak sent our tickets a couple of days after we booked with vouchers that could have been of use to us. we thought this was great. once we arrived in London We got a taxi to the hotel. Our See More  Read more information welcome was good and the room was spacious with good facilities. Take a good pair of walking shoes as that is what you do a lot of in London. Wewent out for a stroll over Tower Bridge to find ourbarings for the mornings trip to Tower of London. Our visit to the Tower was excellent. Well worth the entrance fee. we also took a boat trip up to Westminster, down to Grenwich then back to Tower bridge.The boat trip was like a bus as you could by a ticket and hop on an off as long as the ticket was valid. At night we went to the Palace Theatre to see Spanalot. Very funny. however beware if in thebalcony of this theatre, esp if your scared of heights as it seems like a vertical drop when you look down and depending on how far up you are the view is very restricted even though glasses are onoffer for 50p. Another down side of this theatre is the space between the rows. This is very tight. Oh and do not expect to get a taxi when the theatre get out as the place is jam packed with people alsotrying to get one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Thames Boat Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love Weekend Away

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

This was my first time away with my new girlfriend & it was an excelent trip. The sights of London were amazing & Superbreak made it more of a weekend by providing us with theatre tickets to see See More  Read more information Chicago & finding us an excelent hotel in a great location just a stones throw away from tower bridge where me & my girlfriend ended up in late night embrace, a memory I will have forever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Tower Bridge  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous First Trip to London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

All the staff at hotel offered a excellant service including offering to pre booking tickets for theatres, London Eye and local attractions. family room was excellant, sofa bed pulled out to two See More  Read more information single beds, and comfy king bed, and still room to move around. the hotel was located a very short walk from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge, which we enjoyed in the daylight, but looked fabulouslit up at night. Our boys aged 6 and 12 loved the bus trips, tubes, and cruises, as well as the London Eye and cannot wait to visit again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 337 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:13:15

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:13:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.